We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Middle of nowhere with no bus or taxis.....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papillon Belvil Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Papillon Belvil Hotel
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Middle of nowhere with no bus or taxis.....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013

Picked to stay at this hotel with a friend 15-22 November 2013
We were surprisingly lucky with the weather despite it being late November when we visited.
Nobody warned us that the hotel would be full up with German speaking and Dutch guests which was disappointing and the staff mostly ignored us as we never existed.
There was no Rep in our hotel and nobody to speak to about excursions.
The entertainment guy was efficient but totally disregarded us Brits as we did not exist and a nuisance which was surprising.
I did go swimming every day despite the sea being rather cold - which I was happy with.
The advantage of the hotel was that the food was mostly of a high standard and was fully inclusive including a good quality of drinks.
However mostly ignored and not treated like other guests who were German or Dutch in the restaurant as well.
The entertainment was limited to music one night of the week we were there - because of low season which was Latin type music.
The only good point is that we did get a great room with good sea view after paying a supplementary upgrade that we were happy with - although a couple of days my washing outside on the balcony got wetter than when I put it out after rainwater splashed down from the gutter which was upsetting.
One day I went out exploring and the bus that I was told came every 15 minutes never came at all and I hitched a lift into the town and there got a taxi to go exploring...
From the hotel there was really no other transport as I understood later low season the bus mostly does not operate at all and I never saw any taxi where we were either.
As it was low season there was no pancake house and Italian restaurant closed too...
Very limited animation and entertainment in November.
Cannot really recommend any English People to visit this hotel - especially not out of season in November. We had torrential rain and storm on the night before we left that never stopped and flooded the grounds of the hotel.
The shops at the hotel charge in euros and everything is around three times the price of other places as they know there are no other shops close by so can charge what they like - which was upsetting - especially for sun cream.
I did enjoy table tennis....
And the beach - although there are many building works going on along the beach and there is not one jetty or pier that is fit to walk on ...that is surprising and disappointing.
This hotel is in the middle of nowhere with no bus or taxi out of season - and the hotel is not even in Belek - which we never saw. You really need a car to get around.
The Spa was very expensive in the hotel and again charged in euros...
I had a treatment which was good but the Turkish bath was very busy and not private and consequently not as relaxing as other Turkish bath experiences - despite money paid.. And I cancelled the idea of having more than one treatment whilst staying in the hotel for the week.





The activities were limited...
E

Room Tip: The rooms in the main hotel are much better than the bungalow rooms. The booking of our room did cr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariOn14573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    265
    55
    21
    11
See reviews for
878
164
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We were there for one week. And this time was unforgettable!
Food: very tasty and various. Every day you can order special proposal for the evening restaurant instead of supper. All these “restaurants” are different every day and they are on the territory of the hotel.
Room: very convenient and clean.
Personal: friendly, competent.
Animation: it’s above any praises! From morning till night the animators organize your free time. You can take part in all competitions and become the winner, so in the evening you’ll get diploma in front of all the vacationers. After – animation for children, then – for adults. Animators speak any languages! They are very polite, gay and ready to organize your leisure at high level.
Price – quality is perfect!
I want you to visit this hotel and to have a nice time there!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elena I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I spent a week in this hotel with wife and 2-year old son. I was positively surprised in many ways. The hotel seems to be built at least a decade ago, however, it is evident that this property is very well managed. Rooms in main building are huge. Quite important if you travel with small kids. Everything is spotless clean and well maintained. Personal is exceptional friendly. Food excelent. Gardens in entire hotel complex are stunning. Above all, I would like to stress, that this hotel has great facilities for kids. Specially kids games rooms (kindergarten) are fantastic. About 10 different themed rooms for all ages from toddlers to teenagers. This kids complex (kindergartens, kids pools, slides, todlers pools) as build last winter. At the same time adults areas were redesigned.
All in all, excelent hotel and very good price/quality ratio.

Room Tip: Main hotel building rooms are huge (about 40 m2). Big balcony. Sea side rooms may overlook restauran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ciklama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I am 12 years old and its a great family hotel. Its a 30 minute bus transfer from airport to hotel. when we got there it was quite late but there's always something to eat in the main restraint but, it was only buns, a bit of meat and salad so that was a bit of a downside. The rooms were excellent in the main hotel very big. The mini bar was refilled every day and safe was included. The maids kept the rooms clean and tidy. In the day there were many of things to day like the slides, there was a great selection. there were two main pools and for adults that want some peace there's an 18+ relax pool and for children there is a papykids club were there is something always going one and a football match on everyday were people from different country's join in. At lunch time there is many places to eat from such as, pizza bar, waffle house, wraps, jacket potatoes, main restraint and much more. At night there is a great selection of food, great shows on every night, bars are always serving. Staff very polite and helpful. Overall great holiday defiantly want to go back next year. I would recommend to anyone who wants a family holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Just returned from this hotel and it was fabulous. Just 35 minutes by taxi in a lovely location on the beach but also set in forest and gardens. We had a family room in the main building which was an excellent size and spotless. The pool areas are again spotless and there is a great pool with water slides. The Papy kids club area is fantastic, just next door to the pool area with its own shallow pool and slides, play ground and various rooms for different aged activities one of the best we have seen at a hotel. The staff are friendly and very efficient, the food was very varied and of an excellent standard although dining is a bit chaotic when the hotel is full. The bungalow rooms in the grounds looked great and set in lovely gardens. We would struggle to find a fault but just to be very picky wardrobe space is very limited, getting booked into the al a carte was difficult with big queues and evening entertainment a bit hit and miss.
The weather in October is mid to high 20's perfect for us but very cold at night you really do need jumpers and jackets as all the entertainment is outside. We have had a brilliant time and will be booking again for next year, this is a superb hotel and an excellent choice for families. There are also adult only sections of the hotel for dinner and also a pool if you want to avoid the kids. There were many different nationalities at the hotel and the entertainment team covered a lot of languages.
We would not hesitate to book this hotel again, it is one of the many superb hotels in the Antalya region and having travelled to most holiday destination it's our opinion that you do not get a better standard of the all inclusive concept anywhere else than this region of Turkey. Well done Belvil we hope to return soon.

Room Tip: Main building has larger rooms and free safe and wi fi but the bungalows looked great and set in gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

In general we had a very enjoyable time at this cosmopolitan hotel.
You will find a mix of nationalities here, therefore don't be surprised that some guests manners and politeness are not as good as the British, when queuing for drinks at the bar.
On the other hand it was hard to find the stereotypical football shirt wearing guests here, which was a bit of a bonus.
The hotel looks as if it was originally geared up for German guests,as the bar staff seem to be more adept at it , but English is understood, and we had no real language barriers.
The Mini bar was free in the room, as well as the air- conditioning and the safe, so no little hidden extras to worry about, and free Wi Fi on site will definitely appeal to lots of visitors here.
We found our room clean,modern, with a nice size en-suite, but one draw back was the lack of English speaking programmes on the television, with the exception of BBC World; but plenty of German again.
Ice cream especially for the children, should be available for longer than the late afternoon slot provided at present, which is strange as food is pretty much available all day long in one form or the other.
The restaurants are very good, with a big variety of food; maybe a microwave or two might help to heat up some food that guests prefer a little hotter.
Don't expect a matre D to show you to your table though because that just does not happen here, as the table service for wine, you have to either go to the bar and order, or find a waiter to come to your table to order.
We tried the Italian a la carte, and Chinese, preferring the former restaurant, which was very, very, good.
The flukes and slides were great, even I felt like a teenager again riding them.
Children's play area and pool looked great, and the main pool is a very good size.
There is also a chill pool area which is set apart from the other pools, this pool looked very relaxing.
The complex fronts right onto the beach, which is a big plus for me, with free sun loungers, it was very relaxing.
Entertainment was generally good, but take a pullover as it gets quite chilly in the evening around the stage area.
They need to replace some of the canopies on the beach as there were a few missing, but I could be accused of being picky.
So all in all a very relaxing holiday, some big plus marks, and some niggling minus points.
I would return here, which I don't often say; hope this helps

Room Tip: If you have young children make sure you ask for ground floor apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eveser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Just returned from a stay at this hotel and both myself and the wife and kids had a great time. The pool areas and slides are excellent, with a good choice of both. My kids seemed to spend most of the holiday on one slide or another.

The Papyland kids club always had activities for all ages on the go, and it was great to see kids of all nationalities mixing together.

The food in the main restaurant was always varied, with something for everyone, my only gripe being that it was not always very hot, only warm. Outside there were several eating areas where you could get pizzas, waffles, wraps, burgers, salad, pasta, and a lot more each day. We found that this was more preferable than going to the main restaurant at lunchtimes.

We stayed in the main building and the room we had was very spacious, even with 4 of us in there. The room was cleaned and the fridge restocked everyday. There were clean room towels each day and also beach towels were available through a towel hut.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially to families with kids. The kids are already asking when we're going next year.

Room Tip: A room in the main building puts you near all of the bars and the main restaurant. We were on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
4.0 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
1.8 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
1.3 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.2 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#32 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Belvil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Belvil Hotel

Property: Papillon Belvil Hotel
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii | Turizm Merkezi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Papillon Belvil Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HotelQuickly, Traveltool, S.L.U. and TripOnline SA so you can book your Papillon Belvil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Belvil Resort
Hotel Papillon Belvil
Papillon Belvil Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing