We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely by the sea” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gloria Serenity Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #7 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Lovely by the sea”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

I recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday by the sea. The best thing about the hotel is the beautiful bridge and pier with lounge beds. Great for relaxing and swimming in the sea. Rooms are spacious and service good. Food was ok, but buffets are seldom special. We tried the hammam, which was nice but pricey. Don't bother going into the town of Belek, it is nothing but tourist traps and boring stores selling the same fake goods. Better to take a trip to Side and see the roman ruins, which was interesting. Overall, I would definately come here again for some quiet days by the sea, as the pier is this hotels main asset.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    197
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
354
442
21
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've just returned from my fourth trip to the Serenity in two years. I'm back there again on 17 April, so you can see I like it!

I've also stayed at the Maxx Royal (loved it) and the Cornelia Diamond (not so keen).

I go all-inclusive in Belek but, despite having spent eight weeks there in the last two years, I have yet to have a lunch because I'm out playing golf or doing something else. But it's still terrific value for money.

This hotel ticks all the boxes for us. The rooms are really nice, the food is great and the a la cartes are free. But the Serenity has a couple of X factors which make it stand out.

The first is the staff. I'm getting on a bit now and have been there and done that but I doubt I've seen better service anywhere in the world.

From reception through guest relations, waiting, bar and housekeeping, this hotel sets and maintains amazingly high standards of service. I can fully understand why the Maxx and the new Regnum Carya keep poaching staff from the Serenity. They're brilliant.

The second factor is just a natural consequence of the first. The staff are so good that they create a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, akin to a small family-run hotel. You soon get on first name terms with them: and they with you.

It's really invidious to single out individuals from a wonderful team effort but I feel I have to mention the beautiful and wonderful Malika and Hanim from Guest Relations and Gulsaren, Ozlem and Nuscret from the bar. Thank you all for making my stays with you so enjoyable.

See you all again next month.

John

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JChcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Our travel agent completely and utterly messed up our booking in the worst ways possible. The whole holiday was almost going to be a complete right off. Gloria Serenity went above and beyond to put as much as possible right for us. Obviously, the hotel is great but what was most memorable for us was the effort the hotel went to put right what the travel agent did wrong. They definitely put themselves out of pocket just to help us.Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard10131121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

We are a party of six in the last week of a four week stay at the wonderful Gloria Serenity Hotel and there are no superlatives that could not be used describe and compliment the staff or the hotel. The hotel facilities are excellent with service that is second to none! There is a very warm welcoming atmosphere throughout, the food and the choice of restaurants are wonderful, the spa area with it's choice of treatments and swimming pool is fab when you are not out Playing golf on one of the three beautiful well kept courses, or walking by the lovely blue water! all in all it has been the perfect winter break

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Deirdre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We are in the final week of our four week long stay at the Serenity. Our holiday has been just perfect, and we have missed some awful weather in UK. Long stay holidays at Gloria hotels bring VIP status, which gives you many privileges including being able to eat and drink in any of the three hotels which surround the three, yes 3, Gloria golf courses. All in excellent condition and each offering a different challenge , lots of water, which my balls love!!

From arriving at the airport, through reception at the hotel, were we were immediately seated with a glass of champagne, whilst the formalities were completed, to being shown to our beautiful rooms, where our luggage was brought for us, we were pampered! And that care and standard of service has continued throughout our holiday.
Each of the hotels has several a la carte restaurants in which we have enjoyed great meals that often surpass many gourmet restaurants in the UK. Our meal at le Jardin in the Serenity on my birthday was especially memorable with beautiful table decoration, excellent food and beautiful service. Just note all guests have access to these restaurants in their Gloria hotel without charge, unlike many hotels here which add a charge of up to 20 euros
We love the buffet restaurant here, with its themed areas, of water fire and earth, so that you can breakfast watching the fish swimming in the massive aquariums, and have dinner in the warm red area beautiful candle lit overlooking the floodlit garden. The buffet food is varied and themed each day but there are always several cheffy choices plated especially for you. On buffet nights we have enjoyed a simple a la carte restaurant lunch. But the options are amazing.

We have played a lot of golf and used the excellent practice facilities, and occasionally joined in the hotels many activities, the spa area is great with an enormous indoor pool.
It is impossible to cover all the wonderful aspects of the Serenity, but the one thing that make all glories hotels very very special, and we have holidayed in all three, is the excellent friendly and caring staff, many many thanks.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank She9753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

My husband and I have had a rough two years, I had major surgery in 2012 and 2013. So after much research we treated ourselves to an all inclusive week at Gloria Serenity

We were not disappointed.

I think the management and the staff should be very proud of themselves for the fantastic service they provide.

Check in at reception with a glass of champagne was very classy. It made us feel very special.

This hotel is superb. Our room (1214) was lovely, the 7 foot bed and pillows were a delight. My husband who is nearly 2 metres at last found a bed he can fit in.

Free wifi everywhere is so useful.

We booked all inclusive, it was excellent. The room mini bar (included in the all inclusive package is restocked daily) with beer, spirits, soft drinks, pringles, toblerone etc. The spirits in the bar are top quality brands and include Glenlivet and Southern Comfort. I don't drink alcohol, so it was really nice for me to have a lovely choice of non alcoholic cocktails.
It was also nice to be able to have unlimited tea and coffee in the bars and lounges throughout the day.

We enjoyed the gym and the spa with its large heated indoor pool, 2 steam rooms and 2 saunas. We didn't have time to try the Turkish Bath. Inside the lockers are a robe, slippers and toiletries. The whole place definitely feels 5 star.

We played golf 4 times. Travel to and fro from the golf club is easy. The shuttle bus is free and makes frequent trips to and fro. The courses are well maintained (I used a buggy € 30) and present a real challenge (take plenty of balls as water comes into play on several holes).

I would personally like to thank Raisa, The Customer Service Manager. She was excellent. She made sure our stay here was truly memorable. Nothing was too much trouble

Thanks for a memorable holiday. We are already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

My wife and I had our honeymoon and my birthday here in October. We were made to feel so special and the hotels attention to detail was unreal! From the champagne reception, Red bed covers, rose petals, fresh fruit, birthday card, pamper kit, essentials package (toothpaste, razors etc), chocolates and fresh beautiful flowers on arrival and on my birthday!

We went all inclusive and really couldn't want for anything! It was the best breakfast I have ever had! We booked ahead for the a la carte restaurants which was a good idea as they were fully booked every night. They were amazing too, especially the French one! The staff were so helpful. The entertainment is a real shock how good it is. They have a huge outdoor arena where they have 'Britains Got Talent' style entertainment every night; really breathtaking.

It was great! The icing on the cake was when we got home and the hotel got in touch to find out how we got on. I asked if it was possible for them to send me some chilli sauce which I really liked from in the restaurants. A week later, I got two bottle from DHL. That is customer service!

I would love to go back!

Michael and Fiona!

Room Tip: They look after honeymooners!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MichaelMiggy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.8 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#10 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Property: Gloria Serenity Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda, HRS and Destinology so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing