We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4th Visit and still great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Papillon Belvil Hotel
Ranked #26 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“4th Visit and still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned from our 4th visit to Belvil. It is still as great as the first time we went, probably even better. Last year they added a huge waterpark and again this year it was an area of many hours fun, especially with 2 active teenage sons.

The whole hotel is spotless clean, and the gardens are well kept and lush.

The food is still excellent and so much choice throughput the day, you never go hungry or not find food you will enjoy. They have also added specialist a la carte plates in the main restaurant which is a great addition. The fillet steak one night was absolutely beautiful and fell to bits. Daily ice cream, cakes, paninis, doughnuts, where do I stop.

The daytime Animation team are fantastic fun and always getting people involved with mixture of water games and beach games, plus weekly foam parties. The teenage club run still by Yanina and Tarik is excellent as you never see your kids as they are kept busy throughout the day with activities, games and treasure hunts etc. Also big thanks to Gurken, Katarina, Anna, Ibrahim and Wazym for there daily fun and entertainment. Can't not mention Memo and his team in Papy Club (the hotel childrens club) which is the best childrens holiday club we have ever encountered, with so much for younger kids to do from cake baking, water parties, horse riding etc.

The evening entertainment has lifted another level this year, with professional produced shows like mamma mia, lion king, Aladdin, Notre Dame, as well as bought in very high quality shows like dance and acrobatic shows. There is always aftershow parties every night with live music, beach parties, fireworks, Disney character parades etc.

Overall, really sad to be home and look forward to booking for 2015.

A must go to hotel for any family with kids any age

Room Tip: The hotel block rooms are bigger, but we have always opted for bungalow rooms, which are within beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank simonboulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_BELVIL, Guest Relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Simon,

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your fourth stay at Papillon Belvil. We are happy to learn that you had a great holiday with us and are satisfied with our service. It is such a delight to hear when our guests appreciate our effort which to make their holiday more enjoyable.

We would like to thank you again for being a part of Papillon family.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Papillon Belvil.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    867
    266
    55
    21
    11
See reviews for
882
164
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

The papillon belvil is not worth anything over £550 per person, the hotel is derelict meaning the abysmal nightime entertainment is the only option.
The food is pretty much the same everyday give or take a few items. And icecream can only be consumed once during a certain time of the day
The hotel is brilliant for children with the entertainment team going to the next level with activities. However teens and pensioners i would not recommend this hotel to.
We had to contact reception numerous times as housekeeping hadn't provided us with towels, showergel and toilet roll.

Overall i would not recommend this hotel for anyone not revolving their holiday around their children.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Touristlinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at the hotel towards the start of July and can honestly say it was the best family holiday we'd been on. Good service, clean and picturesque environment, tasty food - everything was how you'd like it to be.

Perfect hotel for a family, with plenty of entertainment not just at night but during the day and around the pool too. Lots of different activities and sports during the day for both children and adults. Waitors/waitresses were friendly and always asking if we needed drinks in the evening. Also liked how they showed all of the world cup games on big screens and enjoyed the atmosphere of that with such a variety of nationalities staying at the hotel.

Never went hungry as there was food available during the day by the pool. Although the waterpark wasn't massive, we enjoyed a few hours there overall and it was so close to the main pool so easy to access. Loved how the food in the restaurant wasn't always exactly the same each day, and particularly liked the Turkish themed night, which gave us the chance to try lots of new cuisine.

Overall, a very pleasant stay in a great location - right by the beach, and would highly recommend to families.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Emma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_BELVIL, Guest Relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Emma,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and choosing Papillon Belvil for your stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate your kind comments, which have already been forwarded to the management team.

It is such an honor to know that Papillon Belvil is the best family hotel you have ever stayed in and we will do everything to keep it this way on your future stays.

We hope, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Turkey.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancaster
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This year has been our 4th visit to belvill and each year it still brings out surprises. The highlights for us this year ( a family of 4, children aged 6 & 9) was the foam party, (felt like I was 18 again back in Ibiza) the mama mia evening and the absolute highlight was the hippy night....wow, what a fab night we had and what a huge effort the entertainment staff put in, the beatles driven onto the pool area, the colourful sofas, the camper van just to name a few. A real "let your hair down" fun evening. We have missed the beach parties the last two years we have been which was a game as this too is a great night.
Since we were recommended to go 4 years ago we have since had 28 others who have also booked at the hotel having an equally wonderful time. (We should now be on commission!!). Debating whether we go for a 5th time but feel a change is in order next year :-(.
Rooms aren't the biggest but serve the purpose and are very clean, just a slight musty smell the first couple of days, perhaps as we visited earlier on in the season.
The food is so lovely, with plenty of choice to please everyone. Our favourite being the italian. The entertainment is of a very high professional standard and we especially love the after entertainment (if the children aren't too tired) when there is music and dancing and sometimes another excuse to eat with yet more food being served up, whether it be nibbles of olives or a full BBQ. The children love the kids club and activities and the staff are so friendly and work so hard. Something for all ages. Thanks again for a great holiday, maybe see you again .....!!? We will however keep recommending to our friends and family.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank haroldLancaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_BELVIL, Guest Relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Harold,

Thank you for taking the time to post a lovely review of your fourth stay at Papillon Belvil. We are happy to learn that you had a great holiday with us and found the hippy night fabulous. It is such a delight to hear when our guests appreciate our effort which to make their holiday more enjoyable.

We would like to thank you again for being a part of Papillon family and are grateful that you will keep recommending us to your friends.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Papillon Belvil again.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buckingham
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Having returned from papillon belvil can honestly say this hotel is now only for families.
This is the fifth time we have been to this hotel, so this review is not taken lightly, they have built what is a complex within the hotel grounds for children it is huge and marvellous for children but not for adults, we have always sat on the beach but found it impossible to do this with 100's of children don't get me wrong I have grandchildren so not predudiced at all but there was just too many. We did find an 18+ pool that was lovely for a while but then people with children thought they could use it too we even at one stage got told to be quiet as the baby was sleeping! I think not !!!!! The food is still very good and the staff are excellent rooms always clean. But with regret our party will not be returning to papillon belvil which we will miss .

Room Tip: Go if you have children
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EddieBuckingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_BELVIL, Guest Relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Eddie,

Thank you for visiting us for the fifth time and sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
Your constructive criticism is valued, and it is one of the best ways for us to understand how we can improve the service we provide for all our guests. As you mentioned, our hotel is a family hotel and there are many children. However, we do have also some areas only for adults to make their holiday more comfortable. We are aware that these areas are not enough, therefore, it has been planned to make more facilities for our guests who like to relax on their holiday.

We do hope we are able to welcome you back to Papillon Belvil again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were there exactly the same weeks as Mr. Scotland, but we didn't speak with him or his family. However we saw that he enjoyed his holiday and I only can agree with him, everything was perfect.

The food was great, very very much choice and lots of showcooking. If you don't find here anything to eat you'll find it nowhere.

Hotel is great for families and couples. I wouldn't go there if you dislike children, because there are a lot of them. Minidisco however is great with a lot of different songs, nice to watch how the team teaches the kids some dancemoves.

The shows were also from a high standard, it was a combination from professional en amateur.
The Moscow Statecircus was excellent.

Rooms are big enough for three, don't forget earplugs for the night. There are a lot of "crickets" or something like that and sometimes they make a hell of a noise.

Location of the hotel is nice, very close to the beach.

New aquapark also great!

I admire the drive of Ibrahim, he asked us every day to join the games of the entertainment team. But as lazy as we were, we did not take part in any game or pool game.

Greetings from the lazy family ( * just here to relax* ) from the Netherlands.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Petra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_BELVIL, Guest Relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Petra,

Thank you for posting a lovely review of your stay at Papillon Belvil. It is always nice to hear when our guests have a relaxing stay and found our services perfect.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and very much appreciate your kind compliment about our food.
We hope, we will have the pleasure of welcoming you on your next visit to Turkey.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was our 3rd trip to Papillon Belvil & even before we left we were planning our 4th trip. My husband, myself & 3 children aged 2 to 10 just love every minute we're there. On arrival this year we couldn't believe the changes since we were last here 2 years ago, the kids play park, waterpark & water slides are all fantastic new additions, our 3 kids made the most of every minute of them. Again our room was perfect, on the ground floor as requested & immaculate. The rooms are so spacious & this year we had a lovely view of the gardens & sea. The restaurants are immaculate & full of endless food options, all of which are delicious. One lunchtime I went to order a pizza to find my daughter already there making her own, she was chuffed to bits standing there grinning from ear to ear, the staff made such a fuss of her giving her her own wee chefs hat to wear too. The main kids restaurant is also fantastic, decorated so nicely & giving them a great deal of choice everyday whilst they watch a movie. The staff are so courteous & friendly, the animation team are just the best, they make you feel so welcome & work so hard making everyone feel involved, especially Vadeem & Daria & our kids just adore Memo, he's so good with them. They also work so hard on the evening shows which are fantastic, Mamma Mia was our favourite this year. And it doesn't end there, every night after the show there is always something else organised. There is nothing this hotel have missed, from babies to grandparents they have thought of absolutely everything to make your holiday just perfect!

Room Tip: The hotel rooms are perfect for larger families as very spacious. The bungalows are so modern &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRM_BELVIL, Guest Relations at Papillon Belvil Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Katrina,

Thank you for visiting us for the third time and sharing your positive feedback on Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and satisfied with the changes in the hotel. Be sure that your kind words are passed on to all those concerned who will be so pleased.

Thank you again for being a part of Papillon family.
We are very much looking forward to offering you another warm welcome at your forth visit.

Kindest regards,
Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel
4.0 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
1.8 mi away
IC Hotels Santai
IC Hotels Santai
#24 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.2 mi away
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
Bellis Deluxe Hotel
#34 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Belvil Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Belvil Hotel

Property: Papillon Belvil Hotel
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii | Turizm Merkezi, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#13 Family Hotel in Belek
#15 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#19 Spa Hotel in Belek
#22 Business Hotel in Belek
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#26 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Papillon Belvil Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 464
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Papillon Belvil Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papillon Belvil Resort
Hotel Papillon Belvil
Papillon Belvil Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing