We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, food is fantastic staff are very friendly” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Belek
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, food is fantastic staff are very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2010

The hotel exceed my expectation, we had a fantastic holiday. Staff in the hotel are very friendly, polite and the hotel is very clean, food was fantastic, very nice and clean resort. I was very happy that first choice choose the excellent hotel for us. I will definitely go back and stay again and i will recommend 100% to my friend and family. Anna Rennie

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annarenni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,631
    456
    174
    54
    35
See reviews for
957
647
60
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2010

Me and my wife stayed here for 2 weeks and loved it all the staff really exceed their 5 star rating we will be back next year 1 week in April and 2 weeks in October food great there is something here for everyone to enjoy you will really love it here on your holiday

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stokepaulandkatep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2010

First of all, 5* is definitely not the 5* you'd expect but that seems to be common in 90% of the 5* hotels in Turkey.
We were supposed to stay for a week but I called my agency and insisted that they move us to another one which they did on the 2nd day. The service was very poor at all levels (reception, bars, buzz boy, etc.) Everyone was saying they speak English but I could poorly manage to conduct a very very simple conversation and at the end I was able to manage with a mixture of German, Russian and English.
We wanted a sea view room and were told that they weren't any although from the outside it seemed that not all of the rooms were booked and the hotel is not packed in October.
The safe deposit box had to be paid separately (€1.5 per day, 5* isn't it) if you want to use it. If you want bath robes, you pay another €5.
Don't get fooled by the cocktails offered at the bars. They are mixed in advance in some sort of juice mixing machines, so basically they don't prepare cocktails but rather pour in a glass/cup and that's it. The taste is awful. All inclusive meant that you couldn't buy anything apart from what they offer. As one receptionist said "it's the hotel's policy"?!
The only good thing was that the SPA was looking decent though we couldn't try it due to our short stay there.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin03102010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

My husband and I have just returned from a 2 week stay at Clubhotel Riu Kaya, where we had a wonderful laidback holiday. The hotel and grounds are spotlessly clean, and all the staff are very friendly, and so helpful. Our rooms were quite large, with a big double bed plus single.
The sea is great for swimming, and there were plenty of sunbeds, all with shades, on the soft sand beach. Beach towels are supplied, which you can change daily. There are also sunbeds on grass areas in the really lovely grounds, and also around the large pool.
The food is great here, and you can eat practically all day long. There is even a midnight snack in one of the bars.
Go on a trip to Perge and Aspendos, to see the ancient ruins with Rose, the guide who is very knowledgeable and a lovely lady.
If you want a good value, laidback holiday, where you eat too much, then we would reccommend this hotel. Management are hoping to get more Brits to visit .

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bazaar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maidstone kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2010

before we travelled there were very few reviews on this hotel as this is the first year it has been sold to british clients following being taken over by Riu Hotels. was geting a bit worried about what it would be like as reviews were not very good.
i needn't have worried. although the hotel is not very modern, it is clean and very well run.
the food is really good, drinks ok and most of the staff are fantastic. all very friendly.
the a la carte restaurants were all good but a little more choice would have made them even better.
all in all, was a great holiday and cant beat it for good value.
we tend not to go back to the same hotel again as there are so many to try but would definitely use Riu Hotels again.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephMaidstoneKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

fist time in this hotel and will return the staff are first class the manager of the hotel Esref Akin was so friendly when over heard our group discussing an engagement that night he gave everyone sparkling wine and joined in the party thats a proper manager The food was very good and the hotel is very clean Hope that Riu do not take away the friendly atmosphere in this hotel as they have only owned for a short time

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alangail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2010

Returned on the 29th sept, after 2 weeks at the Kaya Belek.
Just ignor the negative comments on this page if they want british, go to blackpool.
The holiday was for myself, 2 small girls and my mum, but sadly mum died 5 weeks before we went, which left us devastated. As I am a single parent my sister decided to come for the 1st week, on arrival I had a fantastic surprise! Thompson had upgraded mine and the girls room to a suite in respect to my mums death, it was fantastic. Massive, had big room with super-king bed, bathroom had walk in shower, and separate bath, In the lounge there was a dining table a chairs, sofa bed, and a big balcony over looking the sea, greenary and pool, spectacular, could not believe it! Beds and towels changed everyday, and the mini fridge filled up wth water and juice everyday.
The hotel is cleaned non-stop, spotless infact. The manager walks around every day talking to guests, which I have never seen before! The staff waiting on staff are very nice, always playing with my youngest. I found if you say your "Please" and "Thank you's" you got better service, and drinks brought to table etc, something they don't get off the germans or russians! They just get "Beer" and nothing else! maybe that's why you don't get the service, so just use your manners!
Food was excellent, not just chicken and fish, plenty to choose from, infact too much! I had a very fussy 3 and 7 yr old with me, and they ate better than ever! f you want bacon and sausage with brown sauce you need to go to Tenerife or benidorm!, this is a muslim country "no pork"! Everything was freshly cooked for you, and it was non stop all day! The BBQ is great had a fab night doing that. Drinks are plentyful, cocktails by the pool, wine on tap, tea and coffee when ever you want it, no queing, cold water bottles all over the hotel.
The pool was fantastic, spent everyday by it, the girls loved it, beds were no problem.
The girls loved going to the kids club, which is the first time I have ever used one, so glad they liked it as the 2nd week I was on my own, untill I met to lovely girls who I spent time with, so as the girls went to kids club 2.30pm-5pm, I had time to relax, sunbathe, listen to the great music being played by the DJ or read.
The entertainment team are the best I have ever had, they are very commited, non-stop activities thoughout the day and at night, there is always a well presented show put on, we really enjoyed the snow white!!! soooo funny at must see!.
Once that had finished, it's back to the poolbar for more entertainment or disco untill 12am. And if you still want more, the lobby bar is open 24hrs! Had some fun nights there!, with toastie machine, plenty of cheese, onion etc stocked in the fridge, great for those late night snacks!
The beach is right in front of you, and the sea is warm!
We never step foot out of the Hotel, didn't need too, with 2 small children, the pool, waterpark etc is all they needed, and kiddies club was for me! I only spent 75 lira in the 2 weeks!
Overall, I had 2 fantastic weeks, that could have been not so good after my mothers death, but the hotel, the sun, the entertainment, food everything really! made it thebest holiday I have ever had (past hotels are moon palace,mexico for guide!) .
I am going to book again next year, the girls are excited and so am I, because I got real holiday blues going on!
A must for an "easy" family holiday, If I, as a single parent coped with 2 little "monkeys" then a whole family will have a real relaxing time.

Well done all staff, entertainment team and management you shold be very proud!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Slimster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.8 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sirene Belek Hotel
Sirene Belek Hotel
#49 of 88 in Belek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
4.7 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
4.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Kaya Palazzo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Riu Kaya Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Riu Kaya Belek

Property: Hotel Riu Kaya Belek
Address: Uckum Tepesi, Belek 07506, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Belek
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#16 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#21 Spa Hotel in Belek
#26 Business Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#30 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Riu Kaya Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 506
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The peaceful property in the heart of Belek, the most popular holiday paradise of Antalya, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek, is also tailored for the families with children. Having been totally renovated in 2006, Hotel Riu Kaya Belek is elegant, comfortable and exquisite, and will be known of its highest standards of hospitality in future just as it is known today.Starting in the year 2010, in the frame of the franchise agreement made with Riu group, it gives service under the brand Hotel Riu Kaya Belek. Hotel RIU Kaya Belek was awarded with the "Certificate of Environment-Friendly Accommodation Facility", also known as the 'Green Star' by the Ministry of Culture and Tourism for its respect and awareness towards nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Riu Kaya Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Belek Kaya Hotel
Kaya Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing