We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calista Luxury Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$677
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$407
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$491
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
1,391
239
85
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
239
85
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack barmain restauranta la carte restaurantsturkeyother hotelskids clubnext yearpier barrooms are largeantalya areaguest relationsglass of champagneice creammini barheated poollive musicevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
536 - 541 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Facilities, food, drink and service were all at the highest level. We had one glitch, but it was so atypical of the stay, that it can be forgiven and forgotten. Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Close to the pool does not mean noisy or lack of privacy, it's probably the place to be.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Front Office Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2012

Dear Laurie,

the Calista Luxury Resort would like to thank you very much for the good comment. We are interested in the glitch of which you spoke in your review and it would be delighted if you could send us an email regarding this to the below written email address.

Hope to welcome you again in our house and send you warm greetings from sunny Turkey

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Having now spent our vacation at Calista in April for the 7th time, we have already booked for October again. Except for the rather poor light in the rooms (reading lamps are missing) there is nothing we could complain about. And as apparently the WLAN system will be improved in May, everthing will be perfect, including the personel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gasser_rene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Front Office Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Rene,

the Calista Team want to thank you for the excellent review and the 7th visit of our hotel. High quality service and a luxuriose ambiance is very important for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in October and wish you all the best until then.

Sunny greetings from Belek
Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

Amazing hotel ...probably not for yong people as there is not much arround , very clean ..staffvery friendly ... they speak engish russian , lots of russian tourists ..international drinks
Huge Standard room the largest i have every stayed , towels and bath robe , slippers are changed very often
I got a good deal since I booked throug an european agency ..for the price it was a steal ... much better than 5 Star resorts in Dominican , Jamaica , Mexico for the same price
The locals will help you get a trip in the neighborhood for trip very affordable ( cheap change ) ..but the main attractions are a huge plaza with only gold stores and watches .. I forgot the clothing stores
Overall an unforgettable experience ...
The hotels are huge ,..if it gets very hot outside then the coridors are a little warm .
However the room and restaturants are cold enough

Room Tip: Avoid rooms above disco
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank BobbyT999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Front Office Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Bobby,

thank you for your nice comment. Our hotel is happy to welcome guest from around the world and to every age. With a big and interesting progam we offer something for every age.

It was a pleasent for us to read, that you enjoyed your holidays and hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.

Wish you all the best and are sending you our warmest greetings from Turkey

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Calista Luxury is perfect hotel in Antalya Belek.
Anything is perfect. You should go this hotel if would you like best vacation!
Sea, pool was perfect...
Spa was perfect...
Workers was perfect...
Breakfast, Lunch and dinner was amazing!!!!!
Amazing luxury!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattagonnias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Front Office Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear guest,

our teams want to say thank you for your nice comment. It's a great pleasure for us to read such a good review like yours.

Hope you come back soon. The Calista Luxury Resort waits for you.

Sunny greetings

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have been to the hotel 4 or 5 times already (approximately 2 weeks each, every year in November so 8 or 10 weeks in total) the last time in November 2011.

Service is very good, good food, large rooms and a great spa.

A few things changed over the years: they used to have italian, turkish and seafood days in the main restaurant and the a la carte restaurants used to be free. 2010 they charged Euro 5 per person and 2011 they charged Euro 10 per person.

Anyhow, its still a good hotel.

I would like to focus on things important for wheelchair users:

Positive things:

1. The whole hotel is wheelchair accessible.(Assuming a manual wheelchair). The wooden bridges across the main pool have been made flatter (probably due to ladies with high heels having problems but it benefits wheelchair users too!) The ramp to the beach bar is a little bit steep but staff will help you up the ramp. You even reach the sandy beach because wooden planks have been laid out. To reach the sea however, you have to be able to navigate approx. 5 meters of soft sand. If you can transfer to the ground pool access is no problem. Staff in the spa will always help so you can have a hamam or a massage or even a beer bath (!) without a problem.

2. Staff are very kind and helpful to wheelchair users. When you approach the buffet, a waiter (sometimes even several waiters!) will offer the carry your plate! That is great service!

3. The hotel has a lot of clean and useable toilets for disabled spread throughout the premises (even very close to the beach!), so you can reach a toilet very quickly.

4. The hotel has 5 or 6 rooms for wheelchair users which have a lot of space, good toilets, large showers, a sink with a mirror you can use and wardrobe with low hanging rails so you can put your stuff inside. The beds are fairly high but they have very high quality mattresses.

5. I have not tried excursions to Aspendos or Side but the hotel gardens are very nice: you still have the native pine trees, a herb and fruit garden and numerous flower beds with a lot of different flowers.

The negative:

1. All rooms for the disabled are just below the disco, meaning that it is very difficult to sleep between 20:00 and 24:00 o´clock. If you ask the reception to turn down the volume of the disco it helps a little bit but not much.

2. Between November 2010 and November 2011 the hotel rebuilt the beach toilets. The toilet for disabled is now much smaller and - extremely important - the lock does not work! During my 2 week holiday in November 2011 the hotel was not capable of repairing the toilet lock even though I asked them 4 times to repair that lock! I just hope that they have repaired it by now!

Should the hotel wish to contact me directly the ladies from the Spa department know me.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wheelchairuser12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Front Office Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for your good and detailled comment. We are happy that you had a nice and problem-free vacation in our hotel. Most important thing for our team is, to help our guests in every case they need us. Nice that you was satisfied with our service.

Our hotel has 6 disabled rooms which was built with a lot of care to give our disabled guests a comfort as much as possible. The disabled rooms are located in two of our buildings near the lobby and restaurant, to guarantee that every important place are available in a short time.

This year our hotel was rebuilt and we took care to any place, so that our hotel seems like new.

We hope that you will visit us soon again and wish you all the best until then

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews