We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellant hotel for the quieter holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellant hotel for the quieter holiday”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Serenity certainly was the right chosen name for this hotel, some say a little more up market than Gloria Golf Resort but that is just a matter of personal opinion.
The service is excellent, the food is also excellent. The ambiance of the hotel is very serene and a touch laid back making this the ideal hotel for a more peaceful holiday.
Four of us went on a golfing holiday arranged by Sungolf Belek, this time we had just 3 rounds of golf on the Gloria Golf Courses. Previously we had been on a competition week organised by the same company and was very impressed by the organisation.
I personally prefer the Gloria Golf Resort, mainly because I have stayed there twice before and have got to know some of the staff who make you feel so very welcome.
We have already booked to return to Gloria Golf Resort for next March to attend another competition week and can't wait to return.

Serenity is a great hotel but I do like a little more going on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,046
    211
    56
    19
    11
See reviews for
404
472
25
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a special family occasion and I took 21 including grand-children aged 3 to 20. So difficult to please everyone and we are all experienced world travellers. WOW was this a superb experience!

I booked fully inclusive but never expected it would be so comprehensive. It became almost a challenge to request food or drink that didn't arrive...

We all stayed in villas which were spotless and well serviced. Even the architecture was stunning.

Although this is a very large complex, you never have the feeling of overcrowding. There are always little islands around the incredible pools to get some peace.

The facilities provided interest for our whole group. I never imagined at 70 I would be dancing next to our 6 year old grandchild in the stunning outdoor nightclub. And why did I accept the challenge to go down the highest chute in the water park!

Every member of staff did there best to look after our whole group even if their English was somewhat limited. A special thanks to Raisa for all her help and for arranging a table a table for 21 at each of the A La Carte restaurants

Magnificent time had by all.

Room Tip: Definitely a villa if in your price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenCof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Ok first of all let me say we loved our week there and we will definitely return.

But,

Lunch time service:

Bread first
Starters should come second
Mains definitely after both of the above.
Any other mix is not right .
All items of each course should be served together not up to 30 mins apart or with other courses.

Missing meals/sides should not happen let alone every time

We were happy to put up with the above as the quality of the food is great, it also does become a bit of a betting game as to where the service will fail - we also got better at repeatedly reminding them of the items we were missing - perhaps we were too polite at the beginning.

Generally the service at the A La Carte restaurants is much better and the food is amazing.

Club Insomnia

Earlier last week we popped in, was very quiet probably 20 people in but the music was good so decided to stay. Went to order a bottle of champagne as it was my friends birthday, got a champagne list decided to order a bottle of Moët €95, the bar man then took the list off me and wrote on it in biro €175 and proclaimed €95 was last years price - Really.... It's the end of July am I to believe that you haven't updated the list in the past 7 months?
After about 40 mins the music volume dipped right down (we thought it was the end of the night) then it went up then down then levels were periodically distorted. We looked in dj box to see a boy with slicked back hair in the DJ box. My initial thought was that they were letting a guest have a mess around, we noticed a number of minders about who seemed to protect the guy as if it was some movie star. After about 20 mins of listening we decided to go anywhere where he wasn't!

We returned to the club a on Friday for the Playboy Party, it was quite busy prob 200-250 people in, busy dance floor, good atmosphere. After a great set from the first dj (we'd been in about an hour) the young lad returned with his minders and started up on another horrendous set of music that sounded as if a drunk deaf octopus had been let loose on the decks (Note to Octo DJ -'if the music goes off it's probably something you've done -you shouldn't have to wait for the real DJ to come back and turn it back on!). While we finished our drinks as we watched the club empty out, apart from a fire alarm I've never seen one empty so quickly!

We left again and went and found friends in another of the hotels bars apparently the lads name is Younis and he does have something do with the hotel.

Generally the hotel entertainment staff are very good with the one exception above.

The problems we experienced at the Gloria Serenity were minor in comparison to the positive factors that the resort delivered. Food, drinks and room were fantastic.

As I originally said we will definitely go back, the above comments are meant to be constructive criticism to an already great hotel.

I'd really like to give it a 5 next time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Montycarrlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The designer of this hotel deserves top marks. A lovely hotel with just a few hiccups that probably happen in most places from time to Time.

Had a problem with the air con which tok a while to fix. Sometimes a bit slow with service at ouch once sat down on separate tables with friends they had starter & on main before our starter & main arrived together & was cold.

Lovely places to sit around the inspirational pool.

Found the pier area was reserved at silly o'clock by people and dirty towels not cleared quickly enough to allow others to use but overall would go again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris44372013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your taking time to share your feedback regarding Gloria Serenity Resort. We would like you to know that Gloria Hotels&Resort will pay special attention to this issue you raise, and will take necessary measures. In addition to this, your kind compliments we shared with related staffs and departmen managers. Please, be assured that your comment is with our Management Team.

Along with our team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back Gloria Hotels&Resort in the near future.We appreciate all forms of guest feedback, and through constructive comments we are able to continually improve our services and facilities for our guests.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkseaton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Have been to Belek many times and stayed in good hotels each time but this was the best so far. Accommodation clean, comfortable and very spacious. Meals were memorable with a very good service at most meals times. Gardens and surroundings were beautiful. Hope to return soon.

Room Tip: We did not have a sea view but the views over the garden were just as lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is our second visit to the Gloria Serenity Resort and third to the Gloria Resorts. We simply cannot find a fault, fantastic setting, beautiful location, service was exceptional, nothing was ever to much trouble for any of the helpful and friendly staff, the food was absolutely brilliant and the menus changed on a daily basis and great care was taken by all the chefs in creating so many great dishes..!! from the moment we stepped inside and were offered the welcoming drink we knew we were going to be made to feel very special and taken care of once again.. we will be back.!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our first visit to Gloria Serenity was four years ago for a family holiday and we were very impressed. Since then I have been to Gloria Golf next door 3 times and had wonderful holidays. For our May holiday this year we decided to return to Serenity as we were celebrating our silver wedding anniversary and my husband's 50th birthday. Our daughter came along too and we booked 2 separate rooms.

The rooms at the Serenity are much more spacious than those at Gloria Golf but the standard of furnishings and fittings is very similar. We were happy with our rooms in B block but noticed that they are just beginning to show signs of needing upgrading, for instance, scuff marks on the wooden floors. The rooms were immaculately clean and housekeeping and turn down service at night was excellent.
As guests on our fifth stay at Gloria Resorts we had a free daily newspaper, turn down service and priority booking at the a la carte restaurants for dinner. We had beautiful flower arrangements delivered to our rooms soon after check in from Raisa in Guest Relations, who was a very great help to us.

We ate in all four of the evening a la carte restaurants and were very pleased with the food and service. Our favourite was the French restaurant and we had a specially decorated table for our anniversary and a beautiful cake presented to us as well.
However, we were sometimes disappointed with the food in the lunch time a la carte restaurants and also the buffet in the main restaurant was poor. Often the food was tepid, warm at best and never hot. The food quality is very good but I suspect it often sits waiting to be taken to a table and goes cold. Our last lunch in the main buffet restaurant was terrible. Even though lunchtime service doesn't end until 2.30 there was very little left at 2pm, not even any bread on offer!
Room service is free between 11pm and 7am. We ordered food on our first night and it was cold. On a couple of other evenings we ordered hot chocolate or tea and again it was always cold. Very disappointed with this as we've never had such problems at Gloria Golf.
Drink selection was very good but no Hendricks gin this year and still no real Baileys. Cocktails were lovely and wines very good too, especially the sparkling white and rose. My husband enjoyed plenty of Corona beers! Special thanks to the ever smiling Gulseren in the lobby bar for excellent service. We were fortunate enough to be able to have dinner at L'Ancora Italian restaurant at Gloria Golf to celebrate my husband's birthday. We made a special request to go there which was arranged by our lovely friend Daria in Guest Relations at the Golf. Once again we had a fantastic meal and a beautifully decorated table, flower arrangement and cake. Many thanks to Daria for always being so kind and helpful. We also had breakfast at L'Ancora and once more it was great to meet Bulent, who always works so hard and gives excellent service.

Evening entertainment in the amphitheatre was very similar to what we have been used to seeing and we only went to a couple of shows, which were of a good standard. The parties at G Venture on the beach were excellent and some of the live music acts outside the lobby bar were good too.

We spent most days either on the pier or at the beach. The sunbathing terraces around the lovely pools are great but many of them are heavily shaded and as it was May and the temperatures really pleasant we wanted to be in the sunshine. Always plenty of beds available both at the beach and around the pools and sometimes we just dropped lucky getting a spot on the pier. I noticed this time that there were no frozen face flannels offered during the day at the beach.

My husband and I made a couple of token efforts at using the gym which has limited but adequate equipment. It is only small and can seem quite busy first thing in the morning.

We had a lovely holiday at Gloria Serenity but we felt slightly let down by the food issues at the lunch time restaurants, main buffet and room service. We also decided we prefer the ambience at Gloria Golf. The atmosphere can just be a little sterile at the Serenity at times. The choice of restaurants for lunch is much better at the Golf too and waiter service breakfast options are available at Gloria Golf but not at Serenity. Needless to say, our hearts lie with Gloria Golf. It just suits us better and we have booked to go again in August! Can't wait!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank medusahall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustafa S, CRM Manager at Gloria Serenity Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Thanks for your taking time to share your feedback regarding Gloria Serenity Resort.

We would like you to know that Gloria Hotels&Resort will pay special attention to this issue you raise, and will take necessary measures. In addition to this, your kind compliments we shared with related staffs and departmen managers. Please, be assured that your comment is with our Management Team.

Along with our team, we are looking forward to welcoming you back Gloria Hotels&Resort in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
7.4 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 87 in Belek
1,836 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#9 of 87 in Belek
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Property: Gloria Serenity Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#4 Spa Hotel in Belek
#5 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing