We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kaya belek- amazing holiday”
Review of Kaya Belek Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaya Belek Hotel
Ranked #18 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Our first impressions on the Kaya Belek were fantastic and didn’t change through out our 2 weeks there. The Lobby was gorgeous and the photos on line we had seen before we got there were spot on.

Our room was lovely we got one of the newer rooms we had a double bed, a single bed, a seating area & a balcony with an amazing view of the sea and Mountains. The bathroom was stunning with a walk in shower.

The food from the buffet restaurant was divine with so much choice we ate at least 2 dinners every night! Make sure you get there on time for each meal or check when the chefs are bringing out more food, as it doesn’t stay really hot for long. If you want any fruit get is as soon as you get in and use it to reserve your table. The soup was amazing! The A La Carte BBQ was really fun you get a BBQ and choose from a great selection of meat, fish to cook yourself and its just next to the beach so you have the sound of the waves as you are eating, I would recommend wearing shoes and trousers I got bitten as I wore flip flops and a skirt. They also have Chinese & Italian restaurants, which you can book in to but we actually preferred the buffet especially the Turkish night with kebabs and a market around the pool area.


Hannah the British guest relations was fantastic telling us about the local area the nearest town is Kadriye which has late night shopping and Roman Bar where you can watch most football games and get wicked cocktails. She also helped us with any information about the hotel and gave us tips on things to do.

We visited Antalya on the Thomson half day shopping excursion our Thomson rep over charged us for paying in Lira so best to take some £’s if you want to go on any of them. We visited a local jewellery shop, which was huge on our way to Antalya as part of the trip you don’t have to buy any thing, and I really enjoyed trying on lots of expensive jewellery! Then we had free time in Antalya to shop we took lira but they take Euros & Dollars just make sure you roughly know the exchange rates so you can work out how much things are. Then we went to the biggest waterfall in that area then back to the hotel in time for dinner.

Cleanliness of the hotel was good but there was only a small team of cleaners for the whole hotel around 5000 rooms so as we were on the 4th floor our room would not be cleaned until 3-4pm.

Hotel entertainment I really enjoyed the morning stretching and step classes in the afternoon but they had lots of activates to choose from that are part of your all inclusive. In the evening the Animation team have comedy shows at the amphitheatre but we didn’t see any of them but they put on a great Belly dancing competition which was really good fun and there was something different every night around 10.30pm at the pool bar. The Animation team liked people to get involved if you don’t want to listen to music or play games I would suggest going to the beach in stead of the pool.

The pool was so clean it really was beautiful and just like the photos at night we spent most days there, as there was always beds available venturing to the beach snack bar for chips & pizza or a salad. The beach has sand & pebbles but the sun beds would be taken early. We went Para sailing it was 100 Lira (about £50) for a tandem and was worth every penny! Highly recommended!

For you all inclusive package they had a great German beer on tap but only served in small glasses, alcoholic & non-alcoholic cocktails and a wide selection of spirits.

The hotel shops were expensive and prices would be displayed in Euros but you can pay in Lira.

The majority of guest were from Russia & Germany but the British were great and you have a night to get to know each other.

We had a great stay at the Kaya Belek!

Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
4  Thank HannahB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,130 - 1,136 of 3,090 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2009

I should have written this last year, but forgot!!
The good points;-
The hotel is fabulous, plenty of food 24/7 and a lovely atmosphere in general. The beach is brill, altho we are not beach people, but we did have some fun on the banana boat! The service within the hotel is excellent. The sun never stops shining and the pool is clean and nice areas to sunbathe. The choice of food is endless and fantastic!! No hassle for sunbeds in a morning either.
The not so good points;-
The bedrooms need decorating to make it match the decor of the rest of the hotel which is lovely and grand.
Russians seem to dominate most of the holiday and are rude, but the Turkish seem to have noticed this and have stopped them queue pushing for the evening meals and breakfasts.
We could not get into the A La Carte restaurants as it needs booking about 10 days prior to night you require it!! Quite annoying really, but the main restaurant never disappoints, so that is not too bad!
The staff get to know you and are so nice and friendly, quite sad to leave.
We loved our time at the Kaya Belek and would go again, something we never do as there are so many different places to visit.
Our children were 17 15 and 14 at the time and they all loved it, never bored!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthYorkshireBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cecil249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2009

The Hotel is absolutely okay. The staff was friendly and our room very clean, with a beautiful sea view. We paid like nothing for a 2-weeks-stay and maybe that was the problem: the hotel was full with families with (very young) children, so it was a mess for two weeks, babies crying and shouting all the time. Not the biggest problem you can encounter in holiday, but it wasn't very relaxing, honestly. Everything else was positive, the hotel is not one of the best in Belek but easily 4* worth.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Well what can i say, im shocked by some of the reviews, especially a lady who shoooed away the housekeepers so her kids could have a nap. People moan when there room isnt cleaned and moan when they do.

We went there 2 yrs ago and cant wait to go back, we have been to turkey 7 times and this hotel and olu deniz hotel are the best yet.

You really do have a luxury holiday on a budget, if you want the RITZ then pay there prices.

Food is great, always different, all types and plenty of it
Rooms admitedly could do with updating but Turkey isnt a rich country so things take time, nice and spacious though, but you dont hide away in your room when on holiday.
The pools, well the main one is MASSIVE and im not kidding
The beach is right there on your doorstep, and its goegous with lovely sunbeds and clean sand, no stones nothing, we went horseriding on the beach too. They have there own horses there and a monkey
The main reception and lounges are stunning, big comfy sofas to chill out on.
The entertainment is great too, evenings are discos, the kids loved it
My son was 4 and daughter 8 and they loved this place. There is a great feel about it, my son also had to see the doctor onsite and nothing was too much trouble

I feel someone always has to moan about the most stupid things, there is nothing wrong with this place, like i said i have been to a few others so i know how to compare, and we will def be going back

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pin4apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Have just returned from a fabulous week in the Kaya Belek Hotel.The week was fabulous from beginning to the end.All the staff were friendly ,approachable and helpful.The hotel is spotless the food varied and tasty.We did not use the a la carte restaurant ,although other guests spoke highly of them .We were extremely satisfied with the main restaurant-my 12 year old loved the ravoli!!and the puddings are to die for.The snack bar was also of a very high standard .The pool and beach are excellent,we needed to retreat to the beach to get some sea breeze as the weather was very hot, this is not a complaint just fact!!.Average weather all week was 36 degrees .Throughout our stay whether at the pool or the beach we had no problem finding a sun lounger.The hotel room was comfortable, clean and cool.The animation team work extremely hard to provide a variety of activities to suit all although encouraging not pushy.Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I have been to this hotel before infact 6 times but this is the first time I have written a review for Trip ad visor, The hotel is large and leads on to the beach, The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially Hannah who is the English guest relations and could help us with any questions we had. The hotel is beautifully clean and well kept. We had a refurbished room which had been done to a high standard.There is a large swimming pool which is very clean and you can always get a sunbed. the pool bar is a good place to relax and get some some shade with free flowing ice cold drinks. The restaurant and the A-La-Carte restaurants are excellent my favorite being the Bar-B-Que looking on to the beach. Boulent the chef there was very helpful and helped us have a fantastic evening.In the main restaurant there is a large amount of choice, something for everyone. The entertainment was very good by the animation team a special thank you to Igor. Both myself and my daughter enjoyed the disco greatly, Ilter the DJ is brilliant. It was such a fantastic holiday we booked to go back next week.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kafona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 94 in Belek
2,958 reviews
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 94 in Belek
2,091 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.2 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#17 of 94 in Belek
1,610 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Belek Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Belek Hotel

Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 Spa Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £70 - £364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaya Belek Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today. Hotel Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kaya Belek Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing