We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOt 5 Star - dont know what vegetarian means”
Review of Kaya Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaya Belek
Ranked #18 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 7 November 2009

Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
Thank offIgoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,124 - 1,130 of 3,126 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LjubljanaTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2009

Hello!
I am in Kaya Belek hotel at the moment and....Hotel is definitely NOT a 5 star hotel,maybe 3 star.It is a very big hotel, with a big need to be renovated.They just started to renovate one wing.They put me in old part and I have changed for Kaya Select which is really hotel (bungalows) to recommend.In Kaya Belek I got a very big room with a single and double bed, but carpet on the flour was so tired (dirty) that my wife with asthma couldn't sleep at all for the first night.But I have to tell that personal was very understanding.Here in Kaya Select everything is OK! A lot of tennis courts around,golf field, beach activities,wellness centre....really OK.Kaya Belek needs a touch of refurbishing and then they can sell it again as 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LjubljanaTurist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2009

large extended family group celebrating golden wedding. We all had different wish lists, this hotel managed to meet them all. Mainly because the staff are so friendly and helpful. Came ten years ago, loved it then and although rooms now a bit dated generally it is better than last time. British guest, see Hannah in guest relations, she is fantastic!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Kaya belek is not the most luxurious hotel you can find in belek area, but is one of the cleanest and greatest for its price. The hotel has an enourmous area for golf players, has excellent food choice even for my taste, and a great location at the seaside. I am pretty sure everyone would love this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SylosKandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

we stayed at this hotel for 7 nights, the room was great we had a family room for the two of us, a double bed a single bed and a lounge area, nice bathroom. the food was not always very hot, but a lot of choice. nice chinese and italian a'l a carte you can use once in your stay, and hannah the guest relation lady was great to get you booked into the a'l a carte so you can get use of all 3 of them, must say best all inclusive we have stayed in for value, the only reason we wouldn't go back was the location.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leilahowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2009

Kaya Belek (September 18th 2009)

I have just returned from a weeks vacation at the Kaya Belek, Turkey with my family and in-laws and had a good holiday overall.

We arrived at the hotel on the Friday evening around 10pm to be told that we had two options for accommodation; we could either take a family apartment on the complex or take two rooms in the main hotel. The family room on the complex was up several flights of stairs and whilst it made good sense to have two bedrooms and a communal area we really didn’t fancy carrying a 2 year old, a buggy and anything else we might need on a regular basis so we took the rooms in the main hotel.

The main hotel is markedly different to the outlying buildings and would guess that this has been renovated reasonably recently. Our rooms were of a decent size and had an adequate balcony and were significantly better furnished than the room we’d been shown earlier. Our room had a secondary lock on the door meaning that when our boy opened the door he couldn’t get out however his grandparents room didn’t have this.

There are 2 pools at the hotel, one is split into two sections and is very large. One side isn’t much deeper than 1 metre all the way round the other side is much deeper. We found that it was possible to get a sunbed pretty much at any time of the day and more to the point where we wanted it which was great and the overall pool area wasn’t cluttered. The only gripe was that the floor tiles around the pool when wet became very slippery. Around the pool there is plenty of shade so it was very easy to sit out of the sun when things got too hot. A second pool had slides on it and was really designed for older children so we didn’t use this at all.

I heard from a fellow guest that the September/October period was peak season for Russian and German visitors which explained the numbers of those guests at the hotel. I’ve no idea as to whether this applies to the whole of Turkey however would guess that like Egypt it’s only a short flight from Russia. The entertainment was regular throughout the day with an animation team running games around the resort. The main evening entertainment took place in the theatre however there was some entertainment in the pool bar also.

The hotel as an all-inclusive destination is fine as it sits on the beach and offers a good range of leisure activities. Should you wish to venture outside of the hotel however regular transport links are few. We took a taxi to Belek, the nearest town and found it to be really geared up for golfers and those looking for leather goods, Antalya the main city in the region could be accessed by a once a day bus from the hotel.

The food was offered on a buffet basis at the pool or main restaurant with an option for A-la-carte dining (bookable in advance). The food was of a high standard and would especially recommend the food cooked on the charcoal grill outside the main dining area. A week was probably about the right duration of stay since coming to the end of the week you’d largely worked out what you liked and what you didn’t with the food becoming a little repetitive.
The hotel has its own stretch of beach and this runs alongside the poolside bar. The beach is a combination of sand / shingle and was manually swept clean every evening so was in pretty good shape. The beach gently shelved toward the sea however after a metre or so in the sea there was a bit of a drop off which was a little surprising. Like the pool area the sea was monitored by life guards.

Coming to the end of the holiday we tried to secure a late room as our flight was an evening departure. Unfortunately owing to the good range of tennis facilities on site the International Tennis Federation were running a tournament on site so we were unable to get this for the full time required.

We booked with Thomson and were extremely disappointed by the level of service afforded by their staff. At the airport we were told which bus to get on for the hotel and were left in the hands of the coach driver in so much as knowing where to get off. The rep who was based at the hotel was supposed to be on site for 30 mins each day however this wasn’t the case. The coach to pick us up came early and as nobody came in to advise us to this fact the coach sat in the car park for several minutes whilst the guests around the hotel gradually realised what was going on.

The hotel is great for a weeks lounging round the pool or beach. If this is what you’re after you’ll be well fed and looked after. If however you want to go further a field or just want to get off the complex for a change this really isn’t the hotel for doing so.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluepig70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,096 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.7 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#33 of 93 in Belek
2,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#14 of 93 in Belek
1,726 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
3.6 mi away
Spice Hotel & Spa
Spice Hotel & Spa
#89 of 93 in Belek
1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Belek

Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Spa Hotel in Belek
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £77 - £279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today. Hotel Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing