We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect golf holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel The Dome
Ranked #55 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
vienna
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Perfect golf holiday”
Reviewed 27 December 2010

The hotel Kempinski the Dome has a wonderful atmosphere. We liked the rooms with the view to the sea, the sound of the waves at night and the great comfy bed. The rooms and all the rest of the hotel was very clean and well maintained. The lobby is amazing and we liked the bar and coffehouse best for its style and comfort. The food, breakfast and dinner buffets were great and excellent quality. We had several spa treatments which were great and also very professional. The golf courses which belong to the hotel are surely under the best we have played so far. This is special true for Sulatn. Even if the hotel was not full there was never the feeling of being alone. The pools are wonderful just outside the water was too cold as it is not heated. But there is a large indoor pool which was never too busy. The staff was always very helpful and every wish was taken care of rapidly. We certainely will go back soon.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    149
    61
    37
    13
See reviews for
157
203
26
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2010

Sandy beach was not so great! But the hotel was quiet, top quality service, food was great and for golfing it is one of the best.

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank hakanerkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2010

Not one for writing reviews, I do believe that our recent stay warrants both a review and thanks to the hotel and its team that looked after us on our recent visit.

My wife and 19 month old stayed here last month for a week and from the moment we arrived it was simply incredible. Travelling 4 hours with a young baby is hard at the best of times but when met by a beautiful warm host with cool drinks and towels we knew we had made the right choice for a break from our stressfull routine back in the UK.

I won't go into too much detail but in summary the food was awesome, the staff were warm and kind (without exception), the property is stunning and clean and they simply could'nt do enough to ensure that my wife and family had everything we needed to ensure a beautiful holiday. Oktay arranged great days out and was thoughtful enough to provide for our baby son, and Antilla was always on hand to ensure we had everything we needed and constantly entertained.

Whilst it is'nt cheap, it's a pleasure to pay for a service of such calibre and we truly look forward to visiting again.

Special thanks to the guys who looked after us so well including: Oktay, Antilla, Deugu, Sahai, and Merve - To name a few. - Thank you so much!!! - Haneesha, Anup & Baby Nikhil (Chadda)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chadda8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wark, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2010

We stayed here for 2 weeks and loved it! The food was super, the rooms were lovely and kept very clean and on the whole the service was very efficient. The slight downside to this hotel would be its position - if you want a total chill holiday and don't really want to move it's perfect, otherwise you will need a car to get about. The beach area was nice but some days the sea was really dirty and it is quite stony underfoot but we didn't mind that. A little disappointing that the potentially super swim up pool bar was soooo slow (understaffed) and didn't serve great cocktails! Avoid the 'Kir Royal' - lucky if you get champagne in it and only expect half a glass!!! Other cocktails we sampled were not great - prob the best to go for would be mojitos. Pool fantastic! So big, very clean, children loved it. No rush for beds either - always plenty and if not one would soon be found for you. On the whole a really lovely stay at this hotel would recommend it if you're planning on staying along that coast. Proper 5 star hotel not like many others that promote themselves as 5 star but are closer to 2/3! Avoid the massive all-inclusive ones like the plague!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidaysx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed at the Kempinksi Hotel – The Dome, at the beginning of July. It is a lovely hotel right on the beach in Belek. We had been visiting the interior of Turkey prior and wanted our final 4 days in Turkey to be spent at the beach. The Kempinski did not disappoint. We had a room with a sea view which was large, well equipped and had a lovely bathroom with a separate bath and shower. We were on a half board basis and the food at the buffet was plentiful and very good. Each night there was a theme to the menu.

The pool was great with lots of sun beds although the hotel did not seem to be all that busy so it may be different during the school holidays. There was a beach club which had really nice curtained beach tents but they all seemed to be reserved. I am guessing there was probably a charge for this but if you did not want to pay there were parasols for free.

The concierge team were excellent. My husband was unfortunately taken ill and spent one night in hospital during our stay and they were very helpful in organising transport and generally helping me during a stressful situation. He was diagnosed with dehydration which came about by not drinking enough water which brings me to my only negative about the hotel. As it is a 5 star hotel you can expect to pay over and above normal charges for everything. Although the hotel did provide two small bottles of water per day per person, this is not enough. A suggestion I would make to the hotel is overcharge for everything else but for the water, sell it at true cost in the hotel shop. I saw this at another 5 star hotel in Crete and it makes sense – you don’t want guests dropping due to lack of water. Alternatively when travelling through town to the hotel, get the driver to stop at a market so that you can stock up. This will be the lesson that we have learned for our future trips abroad

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2travel50London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

We had a thoroughly good holiday experience. The staff were excellent - friendly, attentive and efficient. The bedrooms were very well appointed with efficient air conditioning and were kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay of a fortnight. The food was varied and plentiful as well as being of a high quality. The reception rooms were huge - maybe a card playing area would have been nice as they seemed to be, by and large, devoid of guests who perhaps were spending their time in the fantastic swimming pools or on the large, well maintained private beach which was never crowded. We were able to have the use of a gazebo which gave welcome shade as I feel that the ordinary beach umbrellas were rather small particularly considering the unseasonably hot weather during our stay.

It would be essential to hire a car as the hotel was some miles away from the nearest town and the various sites of interest. Although we did not play golf at the adjacent courses they looked wonderfully maintained and given cooler weather would have been a golfers' paradise!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heljaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2010

We had the misfortune to stay at the Tuvana Hotel in Anatalya (see previous review) and at our own expense we transferred to the Kempinski which is about a forty five minute taxi drive away.

The rooms are spotless, well furnished, large, airy and comfortable.The food is excellent with a great choice at all meals.The grounds are immaculate and the pool is fantastic.The staff are all friendly, helpful and are determined to make you feel welcome.The nice thing is that this applies to all the staff, cleaners, gardeners, waiters and management.

Our only complaint would be that the pool restaurant is expensive and the Hotel is a little remote.

We wouldn't hesitate to return or recommend the hotel to others. Indeed our stay here restored our faith in Turkish hospitality

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.6 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
0.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.4 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 87 in Belek
2,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#4 of 87 in Belek
2,146 reviews
1.9 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.1 mi away
Kaya Palazzo Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel The Dome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel The Dome

Property: Kempinski Hotel The Dome
Address: Uckumtepesi Cad. No. 20-2 | Yeni Mahalle, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belek
#32 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#33 Family Hotel in Belek
#43 Spa Hotel in Belek
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#55 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel The Dome 5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel The Dome Belek, situated on an area of approximately 40,000 m², serves as a boutique hotel between the Taurus mountains and the beauty of the Mediterranean beaches. Kempinski Hotel The Dome also boasts Antalya's largest and most comprehensive spa and Thalasso salon, adding an aesthetic of dynamic, healthy living and a new meaning of peace. The compound also has two of the best and the most difficult golf courses, the PGA Sultan and The Pasha. Kempinski Hotel The Dome features 139 Rooms, one Presidential Suite, 17 Suites, 16 Royal Villas and 2 Presidential Villas by the lake, offering a total capacity of 400 beds. With its Seljuk-style architecture, The Dome offers luxury and wellness treatments within the 3,600 m² spa and Thalasso salon, one of Turkey's largest and most luxurious spas. Kempinski Hotel The Dome offers outstanding examples of Turkish, Italian and Asian cuisine with Lale Dining Room, Cilantro Italian Ristorante, Trader's Spice and Palm Pavilion Bar & Grill. Kempinski Hotel The Dome has a total of five meeting rooms, 74 m², 106 m² and 56 m² in size, as well as a ballroom of 573 m² for larger events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kempinski Hotel The Dome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing