We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
belfast
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Just back from 1 week at gloria serenity (family of 5 - kids aged 11,8 and 4.).excellent family holiday.previously we've stayed at abama in Tenerife but wanted some more activities as kids got older

Speedy check in with welcome drink and full run down of services /restaurants/kids facilities etc

Stayed in garden villa with hot tub on decking .villa has 2 bedrooms and large living room -perfect for a family.we arranged hot tub to be cleaned and filled every morning.found house keeping to be of high standard.room service very prompt.very good range of toiletries


Food was great.as villa guests you can use restaurants at all 3 gloria hotels as part of all inclusive.otherwise you can dine at each a la carte once a week. We used Turkish, Asian,French and Italian restaurants .all were good.our kids ordered off the standard menu but you can organise separate kids meals to any restaurant.2 fairly good a la cartes for lunch and beach bar for lighter day time snacks.mini bars inroom filled every day. Don't miss afternoon patisserie

Pools in serenity quiet but kids really enjoyed length of pool and waterpark was open morning and afternoon and we managed a visit most days.enough slides to suit all the kids

All inclusive was excellent with just a few "exclusive " drinks not included.24 hour room service was included and breakfast on our balcony proved very handy


Kids facilities were good.main kids club is at gloria golf.short walk or very easy to arrange lift on a buggy.usual kids activities for this type of club .a few activities extra such as pony trekking and banana boats.kids put on a show on Saturday night which my 4 yr old daughter loved.staff in club all had reasonable English. Further kids club with a charge(Gogi jungle) had brilliant facilities and we did get some complimentary passes on arrival.staff there equally good with kids

Spa was good .treatments priced similarly to other similar 5 star hotels .massages and Turkish bath both excellent

The hotel has a very positive attitude to guests and we did have a feeling they really wanted to make our stay great(. Some hotels the staff seem to feel their job is to enforce lots of rules) .anything we asked for seemed to be possible(borrowing a buggy for our youngest, daily English newspaper to the room,candles for the hot tub at night.changing the menus to suit ourselves etc)


As others have said beach very stony.pier beautiful. Water sports extra but good selection.no probs finding sunbeds at any of the pools although loungers on pier were claimed very early


Lots of night time entertainment for adults and kids Each night movie (in English) live show live music and usually a party somewhere with fireworks



In summary great hotel/we found it fantastic for kids esp in high season.no probs of any kind with other guests .staff spoke excellent english(no prob understanding our kids,being from Northern Ireland we all speak very quickly!! ) intend to go back next yr

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fabfun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,088
    221
    57
    20
    11
See reviews for
440
481
26
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Very very beautiful resort with nice deck and Spa!
They have all you will can want. It's a big resort and it is perfect for relaxation.
One thing bad is the sea because it's a bit dangerous to swimming or do something.

Was a nice experience for me!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnaMariaMacovei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our family’s first trip to the serenity and we thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience, on our arrival we were sat down in the bar with a drink and then assigned our own meet and greet staff member who took us through the whole check in and familiarisation process then showed us to our room, a fist class service indeed complete with bouquet of flowers.
The food in the buffet was good, the outside barbeque was very good and the 3 ala cart restaurants all excellent.
All of the Turkish wine we had was very palatable too and the cocktail list is very extensive with some devilishly strong but irresistible mixtures on there like the ‘long island iced tea’ which is a must try.
Entertainment was first class which included firework displays at least twice a week and also the water sports down on the beach were very good, although the latter are at extra cost.
Staff in the bars and restaurants were all very efficient and friendly.
Overall a great hotel and we would be happy to go back again.

Things that could have been better were :-

1, Hotel management not enforcing the no reservation of sunbeds with personal items. Some selfish people (mostly Russians) were reserving more than one sunbed bay on the pier during the day and not even using them all afternoon, returning to collect small items like a book or glasses case in the evening having prevented many people from using them, even though the culprits were already sitting out there in other bays on the pier.
We did go and complain about this to reception on our second week as the problem was not evident on the first week as the hotel was not as busy. The management said there was nothing they could do about it and admitted it was easier to deal with the odd complaint about it rather than go and collect peoples belongings and then have 30 people shouting at them in reception. However the lifeguards did clear a bay for us after we had complained that day so what I would say is if you see this happening do the same. This is not a massive issue as there are hundreds of free beds all over the hotel grounds and we did have our own beds as we had a laguna room but it was nice to go and sit in the cooler sea breeze after lunch out on the pier.

2, The pool on the south side of blocks A & B is very salty so if you want a fresh water pool (that is is just slightly salty) you will have to go over to the north side of the hotel adjacent to the pool villas and the north side of block A.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank glyn1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We have taken seven holidays to the Antalya region and this was by far the best in terms of quality and service.

This is, without doubt, a great hotel however if you are contemplating taking children, of any age, to The Serenity you might need to “manage” your holiday to keep everybody happy.

The concept of this hotel, as the name suggests, is quite unashamedly about creating a calm, relaxing, and spa like environment. With the exception of the pier the whole of this hotel is quite, very quite.

People with children tended to remain and play in their family groups and, when that got too boring for the children, they moved over to the Gloria Golf which has water slides, pool bars, pool games and a far more party / club atmosphere (to be fair all the sorts of things we have enjoyed on previous holidays). Therefore as a parent you might have to make the walk to the Gloria or be prepared to let them go unaccompanied. This is further complicated by the fact that you would need to pay for food and drinks at the Gloria and being a far busier hotel you certainly would not get a seat or sun bed near the pools.

Customer service is very high on the agenda at this hotel. There is a well-staffed reception and concierge desk that is eager to please. The hotel management is visible, especially at meal times, and they definitely manage by walking about.

The grounds and facilities are immaculate. There is an army of gardeners and cleaning staff who are managed by well-organized supervisory staff. Outside areas were cleaned and washed down early each morning and pathways and rubbish cleared at all times. We had a small problem with our shower, twice actually, and on both occasions a plumber arrived within 5 minutes of making the call reception. Bearing in mind the size of the resort that indicates an immediate response.

The rooms are spacious for two and were immaculately presented. The standard of cleaning was high although there was no real pattern to the time the room was made up. This might prove problematic for those who return for an afternoon nap. The bathrooms were modern, with bath and sun flower head shower and the toiletries were first class. Wi-fi is available in the rooms and free. It is a bit of a challenge to set up but once done is good for your stay.

There is no central pool in favour of a lazy river, about 6 meters wide and 1.4m deep, which surrounds the hotel like a moat. There are abundant sun loungers, which are laid out on teak decks making best use of the many trees that provide ample shade in addition to the sunshades. There are loads of these decks, which are broken up into “semi-private” areas of 4 to 8 beds by low box hedging. The result is families tended to sunbath in little groups by themselves. There is little or no activity around the pool before 9.30. I went for a morning swim at 8am and was pleasantly surprised there was not a single reserved sun bed that I could see. There is only one area, which could be described as a kids pool which could mean an extremely long walk if you were at the opposite end of the hotel.

There are numerous self-service towel stations around the hotel. They are everywhere. The hotel must have thousands of towels as you can have as many towels as you like and change them as frequently as you wish. An easy supply of dry towels was perfect.

Food and drink seems to be an important part of many people’s holidays and The Serenity does not disappoint. Much has been said about it before but I would like to add a couple of points.:

The quality of the drinks on offer is first class. The top shelf spirits includes all the well-known brands you would expect at any London hotel including a fine selection of malt whiskies, brandy and flavored vodka’s. The wine list and champagne is extremely drinkable. As well as local beers there are well known bottled brands such as Corona.

Lunch is probably best taken at the Italian or Grill restaurant. The cocktails were a bit hit and miss until we realized they were adding too much spirit and asked for them half strength. The A’ La Carte restaurants do not have kids menu’s however if you go to the concierge desk you can arrange what ever you like for your child which they term special menu. 24-hour room service is available and free. Your room card has to be shown whenever you order food and drink so remember to keep it with you but take care of it as it can also be used as a charge card in the spa etc.

There were no problems with queues, drunks or impatient Europeans. Everyone we met was extremely civil and like minded.

We will not be taking any chances next year and will re book at The Serenity

If you have any questions I would be happy to answer them

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the ground floor in the block beginning with a two as they can be noisy. The lower y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank clivem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This was our third trip to the Gloria Serenity in 4 years (the other time going to the Susesi). As you can imagine to return somewhere 3 times, you must like it, and I have to say that we cannot imagine going anywhere else now. Each time we have been there have been great
additions, like G-Venture this year (a music/bar venue next to the beach).

We cannot praise the staff highly enough and a lot of them recognise us from previous years.
They all work very hard and nothing is too much trouble, I'm sure that they prefer British people to the Eastern Europeans (mostly Russians) who may tip and throw money about, but at least we are not rude and say please and thank you which I am sure is appreciated.

If i had one small negative point, it would be about the food in the main restaurant. It is quite "samey" and although you have the choice of the outside BBQ and a la carte restaurants too, it would be nice to have a little bit more variety with the main courses, especially meat dishes. That said, we've never gone hungary!

We met more people this year (in addition to the ones who seem to go same weeks as us) who
are likely to return again next year, so it is nice to meet up with "old friends" again each year.
Can't wait to book for next July again, it will be interesting to see if the new Gloria Olympic facility and hotel has opened to take a trip to look about there. Let's hope it doesn't take all of our favourite staff.

See you next year Gloria! :)

Room Tip: If you stay in the main hotel, the higher floors clear the trees to get sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spurslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

First - Everything Gloria is great quality. It's a brand that takes care about its image so you can expect quality in details.

Second - Gloria has 3 directions: Golf Club, Serenity (Mass production) and Verde (boutique). Serenity is great for socializing, friends, party and what comes with that is a bit mess, less cozy and less relaxation. If you are like me, above 40 - stick with Verde, it's better quality and a bit cheaper (Don't ask me why).

Third - No matter which Gloria you are you should see Arena and the Troy show is definitely a must see.

A La cart restaurants are must visit.

Check out the zoo. Not every resort has a zoo :-)

Room Tip: Small tip to reception for better room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank probnoblem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We have recently returned from our first fantastic 2-week holiday at Gloria Serenity (2 couples, each with an 11 year old daughter). We have all become quite fussy, having been lucky enough to stay at many 5-star hotels all over the World, and I have to say that Serenity Resort is one of the best and very difficult to fault.

Although a big resort, the clever design means that it never feels busy. The vast and immaculate park-like grounds, lovely pool areas and cool pier help Serenity live up to its name, even at the height of the School holiday season. There is even an amazing mini-waterpark in the grounds with seven slides and an area for young children, and there is no charge to use it.

We stayed in a standard sea-view room on the second floor of block B and it was all we needed, although if you have deep pockets and feel the need, there are various other accommodations available including beautiful villas. The room was modern, spacious and clean with plenty of storage and the inclusive mini bar was restocked every day. The bathroom had a jacuzzi bath and walk-in shower, but as a minor criticism I would have expected twin sinks.

We were all inclusive, which usually allows you to eat at each on the four A La Carte restaurants (‘Sha’ Asian, ‘Le Jardin’ French, ‘Komnenos’ Agean, and ‘River Landing’ Fish) once a week, subject to booking. For the remainder, you are expected to eat at the ‘Terrasomia’ main buffet restaurant, which in our opinion was ‘fine’ but not great. We enjoy the more relaxed experience of sitting down and being served in a proper restaurant, so after the first night upgraded to the ‘VIP package’ allowing us to eat A La Carte every night. In honesty, the buffet would suit many people just fine and probably would be the better option for very young children. The A La Carte restaurants were all excellent, but our favourite was in fact the ‘L’Ancora’ Italian in the adjacent Gloria Golf Resort – the food and service here was exceptional. Whilst staying at Serenity, you are able to use all restaurants and facilities at neighbouring Gloria Golf and Gloria Verde and the staff are always happy to transport you by golf buggy or courtesy bus. We went to both and it was clear that Serenity was the premium resort. There are numerous options for lunch at Serenity, but our favourites were the ‘La Trattoria Romano’ Italian and ‘Route 66’ steakhouse.

We tended to head off to the pier late afternoon, which is a great spot for a cocktail or three whilst cooling off and watching the sun go down. Drinks across the resort were almost always very strong (not a bad thing!), and there is a huge choice including many imported spirits. Very rarely did we have to queue or wait long for drinks. Being very picky, the quality of cocktail making did vary somewhat.

Evening entertainment centres around the huge purpose-built amphitheatre. I would highly recommend going to all of the shows, as they are of a very good standard, on par with anything on a top cruise-liner. There are also a variety of other performances by musicians at various bars, and on the pier. The biggest surprise was the parties held at ‘G-Venture’ by the beach two or three times a week – amazing! Each was themed differently but had a DJ playing the same sort of commercial dance/pop music. Just a great atmosphere in a fantastic environment, enjoyed by everyone from young children to older couples, and all in between. The parties finish at midnight, but the super-keen can carry on at the purpose-built nightclub until 3am. The nightclub wasn’t at all bad either, better than many I have been to in London, but do expect plenty of Russians.

There is also bowling, a proper cinema, a great spa where I had one of the best ever massages, a well-equipped gym, a kids club complete with climbing wall, and of course golf if that’s your thing… I could go on. There really is so much to do that we only ventured out of the resort once for a day trip to Antalya. So the faults? As you may have read, there are lots of Russians, and most of them seem to be quite rude. The staff were generally friendly, but I was surprised that they didn’t always speak very good English (I reported a leak from our air-con, and was offered a broadband code!). As mentioned, the buffet isn’t the best (but certainly not the worst). The (very) few things you have to pay for are expensive, but this is to be expected I guess. And the gym staff are a bit lazy, playing with their phones much of the time. As you can tell, I am struggling here, there really is very little to fault.

If you are looking for the ultimate all-inclusive relaxing escape, but with plenty to do in the evening, look no further. It may seem quite expensive on the face of it, but believe me, for what’s on offer, its good value. Gloria Serenity is particularly suitable for families, but couples young and old, groups, and Honeymooners will also love it. In the past we have had the mind-set that with so many great places to see, why go back to anywhere twice? But Serenity might just break the rules… I’m sure we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#10 of 87 in Belek
1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Property: Gloria Serenity Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Spa Hotel in Belek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing