We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Holiday - Terrible mistake to ruin it all!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We arrived back from The Voyage Balek yesterday and had a lovely 2 week holiday through First Choice, unfortunately the whole think has been ruined by the fact that the hotel still has our cases and neither the hotel or First Choice are doing anything about it other than to tell us that we have to fly back to Turkey to pick up the luggage!!! They have all of our clothes, shoes and toiletries and are blaming us for the luggage still being there even thought they never loaded it onto the coach as they told us they were and had placed it back in the room we had stayed in so it was no where in sight!!! Totally peed off and all my baby sons (11 months old) medication is in those bags along with our house keys!!! We were also told on 2 occasions by the Manager anf Guest Relations that they would send the baggage back to us and now they are saying that they won't!!! Can not believe that such a big company like TUI will not doing anything. Recommendation, Don't trust anything the managers or Bell Boys do or tell you!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank NicolaMc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,653 - 2,659 of 5,775 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have been to turkey so many times I was so impressed by Beleek and this amazing hotel it's on a standard with 5 star hotels and above in Dubai. Our 2 bedroom overlooked the beach it was big in size and had all the little luxuries inc a minibar. The scale is big of the hotel but it has home from home feel great restaurants food and lots of activities for the kids we didn't want to leave. I would definately highly recommend this great hotel and it's very high standards of all inclusive there was a good mix of all ages and nationalities with adult own areas and a restaurant if you didn't want to be bothered with kids. The beautiful beach has a carribean feel with 2 private jettys for sunbathers and separate Canebos you could rent out for privacy we saw some older people here which was a great idea with their own waiter service. I can't say enough about the hotel I'm a well seasoned traveller with and without my kids and I'd go back in the morning can't wait for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank clare7688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Very hight- quality of hotel infrastructure inside and ouside* pools , spa , bars, restaurant etc... godd, food , enternaiment , and the staff was qualified and friendly.Night life vas intresting for each type of persons ... that can choise the live music.. the disco bar or the piano bar...The best holiday .......

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anila12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We (myself & wife) have been traveling to turkey for our annual holiday for the last six years & this as been the best hotel we have stayed in during that time. We always go all-inclusive & 5* where possible. I have tried to make the reveiw below as honest as possible & not see the hotel through tinted Ive had a great time glasses.!!!
Arrival:- We got into the Voyage at about 3am after a 45 min transfer from Antalya airport. The greeting from reception was sound and profesional & after the usual turkish paperwork we where pointed to the 24hr bar. Once the baggage lads where free we where shown to our room.

Room:- 7213 Block B The room was ok! It was situated just to the right of the main entrance gate, a very quite & peacefull area of the hotel grounds. The room was very clean & tidy but had only one chair a desk chair. (we had a second chair provided almost immediatly when we saw guest relations) There was the usual balcony (table & 2 chairs) & bathroom with the usual fittings.

Grounds:- These areas are large and extensive and a pleasure to walk through with hidden art sculptures throughout the hotel grounds. Whilst we were there the gardeners where planting for the summer they where realy nice to chat to.There were 3 pools 1 large main pool 1 adults only pool & a relax pool hidden in the grounds. The kids club took up a large corner along with a main pool bar and snack area plus by the adults only pool was another bar & snack area both these areas have fridges with ice creams available throughout the day. All this led down to the beach front which had its own beach bar snack area. The hotel also offers two peirs one family one adult only. Off to the side of the main buildings there is an aqua park, apitheater, a small fair ground, mini golf, table tennis & tennis courts.To mention just a few of the things you can do.

Public Areas:- All the areas where kept immaculatly clean.
Public Areas Main Building:-There was an upper & lower teir connected by lift or stairs. Upper teir had the Adult resturant, Planat Bar (evening live music) T.V area, Italian restraunt, T.V room (for footy etc) & Steak house. Lower teir had family resteraunt, indoor kids club, a selection of shops, patisarie & ice cream, coffee stop, bar & games room. There was plenty of seating both up & down & the staff that work these areas are very attentive.

Food & Entertainment:- The best till last as the saying goes. Both the Adult & family resteraunts have extensive menus at all meals the choice is just unbeleivable.With 7 al acarte resteraunts as well the food and service is outstanding & dont worry for those midnight snacks there is a 24hr. Bistro.The hotel as its own entertainments team who do a fantastic job from day to day activaties to evening shows. A couple of times a week Turkish night etc a profesional group of entertainers come in.

Staff:- Were all truly outstanding but heres a little list of staff whom made our visit to Voyage something special:- Katie, Princess Zelda, Anna, Ufuk(Tom), Alberto, Johnny, Denniz (entrtainment team). Sonner, Memet & Siddik (adult resteraunt).Tuba (public areas).
To close I would like to say a big thankyou to everyone at Voyage Belek.

Room Tip: Rooms Above the live music area should be avoided!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PAULR1379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

After arriving later due to Air Traffic control strike we were greeted by freindly staff who ushered us to the restaurant which was kept open for us so we could eat. we then returned to reception and were checked in swiftly and efficiently. we were then greeted by "security/concierge" who showed us to our room and then brough all our luggage including golf clubs up to room.

In summary,the food and drink was best we have had s all inclusive yet , also met a number of people who have stayed in nearby hotels for higher price and commented the same.

The staff are all very nice and freindly, a small tip now and then get over and above service but they do not expect or demand it.

Pools were lovely, towels aplenty some of the beds etc are "tired" and were being replaced while we were there or if the large wodden ones repaired.

The room was just as pictures showed , clean comfortabl with safe FOC and great shower! (no bath!) 2 flat screens with a double bed all four of us could sleep in.

8 reastaurants and 1 main buffet restaurant were all very good and if you are willing to try new food ( turkish night) it is brilliant.

Just a few of the staff who were over and above expectation , Ferdi in main bar excellant service and freindly chatter , one of the waiters in pool bar who made us feel special by serving up mael after meal of tukish food just for asking what it was followed by plenty of wine , Osman who served 50 people in TV room during FA cup semi and premier leauge matches with a non stop continuous train of beer and wine while all the kids sat in cinema watching a movie........!

While on subject the beer was efes and becks, the efes was better everything else was smirnoff , chivas regal! bailey's if you ask for it , etc all top brands.

The gorunds are excellant, have never seen so many cleaners and gardeners constantly working, the garden parties were fabulous a must see.

The spa is also great, treatments excellant but barter with them and you can get a grerat deal.

We are already looking to book a group for next year.

Just picking up on a few negative issues raised in past, relax pool is as it says, it was eerily silent around it with just light chatter and the odd ripple of water. only once was this disrupted by some golfers who were up all night drinking and this was dealt with swiftly.Also the 24hr snack bar has a set menu - 24/7 which we had lunch at a few times.

Also the security , it is very descreet we walked miles down beech and never showed a card ever , even through main gate after trip to belek nothing was asked for.

a great place great staff and great food and drink , try it you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank neil k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This was our second visit to the Voyage Belek and it didn’t disappoint. Our first visit was in the summer season 4 years ago and everything was in full swing so there are slight differences to this visit which fell in spring. Not all the ala carte’s and pools were open this time but this didn’t detract from our overall pleasure.

CHECK IN
We checked in late afternoon which was very speedy, the young man at reception was very polite and courteous. We returned to reception as we did not like the room position, a quick call by the same receptionist and we had been moved to a better setting and were given an upgrade to the main hotel with a seaview – how’s that for service!

ROOM
Our room on the third floor was spacious and spotless with a great sized bed which was comfortable enough, large sofa and table, flatscreen TV, free safe, tea & coffee making facilities, mini fridge(including soft drinks and beer) replenished daily and if you need milk just ask at one of the bars the staff are very helpful.

FOOD
The main buffet restaurant is on the ground floor and the adult only is on the first floor, both had an excellent choice of food with themed nights on occasions. We personally preferred the main buffet on the ground floor. The waiting staff are extremely attentive and look after you very well. A big thank you to Edrinc, Zulcof and Ercan who were all fantastic waiters. We also met a waiter from our previous visit who had been promoted Fatih and it was great to see him again (sorry we missed you at 4.30)
The ala carte’s are fantastic we ate in the Chinese, Italian (twice) both of which are indoors, we also had the opportunity to sample the Mexican and Turkish which are outside so it was a little chilly. The food and service were first class in all of them. Oh and the Chinese doubles up as a bistro from 10.30pm until 6am – that’s if you can find any more room in your stomach.

DRINKING
There are plenty of places to relax and have a drink. The Planet bar is easy going with background music, The Jazz bar is where most of the music takes place, you can also have a drink on the ground floor of the main building next to all the shops or you can just chill at the lobby bar which is open 24 hours. If you are a real party animal you can go to the indoor disco until 2am.

POOLS & GROUNDS
If you like swimming and sunbathing (plentiful sundbeds in all areas) you can choose from Main Pool, Relax Pool, Adult Pool, Indoor Pool, Aqua Park and of course the beach – all great but just on the cold side at this time of year! Lots of snack bars dotted around as well if you get peckish in the sun. The grounds of the hotel are large and pristine and it was just nice to stroll around and find something new each time.

ENTERTAINMENT
Normally we don’t bother too much with taking part in anything but the animation team here were so friendly and hard working that we had no hesitation in joining in now and again, we would like to say a big hello to Kate, Anna, Alberto, Izi and Ugor.

GUEST RELATIONS
The guest relations team are on the ball and approachable, always striving to ensure everyone’s stay is the best it can be. Many thanks to Yildan and Inci for all their help.


Overall our stay was excellent in every way,we will be returning without hesitation and would be quick to recommend the Voyage Belek Golf and Spa as the best in the area.

Peter & Wendy Shaw
Glasgow

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PeterWendy1017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Just got back from 2 weeks at the Voyage Belek & I can honestly say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! All the staff work so hard & are so friendly & attentive. The food at the a la carte restaurants was of a very high-quality & very plentiful. I would definitely say that the Teppanyaki is not to be missed. Definitely worth paying a little extra to go here. The hotel itself is extremely clean & the staff work so hard at maintaining everywhere. This hotel is great for couples and families. They literally have thought of everything & cater for everyone. My daughter is 16 months old & she had a fabulous holiday! There is so much for kids to do - playground, fun-fair, aqua-park & the mini-club (open til 10pm). The waiters & waitress made such a fuss of her as well which she loved. Special mention to Melek from the Chinese & Teppanyaki. My daughter absolutely loved her & she was so attentive making sure we had everything we needed.
We had a few problems making reservations for the a la carte restaurants but guest relations were very helpful at sorting out any problems. Especially Olena who was an absolute god-send to our family. Unfortunately my Aunty was addmitted to Antalya hospital during our stay & Olena was very helpful to us at such a stressful time. I really cannot praise this hotel & the staff enough. We had a fantastic time & I would love to go back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
3.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#76 of 94 in Belek
19 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#11 of 94 in Belek
3,963 reviews
2.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#3 Family Hotel in Belek
#4 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#24 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £80 - £347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unforgettable summer dream at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa... Located on the Mediterranean’s picturesque coast in Belek, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa opens the gates to impeccable service, and with its modern eco-friendly architecture and beautiful Blue Flag beach it’s the perfect destination for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing