We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned (a family of 5, myself, husband, 12yr old daughter & my parents) from 11 nights at this amazing hotel.
Where to start??
Firstly the staff:- we have never met more hard working, friendly people at any other hotel, and we have stayed at many 4 & 5 star hotels. A special mention to our waiter in the main restaurant Hayrettin, thank you for looking after us all so well over the 11 nights.
The standard and the selection of all the food was fantastic,there was so much choice at every meal.
Entertainment:- most nights there was entertainment teams that came in from outside the hotel, and they were all brilliant. The best by far was the g
Gala/Michael Jackson night, a must see.
The grounds were kept immaculate, as was the whole of the hotel. Our 12 year old daughter loved the slides, pool and the beach.
If you have booked this hotel you will not be disappointed.
Thank You for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TeresaDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,733
    471
    179
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,010
676
61
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Eight guys on a golfing trip, this hotel has to be one of the best VFM hotels available for golfers. Staff members were there for you all the time and nothing was to much trouble.
Food was very good and we dined in the main restaurant as well as the Asian and Italian. We were on an all inclusive deal and must say that the wine was very good and not the normal cheap vinegar type.
Facilities were very good and you had different towel each time you visited the pool or beach areas.
A special mention to Rida (customer relations manager) he came around every day and took the time to ask visitors if everything was ok.
We shall be going back to this hotel without a shadow of a doubt.

Room Tip: We had sea views these were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SkiingJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at the riu kaya belek, we traveled as a party of four ladies we could not fault this hotel and complex in anyway. All of the staff work very hard and nothing is to much trouble. The hotel is very clean and the food is excellent even the fussy eaters would not struggle go find something to eat. A special mention to Rida the customer relations manager who is always walking round asking guests if they are happy with the hotel and if any problems do arise he has them sorted very quickly. Also Laken the thomsons rep does a brill job with all information needed at hand. Will definately be going back to this hotel something for all ages.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 5th floor have bigger balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Ms Helen,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alderley Edge, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Have just spent a fabulous week with my two sisters and our husbands. A very friendly, fast and efficient check in. First impressions very good and never faltered throughout the holiday. Sea view room definitely a good choice. Plenty of space with a comfy bed and pillows although the balcony was a bit small and the furniture a bit tired. The food in the main restaurant was fantastic. The choice and quality was exceptional and always fresh and hot. We only tried the Asian restaurant as kept forgetting to book by 10 in the morning for the Italian and Turkish but can't say we were too disappointed.
The pool area is big and there was always somewhere to put your towel for the day without having to reserve your sun bed. Lunch at the beach restaurant was essential. The pizzas and flat breads were so good and a great choice of salads and other food was available.
The nightly entertainment in the amphitheatre was very good and varied. The best night was the Michael Jackson tribute night. Entertainment in the pool bar followed most nights and if you still had some energy there was the disco.
A big thank you to all the staff who were always friendly, polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RomanticMrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my cousin stayed at the Riu Kaya Belek with our children (6 and 7 years girls) from 13-27 may.
Very nice hotel for a holiday with children. All the hotel and hotel territory is so clean and beautiful.
Food was very tasty and they had a very large selection of. The only dish that was not for our tastes, was an Italian à la carte restaurant meal.
The Staff are all so nice, helpful and friendly. Thanks to them, you feel very welcoming and happy. Their smiles make you smile too. The entertainment staff was so fun and engaging. In particular, we liked the pool games, Mini Cisco and evening entertainments. Our favorite was the Turkish Evening.
I would like to thank all the staff, for this special time! Special thanks to entertainers and to the children pool lifeguard!
We would definitely go back to this hotel and we miss you all.
Annika and Pirko from Estonia

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Annika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Just arrived back from an incredible week at this fantastic hotel. A very warm and friendly welcome on our arrival. Polite and efficient reception staff, and a personal welcome from the amazing Rida, the manager. This lovely man makes this place extra special. He never fails to check every day, twice a day at least, that everything is to your satisfaction. If there's a problem, which is unlikely, consider it fixed! He even came and waved us off when we left to come home!

The Animation team were excellent, providing games and entertainment for both adults and children, day and night. Darts with 'Super David' was very funny - "ENERGY!"

The food is superb - so much choice and absolutely delicious, beautifully presented and cooked to perfection. I have never experienced such quality with buffet meals before.

All the public areas and the rooms were always spotlessly clean. Even standard rooms are spacious and the beds very comfortable. There is a kettle in the room and tea, coffee, etc. The mini bar contained soft drinks and water - all free and replenished daily. All the rooms are air-conditioned. One tiny niggle - for a hotel of this quality, the balcony furniture was a little shabby and flimsy and could do with replacing, but I am being really picky here! We upgraded to a seaview room - well worth the few quid extra for the stunning views.

Travelled as 3 couples, and we all have similar opinions of this hotel and would very much like to return some time soon.

Room Tip: Sea view room is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Isabel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Perhaps a little long in the tooth and needing some TLC and a refurb the Riu Kaya Belek is nevertheless a lovely hotel that offers good value and a great holiday experience.

Good points:
Hard working and friendly staff who take a pride in what they do and deliver great service with a smile.
Great selection of food in the main buffet restaurant and a good range of speciality restuarants (Asian, Turkish and Italian) to break up the week.
Entertainment was excellent- the use of three languages (Russian, Turkish and English) slowed things down a bit but the resident animation team were a friendly and professional bunch with a couple of real stars (David in particular). Visiting show groups- Chinese acrobats, Turkish dancers, Cuban group- were all execellent.

We had a couple of small problems with the room we had- but these were quickly remedied by Mr Rida- the omnipresent Head of Guest Relations- this chap is a real star and must ensure a good level of repeat bookings from his interaction with guests and solving of problems. Thank you Mr Rida.

Swimming pools and general amenities were fine.

OK: The hotel is a bit out on a limb- nowhere much to walk to in the evening and only one dolmus an hour to Belek.

Poor- Nothing really. The rooms are looking tired and you do (if you venture to the palace next door) feel a bit the poor relation but this is a good value, friendly hotel with excellent entertainment and good food.

Our little one (3 and a half) didn't join in as many activities as we would have liked- the lack of English speaking kids and limited English ability of the miniclub staff didn't encourage our little one to join in.

Very poor- not the hotel but the half day trip to Antalya via Tui. We left early and ended up wasting an hour and a quarter of our valuable holiday time in a real tourist rip off gold shop on the edge of Antalya- perhaps one person bought something- the rest of us kicked our heels outside the place whilst our 'tour guide' sipped coffee and chatted to a couple of other tour guides. My wife knows the price of jewellery and she knew the prices were a complete rip off. If you're going to Antalya (well worth the trip) make sure you avoid any trips that take you to gold shops or other tourist rip-off type places. There was a clothing 'outlet' next door that was selling stuff at twice the price I'd pay at home. Tat, absolute tat.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobBox01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#25 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,868 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#51 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing