We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Entertainment team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Ranked #5 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Recently returned, with friends to the voyage . The Guest relations (Olena) team made our 10th wedding anniversary very special.
We have stayed in many hotels in turkey and this hotel has the best day/night time entertainment team in Turkey managed by Metin , which includes beach party nights that wouldn't be out of place in a Ibiza ( but child friendly) to bars cocktail bars who will do their best to make you which ever cocktail you desire with great atmosphere to chill and chat in.
Daytime pool activities/games for everybody to get involved in , which Metin nicknamed my friend and I "the dangerous Chris Brothers" to your normal archery,volleyball and football ect
But if you don't want to get involved with any of the parties or activities they have plenty of areas to just chill out and relax or maybe penjoy one of the many à la cart restaurants.
The only bit of constructive criticism I would have , is that the air conditioning units are noisy and that the deserts in the main restaurant weren't kept to a cool temperature.
The Voyage, is any ideal hotel for families and couples looking for great food and entertainment in quality surroundings with staff that cater for anything that you need .
A big thanks to all the team at voyage Belek for making a very memorable holiday

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Manager at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear "cootey03",

Thank yo so much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, as well as choosing to celebrate your wedding anniversary with us.
It was a great pleasure to serve you during your stay and to contribute to an unforgettable vacation.

Looking forward to see you here again.

Kind Regards,
Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,541 - 1,547 of 5,791 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were in Annexe B again. It takes 4 minutes to walk from the block to the main pool so not too long. The best thing about the annexe is that on the walk back from the pool you pass the Bier House, a lovely way to finish the day. Also you're right next to the lobby bar which is a great place to start and finish the evening. The lady behind the bar here was great, her name is "Durdane" and she always gave great service..
The rooms were an ok size and have been recently refurbished with a free mini bar, not used much except for the chocolate and peanuts.

Pools:
The main pool is very big so only seems busy for the pool game at 12. The Water Polo can be a nuisance if you are at the bar end of the pool but at all other times there is plenty of space. You have to be up fairly early for the beds. There were still beds available at 8.00 but if you wanted a certain spot you would have to be there for 06.30.
The slides are good fun and not too busy.There is a new slide this year, the cobra and it is a good one, looks scarier than it is.
The main problem with the pool is the pool man who will take your umbrella without asking. I had to stop him 3 times at the start of the holiday.

They have branded ice creams around the pool all day. Lovely.

Bars:
There is a good selection of bars and they all have branded drinks although you will get the local brand if you don't specify.The main hotel bar was ok to sit in for a few drinks. The planet bar was our favourite bar, as they had music on. The serving staff are great and the barman makes the cocktails very well. The main outside bar was around the pool area .If they had a band on it was incredibly busy and you would have no chance of getting a table after 10. There were a couple of nights on the pier which were good but they had a band where previously it was a DJ. I preferred the DJ. Also there were some nights in the Adult pool area especially Four Seasons.
I think they need a nice bar to sit in where you can just relax in comfort and look at the sea and chat.

Another change from two years ago is they now have smoothies being served to your sunbed around the pool. Also a nice fruit stall with melons and grapes etc.

Food:
There is a massive choice for all palates in the main buffet area. For breakfast there are fresh omelettes and pancakes. There are loads of pastries. We didn't really go to lunch. The evening selection was also very good with various types of meat and fish and stir frys and pasta. Lots of cakes and baklava for dessert.
The only problem this time around is that the drink service is slipping. On numerous occasions I had finished my food before being offered a drink especially at breakfast.

We used the poolside snack bar at lunch. Freshly made pizzas,pastas, kebabs. Burgers and nuggets for the kids.

Al A Cartes
We managed to go to all the Al A Cartes. They are all excellent and I couldn't pick a favourite.
There is a lot of food and it just keeps coming. I found them all easy to book from the room apart from the Italian. It seems as though you have to book this through Customer Relations as it is the smallest and is fully booked at one minute past nine. We got in only as Customer Relations booked us in.
We didn't pay for Steak House (20 euros) and the Teppanyaki (15 euros). These are both worth a visit from our visit two years ago.Beautiful T Bone steak in the steakhouse. In the teppanyaki they let my daughter hold the tongs with the chefs hat on while he set the food on fire.
Entertainment:
We only went to see a few shows as they are always the same where ever you go in Turkey.
The Shadow show and the Africa show are well worth seeing. The lion King with all the Team is good as well.

The animation team are great and work exceptionally hard especially Kemal in the Teen club and Evance. Also Halil and Dhiaa.

This is a great hotel with great staff. If it's any recommendation I have put on 10lbs.
Any questions please ask.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank JohnfredRuislip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Manager at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear "JohnfredRuislip",

Thank you very much for honoring us one more time by detailed review about our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us giving a chance to be continuously aware of your feedback.

It was a great pleasure to read that you spent a brilliant vacation at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa.

Looking forward to welcome you here again.

Kind Regards,
Natallia Kasuhina
CRM Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Presently staying at the Voyage in Belek with my family for two weeks. We were really looking for a relaxing two week family holiday in a luxurious, five star hotel. Going on the recommendation of some family members and friends, and looking at Trip Advisor reviews we decided to book here. Overall we are very disappointed with the standard of the hotel. The hotel has some good qualities but these are overshadowed by many negatives:
~ several al a carte restaurants which can only be booked once each during a two week duration
~ entertainment throughout the day and night (amphitheatre is unbearably hot in the evenings and the standard of lion king show was dire)
~ main pool is noisy and extremely busy and unless you put a towel out around 8.30am you won't get a bed. The pool attendants won't take towels off beds that have towels on - beds can be vacant for the best part of the day without anyone using them
~ main restaurant is more like a canteen without specialised themes and again extremely busy and chaotic.
~ air conditioning is extremely limited to some parts of main areas and even then it's warm and not efficient (indoor restaurants are uncomfortably warm in the evenings)
~ communal areas are busy and very tired looking
~ most of the staff are friendly and in some cases over friendly and a bit leary with teenage daughters
~ standard of rooms in main hotel are ok but definitely not five star / duplex standard much better
~ gym is warm and the attendant insists on having the door open so the air con is limited
Yes the resort has branded products (ice creams and drinks) but the endless supply of these does not make this hotel five star. Overall the standard if the hotel is average to good. We did complain to the Thomas Cook rep but in all honesty Thomas Cook have been useless and still waiting to hear back them with regards to changing hotels (day 8). Won't be using Thomas Cook nor coming back to the Voyage.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Yönetici at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2014

Dear “Philip A”,

Thank you for your feedback about the stay at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa. We are sorry to know that you were not satisfied enough with the holiday. As we researched and found out that our colleagues already solved with you all the mentioned issues during your stay at the hotel we found it not necessary to comment on the details of the review again. However we hope to have a pleasure of seeing you again one day in the future in one of our Voyage Hotels.

Kind regards,
Anna Sevostyanova
CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I do not feel that this is a 5 star hotel - I would rate it between 3 and 4 star- I will now explain why.
When we arrived we had to queue up for about 30 minutes to register that we had arrived, in a 5 star hotel we would have been greeted with a smile and a glass of champagne plus a cold towel. We did not receive a drink or a seat or a smile or a cold towel, or even to acknowledge that it was my wedding anniversary (which i had emailed them and explained) Once we had registered the receptionist told us information about the hotel. I did query the room that she gave to me 2116 (I think) - I asked if this was on the ground floor and she said it was one floor up. When we reached the room it was the ground floor disabled room with twin beds. I had already emailed the hotel and explained that I would like a Kingsize bed and a high floor. We were moved to a higher floor but there were inconsistant problems with the air conditioning. We asked to move again and were told there were no rooms available for another few days. It was my 25th wedding anniversary (silver) and there were no flowers or any other acknowledgement that they had even received my email - even though they had sent a reply back.

So a poor start. Housekeeping was Ok. We got to the room and found jigsaw pieces on the floor from a childs game which had not been removed, plus during the week cups were not removed and I had to request hair conditiion and shower gel on two occasions from guest relations because they had replaced the shampoo but nothing else. Plus we had a few problems with the air conditioning as did a few other people we were talking to - on occasion the temperature when we arrived into the room was over 30 degrees inside. The only other niggle was the shower over the bath - I mean really a shower over a bath in a 5 star hotel - it should be a separate bath and a separate walk in shower - everyone was complaining about this and again this refers back to the fact that it is over rated. Also the temperature fluctuations, hot one minute and stone cold the next, when we mentioned these problems we were told that no-one else had complained that that tripadviser rated it so highly - in other words why should we listen when most people think that it is great. With this attitude their tripadviser rating will go down eventually.

Next the restaurants, i have to say were awsome every single one of them, the only problem is that you struggle to get through in the morning to book and you are only allowed to go once during your stay. The steadhouse has the best steak i have ever eaten (we went gthree times) and the tappanyaki was also good, as were all of them.

Bars - again very good - we went to the adult bar during the day and the planet plus others at night. The drinks were all branded - i was very impressed.

Entertainment - not my cup of tea, i did not enjoy any of them, even the four seasons white party was just bang, bang, bang music, I am sure it was the same music for everything, there needed to be a little more variety.

The adult pool area was lovely and the pier was great to sunbathe, although this was the adult pier there were often children walking on and off and no-one said anything, on one occasion one person went to the ,life guard and mentioned it to him and he just shook his head. There are two separate piers children on one and adults on the other - this should be enforced.

Towels was another issue, when you arrived there are two beach towels in your room for use on the sunbeds, but they were never replaced, and the towel hut did not open until 11am, so the majority of people did not have a towel in the morning and by the time you came in at night the towel hut was closed or run out of towels for the next day - this was silly.

Anyway to round up - great food (and I mean great food), poor rooms, overall we enjoyed the holiday especially the beer bar, but we would not return because of the quality inside (airconditioning and lack of walk in shower) and lack of welcome when we arrived or when we left.

Room Tip: There arn't any really - possibly the penthouse rooms in the main building - as long as you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
9  Thank DMA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Manager at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2014

Dear “DMA1”,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback that allows us to progress our service and be aware of areas of improvement. We are sorry about the misunderstanding with the wedding anniversary service that by mistake was not provided correctly.
Nice to know that in general your holiday at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa was good and you enjoyed it. We are glad that you highly appreciated our A la Carte restaurants and bars as well as you found the adult pool area lovely.

We hope to have a pleasure of seeing you again in the future in one of our Voyage Hotels.

Kind regards,
Anna Sevostyanova
CRM Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Brill hol in Turkey Belek ,fabulous accommodation and food.
Loads of games and entertainment for adults and children.The entertainment teamwork remarkable especially,Halil,Kemal Who I observed being so nice to all the children,everyone was soooooo helpful xx
We'll be. Back ,this holiday will be difficult to match.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank patsy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrmManagement, Manager at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear "patsy m",

Thank you very much for your positive feedback, which motivates and inspires our team.
We are very glad to read, that you spent an amazing time at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa.

It would be a pleasure to see you again among our guests.

Kind Regards,
Natallia Kasukhina
CRM Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Voyage Belek is definitely the best all inclusive hotel we've been to in Turkey. We were a group of 10 (6 adults 4 children) and everyone agreed that the holiday was perfect. Waterpark was our main spot. The children loved the slide pool. We booked a family room but got an upgrade to a junior suite in the main building: amazing sea view, Jacuzzi, plenty of space,… That was just the start. The staff is very friendly and always willing to help! We booked a table at the Mexican and Greek restaurant. At the Mexican restaurant we got special treats for our anniversary. Fantastic choice of food on offer to suit all tastes. We found the buffet food to be of a very high standard. We also loved the smoothies around the slide pool, the ice cold towels for cooling off, the big fridges to help yourselves to cans of Coke, Sprite, Fanta, water, Ice Tea, Lemonade. Freezers with Cornetto’s, Calipo’ s, Magnums, Twisters.
We had an excellent holiday in an excellent hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohanKatrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

+ High quality of alcoholic drinks and food
+ Al a carte restaurants (except from Mexican) are very good
+ 16+ only option for pool, beach areas and restaurant is very relaxing
+ Vitamin Bar offers variety of fresh juices

- Air conditioner in the room is very noisy
- No bottled beers at the pool area
- Dressing room in the SPA area is very very small
- Orange juice in the restaurants tastes like water added

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worthy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Osonguler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.2 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
3.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0 mi away
Anfora
Anfora
#77 of 94 in Belek
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#11 of 94 in Belek
3,968 reviews
2.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
2 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyage Belek Golf & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyage Belek Golf & Spa

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#2 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#3 Family Hotel in Belek
#4 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#24 Business Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £80 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Voyage Belek Golf & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 559
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unforgettable summer dream at Voyage Belek Golf & Spa... Located on the Mediterranean’s picturesque coast in Belek, Voyage Belek Golf & Spa opens the gates to impeccable service, and with its modern eco-friendly architecture and beautiful Blue Flag beach it’s the perfect destination for families with children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Voyage Belek Golf & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyage Belek Golf Hotel Belek
Voyage Belek Golf And Spa
Hotel Voyage Belek Select
Club Voyage Belek Select

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing