We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Really good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

We arrived really late at night and as we got off the coach we were told your holiday starts here so we were directed into the reception area and said our cases would be looked after by staff.
The check in was quick and were directed to our room and told that if we would like something to eat and drink to go into the Lobby Bar where they have a buffet ready for you and the bar is open all night.

The rooms were very big, we booked a twin room but it had a double bed and a single bed with still lots of room then you go down a couple of steps and you have a sitting area consisting of a large sofa and chair with a small table. The bathroom is also on the large side with lots of space for your toiletries. Lots of storage space for your clothes. The balcony is small and has two chairs and a table but then again what do you use your balcony for, as long as there is room for you to sit outside for a while admiring the view. There is tea and coffee making facilities in the room and the fridge is one of the best we have had. In the fridge was water, soft drinks which is replaced every day. Also the airconditioning was on all day so it didnt go off when you left the room so you always came back to a cool room which was lovely. The rooms are cleaned daily.

Rida, the guest relations manager is excellent, he greets you when you arrive and speaks to you at least 3 times a day checking everything is o.k., if not he will sort it out immediately. He even walks along the beach checking you are not getting sunburnt.

There are several restaurants but we only ate in the main restaurant as we found there was so much choice, I know some people complain about the food but you cant expect to find just English food in a foreign country. On saying that they had soup, fish, chicken, lamb, beef, veal.
There was a pasta corner, fresh pizza being cooked , a baby corner, diet corner, salad bar also a fresh salad bar which they were preparing for you as well as the other food being cooked fresh.
The desserts - well there are so many you are spoilt for choice. Fresh bread always available at all meals which you cut yourself.

There are lots of sunbeds around the pool area and in the gardens so you can always find somewhere to sit but if you want to go to the beach they beds go quickly so you need to be on the beach by 7.30 a.m. or you may not get a lounger until after lunch. We used to go to the beach as you always got a breeze. You would find a lot of people would go to the beach around 4.00 p.m. and stay until 6.00 p.m. as it was lovely that time of day.
Towels are supplied for the sunbeds which can be changed every day.

The entertainment team work very hard and do lots of activities. They come along and ask you if you would like to join in but there is no pressure. There is an amphitheatre where there is a show every night from outside entertainers on a few nights which is very good and then there is usually some entertainment in the beach bar when that has finished, live music, competitions, etc. They also have a disco some evenings. The entertainment is on a 2 weekly basis which is nice if you stay for 2 weeks so you do not see the same thing twice. One week they have a beach party and the next a gala night which are both very good.

The hotel is very clean and in the restaurant they even have staff walking around with brush and dustpan so as soon as they see anything on the floor it is swept up immediately and plates are cleaned away quickly so you do not have plates lingering on the table.
I would like to give a special mention to our waiter Sahin, he was excellent and very helpful and friendly, after the first day, he would always know what you wanted and while you went to get your breakfast when you got back to the table it had orange juice and pot of tea waiting for us
and he was always smiling.

The same goes for the lobby bar which we used to go into, the waiters were very friendly and knew what you wanted to drink and had a little chat to you as I think they were trying to improve their English. You always got warm nuts and a dish of fruit when they gave you your drinks.This is also the first hotel where you get branded drinks free, so we enjoyed Balieys on an evening.

We had a room on the 4th floor which overlooked the pool and beach so we had a lovely view, we were on the right hand side which suited us very well as we had the sun in the morning and shade on an evening so it was nice to have a cup of tea on the balcony before breakfast when it was not too hot and in the evening before dinner when it was still warm but in the shade.

As we had a late flight we asked for a late check out on the morning we were leaving which we got without any problem but you have to pay for it when you book it so we paid for our safe at the same time and it came to approx 170 turkish lira which was very reasonable.

You also get a letter when you arrive saying you can get a telephone card which works out cheaper than phoning from the hotel. Well we made calls home from our room at different times of the day and the most we paid was £1.49 for the call which was the cheapest we have ever paid from a hotel..

The Brits are in the minority but there are lots of nationalities at the hotel but mainly Russians
and due to this most things are priced up in Euros so before you go make sure you know what the exchange rate is. We asked at reception and they gave us the information so then we knew the prices of things in the shops. We only took English and Turkish Lira and didnt have any problems in the shops.

The only downside to staying at this hotel is that there are no shops nearby but you only have to either get the bus or taxi which we did on an evening as it is much cooler then anyway and it is not expensive and cheaper if you book the return journey when you go.

If we went to Belek again we would certainly stay at this hotel and would not hesitate recommending it to our friends.

Room Tip: As we like to have a good view we requested a room on the 4th floor which overlooked the pool/beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JennyFBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    456
    174
    54
    35
See reviews for
957
647
60
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Me and my six friends came to Turkey 26 of June. We came at night and we were hungry. We think that we have to wate 'till morning, but in reception they said that there was a bar which are open 00:00-07:00 and there are something to eat. Wohoo! Holiday started perfect, we had food at night! I couldn't even think that it would be possible.

Breakfast was unbelievable! We ate and then we go to the pool. There were walking few people whit red and white clothes and they speak to people who were near by pool. Soon they came to talk to us and asked would we like to take part in pool games. So few of us decided to go and I was one of them. They told that we should go to sit near by the smaller pool and so we did. Soon people arrived there and they told what is gonna happen. I was excited! One by one everybody need to try three times to get tennis balls in goal which were in the pool on surf board. When we hit the ball whit tennis bat we have to jump in the pool! After that game, the animation group congratulate winner (and I was the winner in that game =)). Then they said that everybody need to go to the pool for Turkey-dance. The dance was amazing!
We were almost every day dancing that dance in the pool, even then when we didn't take part in pool games.
During the day there were a lot of different kind of activities, for example air gun, volley ball, water polo and things like that. I took part in many of those activities.
One thing that I need to mention is that the food was awesome! And you have chance to when ever you want!
The most unforgettable people was one of the animation team, Stas. He was always so happy and funny. He were nice for everybody. Luckily, he was often keeping the activities. :) I almost started to cry when we need to leave, and go back to Finland.. :( I'm gonna miss him and the whole hotel so much!

Only minus is that everybody speaks russian. Of course they also speak english but most of staff speak better russian than english.

'I want, I want to go to Riu!'
'Turkiye, this is where i wanna be!'

From teenagers group (ages 17-20years) from Finland! ♥

Room Tip: We had a normal room, and it was great for us who don't spend lot of time in room. We were most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Ellingham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is our third stay at the Kaya Belek and once again we had an amazing time. A big thank you as always to the wonderful Rida who always makes your stay the best, he is very kind always checking you have everything you need. The staff and entertainment team were brilliant this year, big thanks to Olga, she is so friendly and smiley, Musty is great we loved boules and volleyball on the beach. The live band at the beer garden were great and the Cuban band at gala night. There were 8 of us in our party and we loved every minute. Food amazing as always, Smirnoff vodka big hit! Loved the new sofa chairs outside on lobby bar, could go on and on. We'll be back thanks

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mattandbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

My girlfriend and I have just returned from a week’s stay so while it’s all fresh may as well share.
I do question why some people moan about the food “it’s not made for the British” (if you wanted traditional full English maybe Brighton would have been for you).
The hotel is kept really clean. The rooms are cleaned daily and to a good standard. Eating areas are kept clean and outside food is well covered things you would expect but they are done well so it’s worth the mention.
You will read a lot about Rida in other views and rightly so whether you need him or not he will make himself known to you and say hi, real nice guy.
We didn’t get to the hotel till about 1am and had the usual fear that we would go to sleep hungry however there is a all night sandwich buffet so we was able to make a sandwich before going up. Bags taken care of at reception and met us at our room.
Food wise so much choice from chicken to lamb to fish, salads, pasta, pizza and fresh bread, everything really. I would describe myself as a fussy eater but I eat well everyday and my girlfriend also. If you have a sweet tooth or a love for cakes this hotel is heaven. Snack time in the afternoon has it all just in case desert at lunch is not enough! If you’re going as a couple I would strongly advise to book the al la carte restaurants. Won’t say a lot but your regret it if you don’t!
The beach is really nice but we spent most days poolside it has everything there! Pool bar and also a waiter on roller-skates that comes round to ask what drinks you would like. The entertainment team are really good they always ask but in a polite way so they won’t annoy you, we didn’t always take part but we did in a few games.
Evening time there is always a show in the theatre worthwhile a visit or you can relax in the lobby area and have a drink. The bar staff are all very polite and in my humble opinion go the extra mile to make sure you are comfortable in the hotel.
We went on a few of the trips via our rep had some nice days out but for me it depends what you want out of your holiday. We wanted to do trips before we went so was always in our plans. Oh and parasailing on the beach is amazing. My girlfriend is afraid of heights and was dreading it, she enjoyed it more than me in the end and it’s a good price.
If you’re looking for a good clean hotel with good food choice spacious rooms with polite staff and good value for money then look no further. We read many reviews and I think a lot of people must live with the queen with some of the things they say. Yes things change week to week holiday season ect but the standards the hotel have throughout are high and any issues no matter how small Rida is your man.

Room Tip: sea view 4th or 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank london2theworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here a while ago and couldn't fault it. I have just stayed at another Riu hotel and they are all brilliant. The staff are always friendly and very helpful.

This hotel has everything you could want. Right on the beautiful beach. The food is really good with lot's of variety. Drinks are good and plentiful.

Rooms are spacious and always clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrissy100a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We had a wonderful holiday in this lovely hotel at the first part of June '14. Me and my family members (my wife and two kids) enjoyed every moment and strictly recommend Riu Kaya Belek to families travelling with kids.
Well, the kids club area (RiuLand) looks a bit old fashioned and needs to be renewed but staff was friendly and attentive to kids.
Food in the restaurants was delicious and offers wide variety, everyone can find somethings suitable to his/her taste.
Service staff was friendly and showing a respectful afford to answer all guests but they are insufficient in numbers.
Room cleaning was ok, the room itself has not a high class style (TV, nearly a laptop screen wide) but room attendants do their job very well.
Day time activities and parties were amazing! Especially Gala Night!!! They perform this special night in every two weeks and fortunately we were there at the right week :) Live music band was coming from Cuba and they were super...
It worth every penny paid. There are much more expensive hotels in this area but here we found everything needed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deren10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Only a short review. Good hotel. Good staff! Rida, excellent in sorting problems, but yet again easter European friends get special treatment! I don't know why I really don't as some people can be really rude. Riu kaya belek please try and treat us English guests as well as the eastern European friends. ie meal time's in main restaurant! The only down side to the holiday! again had to start to eat out! definitely the last time in this hotel been many times before! but can not put up with looking for a table at meal times!! such a shame as great hotel but again Not for the English.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Birmingham69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AYSEL A, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank you for your kind attention you showed by sharing your time to write your holiday experience in Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

We are happy that you were pleased with our services. We ensure you we shared your positive comments with our team.

We hope to see you back at Hotel RIU Kaya Belek.

Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any question or request for your next visits.

Yours faithfully,

Guest Relations Team
bkguest@kayahotels.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#49 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Kaya Palazzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#21 Spa Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#30 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing