We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I have just returned from my third visit to the Gloria Serenity first two being in 2008 and 2009.

This time I took my family total five adults and one infant, we booked two sea view Laguna rooms next to each other and a standard room (I had contacted the hotel before our arrival to make the request). The Laguna rooms were ideal as it meant we were able to sunbathe outside while the little one stayed inside in the cool air conditioning and we were able to keep a close eye on him.

The resort itself is still of a very high standard and kept immaculately clean and now has the introduction of the Gloria Event area down on the beach that was amazing and was another option for the nightly entertainment, also the Gogi Kids club area between the Serenity and Golf resorts looks incredible for children.

As in previous years the shows put on in the arena (and also now the Gloria Event area) are of a very high standard the one difference being now that the drinks in the Arena/Entertainment centre are now included in the “all inclusive” option which is a great improvement.

Some mention has been made on this site about the timing of the meals in the Italian a la carte restaurant. Yes they did tend to come “when ready” and not all together but for goodness sake we are on holiday and there is no rush to go anywhere in fact it meant we could stay in the shade that bit longer. Having said that our last meal there did all arrive at the same time so maybe something had been said.

The food in the restaurants are of a high standard, the main buffet is that, a buffet, but a very good one and has the option of the outside BBQ area, as with any buffet it is hard to keep the hot food hot but it was replaced regularly and the selection of salads etc was amazing.

The a la carte restaurants were very very good, and the booking system has improved as now you book through either the Concierge or Guest Relations up to two days in advance rather than the kiosks that were previously in the lobby area, but the timing restriction can mean that you can miss out as we sadly were unable to use the fish restaurant as by the time we tried to book for our last night it was fully booked.

I celebrated my birthday while we were there and the hotel pulled out all the stops with the delivery of cakes and flowers. My family had reserved one of the beach pavilions for the day and this was lovely, the staff at the beach could not do enough for us, with the supply of flowers, champagne, fruit, a cake and drinks whenever required. Each pavilion is fitted with a call button so you do not need to move.

There are various towel stations dotted round the pool areas and also down at the beach with an abundance of fresh beach/pool towels.

All in all we had an amazing holiday and would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday or as energetic as you want to make it with the water park at the Gloria Golf hotel and water sports on the beach.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,663)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,663 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

We have recently stayed in this hotel for a week of holiday, returning after two years. Gloria Serenity is still a great place for a holiday, given the high-standard accomodation, excellent beach facilities, variety of pools, and not last the lush, huge gardens. A small but nice zoo was added since our last stay. However, price has increased and service level has somewhat decreased. We have asked to have the same suite as before and although we have confirmed this with the hotel few days before arrival, we had the unpleasant surprise that the suite we asked for was unavailable. With difficulty we managed to get it with few days of delay, but what annoyed us was that they didn't do much to solve this incident and also didn't offer to compensate in any way the hassle. So, although paying a lot of money, we didn't feel as valued guests. We acknowledge this is rather difficult in a large resort as this one, but still our experience two years ago was better. The resort is still full of Russians, though we noticed a significant number of British people as well. All in all, Gloria Serenity is still a high-standard hotel, very well maintained, but could do more for its guests to feel special.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the wing that is not near the amphitheater, noise level is more acceptable! For a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mihaela2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I had one of the best summer vacations ever everything there is beautiful ( hotel , pools , spa , water park , restaurants , theater , beach , shops ) it was my second visit and I definitely would go again soon I'm totally in love with it i found everything I need there and for all ages they have a great service , great hospitality , great food , great everything ,, and full day activities

It's highly highly recommend ❤️❤️❤️

Stayed: August 2013
Thank Dahliajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The trouble is that this hotel is so good we keep going back there, more often than we should!! It's not really suitable for children because it's restful, quiet and provides well for adults. The restaurants and other public areas are interesting but not brash. The bedrooms are a good size, tasteful and well equipped.

Then of course this is also a golfer's paradise (as long as there aren't too many other golfers playing at the same time!).

All the food is very well cooked and presented. Our only problem is that the chefs do not understand the requirements of vegetarians in terms of a healthy diet. They offered to cook whatever we wanted but on holiday we don't really want to be devising our own menus. At every meal they should address the question "what protein should we give vegetarians instead of the meat and fish?".

The absence of a traditional swimming pool and of ubiquitous loud music is delightful.

So we have booked to go back for a second time this year, having also stayed twice last year. Not good for the bank balance but worth every penny!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great holiday spent at the Gloria. First visit but lived up to high expectations set by friends. Lots of places to relax during the day - you never feel you're in a big hotel since it is so well laid out and designed. Yes the food and service can occassionally fall below what you'd expect but this is a large hotel and it isnt American! so you have to go prepared. Overall the food generally good especially in the restaurants although last serving time in the self service diners of 9.30pm is a bit too early for me - you have to rush to get there in time - but apart from that there's nothing to fault. If you like golf, the courses nearby of which there are a lot they are truly fantastic. Wine and spirits are good and the nightlife put on is good too so there is something for all ages to suit. Top marks.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Symro01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Serenity certainly was the right chosen name for this hotel, some say a little more up market than Gloria Golf Resort but that is just a matter of personal opinion.
The service is excellent, the food is also excellent. The ambiance of the hotel is very serene and a touch laid back making this the ideal hotel for a more peaceful holiday.
Four of us went on a golfing holiday arranged by Sungolf Belek, this time we had just 3 rounds of golf on the Gloria Golf Courses. Previously we had been on a competition week organised by the same company and was very impressed by the organisation.
I personally prefer the Gloria Golf Resort, mainly because I have stayed there twice before and have got to know some of the staff who make you feel so very welcome.
We have already booked to return to Gloria Golf Resort for next March to attend another competition week and can't wait to return.

Serenity is a great hotel but I do like a little more going on.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graham f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was a special family occasion and I took 21 including grand-children aged 3 to 20. So difficult to please everyone and we are all experienced world travellers. WOW was this a superb experience!

I booked fully inclusive but never expected it would be so comprehensive. It became almost a challenge to request food or drink that didn't arrive...

We all stayed in villas which were spotless and well serviced. Even the architecture was stunning.

Although this is a very large complex, you never have the feeling of overcrowding. There are always little islands around the incredible pools to get some peace.

The facilities provided interest for our whole group. I never imagined at 70 I would be dancing next to our 6 year old grandchild in the stunning outdoor nightclub. And why did I accept the challenge to go down the highest chute in the water park!

Every member of staff did there best to look after our whole group even if their English was somewhat limited. A special thanks to Raisa for all her help and for arranging a table a table for 21 at each of the A La Carte restaurants

Magnificent time had by all.

Room Tip: Definitely a villa if in your price range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KenCof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,100 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gloria Golf Resort
Gloria Golf Resort
#6 of 93 in Belek
1,701 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Address: Belek Mah. Turizm Cad. No: 12B/B, Belek 07500, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#8 Spa Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#9 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £142 - £846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing