We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #5 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Weybridge
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here for a week on a golf trip. Beautiful hotel, excellent service. Stayed last year at the Cornelia Diamond and although the Serenity was superior in many ways, the food in the a la carte restaurants was of a better standard in the Cornelia Diamond. The Cornelia charge €10 Euros to eat in their a la carte restaurants whereas there is no extra charge in the Serenity, but for €10 Euros I would go for the Cornelia every time. If the Serenity made a small charge and improved the food in these restaurants it would be first class.

Room Tip: We stayed in a Laguna room. Amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    198
    51
    18
    10
See reviews for
361
449
22
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellville, South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed in this excellent hotel for five glorious days. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean. Everyday there are so many things to do that will never be bored. A wide asortment of food and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PieterdBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

Brought my husband here to celebrate his birthday.
I simple could not have made a better choice. If you want luxury and good old fashioned great service from a hotel this is it.
Arrived on Thursday evening, we were greeted by the friendly and helpful staff at the concierge.
Shown to our wonderful suite, which is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Slept very well, little or no noise from surrounding hotels or excited guests!
The food is sublime and the service is quite superb. Didn't know what to eat first the selection was so exquisite.
Went to Antalya yesterday by Taxi, I would recommend this as a day trip. Lots of fascinating buildings, good little restaurants and fab shops as well as a pretty marina.
We have just come back to the room to discover a bottle of champagne and greeting card for David's birthday. How wonderful.
If you want service, style and an all round great 5* holiday experience in Turkey them this is your hotel!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent hotel with a personalized service, very comfortable amenities, much of space and green park, well designed. Even the hotel is full, one can only realize when going to dinner at pick hour. Even that time, you won't remain not served or delayed!
The Guest Relations are just exceptional - they answer your needs before you whisper them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danail_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have just spent a week at the Gloria Serenity as part of a group of 14 people. This was our sixth visit to Belek. We have previously been to the Cornelia Diamond and the Maxx Royal hotels both of which are very grand, palatial, ostentatious hotels offering excellent service. The Gloria Serenity is a smaller more personal hotel that frankly we preferred. The service and overall ambience of the Serenity is superior and this is reflected in all aspects of the Hotel. We visited 4 of the a la carte restaurants all of which were top drawer. There is no service charge for these restaurants which saved us as a group in excess of £300. The quality of the wine and food was the best we have experienced in Turkey
The rooms are excellent, well equipped and extremely comfortable
We had a great week at the Serenity and whole heartedly recommend this hotel to potential visitors to Belek
The overall quality of the staff was such it is possibly wrong to mention individuals but my review would not be complete without mentioning the excellent work Murat did in organising tables in the A la carte restaurants and his overall willingness to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible and the exceptional service of Deniz, possibly the best waiter on the planet. Great job!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nigel1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We spent one week at this beautiful property End of March with my wife and our 7yr old son. We have been to the 2 top resorts there, but after staying here, we will ONLY stay at the serenity. the staff speak very well English which is usually a problem In Antalya we have faced before.

Our check in was smooth, as we had booked a suite with a terrace and Jacuzzi. The room was well maintained and clean with all the necessary amenities. House keeping personnel were wonderful. we had this nice lady Mehtap looking after our rooms, and always leaving us with a surprise and care.the restaurant waiter such as Osman, waitresses Ayfer, Senay and all other waiters and cooks were very nice people, as I cannot remember all of them, else would have thanked all one by one for being so attentive and nice.

The food served in the main restaurant was good quality, well served, and always warm, and it was always looked after and filled as soon as it was half empty. the waiters at the lobby bar also were very attentive and nice, did not take more than 2 mins before one was standing in front of you and asking for what you would like.

Also, we tried 2 other restaurants, which was oriental and also French, where also the service and quality of the food was nice and on the spot. overall the food and service in all restaurants were excellent.

They also have a very nice kids club, which we wish we had back in Hamburg, with "angels" working there. SUCH SUCH nice staff, where our son Mani was just so sad to leave as he wanted to stay few more days, he was just excited to see them every day, all of them at the kids club were just so nice and caring, it was truly hard to say goodbye to them. Would like to thanks them all Gizem, Getin, Masha, Alp, Behar & Nastya

As far as the hotel property goes, it is very well maintained, clean quiet & peaceful but also alive, where you will not be bored or wonder what to do for the day, plenty of activities available for everybody, although during our stay some were closed due to the season, since ti was still a bit chilly and not really beach weather.

Also another point on the food and drinks, as I like my certain wines and champagnes, I picked up a few from shops and also duty free, where in this case, really most of it was left over, since they do service some good Turkish wines, which I had not experienced in the other 5 star resorts. also they gave us a bottle of Red wine upon check in.

I can go on and write more and more about this heaven, but think you get the idea of this place. So to wrap it up, hotel property excellent, beautiful, true serenity, food and service excellent, and highly recommended to families and couples, you can't go wrong with this place. Frankly speaking I am a picky person, and also like my nice hotels and resorts, and have been to many 5 & 6 star properties, but surely we have found a new home in Antalya, where we shall enjoy it for years to come.

Just to inform you on things to do, they have a small zoo, golf, beach activities, game center, buggy rentals, tennis, basketball, volleyball, ping pong tables, night clubs and etc...nothing missing :-) Spa was excellent, you should give it a try.

We thank you and your staff for providing us with a memorable time, and congratulate you on your staff and service, please keep it up and always stay number one! see you soon again.

Room Tip: the corner suites on the ground floor are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MANI000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed at the Serenity for the second year running and have already booked up for next year. The facilities, staff, restaurants are all superb. The rooms are very large and have more than enough storage space - a must for us ladies! This year we were upgraded to the Laguna rooms, which we found a great advantage for relaxing out on loungers by the pool and easy access to each others rooms, for a chat, drink etc.
One of our group celebrated her Birthday and the Hotel were brilliant. They sent a bottle of champagne and a beautiful basket of flowers to her room. The Asian restaurant, where we ate that evening had set a lovely bouquet of flowers as a centre piece on our table and then not only provided a birthday cake but also had a little firework display outside! No-one from our group had told the hotel, so they obviously check DOB on each passport at check-in. What a very thoughtful thing to do. Thank-you again.
The summer activities had just started and we took part in step aerobics, aqua aerobics, yoga and Thai chi - on our days off from golf. The instructor was great (lady from Ukraine) and we had a lot of fun.
We played 'The old course' twice and 'The new course' twice, both were in great condition and a good test for all levels. (Our handicaps range from 11 to 22) The only downside was that new course was very busy on one of the days and it took us 5+ hours to get round.

Room Tip: Laguna rooms on ground level were an advantage if in a group. It was also easier to carry clubs back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ladygolfer12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#6 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 970 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
7.4 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Property: Gloria Serenity Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#4 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Destinology, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing