We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that COULD be great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We went to the Serenity for our two week honeymoon and we were left disappointed.

The rooms a beautifully decorated and kept spotlessly clean, as is everywhere, by the housekeeping staff. The grounds of the hotel and pools are wonderful and make you feel you are somewhere far more exotic.

Sadly, the customer service level is poor. Usually in a 4/5 star hotel nothing is too much trouble, however everything seemed to be too much trouble for the staff. The food is average but made to look 'very pretty'. It became a joke, between my husband and I, that the different theme nights in the buffet actually served much the same food no matter what day it was. The French restaurant was truly an awful experience, this food was so bad we then went to the buffet!

The spa is wonderful but is very over priced.

Serenity, you have the setting and hotel to be an amazing destination, but start worrying about the details and actually caring for your customers, rather than forgetting them once you have there money.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LB2001F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to express that we are honoured by your choice to stay at Gloria Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Gloria Serenity Resort. We sincerely appreciate your comments concerning the nice and good work of our Housekeeping staff.
As Gloria Hotels&Resort Management, our ultimate goal is to ensure guest satisfaction with our services. We would like you to know that we will pay special attention to the issues you raise, and will take necessary measures and do our best to prevent repetition of a similar problem.
Like all 5 star hotels at the main buffet restaurant there are standard dishes served suitable for everyones taste we as Gloria Hotels try to make this a bit different by having theme nights serving beside the Standard dishes also special dishes which is relevant for that theme. Our SPA center has the latest treatments and we use ESPA products, there is no distrubitor of ESPA in Turkey. Everything comes from abroud which makes it more expensive. Despite of these issues it is tried to keep the prices suitable for everybody.
Gloria Hotels & Resorts Management is one of the few hotels who is interested in promoting professional skills of the staff. Our Human Resource department together with a quality department are following up performance monitoring and regular trainings among the staff. Therefore, all hotel procedures are in line with international standards and our staff is being trained accordingly to this standards.
We consider it a lot of value that our guests are satisfied and choose our hotel again. Therefore, we are also very proud of our many repeat guests.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,583 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

A splendid resort, well situated. The sports facilities are superb, the leisure activities are first-class - especially the Gloria Serenity Spa which offers a wide range of treatments to an unusually high standard. The hotel is well-built to a high standard of comfort and convenience, the choice of restaurants is excellent and varied, the public areas comfortable and convenient, the choice of beverages is wide (with the Turkish wines on offer remarkably good, the simple but elegant bedrooms and en-suites are furnished and appointed to a high standard and the whole enterprise is very well-run to a 5*+ level. The staff are truly delightful - always willing to be of assistance - and they are multilingual!
One small but very important thing if you are elderly, or in any way infirm - there are no hand-rails to help you get in or out of the indoor or outdoor pools (which do have entry steps, however) and this lack of rails is very disappointing for those of us who wish to take advantage of these excellent facilities.
Otherwise a great experience in truly 5* surroundings - a real Turkish Delight

Room Tip: Hotel accommodation is more convenient for most activities - but the marvellous pool-side or garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is our third trip to Belek and the first to the Gloria Serenity. On all 3 trips I have been impressed by the quality of the hotel and the food but the Serenity is definitely the best so far. The room (we started in a Serenity Suite) surpassed our expectations and the quality of the food (especially in the French a la carte restaurant) was wonderful.
As other reviewers have said the bar and restaurant staff are superb and very attentive but I did find this wasn't always the case with the staff at the front desks. On a couple of occasions I was left standing for 5-10 minutes with there being no one on duty (7:30 in the morning and 1:00. in the afternoon so not unusual times of the day) and on two separate occasions I went to ask for something and on both occasions found myself revisiting the desk an hour later to find I had been "forgotten" :-( it is a fairly minor thing and in no way deters me from revisiting the hotel but if the hotel wants to give a perfect holiday then they do need to take a look at how this side off their operation works.
As others have said this is not a hotel for children. Our previous visits to Belek have been with the children but there isn't enough here for them to do so would use a different hotel if with them. But if you want a great hotel for the two of you (especially with golf) then I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to express that we are honoured by your choice to stay at Gloria Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Gloria Serenity Resort.We are glad for the most part you enjoyed your accommodation. We are sincerely appreciating your comments concerning the nice and friendly work of our bar and restaurant team.
As Gloria Hotels&Resort Management, our ultimate goal is to ensure guest satisfaction with our services. We are very concerned that you did not get the exemplary service you deserve! We would like you to know that we will pay special attention to the issues you raise, and will take necessary measures and do our best to prevent repetition of a similar problem.
Gloria Hotels & Resorts Management one of the few hotels who is interested in promoting professional skills of the staff. Our human department together with a quality department are following up performance monitoring and regular trainings among the staff. Therefore, all hotel procedures are in line with international standards and our staff is being trained accordingly to this standards.
Gloria Hotels&Resort are child friendly hotels. There are two children clubs in Gloria Serenity Resort. Gogi Club is located between Gloria Golf Hotel and Gloria Serenity, where sports, arts and many educational activities wait for our little guests. And second one is a Gogi Fun Jungle Club. It is a special entertainment and play area. Gogi Fun Jungle consists of 5 different games stations and equipped with indoor and outdoor play facilities. Hotel management paying special attention to the children, so we create a lot of services for their comfort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Sorry this review is so late but better late than never! Having had such a fantastic break at the Maxx Royal in March 2013 we decided to come back to Belek for a family holiday in October half-term (25 Oct - 3 Nov). I am well-travelled having worked in the travel industry for over 20 years, have seen some of the best hotels in the world and some would say I am hard to please! The Maxx is amazing but the prices in the summer are so high we had to find an alternative. We do like quality but we also need things to keep our little boy entertained and the website read like this was possible so after doing lots of homework, we choose the Gloria Serenity.

On arrival at the hotel, we sat down in the reception area and offered a welcome drink. Our check in was done was done by a guest relation staff member who also gave us full information of the hotel. The reception faces the restaurant and the fish tanks, arriving in the early evening it was a hive of activity. There is a lot of dark wood around and although a relatively new hotel it did feel like a throw -back to the 70’s.

We were shown to our Superior Laguna room which was large, clean but with lots of dark wood again! It had 2 large queen size beds but a sofa, dressing table, minibar (beers, wine, soft drinks, snacks etc. included), lots of wardrobe space and a bathroom with Jacuzzi and separate shower. Outside there was a large covered terrace with pool access (please read below re pool temperatures), this had 2 lovely comfy sunbeds and a small table.

The hotel is in beautiful grounds and the gardens and pathways are beautifully maintained. The a la carte restaurants open during they are dotted around the complex and there is a great sense of space. The steak and Italian restaurants during the day make great places for a leisurely lunch for adults but not idea with children who want to eat and go.

If you are adults travelling without children then this hotel would be fantastic but if you are a family read on!

We had chosen the Serenity for the quality, but knew we could use the facilities at the Gloria Golf. The resorts are next to each other and a very short walk through beautiful gardens or along the beach. We started at the waterpark but being at the back of the resort it was slightly shaded and the pools very cold, would be great in the height of summer but not ideal late October. Instead for the majority of our stay we spent the morning at the children’s pool (Golf) and afternoon on the beach (Serenity). The children's pool was still cold but as shallow was not so bad. The sea was still lovely and warm! We did have a problem the first lunchtime when we tried to eat at the Gloria Golf pub but were advised as we were staying at the Serenity we had a 5 Euro pp supplement. So despite staying the best hotel and eating a more casual venue they wanted to charge us. We did sort it out with guest relations and they upgraded us to VIP all-inclusive so we could eat and drink and any venue but were very surprised to find this was not standard.

The beach was lovely and the beach bars for both hotels open but no ice-creams were available as we had just into winter season even though lots of children there as it was half term in UK and lots of other European countries. You could get ice cream from the Gloria Golf Pub (close to the children’s pool).

We did look at the kids club one day but it was geared to younger children or children that enjoy arts and crafts. Our little boy prefers sports and it was not his thing. He spent the days in the pool or playing impromptu games of football/volleyball with other children.

We took breakfast in the Serenity. We preferred the black and white area of the restaurant and after a few days the waiter got used to our preferences i.e. apple juice out of a carton (if you just ask for apple juice it is freshly squeezed but pips, skin an.d all and not great!). Plenty of choice and something for everyone again not quite as much choice as at the Maxx but again the price is not as much either!

Once we had the VIP card, we had lunch at the Gloria Golf Pub during the day is beautiful (not at all like its name!). It has comfortable table and chairs, overlooking the gardens and beach with a superb variety of food. Our little boy loved the deep fried chicken and chips, whilst my husband and I could eat off the menu with a great choice of pizza, Turkish specialties, selection from the grill to full on meals.

Dinner we tried out most places the buffet in both the Serenity and the Golf the latter was better for our little boy as had a children’s buffet. We also ate at Kommenos, Sha, River Landings all of which were excellent. We had no problem booking and could order a child’s meals during the day to be delivered to the restaurant in the evening.

The evening entertainment was good for the first few days and were lucky enough to see Troy but then the outdoor venue closed and except for artist singing at the bar the entertainment stopped. To keep out little boy occupied we went bowling but at 10 Euros a game it soon added up.

Summary - Overall, we had a good holiday. We would return to the Golf but only in the summer when pools are warm and entertainment in full flow! If you are a family save your money and go to the Gloria Golf, if you are a couple then go to the Gloria Serenity but either way make sure you find out if the hotel is on Summer/Winter programme so you know what to expect when you get there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank jbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Year after year Gloria Serenity gets better and better! Everything about the hotel is perfect, the staff are superb (ofter still there after many years), everything is wonderfully clean, the food is great in both choice and quality, the rooms are a great size with all the added extras you would expect and more! In particular I recommend the team in the Sha Restaurant for first class service! See you again next year....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

I recommend this hotel if you want a relaxing holiday by the sea. The best thing about the hotel is the beautiful bridge and pier with lounge beds. Great for relaxing and swimming in the sea. Rooms are spacious and service good. Food was ok, but buffets are seldom special. We tried the hammam, which was nice but pricey. Don't bother going into the town of Belek, it is nothing but tourist traps and boring stores selling the same fake goods. Better to take a trip to Side and see the roman ruins, which was interesting. Overall, I would definately come here again for some quiet days by the sea, as the pier is this hotels main asset.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank almthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've just returned from my fourth trip to the Serenity in two years. I'm back there again on 17 April, so you can see I like it!

I've also stayed at the Maxx Royal (loved it) and the Cornelia Diamond (not so keen).

I go all-inclusive in Belek but, despite having spent eight weeks there in the last two years, I have yet to have a lunch because I'm out playing golf or doing something else. But it's still terrific value for money.

This hotel ticks all the boxes for us. The rooms are really nice, the food is great and the a la cartes are free. But the Serenity has a couple of X factors which make it stand out.

The first is the staff. I'm getting on a bit now and have been there and done that but I doubt I've seen better service anywhere in the world.

From reception through guest relations, waiting, bar and housekeeping, this hotel sets and maintains amazingly high standards of service. I can fully understand why the Maxx and the new Regnum Carya keep poaching staff from the Serenity. They're brilliant.

The second factor is just a natural consequence of the first. The staff are so good that they create a wonderful relaxed atmosphere, akin to a small family-run hotel. You soon get on first name terms with them: and they with you.

It's really invidious to single out individuals from a wonderful team effort but I feel I have to mention the beautiful and wonderful Malika and Hanim from Guest Relations and Gulsaren, Ozlem and Nuscret from the bar. Thank you all for making my stays with you so enjoyable.

See you all again next month.

John

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JChcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#7 of 93 in Belek
1,643 reviews
4.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
0.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#11 of 93 in Belek
3,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#8 Spa Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £127 - £779 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing