We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a really good holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #23 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have read many of the previous reviews and agree with the majority of what has been said before.

The good:

- The food - large variety, lots of different meats, salads, vegetables, fruits, puddings.
- The service and attention from nearly all the staff - Rida (mentioned many times in the other views), the lady on roller-blades delivering drinks by the pool and the bar staff particularly.
- The room - clean, quiet, large
- The sunshine (apart from the Friday when it chucked it down with rain - can't do much about that :-))
- The beach - a little deserted when we arrived but it was the beginning of the season.
- The pool - a little chilly but really nice once you were in. The indoor pool was very nice.
- The spa - didn't try it out but it looked great.

The not so good:

- Response from reception staff - we arrived late - three groups of ladies with children all at the same time - we were not dealt with individually but as one large huddle - during this time we were not given our all inclusive wristbands, we were not given any verbal information on the hotel, mealtimes, etc, (just a printed sheet to read). There were a couple of times duing the stay when I asked questions - the staff weren't rude but they weren't overly helpful either - compared with other staff this lets the hotel down a little.
- Decor in room and hotel - a little tired in places.
- Air conditioning - not available in April - room was very warm for us so we slept with the balcony door open - however, we then got munched by the mosquitos - bit of a no win situation really!
- Mini bar - filled every day and clean but didn't really keep anything very cold.
- The gym - went one day, no air conditioning on and the temperature on the wall said 30 degrees - impossible (for me) to use at that temperature.

That said, the only one thing that really disappointed me was that on the last day it rained all day so everyone was indoors - this was not a problem, however, about 500(!) children arrived for a tennis tournament which was due to last for several days (part of the Turkish childrens festival I understand) and they ran riot! I was so glad I was going home that day!!!

All in all a very good holiday and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Floor 4 - we had room 4007 - sea view and overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WendyP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,917)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 2,920 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

this is not a first time that we've picked this hotel for spending our vacation here..: and as you know getting that intimate feeling with the place you choose to take a beneficial time is rarely easy, but the reason that my family chose with out any hesitation to be there is because of the first intimacy we made with the precious staff of this hotel...
the first time we came here 3 years ago , it was again on our vacation for the Iranian new year celebrations and that we spent a hilarious time in it and now again we were there at the end of march 2014 .. the main reason and motivation for that was the great people we'd got to know..: Mr. Hasan the hotel manager who's a great person and respectful man that his manners toward the customers are far beyond the business and more like a deep friendship that every time from offering a room to the time for checking out welcomed us with a remarkable hospitality and kind generosity and of course he offer us the best rooms each time with a fantastic view over beach .. dear Mr. Rida a lovely friend that even the second time we just was so glad to be in riu only to see him again and his welcoming and so caring hospitality every time in the hotel and every day asking if we have any thing to mention and if the room or food or any other thing was to our liking or we desire a thing and we have fun or every things is ok and he truly is a great person that as a guest relation managers I've ever seen he is a dear man to mention...happy to know him on whole...
Mr. Mustafa an other guest relation manager whom we talked to for long time and each time any where in the hotel he welcomed us and asked for our time and checked if we need anything.., and we had a great conversation with him,, was a kind man..
about the other staff also from the house keeping staff that are charged for room cleaning that were really doing their job professionally and was there when ever we asked to and always brought the things we asked immediately and was so caring and the rooms are always neat and tidy and there is a careful cleaning for it that you can find any thing you desire easily...also as an experience to tell once my mom got sun sick and they immediately brought up the drinks to our room and asked multiple times if she was ok and got the doc for her...even a lady who I think was the guest relations came to the room to check every thing...the restaurant chefs and the staff there are really polite and warm and they're always caring if any thing is on order or not and kindly welcome us any time you enter the bar or restaurant..
the reception staff ,the door attendant ,the pool staff, the entertainment team and etc... all are as a matter of fact nice and warm people that on whole can make a attractive and keenly interesting place to pick for a good vacation, the entertainment team is also offer a good time with it's funny members that are always enthusiastic and could bring a healthy ambiance for every one to attend the shows...
finally I want to say that spending a happy week or two in this hotel is undeniable and for sure you're gonna pack a bunch of great memories to share with others after your return.

Room Tip: the large rooms with the view to the sea and with a extra room inside are the best choise
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mahsa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Despite arriving late at night, the duty manager turned up at reception to shake hands with everyone and to welcome us all individually to the hotel. We later realised that this was Rida, who is mentioned in many other posts. On the second day, Rida came and walked beside me for a few minutes asking if the room was to my liking and if there was anything at all that he could do. This set the tone for the week. Whilst never obtrusive, Rida seemed to be ever-present and regularly checked that everything was ok. Rida takes great pride in "his" hotel and is the consummate professional. The bar staff and waiting staff are equally good, quickly learning your preferences re drinks, etc and always making sure you're not wanting for anything. You get the impression that Rida runs a tight ship and has a no-nonsense approach as far as staff are concerned, all of this leading to a positive customer experience.

The rooms are large, and half of them have sea views. The balcony was on the small side with small furniture. They we're clean and linen changed regularly. We paid €15 for wifi to be available in the room (no charge in public areas) and we're pleased to note that it worked! ("Wifi not working this week" is a bugbear of mine). The bathroom was a little tired, but clean and functional. Overall, the room was good, but probably fell quite a bit short of 5-star.

The public areas, pool and grounds were well-kept and clean. The beach and grassed area between the hotel and beach offered a good alternative for sunbathing spots if the pool area was busy. One thing that perhaps began to get a little annoying towards the end of the week was the noise of the entertainment team as they went on periodic tours of the pool area trying to get people to participate in things for "prizes" (usually cocktails that can be ordered at no charge from the rollerblading pool bar staff) or to agree to attend that particular evening's entertainment. As I said, this was a little bit annoying and not a big deal, but just be aware that you mustn't make any eye contact with them whatsoever if you don't want to be pretty much forced into throwing the ball into the basket, or whatever the game happens to be.

The food in the main restaurant seemed at first to be varied, but turned out to be quite bland and samey. Salads and local fare were a lot better than the other dishes and the desserts were fairly tasteless despite looking remarkable. This is the sort of thing I've come across before in a large restaurant catering for many nationalities, so it's not a particular criticism of the Riu Kaya Belek. We were there at the beginning of April before all of the restaurants were open, so this is maybe less of an issue when there's more of a choice.

Overall, this hotel represented very good value for money - £550 each for two people travelling from Manchester on an all-inclusive basis. I don't, however, think it's 5-star but it easily is 4-star.

Room Tip: Pay the small additional supplement for a sea view room.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 1 week to clebrate our 30th wedding anniversary (April 2014). and we were not disappointed.

The Manager of this hotel is absolutlely fantastic and his staff also do the hotel credit.

As other reviews state he is constantly on hand meeting & greeting guests at all locations, several times through out the day, enquiring on all his guests comfort & enjoyment. Nothing is too much trouble. He is so customer focused that we must comment that in all our travel experience and we do travel extensively we have never been as impressed as we were with the service from Rida the Guest Relations Manager. A credit to this Riu Hotel.

The hotel caters to quite a few golfers and also young tennis players as coaching courses are visited by many school children and teenagers.We found this encouraged a good mix of all ages and found the youngsters very polite and not at all rowdy and a pleasure to mix with.

The hotel itself was clean & spacious (although some areas are looking a little tired and in need of some TLC-The main lounge for instance has a very gloomy interior and we found it unappealing)

The food was very good indeed for an all inclusive package with plenty of choices, presented well and served by smiley waiters & waitresses.The booze although not branded was indeed quite quaffable! Coctails were ok but not much choice and not quite perfected yet! Tea, coffee and soft drinks were also on hand with sandwhiches & cakes available late moring and afternoons. Mini bar also provided some soft drinks and water but no beer or wine!

We did try the themed restaurants (Asian & Italian) and the Asian was superb but the Italian not authentic as we know it!. Excellent service from the young waiter and also a special mention to "Umitte", the maitre d', who was superb,approachable and attentive.We were presented us with a cake at the end of our meal to celebrate our anniversary and again Rida made an appearace to offer his congratulations. (such a nice gesture)

The pool area is vast and a dip in the pool is not for the faint hearted as the tempretures were FREEZING although I dare say it warms up as the hotter weather comes in later in the season. I must mention the young lady on roller skates who takes orders for drinks at the pool (sorry I cannot remember her name) She was a delightful waitress, polite , non intrusive and extremely pleasant.There is also an indoor pool should the lesser brave of us fancy a swim!

The cleaners did a thorough job of keeping our room spotless and were always smiling & tried to communicate with us each time we met them on their rounds. They even supplied our room with rose petals and a heart made of towels on our special day. Thanks ladies!

A tip for anyone in need of pressing out creased clothing after your flight. Take a travel iron as the hotel does not supply these as they wish you to send clothes to laundry for pressing which incurs a charge. (a little annoying!)

The only other downside is the location as it is a little desolate and although you can take a taxi ride (expensive!) or a bus ride(no time table) there is nothing in the immediate vicinity to stroll to of an evening. A courtesy bus into the town of Belek and back a couple of times a day would be appreciated even if a small charge was required.

All in all we were impressed by this hotel mainly due to the excellent customer service provided by Rida and his staff.

We recommend this as a great break away and will return again at some point in the future. Thank you for making our anniversary so special.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool and sea. Great views on most of all the higher level f...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ESP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel in April 2014 for a week. The staff are very friendly and are willing to do anything to make your holiday as enjoyable as possible. Rida, the Hotel and Guest Relations Manager, was the best manager I have ever seen. He managed to get around every single guest, continuously asking whether everything was good or not.
The hotel itself, has splendid grounds, with two huge pools, plenty activities and a lovely beach. There is also a golf club right opposite the hotel, so it is a fabulous hotel for any keen golfers.
The food is lovely: they have a Turkish night every Wednesday and the desserts are incredibly tasty. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going as a family or a couple and this is definitely a 5 Star hotel.

Room Tip: The air conditioning doesn't work in the Winter months (including the first half of April) which...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Expert_Reviews2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at this hotel. Our party consisted of 7 people ages ranging from 66 to 5. As soon as we had entered the hotel we did not have to lift a finger as our cases was taken straight of the coach and into our rooms by the bellboy we was then given a fruit cocktail whilst we was checking in. The room was more than big enough for 4 people, the bathroom was excellent complete with a walk in shower. Within less than an hour of being there Rida had came and introduced himself to our party to see if he could do anything to make our holiday a more enjoyable experience. The restaurant was an experience to part take of there was so many different dishes to choose from every night, most meal times there was at least 5 different chefs show cooking the salad counter you was spoilt for choice the pastry chef was superb the choices was too many to count, the bread counter would do any baker proud. The animation team were really friendly and put on some really funny shows! it was nice to lounge round the pool with a nice thick mattress and shade when needed and a young maid who had brought round drinks skating on rollerblades.

Rida and his pleasant staff make this holiday an experience to remember

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here last year with our 1y old son.

Overall good quality for the price we paid.

- good buffet
- clean hotel and comfortable rooms
- friendly staff


Downside:
- coffee quality was pretty bad (no espresso anywhere).
- alcohol served at the all in bars was mainly off brand stuff.

Stayed: August 2013
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#40 of 88 in Belek
985 reviews
2.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#75 of 88 in Belek
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
6.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#11 of 88 in Belek
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £106 - £579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing