We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,701)
Filter reviews
1,701 results
Traveller rating
1,352
234
84
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,352
234
84
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack barmain restauranta la carte restaurantsturkeyother hotelskids clubnext yearpier barrooms are largeantalya areaguest relationsglass of champagneice creammini barheated poollive musicevening entertainment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
433 - 438 of 1,701 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I stayed with my husband, my 2 babies and my mother in a villa.
It was so nice, clean, big, the private pool so nice.
The service is good but they don't know English so it was a bit difficult to ask things . Anyways it's very good.
The bar is good but no natural shakes.
The food is good, a lot o variety.
The special restaurants are not reccommended , same food from the buffet or even worst.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2013

Dear Keila A,

First of all, we would like to say big thank you for taking the time to write a review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.
It is good to see that our Villa Guests also write reviews, because their main Restaurant is our Exclusive Elegance Restaurant. You also have the chance to take full advantage of our pavillions on the beach as well as the VIP pier, plus Butler services who are at your beck & call 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
We look forward to welcoming you once again here at Calista Luxury Resort. Please email ahead to find out how many points you have earned with us. You will earn much more points staying in a villa than if you did in a Standard room, so we will be more than happy to calculate your points for you.

Yours Sincerely,
Customer Relationship Management Department
Calista Luxury Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

its really nice hotel, with almost perfect service and quality.
family will do enjoy the holidays there.

environment is very clean, no fight for food, no lines at the bars, tables and sunbeds.
air conditioning is quite good in every building. mainly in other hotels the restaurants have problems with conditioners, but this hotel doesnot have this problem.

spa center is very nice, if you stay there you have to try it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nina t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2013

Dear Nina t,
First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review and rate the services provided by Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.
Calista Luxury Resort is proud to offer 7 A’la Carte Restaurants, with food that has been prepared by chefs that have won 19 international Gastronomy awards. We also give our guests the opportunity to take full advantage of the bar on the pier until midnight every day, allowing guests to watch the beautiful moonlit Mediterranean sea.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Calista Luxury Resort. Please email us so that we can inform you of how many points you earnt whilst staying with us. Points that you earn may give you up to 50% discount off of your next reservation. crm@calista.com.tr
Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Department
Calista Luxury Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

UK Review:

Last year we celebrated ny birthday and this year our wedding anniversary at Calista. I had booked the Sensatori Turkey, but after hearing such negative reviews after its launch and examining the emerging photos I soon realised this was a mistake and switched to Calista as I was confident of the quality and calibre of the resort.

Requested specific building and views in advance. They did accommodate the building and partially accommodated the views. They were however at full capacity, so we could understand this.

Requested champagne and cake in room for wedding anniversary in advance but this did not happen. However, we were able to book all the a la cartes in advance of arrival and this oversight was redeemed in the restaurant with a bouquet of flowers, cake and champagne which was well received.

We ate in the a la cartes every night at 10 euros per person and ventured the Turkish, Italian and Asian twice each across 6 nights. Much easier than the main restaurant hussle and bustle and the food consistently delivered based on our experience.

New since last review:

1.Drinks trolley frequents the pool area from 11 all day.
2.Pool games also take place in the morning at the olympic pool as a light relief from a hectic day of rest ; )
3.The double rooms now have a third bed in rooms as standard which doesnt make sense for couples as this means less space and the chair is next to the television rather in front. This in our opinion is not an improvement at all as this was more catered for families. We questioned this at reception and was told all rooms were now inclusive of a 3rd bed?? Not convinced on this point. It detracts from the actual spaciousness of the room which is a key selling point for us.
4.Restaurants now have fireworks and bouquets for celebrations which is a nice touch
5.More English speaking channels available on the TV

It was good to see more English guests in the hotel as this is in the main Russian and German. The staff also speak English more fluently with better understanding since our last visit. My turkish however remains very basic and poor LOL! There were also french and italian guests which afforded a better mix across nationalities compared to our last visit.
The staff were treated with more respect which is how it should be.

We were in the Cornelia Diamond in June 7 weeks earlier and whilst it is still a good hotel, the Calista exceeds in terms of quality and true 5 star accreditation - it is more intimate and exclusive. Even at full capacity it manages to maintain a relaxed ambience with plenty of beds at any time, quiet where you want relaxation, active where you want inclusion and a general sense of catering to individual needs.

This hotel needs to be on the map for discerning English guests who like quality without mass! If you have been to the Gloria Serenity or the Maxx Royal as we have - you will like this one. (Ironing boards and irons in room which is rare in turkish hotels but very welcome)

My previous review in nov 2012 advises more however this review confirms the hotel continues to review, improve and enhance, and my husband and I will continue to keep this as a preferred hotel even though we usually avoid going to the same hotel twice. This one somehow draws you back!

Sitting on the canopied pier, drink in hand, watching the sun go down - worth looking forward to.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Building 2, 3 or main building is preferrable in october when they experience rain showers also they are quieter and away from the outside entertainment.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mandalaylv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Mandalayv1,
First of all, thank you very much for taking the time to write an extensive review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor. It is a thrill to hear that guests that return have had a holiday just as unforgetable as the last one.
In regards to your room requests, we make sure to go out of our way to meet our guests requests. Your champagne Cake & flowers were delivered to you in the A’la Carte restaurant of your choice. Whilst you were here, did you manage to try our other A’la Carte Restaurants, perhaps the Seafood “More” Restaurant or even our South American themed restaurant “La Carne”.?
As most of our guests that come to Calista Luxury Resort are those who have families, we have added the extra bed as it is more comfortable than a fold out bed as offered in other hospitality establishments. Those who do not require a bed in their room are advised to inform us prior to their arrival or on the day of their arrival to Calista. This way, we can meet our guests requirements.
If there are any other suggestions or recommendations that you may have please do not hesitate to contact us at: crm@calista.com.tr . We can also inform you of how many points you have earnt whilst staying here, giving you the opportunity to reduce your total balance of up to 50%.
We look forward to hearing from you and seeing you once again at Calista Luxury Resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Customer Relationship Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

My Son and I stayed at the Calista in July. First impressions Speechless. The room had a mountain view and it was SO spacious and you got the Sun until around 19.30 on the balcony. Our room was standard but one of the best I have stayed in in Turkey and I have stayed in a few like Papillon Belvil down the road no comparison,Lykia World No Comparison this is far the best. The food amazing. Tried the Al A Carte Chinese wonderful the Al A Carte Italian beautiful Al A Carte Turkish Yum Yum Al A Carte Mexican good food but not Mexican sorry !!!!. The Swimming pool was HUGE and so clean. The drinks were branded all the top brànds and they were all inclusive. The Sun beds Oh my God so comfortable the best ever. The Spa was amazing but treatments far too expensive sorry !! Entertainment has never been my thing but Calista provided such professional shows. The Gardens were beautiful. We never like to go to the same place twice as the world is a big place but I asked my son Troy where would you like to go next year and he replied Calista so that is where we are going!!! Any improvements I would say take a leaf out of the Caribean Ice machines on the floors with ice buckets in the room and maybe tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but now I am being very fussy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2013

Dear Tracey67,
First of all, Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.

All of our rooms in the hotel are spacious, and If we have been informed correctly, a member of our CRM department took a group of you to look at the magnificent Villa Leo, which has 9 bedrooms, Gym, Cinema, Games room, swimming pool and childrens play area in the garden, totalling 1500m2. We do of course also have twin villas & Single villas for those who have families with Butler services inclusive. The reason why our Pools are so spotlessly clean, is because we use a system that reduces 70% of chlorine in the water by using IONS. This system helps our water to be clean all throughout the day, keeping the skin soft and reducing stinging in the eyes. In regards to our A’la Cartes, we have a South American Restaurant not Mexican, perhaps you found a few items on the menu that weren’t from Mexico?
We have taken into account that you require Tea & Coffee making facilities which will provided in your room upon your next arrival. Usually, an email pre-arrival is all that we require but stating it on here is also acceptable.

We look forward to seeing you again soon at Calista Luxury Resort.

Yours Sincerely,
Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very high quality establishment . Very well maintained.
Quiet , large comfortable room . (poor view though room 4101)
Super large pool , ( you need it in 40 degrees !) ..plenty of decent quality sunbeds.
Food , generally excellent in buffet with massive choice. Some of the desserts were gourmet quality .
We tried 2 x A la Carte .. Italian was superb... very nice . Turkish , was not to our taste , and no air-con indoor eating area , that we prefer.
Lots of bars to choose from , including one at the end of the pier . Black bar was our favourite... only one who seemed to serve a good quality cocktail.
Entertainment , was mixed . ... ranging from very professional; dance shows , to tackier Animation team -led mime shows. ..Good range of live music , and discos mixed in . To be fair .... probably the best weve seen , at an all-inc resort.
Plenty to do around hotel , sports , games etc. The indoor snooker /ten pin room provided a fair bit of entertainment for us :)
Staff , were generally polite and courteous . Although , some looked a little miserable. Not the friendliest , we have come across . , but good all the same. Some spoke very limited/no English.

We felt a little bit trapped in the resort , due to the heat ... , the Thomson rep actually advised us NOT to go on any of the excursions due to the heat and travel times . We heard Belek really wasnt worth a visit , so we stayed within the hotel , which isnt really us. So...will visit at a cooler time of year , if we go again.

Oh and the bugs in the trees ! .... these were a bit of a shock the first day . Very noisy all day long around the hotel and pool area. High decibel ! we kind of got used to them after a few days , but surprised not many mention them .

Majority of guests were Russian/East European. Around 5 % British i would guess.
Lots of kids , of all ages.

All in all , a very nice hotel and worthy of consideration for a quality family hoilday

Room Tip: If we went again , we would request an upper floor , which should get you a pool view or one of the mountains to the rear.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thatsandysee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_Management, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013

Dear Thatsandysee,

First of all, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor. These extensive reviews give those who are planning to stay with us a chance to see what we have to offer.
The Weather in Turkey at this time of year is nice and hot during the day, just what you need after a long year awaiting for your holiday at Calista Luxury Resort. Our Kitchen have entered competitions that have been held nationally and internationally and in total, Calista Luxury Resort has won 3 gold cups, 6 gold medals, 12 silver medals, 19 bronze medals and 11 awards of merit in areas such as dessert platters, Solmon Platters & Lamb platters.
We do in fact have an air-con system located on the inside of our A’la Carte restaurants, perhaps the weather was quite mild in the evening when you went there? This year has been lovely in the evenings, with the breeze coming from the mediteranean. Perhaps you had the chance to sit on our pier at night sipping on your favourite exotic coctails whilst the breeze is going through your hair, or even staring at the moonlit sea whilst pondering on what to do the next day? We have 2 original ideas thought by the Entertainment team during the day. The first is our very own “Angry Birds” Real life game, where you have a human size slingshot and send the birds (soft toys) flying into the bricks, and of course the worldwide acclaimed Survivor, going over obstacles competing against others to be the best. The team also want to share something with you, therefore they make a show for you once a fortnight which is usually quite popular.
We look forward to seeing you once again here with us at Calista Luxury Resort. Please email us with a note of your Tripadvisor review and find out how many points you have on your account to spend on your next visit; up to 50% discount on your next holiday with us! crm@calista.com.tr

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews