We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papillon Belvil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Papillon Belvil Hotel
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Superb Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Visited for 1 week at end of April with 2 girlfriends. Not had good experience of all inclusive until now. The food, drink, service all excellent. Cannot fault hotel in any way. Confused by earlier reviews complaining of standard of cleanliness...a team of cleaners were permanently cleaning everything including the lamp-posts! The gardens were beautiful and well kept. Pools were clean & plenty of sun loungers. We stayed in a bungalow which was clean and everything worked - indeed newly refurbished, great having a mini bar stocked with Pepsi, water, Efes (also part of the all inclusive). The only thing I would change is location...would have preferred to be right next to a busy town for a more varied night scene although would not have found that so much of a negative if had been holidaying with my family. Super holiday ~ would return with my partner & daughter.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank missmaths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    863
    265
    55
    21
    11
See reviews for
879
164
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

I had a particularly bad experience in Turkey some 20 years ago and it was with great trepidation that I booked to return with my husband & young sons aged 6 & 4. Upon recommendation from people in the know, we decided on a good all-inclusive in the Antalya region and after lots of research, decided on the Papillon Belvil.
This Hotel was an absolutely wonderful choice, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it and I would most definitely return. The Hotel is of a VERY high standard, it is kept immaculately clean 24/7 and maintained amazingly well. The staff are superb, friendly and efficient. The food is absolutely outstanding and the activities are wide & varied. The evening shows from the visiting acts were outstanding and the amphitheatre is extremely spacious.
My only negative is that the garden rooms are NOT 5 star, more like a good 3 star, however, the free room safe, complimentary slippers & toiletries & free minibar (replenished daily) are lovely, considerate touches not to be found in many hotels!
The room itself contained a double bed, single bed & pull-out chair bed which were adequate. The bedding was of a very good quality and the room was fairly spacious. There is nothing wrong with the rooms, they are most certainly functional, just not luxurious and to the high standard of the rest of the hotel complex.
The a la carte restaurants had not yet re-opened when we left, but the main buffet restaurant was just amazing and I defy anyone to ever be hungry at the Belvil..!
Please don't hesitate to book this hotel (take your own HP sauce for brekkie, they don't have it!). If you require any information at all, please do not hesitate to contact me as I would be happy to help!

Room Tip: Main hotel rooms are better than Garden rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jacquelineob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

This was our first visit to Turkey so didnt know what to expect. Hotel was great, I would recommend it to others. Staff were more than happy to help and very friendly. Mini bar in room restocked daily, and all the bars had a constant supply of bottled water on the bar so you didnt even have to ask. Pools very clean and checked daily. Room was clean and spacious, but wished we had asked for a sea view. Food was great and the 2 fussy eaters I was with managed to find something they liked every day. Only complaint from them was that they didnt serve chips every day and my son only managed to get peas with his tea once during the week we stayed (plenty of other veg available). As it was April we had no problems with getting sun beds even if you went to the pool at 11am but I can imagine it will be harder to get beds in high season. Free wifi available but you need to go to reception and ask for the login in details. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and will be returning.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jack0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
73 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Again a wonderful stay/ Food amazing and hospitality so welcoming/ we will be back/

Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank skorpios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Villars-sur-Glâne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

We have recently returned from a week at Papillon Belvil. At the moment there is a massive renovation programme concerning the bungalows but all will be ready by the beginning of May. The gardeners are busy planting flowers and the grounds are already pretty. We chose Belvil because we liked it’s “spread out look” and grounds rather than a large several storey complex.
We really have no complaints: good welcome when we arrived at gone midnight by reception staff, even a snack had been prepared for us at the restaurant. Our room in the hotel building was spacious, very clean, and well equipped. Only the main restaurant was open: good food (nothing really exotic or gastronomic) but varied food, masses of vegetable dishes and salads, fish and meat dishes, some with a Turkish flavor, and plenty of desserts, pastries and some fruit (strangely no bananas). Waiters are efficient and chefs appear regularly to renew the dishes. All is well presented, fresh and clean, including the personnel! In fact we were impressed by the cleanliness of the whole establishment.
Service is very good everywhere, with a smile. Staff were communicating in several languages, German predominated when we were there. We had drinks everyday at the lobby (efficient and friendly barmen) and pool bars, very good.
(We had several beers, Efes, and no extra gas has been added, “to cut down consumption”, as reported by one critic!!)
Not much going on in the outdoor pools and beach as it was not hot yet but we imagine it’s all happening during the sizzling summer season. The enthusiastic animators were doing a great job with the handful of willing guests.
We can recommend Papillon Belvil for a good value all inclusive holiday, the only drawback for us was that it’s not very close to a village or town and one has to go further (taxi or excursion) to see the real Turkey. It’s probably ideal for golfers as there are 18 golf courses in the area.
Thank you Belvil and Happy holidays to all who stay there,
Shirley and Paul from Switzerland.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Shirley1951_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

We travelled to this resort in August 2010 with 2 other families. All with young children between the ages of 4 and 7. This was a case of the good, the bad and the ugly.

The Good
Nice swimming pools, nice beach, lots of sun loungers (although you do have to be down at the pool before 8am to reserve loungers). Super efficient and friendly guest service run by an American lady.

The Bad
Unfriendly and unhelpful reception.

A scam whereby the hotel doctor sent sick guests to the local hospital where they were completely fleeced. A friend of mine who was travelling with us went to the doctor with a bad stomach. He was sent to the hospital and even had heart tests - total cost over 800 euros

The food was very poor quality and repetitive

The Ugly
This was an all inclusive resort so free bottles of mineral water were included. One night I was at the bar and saw a guest ask for 2 bottles of water, I saw the bar person take 2 empty bottles and fill them from a jug. He then put the lids on. When he gave them to the guest he made out as if he was opening the caps in front of the guest (pretending that he was breaking the seal).

They had a pizza making station close to the second swimming pool. I watched the chef take a handful of flour and rub it across the faces of some kids who were waiting for their pizzas. Bearing in mind that the kids were probably covered in chlorine and sun tan lotion, with the same hand he then picked up some mozzarella to make the pizza. Absolutely filthy.

One day we were by the kids pool. One of the kids who was there took a dump in the pool. We phoned the reception who didn't seem to bothered (there were still lots of kids in the pool at the time). Finally it took the reception 1 hour to send some people down to close the pool. We stood there to make sure that they drained and cleaned the pool before refilling it. Some other guests who were there said that they had seen the same thing happen before and normally they don't drain the pool.

After pretty much every meal we had stomach ache. There were 11 of us travelling together. 8 out of the 11 were sick at some stage and based on the poor hygiene I am not surprised. I would never return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank travel4workandplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gloucester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2010

This hotel is rated as a 5 star . Its facilities were excellent and all inclusive proved to be good value for money, although the food a little repetitive and poor quality beef, chicken, turkey ok - no lamb. Salad Bar and sweet table excellent. Very little fish except for makerel and salmon.There was no information in room regarding excursions - it seems its all done by travel reps (thomas Cook, Cosmos etc) so if you book independently there is no help whatsoever at the hotel - it cost me £26 on mobile to book one excursion with some welcome help from a Thomas Cook Rep - although we hadn't booked thro them! No info at all on golf unless you wanted to play their own Montgomery Course!The Guest Relation Manager was helpful but her staff were hopeless. When we arrived there were no plugs in bath/sink/ the air conditioning didn't work/ the safe didn't work - it seems despite efforts by reception maintenance was non existent. Another example of this was friends of ours went to onsite cinema "Robin Hood" and halfway thro the screen went blank - no explanation - the end will be seen at home!! The hotel was very clean and cleaning staff were obliging and sociable, but generally the staff were more attentive to other nationalities - very few Brits staying here. There were exceptions particularly in the Main Lobby Bar. We arrived in October and were given a sheet about all inclusive - meal times etc. This all changed in November to "but we were not informed and missed dinner as it ended at 8.30 pm. They did supply salad and cold cooked meat. There was not room service at all for food and when my wife was ill and could,t make the dining room one evening - I had to choose from buffet and it was carried to room by a very obliging member of staff. There is nothing basically wrong with this hotel but is nowhere near 5 star at present although it has tremendous facilities for families - if only they would put a brochure in the room explaining what and where they are ! We only came across the cinema by accident. One bit of advice which is not clear in their advertising - during winter season the Mexican/Chinese and Italian Reataurants are CLOSED - no-one told us when we booked. They didn't tell us the Air Conditioning would also be switched off during Winter Season - when temps still reach 26 degrees! - perhaps its considered cold by management! Come on Papillon you talk the talk now walk the walkl!! - you could be 5 Star!! and also give the BRITS a smile!! Perhaps it was the Winter Season and all staff needed a break! and the wine was beyond description - rasberryade at 11% with white and red tasting exactly the same - couldn't drink it!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrecOnbeacOns52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
4.0 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
1.8 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
1.3 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.2 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#32 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Belvil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Belvil Hotel

Property: Papillon Belvil Hotel
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii | Turizm Merkezi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Papillon Belvil Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Papillon Belvil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Belvil Resort
Hotel Papillon Belvil
Papillon Belvil Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing