We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent third visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
uttoxeter,staffordshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent third visit”
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This was are second visit this year and are third altogether.We were a party of six this time including my parents.We had an excellent stay from the moment we arrived to the time we left.Excellent staff,facilities,food and extremely good value.We shall return again next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,110
    230
    58
    21
    11
See reviews for
460
486
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

we have to give this resort an excellent rating as it was so outstanding in most things.we went as a family for 2 weeks,we requested a seaview room but were allocated a view of the trees on 2nd floor but after 2 nights we were moved to the 4th floor with a great seaview,the rooms are very good the mini bar is fully stocked including premium brands, the bathrooms come with whirlpool bath and separate shower.you can have 2 double beds(large singles) or 1 french bed (kingsize) only downside in room was the air con,which is not air con,its centrally controlled gets a bit hot at night.
the most outstanding part of the hotel for us was the drinks which were the best we have ever had you could have almost anything you wanted all premium brands,fantastic cocktails and kids drinks
the barmen as all the staff worked so hard and all would go that extra mile to please you .the food was good but a bit of a let down compared to other all inclusive hotels we have been too,there was plenty of it,but was quite repetitive,the ala carte restaurants were a welcome change to the buffets as the portions were very small but you could have 2 or 3 of each if you wanted and the quality was very good.
the italian and steak daytime restaurants were also excellent,and the nightime fish restaurant was outstanding.
the grounds of the resort were huge as its shared with the gloria golf resort where most of the kids pools and clubs are,you can use both hotels facilities but you pay 50% for any food or drink in the golf hotel.both hotels have piers going out into the sea with a great bar and super seating for lounging around.
the nightime shows at the arena were truly spectacular and professional and insomnia nightclub was also very good unfortunately we did not have very good weather but we always found something to do,we will return to this hotel but we hope they will improve the variety of food

Room Tip: ask for 3rd floor up if you want sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ianw349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here last December and as I'm staying in Maxx Royal at the moment it's a good time to compare. The rooms here are fine and spacious although sometimes a fair walk from restaurants etc. The food quality for me was ok and could always find something to eat. They have a good concept if you are golfing that you can use your room card at the golf restaurants to charge to your room. However, and this is the real point, if you are staying on the standard Half Board basis at the end if the week there's an extra 300-400 euros if you have a couple of drinks and a few meals. So the real comparison for me is the value for money against the quality, and in this case it's not on my list to return. Maxx Royal is 10 times better in every respect: location, rooms, food quality, service and everything is included.
Just one last point if you are a golfer. I've been coming with groups since 2003 to Belek sometimes 4-5 weeks per year and if you are a golfer and want to relax on holiday then think twice about booking the Gloria golf courses. It's nice to see a double deckered driving range if you can actually find a place to use it!!! I have returning customers every single year when I used Maxx,(Montgomerie) and Sirene & Kempinski (Pasha & Sultan) but not one of the group visiting Gloria said they would ever return. The main reason being the hectic nature of the people here and on the overloaded driving range. That confirmed it for me... Gloria Serenity is just Ok.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stevenpga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

A familly vacation between 5th of sept,'12 and 14th of sept.'12 at Gloria Ser.Belek.It's like in paradise.Nothing to complain!Every evening different shows at the polivalent hall,very comfortable chairs!Staff very well trained,waiters were very service minded(Ferudin bey).

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tkokkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for two weeks and was just amazed at how nice it was and that room service was available 24 hours a day and that the mini bar was free and re stocked everyday. Was a bit pricey to go there but we'll worth it. Will definitely return there again one day.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeniz79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2012

It's already the fifth time that we spend our holiday in this hotel and the still we would like to go back. Rooms are so comfortable and very clean, restaurants are perfect, they have everything you wish. The garden is huge and beautiful, in June likes paradise. My favorite place is hammam and the Shehrezat treatment. The hotel staff is so kind and work for the guests. Many thanks for Deniz for his kind help and profession.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bernadettjoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

This is a fantastic 5 star hotel with lovely staff and great facilitlies. We returned for the third time in May 2012 as our previous visits had been so enjoyable and for an all inclusive 5 star holiday we couldn't find anything to match it. The entertainment centre and shows in the evening are great fun and the 45 minute - 1 hr shows are fantastic (and free to attend). The only downside this time round was that the food had lost it's quality. It all seemed somewhat "samey" and didn't have as much flavour as previous visits - and the previous fantastic breakfasts with an omlette chef had gone which was a shame. That said the a la carte restaurants are still fantastic.This is a great 5 star hotel with friendly staff, just a shame the food wasn't as amazing as we were used to.

Room Tip: We were always lucky enough to have a poolside room which are quiet and luxurious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Dave K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#10 of 87 in Belek
1,478 reviews
4.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Property: Gloria Serenity Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing