We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #29 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

I have just returned from a 7 day golfing break with seven other friends. I could not find any fault with the hotel, the staff were very helpful and very friendly. The food was of an excellent standard and even the fussiest of eaters would find something to eat from the big range available. We spoke to Rida on a daily basis as he never seems to leave the premises. Whenever your glass/cup was empty it was cleared from the table and you were immediately offered a refill. I have stayed in numerous hotels and resorts and had a mixture of good and average experiences, the stay at the Riu Kaya Belek has been the best overall. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and relations.

Room Tip: I would have preferred a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,659
    457
    177
    54
    36
See reviews for
970
648
59
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed as a group of 8 male golfers for a week in early April 2014,it was our first stay here although our 6th visit to play at the golf courses of Belek.
As we expected the Kaya was a high standard in all respects,from the room overlooking the pool area,the restaurants and quality of food and the helpful and attentiveness of staff.
The courses Kaya ,Noblis Carya and Tat were in superb condition and again staff particularly at the Kaya went out of their way to help especially the Marshall.
This trip rate as one of the best we have experienced and we will return.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking pool area and facing sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Welshman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury Berks
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Having been to Belek many times and I have stayed in various Hotels there over the years but. I was a bit disappointed with this Hotel. I am not saying that I would not stay again but it was lacking certain things. On arrival which was late they were kind enough to say that get in the Restaurant now as we would not get time to eat if we booked in first so that was a bonus as we had been travelling all day. In due course we were allocated our rooms which was east facing so we had the Sun shining in the morning straight into our room. This was nice but the air con was not on and it became quite warm in the room. The room itself was clean but the Bathroom did not have a Bath just a wet room but the water was always hot with clean towels every day. It lacked the usual little bottles of Shampoo, Body cream etc. and our sink plug would not stay in properly which meant you had to keep topping up. One bonus was Tea/Coffee making facility but our maid did not seem to know that we like good old English brand tea not all these flavour type tea bags. Also it was powder milk Sleeves which were quite difficult to open. As with a previous review we also had the Junior Tennis tournament with hundreds of kids running around the Hotel and in the restaurant which created a lot of noise with no parental control or Hotel staff stopping them. Having said that it was a treat watching some of these junior players playing Tennis and probably a few making it in the professional game in later years. The food in the Restaurant was with a very good choice satisfying the likes of most people. The pool bar was good with food until 3.30pm and a very large pool with lots of sun loungers available. Although this was April perhaps in the hot summers days you may have to get one early before they are all gone. There was only one bar in the Hotel but the waiters/waitresses were always on hand so that you never had to lose your seat for the evening. There were plenty of tables if you wanted to eat outside for meal times and very little flies about but had to watch out for the sparrows winging around. We were a group of golfers and played the Kaya Eagles course which was a 4 minute walk to the clubhouse or you could go to reception and a stretch Buggy would pick you up and take you back. Obviously we played other courses around Belek as we have done in previous years. All in all it was a good Hotel but have stayed in better ones over the years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raymaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have read many of the previous reviews and agree with the majority of what has been said before.

The good:

- The food - large variety, lots of different meats, salads, vegetables, fruits, puddings.
- The service and attention from nearly all the staff - Rida (mentioned many times in the other views), the lady on roller-blades delivering drinks by the pool and the bar staff particularly.
- The room - clean, quiet, large
- The sunshine (apart from the Friday when it chucked it down with rain - can't do much about that :-))
- The beach - a little deserted when we arrived but it was the beginning of the season.
- The pool - a little chilly but really nice once you were in. The indoor pool was very nice.
- The spa - didn't try it out but it looked great.

The not so good:

- Response from reception staff - we arrived late - three groups of ladies with children all at the same time - we were not dealt with individually but as one large huddle - during this time we were not given our all inclusive wristbands, we were not given any verbal information on the hotel, mealtimes, etc, (just a printed sheet to read). There were a couple of times duing the stay when I asked questions - the staff weren't rude but they weren't overly helpful either - compared with other staff this lets the hotel down a little.
- Decor in room and hotel - a little tired in places.
- Air conditioning - not available in April - room was very warm for us so we slept with the balcony door open - however, we then got munched by the mosquitos - bit of a no win situation really!
- Mini bar - filled every day and clean but didn't really keep anything very cold.
- The gym - went one day, no air conditioning on and the temperature on the wall said 30 degrees - impossible (for me) to use at that temperature.

That said, the only one thing that really disappointed me was that on the last day it rained all day so everyone was indoors - this was not a problem, however, about 500(!) children arrived for a tennis tournament which was due to last for several days (part of the Turkish childrens festival I understand) and they ran riot! I was so glad I was going home that day!!!

All in all a very good holiday and would recommend to all.

Room Tip: Floor 4 - we had room 4007 - sea view and overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WendyP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tabriz, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

this is not a first time that we've picked this hotel for spending our vacation here..: and as you know getting that intimate feeling with the place you choose to take a beneficial time is rarely easy, but the reason that my family chose with out any hesitation to be there is because of the first intimacy we made with the precious staff of this hotel...
the first time we came here 3 years ago , it was again on our vacation for the Iranian new year celebrations and that we spent a hilarious time in it and now again we were there at the end of march 2014 .. the main reason and motivation for that was the great people we'd got to know..: Mr. Hasan the hotel manager who's a great person and respectful man that his manners toward the customers are far beyond the business and more like a deep friendship that every time from offering a room to the time for checking out welcomed us with a remarkable hospitality and kind generosity and of course he offer us the best rooms each time with a fantastic view over beach .. dear Mr. Rida a lovely friend that even the second time we just was so glad to be in riu only to see him again and his welcoming and so caring hospitality every time in the hotel and every day asking if we have any thing to mention and if the room or food or any other thing was to our liking or we desire a thing and we have fun or every things is ok and he truly is a great person that as a guest relation managers I've ever seen he is a dear man to mention...happy to know him on whole...
Mr. Mustafa an other guest relation manager whom we talked to for long time and each time any where in the hotel he welcomed us and asked for our time and checked if we need anything.., and we had a great conversation with him,, was a kind man..
about the other staff also from the house keeping staff that are charged for room cleaning that were really doing their job professionally and was there when ever we asked to and always brought the things we asked immediately and was so caring and the rooms are always neat and tidy and there is a careful cleaning for it that you can find any thing you desire easily...also as an experience to tell once my mom got sun sick and they immediately brought up the drinks to our room and asked multiple times if she was ok and got the doc for her...even a lady who I think was the guest relations came to the room to check every thing...the restaurant chefs and the staff there are really polite and warm and they're always caring if any thing is on order or not and kindly welcome us any time you enter the bar or restaurant..
the reception staff ,the door attendant ,the pool staff, the entertainment team and etc... all are as a matter of fact nice and warm people that on whole can make a attractive and keenly interesting place to pick for a good vacation, the entertainment team is also offer a good time with it's funny members that are always enthusiastic and could bring a healthy ambiance for every one to attend the shows...
finally I want to say that spending a happy week or two in this hotel is undeniable and for sure you're gonna pack a bunch of great memories to share with others after your return.

Room Tip: the large rooms with the view to the sea and with a extra room inside are the best choise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahsa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

Despite arriving late at night, the duty manager turned up at reception to shake hands with everyone and to welcome us all individually to the hotel. We later realised that this was Rida, who is mentioned in many other posts. On the second day, Rida came and walked beside me for a few minutes asking if the room was to my liking and if there was anything at all that he could do. This set the tone for the week. Whilst never obtrusive, Rida seemed to be ever-present and regularly checked that everything was ok. Rida takes great pride in "his" hotel and is the consummate professional. The bar staff and waiting staff are equally good, quickly learning your preferences re drinks, etc and always making sure you're not wanting for anything. You get the impression that Rida runs a tight ship and has a no-nonsense approach as far as staff are concerned, all of this leading to a positive customer experience.

The rooms are large, and half of them have sea views. The balcony was on the small side with small furniture. They we're clean and linen changed regularly. We paid €15 for wifi to be available in the room (no charge in public areas) and we're pleased to note that it worked! ("Wifi not working this week" is a bugbear of mine). The bathroom was a little tired, but clean and functional. Overall, the room was good, but probably fell quite a bit short of 5-star.

The public areas, pool and grounds were well-kept and clean. The beach and grassed area between the hotel and beach offered a good alternative for sunbathing spots if the pool area was busy. One thing that perhaps began to get a little annoying towards the end of the week was the noise of the entertainment team as they went on periodic tours of the pool area trying to get people to participate in things for "prizes" (usually cocktails that can be ordered at no charge from the rollerblading pool bar staff) or to agree to attend that particular evening's entertainment. As I said, this was a little bit annoying and not a big deal, but just be aware that you mustn't make any eye contact with them whatsoever if you don't want to be pretty much forced into throwing the ball into the basket, or whatever the game happens to be.

The food in the main restaurant seemed at first to be varied, but turned out to be quite bland and samey. Salads and local fare were a lot better than the other dishes and the desserts were fairly tasteless despite looking remarkable. This is the sort of thing I've come across before in a large restaurant catering for many nationalities, so it's not a particular criticism of the Riu Kaya Belek. We were there at the beginning of April before all of the restaurants were open, so this is maybe less of an issue when there's more of a choice.

Overall, this hotel represented very good value for money - £550 each for two people travelling from Manchester on an all-inclusive basis. I don't, however, think it's 5-star but it easily is 4-star.

Room Tip: Pay the small additional supplement for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for 1 week to clebrate our 30th wedding anniversary (April 2014). and we were not disappointed.

The Manager of this hotel is absolutlely fantastic and his staff also do the hotel credit.

As other reviews state he is constantly on hand meeting & greeting guests at all locations, several times through out the day, enquiring on all his guests comfort & enjoyment. Nothing is too much trouble. He is so customer focused that we must comment that in all our travel experience and we do travel extensively we have never been as impressed as we were with the service from Rida the Guest Relations Manager. A credit to this Riu Hotel.

The hotel caters to quite a few golfers and also young tennis players as coaching courses are visited by many school children and teenagers.We found this encouraged a good mix of all ages and found the youngsters very polite and not at all rowdy and a pleasure to mix with.

The hotel itself was clean & spacious (although some areas are looking a little tired and in need of some TLC-The main lounge for instance has a very gloomy interior and we found it unappealing)

The food was very good indeed for an all inclusive package with plenty of choices, presented well and served by smiley waiters & waitresses.The booze although not branded was indeed quite quaffable! Coctails were ok but not much choice and not quite perfected yet! Tea, coffee and soft drinks were also on hand with sandwhiches & cakes available late moring and afternoons. Mini bar also provided some soft drinks and water but no beer or wine!

We did try the themed restaurants (Asian & Italian) and the Asian was superb but the Italian not authentic as we know it!. Excellent service from the young waiter and also a special mention to "Umitte", the maitre d', who was superb,approachable and attentive.We were presented us with a cake at the end of our meal to celebrate our anniversary and again Rida made an appearace to offer his congratulations. (such a nice gesture)

The pool area is vast and a dip in the pool is not for the faint hearted as the tempretures were FREEZING although I dare say it warms up as the hotter weather comes in later in the season. I must mention the young lady on roller skates who takes orders for drinks at the pool (sorry I cannot remember her name) She was a delightful waitress, polite , non intrusive and extremely pleasant.There is also an indoor pool should the lesser brave of us fancy a swim!

The cleaners did a thorough job of keeping our room spotless and were always smiling & tried to communicate with us each time we met them on their rounds. They even supplied our room with rose petals and a heart made of towels on our special day. Thanks ladies!

A tip for anyone in need of pressing out creased clothing after your flight. Take a travel iron as the hotel does not supply these as they wish you to send clothes to laundry for pressing which incurs a charge. (a little annoying!)

The only other downside is the location as it is a little desolate and although you can take a taxi ride (expensive!) or a bus ride(no time table) there is nothing in the immediate vicinity to stroll to of an evening. A courtesy bus into the town of Belek and back a couple of times a day would be appreciated even if a small charge was required.

All in all we were impressed by this hotel mainly due to the excellent customer service provided by Rida and his staff.

We recommend this as a great break away and will return again at some point in the future. Thank you for making our anniversary so special.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor overlooking the pool and sea. Great views on most of all the higher level f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ESP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#50 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#20 Spa Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing