We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight-Second Time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Turkish Delight-Second Time!”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We returned to the Riu Kaya Belek for 2 weeks on the 5th of November. We had previously stayed at this Hotel in February of this year and had a wonderful time so thought we would try again. The Hotel was just as good if not better because the weather was a lot nicer than in February and the outside pool was open. We went to the Turkish Airlines Open Golf Tournament
which was fabulous at the Royal Maxx-never thought I would get so close to Tiger and Justin! right behind them on the tee box-very exciting the golf was wonderful and the weather!
We played golf at the Kaya Eagles and the Tat which we enjoyed. Rida was wonderful yet again nothing is too much trouble for him-always smiling and friendly.Maids kept the rooms
very clean. Liz and Brian-Luton

Room Tip: 5th floor better with sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,734
    471
    179
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,011
676
61
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My husband and myself stayed here in October for 2 weeks and really enjoyed our holiday.. Our room was on the 5th floor and had a great view. Siame , our cleaner kept it spotless. The food was very well cooked and the waiters were very attentive, especially Fredo. I drink Campari and was very pleased to find that this was included in the all inclusive drinks. We did find though, that with the exception of about 6 evenings when professional bands or dancers were brought in, the evening entertainment was poor. This is not to say that the animation team did not work very hard, because they did, especially the 2 little guys, but they worked long days and obviously could not do everything.. All in all though, it is very good value for money. Tip to hotel - all inclusive does usually include ice cream to be served and lunch times too.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auntiepatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co Durham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at the the Riu Kaya Belek for 2 weeks 24.09.13 - 08.10.13. We were in a standard room with our 2 Ten year old girls. Plenty of room, balcony on the small side but good enough for what we used it for. Rooms cleaned every day to a good standard.
Pool area clean and plenty of sunbeds.
Food very good, plenty of choice, delicious salads. We have 1 very picky daughter who always found something to eat. Food always hot enough and cooked good.
I can not stress enough how attentive each and every member of staff was during our visit, Rida has a fabulous team of people around him and they are all a credit to the hotel.
The only downside for us was the location of the Hotel, no where to go out and walk on an evening, this however did not spoil our holiday and I would not hesitate to stay again.
My Husband played a couple of rounds of Golf at the Kaya eagles and found the staff there to be equally as helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Twinny15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Arrived and check went smoothly, cases and golfclubs taken from us and delivered to our rooms whilst we were invited to go to the restaurant. Too much choice very vareid will suit all tastes except alot of the hot dishes were too salty.Beach and snack bar for lunch was great mid way between beach and pool. Plenty of sunloungers no need to reserve! Not much entertainment which for me was great but what was organised in the evenings was enjoyed. Best part for me and my fellow lady travellers was the Spa and Wellness Centre where we took advantage of the wonderful massages after our 3 rounds of golf, they were very reasonable prices carried out by well trained personnel. Golf at Kaya Eagles was walking distance and very pleasant to play glad to have had early tee times to prevent long rounds. All in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: Lovely to be on 5th Floor with balcony but beware of the out onto balcony and for taller than 5ft 3i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London/Kent
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

My first golf holiday abroad with 7 companions. Trip went smoothly from start to finish. We were collected from the airport and taken to our hotel which turned out to be very spacious, scrupulously clean with airy rooms overlooking the pool and sea beyond. The food throughout was plentiful and very tasty (occasionally over salted but so much to choose from it mattered not). The pool, I'm told, was too cold and the white wine was undrinkable until we managed to get it properly chilled.
Beds were very comfortable. The ladies all treated themselves to Turkish massage after each round of golf, and we all agreed they were wonderful. Our rounds of golf were all with very early tee times, which proved to be a godsend as the course became very busy early on and a later tee time would have resulted in a 5 hour round. Weather was glorious for our week (late October). Personally, I was slightly disappointed with the courses we played because the greens were like cardboard, and the general design unimaginative. I disliked the fact that there was building going on all around the golf course, which didn't interfere with our game, but did spoil the horizon. I would be happy to return as the hotel, staff, food and spa services were all extremely good.

Room Tip: All have balconies. 5th floor design of balcony means tall people can hit their head - beware!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nixador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We had been to the region previously but not this hotel and we were very pleased with our choice. The hotel was spotless and well laid-out with efficient staff and all of the facilities were easy to find and well managed with a great beach area and surrounding bars. As it was slightly out of season one of the theme restaurants was closed so we ate in the main restaurant which catered for all tastes. The staff were most courteous and in particular Ferdi, who is a unique great character, Aysa and Mehmet Can. A special mention must go to Rida in customer relations who was the epitome of professionalism in his role. His reassuring and friendly omnipresence was a one of the memorable features of a fantastic stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here from the 15th October for 2 weeks we are a family of 4, rooms were fab But the beds I've never slept in a bed that was so uncomfortable words to describe it was like sleeping on a pavement myself & my hubby woke every night didn't sleep all night once & every morning woke with a bad back I'm 28 & he's 30 we did ask for a mattress topper which our rep told us about it helped a little but my hubby resorted to taking the cushions off the couch n put them on our bed to sleep on! But my 2 children 5 & 2 slept like logs all thru the 2 weeks. Hotel was really nice, good friendly workers & animation team were nice & friendly to especially Ibra my children loved him , only thing that let this hotel down was the evening entertainment in 2 weeks we must of seen 6 shows all the other nights were live music which my children had no interest in at all so once the mini disco for children finished we would resort to our room. A big shout out to Rida what a top guy every day he would check everything was ok. All on all had a good holiday minus the bad points. Mike & family from Wales

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#25 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#52 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing