We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Calista Luxury Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Calista Luxury Resort
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed for 4 days during New Year's Eve and pretty much everything was wonderful.

One of the best things is that the rooms are large and very well decorated and furnished.

Food was delicious with plenty of choice and the staff was very friendly.

Overall I would recommend!

Room Tip: All rooms are okay if you want sea view you have to pay extra :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zhekov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Leiter Front Office at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Zhekov,

thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased that you had a great Silvester and New Year with us and hope to welcome you soon again as our guest.

Sunny greetings from Belek

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,106
    187
    70
    13
    11
See reviews for
549
376
27
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2013

The hotel is nice with big and well-decorated rooms. The service could be better. The food is excellent and you have many choices - a lot of a la carte restaurants and bars.
Place is excellent for young children, the mini club is very good. I didn't like the beach, the sea wasn't very clean. But the pools and the surrounding area were very clean indeed.
Warm recommendation to families with toddlers. Too noisy for couples. Kids are everywhere!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maja_marinkov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Leiter Front Office at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Maja,

the Calista Luxury Resort thanks you for your comment. Our hotel is happy about guest from all over the world and for families, couples or singles - everyone will feel comfortable with us,

Please visit us soon again.

Sunny greetings from Belek

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2013

This was our 4th year in Belek, but 1st stay at the Calista. Having been to the Cornelia Diamond on the three previous occasions we were a little worried that we would be dissapointed with the Calista.

After a few days these worries had gone. The Calista is an excellent hotel with great facilities and the majority of staff are very friendly. The New Year Gala dinner was the best that we have ever been to! The band was outstanding, the food and service were excellent too. Just a shame that all of the guests don't dress for the occasion i.e. men in jacket & tie & ladies in a dress.

We had a few critism's but this didnt take away the overall quality of the hotel.

1. The Black Bar could do with some backround music or a live singer during the evening. The downstairs Jazz bar is a little dark and loud.

2. The service in the Italian restaurant was poor compared to the others. We had to serve our own wine at times and it seemed that the staff couldnt be bothered. We did only eat there once due to this.

3. There were a number of football teams staying at the Calista and some of the restaurants had been pre-booked by them. As paying guests we should have been given equal opportunity to book.

As a group of seven you would expect some moans and groans, but we all had a great time.

Once again a big thank you Calista for a lovely New Year Holiday

Room Tip: Block 3 is above the nightclub & you can hear the music from your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Leiter Front Office at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
Dear Steve,

we want to thank you for your detailed comment and hope to welcome you again as our guest.

Send you sunny greetings from Belek

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The location and services were very good. The beach and entertainment facilities were in excellent condition in August. The water was very clean and very warm. An extra praise for the quality and diversity of the meals.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxyti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Leiter Front Office at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Roxyti,

the Calista Team says thank you for your good comment. It is a pleasure for us to read, that you had a nice holiday with us and hope to welcome you soon again as our guest.

Lovely greetings from Turkey

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

We were in Calista in 2011, and also this year. Excellent hotel, very large and nice rooms, splendid terrace in front of room, very pleasant staff. The very place to spent holidays with children. Thank you Calista.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zunana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Leiter Front Office at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 10 February 2013
Dear Zunana,

thank you for your good comment and the kindly words about our hotel. We hope you will come back soon and wish you all the best until then

Sunny Greetings from Belek

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st.helens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

Our second visit, we stayed here in 2010 and again in September 2012, we still believe this hotel is truly 5 star.
We will most likely be returning in 2013. everything about this hotel gets 10 out of 10, the facilities, the food, which is wonderful, all inclusive drinks include most international brands and the a la carte restaurants, available for a small booking fee, are a nice change from the main buffet restaurant, although this is also the very best buffet restaurant we have ever experienced.

First class hotel which is hard to better!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Leiter Front Office at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Brian,

thank you for your really excellent review. It was a pleasure for us to read your comment and hope to welcome you again as our guest in 2013.

Have a lovely christmas time, sunny greetings from Belek

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

This was our second visit this year to the calista and felt we had 2 write another review this resort is faultless from staff to food and entertainment from the min you arrive you recieve 5 star treatment the general manager Ali is always on hand mingling in bars and resteraunts with all the guests and we look forward 2 our return

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akaya, Leiter Front Office at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Robert,

thank you for your great review and the kind words about our team. We are happy that you enjoyed your second holidays with us and hope to welcome you soon again as our guest.

Sunny greetings from Belek

Myriam Sanders-Zeytin
CRM Assistant
Calista Luxury Resort
crm@calista.com.tr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
3.3 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
3.1 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.3 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calista Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calista Luxury Resort

Property: Calista Luxury Resort
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#1 Business Hotel in Belek
#5 Spa Hotel in Belek
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#9 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Calista Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calista is named after a Goddess in Mythology, a young woman of rare beauty. She becomes so obsessed with her beauty that she would risk everything, in order to eternalize it. Then Calista dedicates herself to goodness by combining this physical beauty with the beauty of her soul. After a while, her soul becomes too beautiful to remain mortal. She becomes a Goddess. The name Calista signifies the Goddess of Rare Beauty from that moment on she reflects the pure Beauty. Calista: Perfect Beauty! The Goddess of Beauty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Calista Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calista Luxury Hotel Belek
Hotel Calista Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing