We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class in Every Way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“First Class in Every Way”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday at this excellent hotel. We have stayed at Gloria Golf in the past and this hotel is far better. All 8 of us were upgraded to a poolside villa each. The accommodation was huge and beautifully furnished. The staff were very friendly and efficient at all times.
The food was lovely too, we ate at most of the restaurants, all of which were fine, apart from the Turkish restaurant which to be honest we were not too keen on.
Overall highly recommended. We have previously stayed at the Papillon Ayscha and to be honest this is no more than 2 1/2 stars compared with the Serenity. You get what you pay for in every way.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorchyPyrford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    230
    59
    22
    11
See reviews for
463
487
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We booked this hotel because we stayed two years ago and found it serene, comfortable, with excellent service and good food.
It is still comfortable, overall the food is still good with a huge variety to cater for all tastes and the service is still excellent. Staff without exception are courteous, friendly and eager to please. There is also an excellent programme of entertainment to cater for all tastes.
It really is a lovely hotel. However, I feel that it is misleading for the hotel to describe itself as serene. It would now be more accurate to describe itself as a family friendly hotel. When we were there, there was an exceptional number of very young children staying. Not a problem in a big hotel which this is. However, there are no child free areas. For example, when we have stayed in similar hotels previously there has been an age restriction in the A La Carte restaurants. Not so at the Gloria Serenity Resort. Very young children are allowed into these restaurants so peace is disturbed by crying, shrieking and toys flying around the room. One baby was throwing food around from his high chair and we felt sorry for the staff who were having to deal with this as well as cater for other diners. I have no problem with young children but it is nice to enjoy adult time as well.
Based on our experience this time I think it unlikely that we will return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good although sea facing rooms have a nicer outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane268_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was there last week on a family trip (there were 19 of us) on the fully inclusive deal. It was wonderful. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, the staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and accommodating. There were plenty of restaurants and a 24hr buffet/bbq with all top shelf alcohols in the all-inclusive plan.

A quick buggy ride to the neighboring, but connecting resort has a water park fantastic for kids and adults. The evening entertainment was great fun and very professional. The pool ares - two huge pools that go around the entire resort, we clean and immaculate. The beach parties were well put together and fun. There were also a lot of water sports to do - these are NOT included in the all-inclusive plan, but aren't too expensive unless you go on the rides over and over again!

The rooms were lovely with downstairs rooms opening out into a private terrace and facing one of the pools. the villas were also spacious and clean, with a hot tub.

The only issue i had - and it is VERY minor, but just so everyone knows, is that the room lights were utterly confusing and were set up so that there was no sense to them. Light switches were all over the place and the room was still very dim (not that much time was spent in the room). Plus, in order for the electricity to keep working a key had to be left in the room - a very god environmental issue, but they do not tell you about that, i had to ask.

It is an easy taxi trip to Side to see all the incredible ruins and the taxi driver will even wait for you, no matter the time you spend there. You can pay in dollars or euros or turkish lira - but dollars seem very popular.

Overall, our family had such a wonderful time that we will absolutely be returning. Thank you to all the staff.

Room Tip: For rooms ask for the first floor to get the private garden opening onto one of the pools. Book the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BklynTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

There's a lot that's right about this hotel such as the rooms which are spacious & of a good standard, the end of the pier bar which is a great place to have a few drinks & watch the sun go down & the Italian restaurant where the standard of food is exceptional. However ... the chaos that ensues with every food order, be it in the a la carte or main restaurant beggars belief. Main courses regularly arrive before the starters & are usually those placed by another table. The food is often cold & it's met with astonishment by the waiters / waitresses when it's declined & a request for hot food is made. The low point was when a waitress appeared at our table with my starter in her left hand & my main course in her left!

The bar staff could also with being put on a course to encourage them to smile occasionally & to interact with the holiday makers. I couldn't believe my ears when I ordered a bloody mary & was told by the barman that he was busy but that he could do me a beer instead!

It's also odd that in such a vast property there's no main outdoor pool but a canal system where people swim.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ElksLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Gloria Serenity Resort.

We regret that you experienced inattentive service. We are very concerned that you did not receive the exemplary service you deserve! You can be sure that necessary measures will be taken very soon regarding the issues you raise.

As Gloria Hotels & Resorts Management, our ultimate goal is to ensure guest satisfaction with our services. Gloria Hotels & Resorts Management is one of the few hotels who is interested in promoting professional skills of the staff. Our Human Resource department together with a quality department are following up performance monitoring and regular trainings among the staff. Therefore, all hotel procedures are in line with international standards and our staff is being trained accordingly to this standards.

We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and through constructive comments we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

we have just returned from our second trip to the Gloria Serenity in just over seven months. There is always the risk when returning so quickly to a resort that it doesn't come up to scratch second time around. No such worries at the Gloria Serenity!

Once again everything was outstanding! We stayed in a Pool Villa this time which was quiet and private, never once did we feel overlooked despite being next to other Villas. Surrounded by beautiful landscaped gardens gives the feeling of relaxing in paradise.

What makes this resort stand out is the attention to detail in everything they do. The level of customer service from every single person you meet is always the very highest, they really do care and nothing is too much trouble.

The Gloria Serenity is our new, "favourite place", for a luxurious relaxing sunshine break!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank robinsoncrusoe_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have mixed views about this hotel. It is spotless, the rooms are very large, modern, with excellent facilities, free wifi and all mod-cons. The food is also excellent, though can be repetitive if you don't opt for the a la carte restaurants.

Having said all of that, there's just something missing - a buzz, a sparkle? perhaps due to the lay out of the hotel, during the day you sometimes see no one at all unless you go into the reception. The pool areas and sun beds are dispersed behind bushes and trees in a way to give a lot of privacy, while the many villas on the site (and many people golfing all day) means many of the guests never appear in the communal areas. No pool bars or pool staff add to this.

Apparently the hotel was full when we were there, but you would never have guessed - we never struggled to get a sun bed, or a table in the lobby bar, or at buffet dinner. This is obviously pretty good but at the same time makes for quite a low key experience. We found the staff to be polite, but not particularly warm, giving the place an air of formality and reinforcing the general quietness of the place and lack of fun.

I think it's a place you'll either love or hate - those Brits we did see there were all repeat visitors and couldn't speak highly enough of the place. It also helps if you know how things work in advance. So, for the sake of future visitors:

- the a la carte restaurants are in high demand, they have a system which opens at 8am for reservations 2 days in advance. So if you arrive on a Wednesday PM, get down to the concierge at 8am on Thursday morning in order to book a table for Saturday. It's military too - at 07.57 there's a queue and if you wander down in the afternoon to enquire about tables they actually laugh at you.

- the place is full of golfers, and at certain times of the year full of russians.

- if you have mobility issues - be warned, the lay out is spread out as such that everything is at least 10 minute walk from everything else. Villa residents get their own golf carts to cover the distances.


so - good for couples who want a lot of privacy and don't want to talk to anyone (including the staff!); or larger groups happy to socialise among themselves. Probably one of the prettiest and best kept hotels i've ever been in, but on balance, won't return.

Room Tip: - avoid 1st floor rooms - the greenery is such that you end up with no view. Block A is close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobble10002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My husband and I just spent 5 nights in the serenity for our 10th wedding anniversary, and serenity is the perfect name for this hotel. From arrival we were treated with excellent service, a glass of champagne whilst we were checked in, and luggage was taken to our room.
We booked a superior laguna room which walked us straight out to a private
terrace next to the pool, the room was spacious and very clean, also complementary bottle of wine and fruit. The food here is fantastic, even though we arrived late we still had a lovely meal on the first evening. We continued to be impressed with the food and service in all the restaurants, we managed to get 2 reservations for the al a carte restaurants during our stay which we were happy with but I would recommend booking these before arrival.For our anniversary we got a flower basket and bottle of champagne in our room and ate at the fish restaurant and they made us feel very special, they had gotten me a bouquet of flowers and made us a fantastic chocolate cake and set sparklers off in the grass to congratulate us, we could
not of been happier.
The reception and all staff are very helpful and will do whatever they can for you, one even saying we never say no at the serenity which made us smile :-). I would recommend to take an iron. We enjoyed most days on the pier on the beach which had very comfortable beds and bar with great choice of drinks and fabulous cocktails, my hardest decision was which one to choose. I would love to one day return with our children if money permits. Thank you Gloria Serenity

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly0479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#10 of 87 in Belek
1,483 reviews
4.4 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Property: Gloria Serenity Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#6 Spa Hotel in Belek
#7 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing