We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 2 July 2010

An amazing holiday. The hotel itself is spacious, modern and very clean. The rooms are one of the biggest we've ever stayed in, well decorated and a lovely bathroom. we had a double bed, a single bed and a sofa bed! Definately worth paying for the sea view. Mini fridges stocked with water and fruit drinks daily.
The staff at the hotel are lovely people, particularly the entertainment team who really made our holiday. There is not a lot outside the hotel but there really is no need to leave the hotel itself - there is plenty of activities to do in the daytime and entertainment in the evening is also to a very good standard and always live music played afterward until about 12pm. The disco is then open till 2am and a bar inside the hotel is open 24 hours (along with snacks throughout the night including toasted sandwiches and cakes etc). On saturday night there is either a gala night or beach party. The week we stayed it was the gala night, this was an amazing night where everyone wears black and white and they put on a really really good show. Always a great atomsphere, never boring.
English guests are quite outnumbered at this hotel. However I would say this is the same throughout the resort from my own experience. A majority of the other guests are quite rude and have no manners or respect but this didnt stop us from having a good time!
We did take a trip to belek town centre one evening and there are plenty of shops and restaurants. It costs 20 lira each way (Around £9). Lots of locals here though, can be quite intimidating! Kadriye town is closer however we did not go there. A bus service is available to get there though.
Food at the hotel is lovely. There is a buffet inside and always plenty of fresh food cooked infront of you outside. The only downside is the queues for the fresh food at peak time - a lot of the guests seem to take plate fulls of the food at one time! Lots of variety to suit everyone. There is a snack bar at the beach which serves food in the afternoon which we used for lunch every day and fresh doughnuts and waffles were cooked later on in the afternoon!
The hotel has a selection of shops ideal for gifts, leather clothing and bags, a hairdresser and jewellery. There is a games room with plenty to do and 3 pool tables and you can also hire segways which is good fun!
The spa is also really nice with turkish bath, steam room, saunas and more which are free of charge all day. You can also pay for massages, turkish baths etc.
There is always something to do at the hotel, its a lovely place and I would definately return. The hotel deserves better reviews from Thomson as i wasnt expecting as much as we got! No faults!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fig1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,789 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,984
    503
    197
    60
    45
See reviews for
1,207
719
67
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

hotel ticked all the boxes ; from the waiters to the maids ;bar staff entertainment staff and management ;we were made very welcome from the minute we arrived to the day we left .such wonderful friendly people.it was my wifes birthday while we were there and they reservered a table in the restaurant for us with a bottle of champagne how nice was that.; beach towels were provided free of charge ;plenty availability for sun beds on beach and round pool ;rooms immaculately clean ;definately go back ;WONDERFUL FOOD TO SUIT EVERYONES TASTE

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beharvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

The kaya Belek was probably the best hotel that I've ever stayed in. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the decor was lovely , I don't know if the hotel has been recently refurbished but it looks like it has been. The only advice i'd give is, if you are a light sleeper i'd recommend you to get a top floor room, although the rooms are carpeted, at 3am the sound of heels on the floor above is quite loud.
The food was amazing, lots to choose from and every night there was a diffrent theme e.g Japanese, Italian, gala night (which had a black and white dress code) etc. There was always something new to try , although chips and pasta were served everynight, so there was something for everyone.
The only downside was that the English were the minority of guests. The hotel was geared towards German, Russian and French guests, the staff often spoke to us in a foreign language and seemed suprised that we were actually English! The location was also very quiet but the hotel entertainment was pretty decent and a trip to the local town was a 'Dolmus' ride away and Belek was a 20 lira taxi ride away, so it was easy to get out of the hotel for the night.
The Hotel Kaya Belek definetly lived up to its five stars and i will definetly be going again.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerbreeze22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2010

Maybe we are just spoiled, but this is not a hotel that fits our expectations of RIU Hotels & Resorts. We also went to Aruba, which was perfect. Becuase Aruba was such a huge succes, we decided to go to RIU Kaya Belek, instead of the many resorts in this town.

Two of the four were sick of the food. Advise: do not eat salads / green vegetables! Luckely there is a docter in the hotel....

Waitress don't say anythind, not a hello or serve you a drink in some places, a simple "may I help you" is to much.

Lots of Russian guests, who eat tons of food (and take lots of them in their bags with them). Therefore you had to get what you liked as soon as possible, otherwise it is just gone...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fleur007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

We have just returned from the RIU Kaya Belek and can't recommend it enough! We arrived around 2am in the morning and were met by the really friendly reception staff who offered us food and drink while our bags were taken up to our room.

Our room - We were in a modernised room with amazing views of the pool area and sea. The room was really spacious, with a flat screen tv and an additional seating area. The bathroom was also really modern and of a reasonable size. The room was cleaned everyday, it was spotless, just like the rest of the hotel.

The Hotel - We felt the standard of the hotel in general was excellent. Again, it was really clean and modern. There were several bars - inside and out, a nightclub, several eating areas, 2 outside pools at the main part of the hotel, an amazing kids area, inc. smaller pool with flumes, an inside pool with wellness centre/ gym, football pitches, tennis courts, lifeguards, golf, some shops and a hairdressers. I'm sure I've missed some things out as the hotel had so much to offer and is spread throughout a really large area which meant that the hotel never felt too crowded, even at full occupancy, which it was when we were there.

Activities/ Entertainment - The activities timetable was really full with things such as water aerobics, belly dancing, step-aerobics, etc. As for the entertainment team they were without doubt, 100% commited to making sure that everyone was catered for. Their shows which were held in the outside ampitheatre, were really funny and there was always lot's to do at the poolside bar. Highlight's included the beach party and the production of Snow White - V funny.

Staff - Outstanding! At our welcome meeting lot's of the staff turned up to introduce themselves and wish us a brill hol. We were amazed at the number of languages they could all speak. It really blew us away. Every member of staff went out there way to be helpful even to some exceptionally rude Russians!

Food - Fabulous quality and selection. There was food available throughout the day and evening - no matter which area of the hotel you happened to be at. Our favourite food was served at the Turkish night on a Wed where they also have stalls set up around the pool to resemble a street market. Also, def, try the Asian A la Carte restaurant.

Location - We only scored the location as a 3 as we were really torn about it. The hotel itself is on the waterfront on its own stretch of beach, which is spotlessly clean. The grounds are also really well manicured with gardeners visible throughout the day. Ideal - but unfortunately there really isn't anything within walking distance outside the vast hotel grounds! Actually, I mean nothing. This wasn't a huge problem as we did go a few organised trips and we were only there a week. However, even though there was masses to do within the hotel we really missed being able to go scenic walks or being able to walk into town as you really need to get a taxi into Belek town centre!

Tips- (Not the money kind, which we did do as the staff were fab)
*Beware of the taxi's!! They are situated at the security gate at the entrance of the hotel. Avoid return journey's. Although, the drivers were friendly and the fare was much cheaper if you got a return, please get a single fare. This is what happens if you don't; the taxi driver will drop you at a shop and give you a card with his number on it which he then proceeds to give to the shop owner. You are then told to go into the shop when you want to return and the owner will call your taxi for you. However, when you go to do this you are really intimidated into buying goods from the shop before they call the taxi for you. I'm sure some people could hadle this but if you are like us and not confident with the whole bartering/ saying No with any authority (LOL) then its really not a pleasant experience.

*Go to the Belek Street Market on a friday and the Kadriye Market on a tues (bearing in mind the above).

*Also, this may sound stupid but if you are scared of wasps like me then I would avoid Kadriye full stop. I lasted 10mins then had to go back to the hotel. There are some wasps around the hotel aswell but I promise you they do not come near you or the food/ drink. If they did I would not have left the hotel room! Seriously!

*Always ask for the cost of goods etc to be converted into Turkish Lira. Everything (outwith the hotel as it was all-inclusive) was in Euro's as the Turks are desp to get into the EU, however, we found that things were much cheaper if you paid with Lira.

*Go to the Fire of Anatolia excursion if you like dancing. It's a mix of turkish traditional dancing, ballet and contemporary. Really outstanding.

Summary - The hotel was really fab and despite there not being much to do outside the Kaya Belek we would still go back in a shot.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kel33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.8 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Belconti Resort Hotel
#46 of 87 in Belek
946 reviews
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
2.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.3 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi Mevkii, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#17 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#23 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing