We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Papillon Belvil Hotel
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I am 12 years old and its a great family hotel. Its a 30 minute bus transfer from airport to hotel. when we got there it was quite late but there's always something to eat in the main restraint but, it was only buns, a bit of meat and salad so that was a bit of a downside. The rooms were excellent in the main hotel very big. The mini bar was refilled every day and safe was included. The maids kept the rooms clean and tidy. In the day there were many of things to day like the slides, there was a great selection. there were two main pools and for adults that want some peace there's an 18+ relax pool and for children there is a papykids club were there is something always going one and a football match on everyday were people from different country's join in. At lunch time there is many places to eat from such as, pizza bar, waffle house, wraps, jacket potatoes, main restraint and much more. At night there is a great selection of food, great shows on every night, bars are always serving. Staff very polite and helpful. Overall great holiday defiantly want to go back next year. I would recommend to anyone who wants a family holiday.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just returned from this hotel and it was fabulous. Just 35 minutes by taxi in a lovely location on the beach but also set in forest and gardens. We had a family room in the main building which was an excellent size and spotless. The pool areas are again spotless and there is a great pool with water slides. The Papy kids club area is fantastic, just next door to the pool area with its own shallow pool and slides, play ground and various rooms for different aged activities one of the best we have seen at a hotel. The staff are friendly and very efficient, the food was very varied and of an excellent standard although dining is a bit chaotic when the hotel is full. The bungalow rooms in the grounds looked great and set in lovely gardens. We would struggle to find a fault but just to be very picky wardrobe space is very limited, getting booked into the al a carte was difficult with big queues and evening entertainment a bit hit and miss.
The weather in October is mid to high 20's perfect for us but very cold at night you really do need jumpers and jackets as all the entertainment is outside. We have had a brilliant time and will be booking again for next year, this is a superb hotel and an excellent choice for families. There are also adult only sections of the hotel for dinner and also a pool if you want to avoid the kids. There were many different nationalities at the hotel and the entertainment team covered a lot of languages.
We would not hesitate to book this hotel again, it is one of the many superb hotels in the Antalya region and having travelled to most holiday destination it's our opinion that you do not get a better standard of the all inclusive concept anywhere else than this region of Turkey. Well done Belvil we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Main building has larger rooms and free safe and wi fi but the bungalows looked great and set in gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

In general we had a very enjoyable time at this cosmopolitan hotel.
You will find a mix of nationalities here, therefore don't be surprised that some guests manners and politeness are not as good as the British, when queuing for drinks at the bar.
On the other hand it was hard to find the stereotypical football shirt wearing guests here, which was a bit of a bonus.
The hotel looks as if it was originally geared up for German guests,as the bar staff seem to be more adept at it , but English is understood, and we had no real language barriers.
The Mini bar was free in the room, as well as the air- conditioning and the safe, so no little hidden extras to worry about, and free Wi Fi on site will definitely appeal to lots of visitors here.
We found our room clean,modern, with a nice size en-suite, but one draw back was the lack of English speaking programmes on the television, with the exception of BBC World; but plenty of German again.
Ice cream especially for the children, should be available for longer than the late afternoon slot provided at present, which is strange as food is pretty much available all day long in one form or the other.
The restaurants are very good, with a big variety of food; maybe a microwave or two might help to heat up some food that guests prefer a little hotter.
Don't expect a matre D to show you to your table though because that just does not happen here, as the table service for wine, you have to either go to the bar and order, or find a waiter to come to your table to order.
We tried the Italian a la carte, and Chinese, preferring the former restaurant, which was very, very, good.
The flukes and slides were great, even I felt like a teenager again riding them.
Children's play area and pool looked great, and the main pool is a very good size.
There is also a chill pool area which is set apart from the other pools, this pool looked very relaxing.
The complex fronts right onto the beach, which is a big plus for me, with free sun loungers, it was very relaxing.
Entertainment was generally good, but take a pullover as it gets quite chilly in the evening around the stage area.
They need to replace some of the canopies on the beach as there were a few missing, but I could be accused of being picky.
So all in all a very relaxing holiday, some big plus marks, and some niggling minus points.
I would return here, which I don't often say; hope this helps

Room Tip: If you have young children make sure you ask for ground floor apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eveser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel and both myself and the wife and kids had a great time. The pool areas and slides are excellent, with a good choice of both. My kids seemed to spend most of the holiday on one slide or another.

The Papyland kids club always had activities for all ages on the go, and it was great to see kids of all nationalities mixing together.

The food in the main restaurant was always varied, with something for everyone, my only gripe being that it was not always very hot, only warm. Outside there were several eating areas where you could get pizzas, waffles, wraps, burgers, salad, pasta, and a lot more each day. We found that this was more preferable than going to the main restaurant at lunchtimes.

We stayed in the main building and the room we had was very spacious, even with 4 of us in there. The room was cleaned and the fridge restocked everyday. There were clean room towels each day and also beach towels were available through a towel hut.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially to families with kids. The kids are already asking when we're going next year.

Room Tip: A room in the main building puts you near all of the bars and the main restaurant. We were on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Just got back from belvil and it was excellent. I have been to all inclusive's in the Caribbean that are on par with this hotel. Food is outstanding, there are three a la carte restaurants open in oct but we didn't bother as there was that much choice in the main area. Snacks available throughout the day, pizza, waffles, jacket potatoes etc. Cocktails and branded drinks included at the bars. We had two children with us aged 8 & 3. Loads going on for them, hardly saw my 8 year old!! Football, trampolines, water slides, competitions, baking, a cinema, the list goes on. Met some lovely people and hopefully will be going back next year. Kids entertainment team are outstanding! Mini disco & evening entertainment were a good laugh, if your going in October, take warm clothes because the temperature drops from 34 in the day to 16 at night!! The kids area is really good, very safe with security walking round and loads of kids reps keeping an eye on the kids so the little ones can just go off and play without you having to worry. All in all an excellent hotel and we will be back ASAP!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Lunnpolydolly34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Just got back from a week long holiday with my mum at the Papillion Belvil and it was one of the best holidays we've both ever had!!
The hotel itself was fantastic, we stayed in room 731 which is one of the bungalows. It's set in woodland type area with plenty of trees around which was lovely, and also very peaceful. It was very modern and immaculate, cannot fault the housekeeping they cleaned the room everyday to a very high standard always with clean towels. A mini bar was in the room, it was free of charge and topped up everyday! Water, beer and soft drinks!
We cannot fault the food and drink at the hotel, always plentiful and literally avaliable 24/7. There was always so much choice in the main restaurant whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner. Every night on the veranda outside the chefs were cooking something fresh i.e fajitas and kebabs on Turkish night. The service from the waiting staff was to a very high standard, tables were cleared quickly and always someone on hand to get drinks etc. Special mention to waiter Umit Kog and the chef Ramazan Turan! The food outside served between 1200-1600 ranged from freshly made pizza (which were delicious and made from scratch by the lovely chef) Belgium waffles and ice cream, jacket potatoes and much more!
The grounds of the hotel, pool and beach area were immaculate. There's something there for everyone, we spent our week by the 18+ relaxing pool but there are three other pools including one indoors and papy land kids slides and waterpark. There is tennis courts and volleyball too. We were never once pestered by anyone for a massage or day trips etc like we have previously been in Egypt. Evening entertainment was very good and to a high standard, especially the Chinese acrobats! Only thing we found was the entertainment team spoke quite a lot in German and French but was understandable as the majority of the guests were of these nationalities. Although we didn't take part in the day activities there was always something going on.

All the staff were lovely, no matter what there job was within the hotel- gardeners, housekeeping, reception they were all friendly! Only negative was that unfortunately not all the guests were, we had a couple of occasions were we experienced rude and abrupt germans guests who had an inability to queue but we didn't let this spoil our holiday and we half expected this to happen anyway. After all queuing is a very British thing!
If you get the opportunity to venture outside of the hotel, we highly recommend Side and Manavgat which has an indoor daily bazaar and beautiful waterfall. We hired a car from the hotel for £50 for one day as our excursion was cancelled with Thomas cook, was an experience one we will never forgot but thoroughly enjoyed it!!
This was our first time to Turkey and definitely won't be our last, already looking for next year! We rarely would go back to the same hotel but can honestly say we be back at the Papillon Belvil in 2014! :)

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This hotel is by far the best hotel I've stayed in due mainly to the excellent kids club and facilities. Pappyland made my youngest daughters holiday as there was everything she could possibly want, trampolines, swings climbing frame and small climbing wall. It also has a large kids club playstation room and small cinemas. My oldest daughter loved the waterslides which were great and we had hours of fun. The hotel caters for everyone and the choice of food is vast, as we went Oct there was only 3 al a carte restaurant open but we only tried the Chinese which was ok but there was not a great choice and took an age to get your meal. The main restaurant has everything so never needed to go anywhere else. In the day there were two snack bars one on the beach and one by the main pool both were excellent, also behind beach bar there were little shops serving foods, one pizzas, one bake potatoes others have onion rings and small india samosas. Trust me you won't starve and you will always find something you like. The beach is OK but does have some pebbles so beach shoes might be an idea. The bungalows are small but really modern and nice so no complaints (beds are great to sleep in). If you want a relaxing holiday with the kids then this is the place because if your kids are happy you have a better holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms by pappyland are ideal as quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alyssa0006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
4.0 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#5 of 89 in Belek
2,347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#28 of 89 in Belek
1,386 reviews
0.6 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Belvil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Belvil Hotel

Address: Tasliburun Mevkii | Belek Turizm Merkezi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Spa Hotel in Belek
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £89 - £735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Papillon Belvil Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Papillon Belvil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Belvil Resort
Hotel Papillon Belvil
Papillon Belvil Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing