We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What goes round comes round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #28 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“What goes round comes round”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Couldn't help laughing when I read the last review from lady in uzbekistan , me and my family have spent 4 holidays at Riu Kaya Belek we spent 10 nights at end of April and we were had to put up with unruly Russian adults and children who thought they owned the hotel and should have priority over other guests so pleased to see that you were put in your place .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mariastory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,735
    471
    179
    54
    40
See reviews for
1,011
677
61
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We arrived quite late at night and were quickly dealt with at reception as we were tired and shown to our rooms which were lovely, our luggage and golf clubs brought to our rooms straight away and we were told we could get food and a drink in the lobby bar, after a good nights sleep we were up for golf the following morning and what a fantastic breakfast layout we were spoilt for choice, we were looked after by the staff who could not do enough for us and the week went on without any problems, food, drink, staff, hotel and golf courses were brilliant, pity the golf i played did not match.
We would return to the Riu Kaya and would recommend.

Room Tip: we were on the 4th floor which had a lovely pool and sea view, think the higher the better the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sandy12Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Overall I lovely holiday. Returned on the 12th June after a week at this hotel and couldn't really fault it. It's a typical all inclusive holiday with sugary cocktails and buffet style food, but with the lovely pool side waitress on roller blades serving drinks all day without you needing to move and having your meals cooked for you 3 times a day, what more could you ask for!
Staff are all very friendly, especially Rida the guest relations manager who will ensure he speaks to every guest every day. Any problems and he is your man to speak to. Olga in the entertainment/fitness team is absolutely lovely and a mention for her is definitely deserved. She is very good at her job and I recommend her aqua aerobics class in the mornings!
There are a lot of Russian and German guests and the food is mainly aimed at these guests, but that's the same most places you go to. We were surprised at how many other nationalities were also at this hotel. It was nice to experience.
Rooms are very spacious and kept very clean. Couldn't fault the rooms at all. Our balcony door wouldn't lock the first night so we told Rida the following morning and by that afternoon a brand new lock had been fitted. It really is very good service. The restaurant staff are almost too efficient and will clear your table before you have finished your dinner - don't turn your back for too long!

A trip to Belek market is a must. If you get the local bus into
belek make sure you find out where to catch it back as we didn't and got lost!! Ended up getting a taxi back which isn't overly expensive but the bus was only 2 lire each which is about 75p at the most! Ensure you haggle with absolutely everyone in the market, don't pay what they say to begin with. Start with at least half of what they say!! Once you start walking away you will get the price you want :)

Enjoy your holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fiona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llangollen
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The worst part of our holiday was the Thomson flights. A noisy cattle market of inelegant staff and overpriced junk food and poor service. Quite the opposite of this hotel which is meticulously run by the always attentive and available Ride. The staff are so friendly caring and humble. They don't have attitude which is rare. Not many Brits around either which is a big plus. Avoid the overpriced excursions as always. DIY is not difficult and one tenth of the price

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dyfedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent two weeks at RIU Kaya Hotel in May 2014. We were a group of 6 adults and four children aged, 5, 8 & 12yrs.

The rooms are spacious and well furnished, we had a side facing (4022) room with a partial sea view. The rooms were kept clean and service staff were polite and discreet.

The hotel itself is a little older in style but is immaculately kept and even although it was at almost full capacity it was very spacious, there was always plenty of seating areas, bars and sun loungers for everyone to have some privacy. The food was exceptional considering the amount of guests that were in residence and for all inclusive I have to say I was never bored of the choices on offer. Several theme nights allowed guests to have a taste of something a bit different. The a la carte restaurants are really nice if you want to be waited on.

The first week was fairly quiet as it was just before half term and the start of the season, the entertainment team were still developing their daytime programme therefore there were days that the kids were a little bored, that said the pool was quiet also and the kids were loving having lots of space to swim, float, snorkel and play. The area around the kids club and slide pool is a little tired and could do with some investment to spruce it up but everywhere else was very tidy and spotlessly clean. There is a pool bar next to the main pool and they even had a roller skating waitress which was quite a novelty and really convenient if you are feeling particularly lazy.

Then there is the staff. I have to say that I have never experienced such excellent service as in this hotel. All staff are polite and well mannered, they enjoy a little bit of fun with the kids and really look after you. The team is led by Rida, who is quite honestly the most amazing host. He personally welcomed us to the hotel and daily would do a walk around asking if guests were happy. Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff at this hotel and we left with a personal wave off from Rida.

Our rep for Thomson holidays was Laken, she is a young, bubbly yet professional rep who really looked after us. We decided to go on two trips; the Pirate ship day trip and the Mugavnat Waterfall trip. The Pirate ship trip was brilliant, our girls are both 12yrs old and they really enjoyed it, however the younger children on our holiday LOVED it. I dont want to give too much away but I would advise to take a towel and spare clothes as the kids will defo need this after the sea swim and the 'surprise' foam party they have on board. Lunch was chicken, fish, salad and pasta and soft drinks and beers are all included. An excellent day out, lots of fun and very good value for money for families.
I would definitely NOT recommend the waterfall trip. You are taken on the coach for an hour to a large retail centre which is really just Turkeys version of TKMax, then you only get 15 mins at the 'waterfalls' which are not very impressive, then you stop off at the Turkish market which is good for bargain hunting but it is busy, following this you have a trip along the river with lunch, which was not great. Drinks are reasonable but are on top. I would recommend choosing another trip to this one.

Overall, we had a great two weeks and we would definitely recommend the hotel, whilst we may not return as we like to go to different places each time, perhaps I would like to visit the brand new RIU Kaya Palazzo next door, it looks amazing and left us feeling slightly envious as we overlooked their lovely swim up rooms and pool.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room for the best sea views, the higher the room the better the views seem to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Twiceasnice2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have just returned (a family of 5, myself, husband, 12yr old daughter & my parents) from 11 nights at this amazing hotel.
Where to start??
Firstly the staff:- we have never met more hard working, friendly people at any other hotel, and we have stayed at many 4 & 5 star hotels. A special mention to our waiter in the main restaurant Hayrettin, thank you for looking after us all so well over the 11 nights.
The standard and the selection of all the food was fantastic,there was so much choice at every meal.
Entertainment:- most nights there was entertainment teams that came in from outside the hotel, and they were all brilliant. The best by far was the g
Gala/Michael Jackson night, a must see.
The grounds were kept immaculate, as was the whole of the hotel. Our 12 year old daughter loved the slides, pool and the beach.
If you have booked this hotel you will not be disappointed.
Thank You for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank TeresaDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Eight guys on a golfing trip, this hotel has to be one of the best VFM hotels available for golfers. Staff members were there for you all the time and nothing was to much trouble.
Food was very good and we dined in the main restaurant as well as the Asian and Italian. We were on an all inclusive deal and must say that the wine was very good and not the normal cheap vinegar type.
Facilities were very good and you had different towel each time you visited the pool or beach areas.
A special mention to Rida (customer relations manager) he came around every day and took the time to ask visitors if everything was ok.
We shall be going back to this hotel without a shadow of a doubt.

Room Tip: We had sea views these were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SkiingJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,875 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#53 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#28 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing