We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All in...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gloria Serenity Resort
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“All in...”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We have just returned from a weeks break at the Senerity. First of the all inclusive was literally that. What surprised us most was the fact that pretty much all branded drinks were included e.g. Hendricks Gin, Grey Goose vodka etc. Secondly we loved the fact that the mini bar was also included and re-stocked daily. Nothing seemed to much bother. If you wanted drinks and food delivered to your door it was all included. Generally the staff were super responsive. What was great was the fact you could call to be collected by a golf buggy to take you anywhere around the resort. Handy when you have young children and it's 100 degrees outside! We loved the pools, the waterpark, the transfers were seamless, the welcome, the great selection of a la carte restaurants, the buffet, the service, the weather, the gym, the evening entertainment, free football for the kids, the giant master bedroom....the list really does go on. Quality.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    998
    203
    54
    18
    11
See reviews for
377
460
24
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We are currently staying at Gloria Serenity in a garden villa. Accommodation beautiful with private outdoor jacuzzi, eating and sunbathing area - lovely to come back to late afternoon. The Serenity Pier has very comfortable sunbathing area with bar and option to jump straight into sea from the pier. It's the best place to be as it's so hot you need the sea breeze. Also nice music played and generally a very chilled atmosphere. Food is generally very good - our favourites are French, Turkush and Fish restaurants and Italian for lunch - big ceiling fans so not so hot. Downsides are having to get up early to get decent beds on the pier and some very rude Russian guests who have had a manners bypass. Also it's difficult to get a la carte restaurant bookings unless you book two days in advance. Generally the staff are incredibly helpful and polite and offer good service. I would return and would definitely recommend. Evening entertainment is varied and well organised, especially the parties at the beach.

Room Tip: Garden villas are beautiful
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 399Debbie129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

So we have been at The Gloria Serenity for just over 48 hours, and so far not very impressed. I write this review with the hope that someone from the customer service team makes contact with us, and helps solve the issues, in which case I will be delighted to either delete or update the review.

have tried complaining at the reception, and to be honest no one really cares and you don’t feel you are being taken seriously with your complaints or someone is documenting the various issues, to realise that there are several issues with the service and things need to be fixed. By having to go public on this site, seems to be the only way to be noticed.

To start on the positive, the room is amazing. I can’t find any fault with the accommodation. We have a garden villa and it is great. I am here with my wife and three kids, plus another family (in another villa)

However, there have been issues around service.

1) At all the Al a carte restaurants – expect terrible service. Tonight we went to the Asian Restaurant. Booked at 8pm – ordered the food by 8.10pm. Thought wow…quick service. They offered us Sushi, followed by hot starters, then mains. The Sushi came relatively quick. However, the rest of hot starters came at 9.20pm! 1hr and 10mins later! We didn’t have time to wait for main course, as the kids wanted to go to the Show. I should point out they did randomly bring one of the main courses, before the starter! . We have had similar service issues in a couple of other Al a carte (don’t want to bore you on here with the details)

2) Turn down service. For those that have booked the hotel, you know this is not a cheap option when booking hotels! So though this sounds snobby…. One of the benefits of a nice 5* hotel is the turn down service. I don’t get it at home…but like it while away. After a day at the pool, you want to be able to shower, and then have all the wet towels taken away, and the wet floor mopped up, so all nice for the morning (now I have written this, I actually want to know why I don’t have this service at home!). On the first night from about 6.45pm, they kept knocking at the door. Every time I said , please come back at 8pm. They would knock 15 mins later. I did try to explain that turn down service was pointless pre shower, but they didn’t understand. Now worried, they wouldn’t come back, I called reception, and they ensured me they would turn up, and then not before 8pm every night for the rest of the holiday. I am pleased to say they did turn up on the first night…I was impressed. Second night…..no turn down service. So we have wet towels, wet floor and an unhappy customer.

3) There are two pools. One is sea water. I don’t see the point of swimming in sea water…that is what the sea is for. The other is a lovely pool that goes around the hotel like a river. However, it is like being on a dessert island. I am not talking about the serenity of it all (like name of the hotel), as that is lovely. I am talking about lack of service. There are no staff! There is one restaurant you can walk to, and get a drink….but no staff to serve drinks or ask any questions around the pool . For example, two of the sun umbrellas we had didn’t work….finding a member of staff was impossible. Finally, some man that looked like he was an electrician walked by after 3 hours, so we grabbed him and he fixed the issue. It is like they have put no staff in this area. It also does say a life guard is on duty…..but haven’t even seen him, and we are sitting by the kids area of the pool, which you would presume would be a good place to start.

4) While on the pool…when I turned up on the first morning, there was stuff from the day before still on the sunbeds (pile of wet towels, some dirty plates, and some rubbish still it the little bins)…. Why are there not people cleaning up the pool area (I guess they need staff for that to happen, which they are not ideal at!)

5) There is a soft play called Gogi Jungle. However, we have to pay to use it ! Though some people in the Gloria Golf, don’t have to pay for use it. It seems mad, that as customer at the more expensive hotel, you have to pay for such privileges, when others don’t.

Lets hope the rest of the holiday gets better and the hotel realise we are paying a significant amount of money to be staying here, and in return have high standards.

I am sorry to have write a review on a website, but seems the only way to be heard. It is now 11.30pm in Turkey (I think they are finally about to serve my main course in the Asian restaurant).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Easily the best hotel I have ever been to!! Stayed for a week all inclusive and would go back in a heart beat. Never had an all inclusive experience like it, where you literally struggle to spend any money!
Staff were amazing, especially Hassan who worked at the lobby terrace bar, who gave us amazing service every night.
The food was good, the Asian restaurant was the best, although I wasn't too keen on the Turkish restaurant. The Italian and steak house lunch restaurants were brilliant!
The beach is great to sit at and doesn't feel crowded at all.

The only bad point is maybe the pool areas as there are not many options to sit by the pool that aren't shaded by trees. Only encountered one rude member of staff throughout the full stay - at the beach bar, a staff member called Tuncay was rude and unhelpful but perhaps because his English wasn't as good as others.

Will definitely return here in the near future, it was just perfection! Taxi into Belek was 10 euros, organised by guest services (which were a great team and really helpful for info on hotel and area)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Calum D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

My wife and I spent two weeks at this resort. It was in late June. 30 plus degrees but wonderful for forced relaxation. Sitting in the shade reading or cooling off in one the many pools. I am not a swimmer but the warm water was lovely. The hotel operates an all-inclusive service. No need to carry any money or credit cards. With a variety of high grade restaurants to choose from eating is an enjoyable experience. There really is no need to leave the complex unless you want to go shopping in Belek or other markets. The accommodation is superb. All-in-all a great resort hotel with very attentive staff, good food and for good measure, high quality entertainment without any extra charge.

Room Tip: We stayed in Block "B", good position.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lionel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman Governorate, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Beautiful hotel with excellent service and tremendous opportunities for children. We stayed for 4 nights in July, and although the weather is quite hot and humid, the facility is beautiful with many private places. Our toddlers enjoyed swimming, water slides, and the children's play area. We were able to let them nap in the hotel kid's club nursery when our hotel pick up was much later than late check out. Excellent food. Not much in Belek, outside of the hotel, except for tourist shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mabrookah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This was our fourth visit to GS in the last five year, and each year we return, the hotel seems to improve.

As we always go the same time in July, there are many people we recognise from year to year and some of the staff are like old friends.

The food offerings both in the outside BBQ area seem to have improved, as does that of the Italian restaurant. Many people have commented about the chaotic order their food and drink arrives at the Italian but we only experienced that our very last day, strangely, when the food manager was there and trying to help! We have also noticed that this restaurant is becoming more and more busy at lunch time, it could probably do with being extended a bit.

G Venture area at the beach has the usual spectacular music/dance events with fireworks to begin, and this seems to have improved with more waiter service to the seated areas rather than just having to go to the crowded bar for drinks.

All in all, another fab visit. We'll no doubt be back again next July and look forward to seeing our friends Sercan, Gulsheren and Ugur.

Room Tip: We always go to A block of standard rooms (numbers starting 2xxx). This year we had a 4th floor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spurslass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.1 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.1 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
5.6 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
4.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
7.4 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gloria Serenity Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gloria Serenity Resort

Property: Gloria Serenity Resort
Address: Acisu Mevkii, Belek 07506, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#5 Spa Hotel in Belek
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 Business Hotel in Belek
#11 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#12 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gloria Serenity Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 369
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gloria Serenity Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gloria Serenity Hotel Belek
Gloria Serenity Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing