We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5* Service, 5* Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Calista Luxury Resort
Ranked #6 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“5* Service, 5* Resort”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Only stayed for 5 days but will be rebooking this resort for a lot longer! I took my wife on hooneymoon to this beautiful place. They could not have done any more for us, to make the whole stay perfect. The room was very clean, the food was great and the staff were very attentive.

Room Tip: If you would like a quiet holiday ask to have a room in the main building, a lot of the night life...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamescw85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Jamescw85,
First of all, we at would like to wish both you and your wife a beautiful and long life together full of luxury, glamour and unforgetable moments. We would also like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about Calista Luxury Resort on TripAdvisor.
We hope we were the cause of unforgetable moments, especially with one of our key features that is unique to Calista – our Pier! It is the only pier in the area that has a bar on it that is open until midnight, where you have the opportunity to watch the sun go down over the glistening mediterranean, whilst drinking on any of the extensive list of cocktails reminiscing on the fantastic day you just had.
For more information about using your points that you earned whilst staying here on your next reservation, please email us: crm@calista.com.tr
Yours sincerely,
Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,204
    204
    76
    14
    11
See reviews for
618
395
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saundersfoot, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I apologise that this review is late, I have also made quite a lot of comments about this hotel on the forum, (do search under Calista . )
We love Belek and Turkey and to date have stayed at the Xanadu, Barut Lara, Maxx Royale, Gloria Serenity and Cornelia Diamond hotels so we definitely are able to provide a comparison and I have to say immediately this compares extremely well if not better than these hotels. In my opinion this hotel warrants a number one or two spot.
I won’t go into minute detail as Toady has recently written a superb review with great detail so will comment on the facilities and experiences. I am very happy to answer any questions anyone has.
W arrived mid afternoon having had an early flight and very prompt transfer. You’re requested to sit down in their lovely seating area ( lovely water feature and colour changing light in the centre ) and offered any drink you want , you book in there and our cards, maps etc were brought to us . We were promised our luggage would be with us in 5 minutes and it was. We had a first floor room in the main building (as per our request) but the other pods are all of a minute walk away.
Really well equipped and loads of space including drawers, table chairs . Comfy bed ! huge bathroom with lots of space for toiletries, dryer and magnifying mirror and really great light ladies for doing make up etc. Minibar always stocked every day with soft and alcoholic drinks plus snacks plus hot drink tray.
We were glad of being in the main building on the first whole day as it poured all day – we had already arranged to go for a hammam in Belek , we had a few issues with the timings etc so the Guest services staff were very helpful calling on our behalf . We also then experienced a fantastic experience when waiting for the bus to pick us up at the Front gate , the security staff said we could wait inside with them as it was raining so hard ...they even offered us a tea or coffee from their own supply as we were “ all inclusive” which was their sense of humour . They could not have been more caring or personal so thankyou Sevim, Gigdem and Ilhan , you made our day and also have to say set the standard for the absolutely fabulous Customer service and care we experienced at the Calista.
When we returned we tried the Lunch at the Turkish restaurant which was a la carte with a buffet salad, we did try just about all the food and drink and restaurants on offer . Great ...their house wine is really good and I seemed to stick to the rose most times. My husband certainly sampled a lot of beers too.
We aso tried the indoor pool and spa area in the afternoon which was very pleasant in temperature . I love swimming so ried the heated outdoor ...it was like a bath .
We ate at an a la carte every other night , the main restaurant was lovely and set up so that you had some adults only , slightly darker and intimate areas ( shame about the families who ignored this ...say no more , you can guess the nationality) . Huge choice of lotsb food, meats , casseroles, salads, small starter dishes , show cooking , massive puds area....we didn’t partake thank goodness as we both put on enough weight without cake and icecream . There was even a chocolate fountain!
The a la cartes are 10 Euro per person and worth it in my opinion. We ate at the asian which was very nice and the Italian twice – superb food and they served a lovely red house wine here too . We also tried the Rodizio ..meat and more meat ...fab service , had a wonderful sense of humour. We didn’t eat the turkey as it was simply too salty and the manager apologised for days afterwards whenever he saw us , but we did tip them that was how good it was .
We ate breakfast in the main restaurant every day and there was a great selection again, 2 egg stations for omelettes etc good coffee or tea. Lunch we varied at the Garden , the Turkish restaurant and the main restaurant and of course there was the Gozieme tent with freshly made pancakes

Bars and entertainment – there are lots of Bars to choose from , the Black bar is where we usually had a drink before dinner and there is a huge choice of premium brands , cocktails etc The barmen and waitresses are really obliging and want to serve you exactly the drink you want , how you like it . we would have dinner and then return here or try the Jazz bar downstairs in the hope that they were not playing techno music ( Jazz was not played ) . However, the Jazz bar had the best barmen ever , superb English and great cocktails.
We spent a lovely evening here with Toady and husband and son, we didn’t quite drink the bar dry but were certainly the last ones there that night .
We were there end April so still quite early in the season , but there was no night time entertainment to speak of, best night for entertainment was when there was a Salsa band on , at least you could dance to it . Then another night it was all german music but it was good to see so many people dancing. The majority of the time we would walk in , have one drink then watch as people came to the door , see few people , hear the techno music , then walk straight out again . What a shame as they could have played jazz, easy listening but it was like being in Ibiza . The entrainment team would greet you , then ask you why you were leaving ....the music . I have already passed this on to the management and Denis the great CRM . Please Calista play music suitable for the age of the guests you have there - not what the DJ wants to play. This is definitely a negative , however, all the hotels do exactly the same and we have complained there too. (hence not 6 stars ! )
Delighted to say the pier finally opened whilst we were there and we stayed on it during the day until the afternoon when it got very breezy. However, we were not able to have an evening drink as it was closed for a private party.
We also had a coffee and liqueur at the Blue Bar, by the pool , both at sundown and during the evening , lovely setting and very pretty .
GROUNDS AND POOLS - As has been said before the grounds are lovely and quite extensive . They are kept so today and clean , as is the beach , I was really impressed that every single toilet, even the single ones , would have a fresh flower display every day .
There is a main pool, heated pool ( really warm ) and a pool for the slides , and a semi Olympic pool which we parked at several times, however note that this is near where the day time games etc took place so can be very very loud. However at least you can escape the loud music which seems to be prevalent in a lot of resorts now. There is plenty of space and you don’t feel too crowded .
And of course the most comfortable sun beds in the world !! I told Denis that they were more comfortable than the bed in our room!
The jewel in the crown is their staff – everywhere. So pleasant so obliging even when they don’t quite understand they get someone who can speak English to help them. Congrats to the management as we truly felt valued and welcomed. Also a huge thankyou to Denis who was so welcoming and helpful , he even organised for my husband to play floodlit golf with another guest .
NB I did try the Spa for a treatment and did not have an enjoyable experience, I also reported back the management that no consultation was done so please be mindful of this,
Overall - A fantastic holiday, we will definitely be back and hoping for some evening entertainment next time .any questions please do ask and do check the forum as I posted when I was there. Have also taken some photos – hope they come out okay. Do book it I assure you that you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and minutes walk form the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank HDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear HDH,

First of all, It was a pleasure for the entire team here to of had the pleasure of meeting you both. We would like to also thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely and extensive review about Calista Luxury Resort on TripAdvisor.

As you have mentioned everything about Calista, there is not alot for us to say, so thank you again however, your negative points have been forwarded to the Board of Directors, and will be looked at in detail.

We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you back to Calista Luxury Resort in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent place to to have a piece of mind
Excelent staff attiduts great food availability and for various tastes.
Excellent facilities for children and it is acity inclusive of every thing
It was a good choice

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Saleh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Saleh H,

First of all, we would like to wish you and your wife a life full of happiness and wealth and of course, for taking the time to write a review about Calista Luxury Resort on TripAdvisor.
The Next time you come, perhaps you will be bringing the whole family to enjoy our internationally award winning line up of exclusive shows. This year, we have introduced 2 brand new never before seen shows to calista; The crazy gang from Madagascar and The Smurfs for the children to play with and have unforgetable moments. For the Bigger kids, we have a long list of Superstar Dj’s and artists to dance throughout the night to your favourite chart topping hits. We also have Angry Birds Live! Where we have made a real slingshot where you have to hit the evil piggies with Red and the gang.

If you have any requests or requirements, or you would like to have some more information on what there is to offer here at Calista, please email us: crm@calista.com.tr

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We are spoiled with the hospitality, Very friendly stuff, Make us feel more than home, definitely coming back to stay in june. Excellent food, too many chooses, you should stop testing everything (which is hard) watch out for your weight!! Looking for a summer vacation or a golf trip, don't look any further , make your reservation and GO.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ismet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Ismet K,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at Calista Luxury Resort.
Our Kitchen staff are delighted to hear that you enjoyed their food. They are proud owners of gold medals, cups and certificates when they entered this years international gastronomy awards in Istanbul.
When we upgraded our concept this year, we included so much more such as 100% organic food products used in food prepared for our kids in the mini club, along with a chocolate fountain and also a unique area on the beach where you can find fresh fruit and juices available throughout the day, not to mention the hamburgers, hot dogs and jacket potatoes at our outlets from 16:00-18:00!
If you have any requirements for your return in June such as Golf Tee-Times, transfers and shuttles, please do not hesitate to contact us: crm@calista.com.tr

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

What ever I write will not give this fabulous hotel justice. We are still here and about to head out for another outstanding dinner and perfect evening with excellent entertainment. The staff go out of their way to help in anyway. Been off complex today and brought some goodies from the market. Pools are out of this world. Being a big kid ive loved beating my husband each day on the shooting and have enjoyed the water slides. The beach is beautiful and the amount and quality of food available is phenomenal. Cant praise the wonderful hotel enough. Thompson rep not so useful as never here but who needs a rep when you have all you need and lovely staff here!!! Can't wait to bring our children here in a few years! We will without a doubt be coming back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wasromain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear wasromain,

First of all, we wish you and your partner a life full of happiness, glamour and luxurious moments to treasure. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to write a review about Calista Luxury Resort on TripAdvisor.
We are very grateful for your kind words about calista, and thoroughly look forward to welcoming you back. Perhaps when you have children, you would consider making a reservation in one of villa’s? They have their own swimming pool, each Villa guest has unlimited access to all of our A’la Carte restaurants plus the use of our exclusive pavillions, where your complimentary butler is ready at your service for any needs that you may have whilst you are in this VIP area. Your butler will also be at beck and call at any time day and night for any needs you may have whilst you are relaxing in our award winning Villa’s. Just book your flights and we will organise everything else for you ie transfers, checking in and luggage.
please email us if you have any questions regarding our Villa’s or anything else that you might want to enquire about: crm@calista.com.tr

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester
Level 4 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed as a family of 4 at the end of April in a maisonette type room. Prior to arrival the customer relations team were extremely helpful. On arrival we were promptly greeted and served drinks whilst the check in process took place.

Our room was perfect for a family with a beautiful view of the mountains and golf course. The food was exceptional and the chocolate fountain at dinner every night made my daughter's holiday. We also tried the Italian and Turkish a la carte, they were both excellent. In fact so excellent that we went back to the Italian on our last night. The options at lunchtime are also great.

The hotel is spotless and you can see the staff working tirelessly to achieve that. As it was low season there was some entertainment but no big show etc and it was a little to chilly in the evening to venture onto the lovely jetty.

We have stayed in a number of hotels now including Gloria Serenity, Susesi, Delphin Imperial, Xanadu Island and the Gural Premier Tekirova and we all agreed that this was our favourite and it ticked the most boxes. It also felt like we had a true 5 star experience. We never go back to the same hotel twice as there are too many to try. However we would love to return to the Calista when in the peak season when everything is up and running.

My top tip is that us Brits who are used to rain and sub zero temperatures are not used to the heat and need air con once it goes over 24 degrees. If you are in the main building the air con is centrally controlled and therefore we were too hot in the evening, however once a room became available in one of the other buildings where the rooms were individually controlled we were moved very promptly with the minimum of fuss. So make sure you get yourself a room in the outer buildings if you like to use the air con out of season.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank archiesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear archiesmum,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for writing an review about Calista Luxury Resort on TripAdvisor. These reviews help others make the right choice when it comes to holidays.
As you mentioned, the main building which has blocks 1 2 and 3 are all connected to a centrally controlled Air conditioning system. Those who would like an indervidually controlled air conditioning system can inform us prior to their arrival that they would like to have a block situated outside. All blocks are close to each other and all amenities such as restaurants, bars and swimming pools.
When you were here, we gather you took full advantage of our heated swimming pool, which can reach to temperatures of up to 32 degrees, depending on the weather. On the subject of swimming pools, Calista offers its guests the opportunity to swim in water which has 70% less chlorine than any other swimming pool in the area, as we have a unique system that constantly flushes water through Electrodes and Ions, eliminating any bacteria in the water imminantly, leaving the skin fresh and eyes with no sting, regardless of how much time you spend in the water.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Calista Luxury Resort. Email us with any requests or requirements: crm@calista.com.tr

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 811 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

I will start my review by saying I am a Destination Expert for the Antalya and Belek areas of Turkey.
I have a real passion for the lovely 5 star hotels in this area and like to visit other hotels while on holiday
Often to get information for other members and to decide on suitability for our own future holidays
We decided during our recent stay in Belek to push the boat out and have one night at this classy hotel as a treat for our son's belated 21st birthday.We had previously had a tour last October so we knew this hotel was a perfect choice. I booked a family room which is actually a duplex style classed as a Maisonette with some tour operators. We were in one of the pods and it was so peaceful in this location and we had a lovely pool view and at a push I could see the sea. Maybe for a winter stay we might prefer to be in the main building. We woke to heavy rain on the Friday that we were going which lasted most of the morning but by the time we arrived the sun was trying to break through.I had hoped to catch some late afternoon sun but as this was not to be we made our way to the lovely lobby which is in the big pod and not your usual style. Even on a day of sun and cloud this lobby is so bright and cheerful. We loved the comfy seating and the Versace designed carpet, the lovely water feature in the centre and the huge lighting coming from the ceiling which changes colour at night. Our son went to the gym while we enjoyed a drink and to our surprise there was an excellent band playing in there.This was a perfect start to a perfect stay. The Musicians were excellent and we enjoyed a drink of two late afternoon. Denis the excellent CRM spotted us as we had met in October and he came over for a chat. He asked us were we happy with our room and for our thoughts ! He said the band should have played outside but for the weather. He asked were we happy dining in the buffet or would we like to try and book an A la Carte but at this stage it would be down to availability. He said the Restaurants are 10 Euro per person all season.He kindly rang and we had a choice of Turkish or Italian but so pleased we opted for the latter.
So after a chat and a Turkish coffee with us and being such a busy man he wished us a lovely evening. We felt totally relaxed and happy with the warm welcome we had received. We did sit longer than planned but we were enjoying the live music and had another drink. Service was excellent and drinks came with nibbles.

ROOM
Lovely room and the fixtures and fitting were chosen to last and despite being around 6 years old everything was pristine. Downstairs is very spacious with a double sofa bed and a chair but a single bed had been put in the room.The curtains and net type drapes were quality as is everything in the room. There is a lot of storage space and a light comes on when you open the wardrobe. Inside is an iron and ironing board. You do not see this normally in the hotels and so useful. There is an excellent stocked mini bar with the usual drinks but with the addition of a Twix bar Pringles and nuts.We had a bottle of wine and fresh fruit.The downstairs shower room is really spacious with a huge shower cubicle and a superb choice of quality toiletries which include a razor and foam and proper toothbrushes and Colgate toothpaste. Soap dispenser for handwashing and shower gel .
The bathroom upstairs had a huge shower cubicle and a bath tub and again it was huge and both were spotlessly clean and light and airy. There was a great writing desk which our son found useful. On the balcony there was a lounger and 2 dark wicker comfy chairs and table. The lovely view complemented the room.
Upstairs via a spiral staircase which had a safety gate either end which is a great idea, we had our room with a large wardrobe, chest of drawers and huge comfy bed with bedside cabinets with lovely granite tops ! The room was spotless and I had the best night sleep all holiday ! We did only go to bed at around 2am and the latest we stayed up all holiday !

DINING
We did only have evening meal the first day and the Italian Restaurant was fabulous and wonderful service. We did think we were the only guests but it was block booked that evening for a party of Guests. We had lovely starters cold and hot and then on to the main and the steak was melt in your mouth and cooked to perfection. Our son had a huge pizza which he said was great. Dessert we had the best Tiramisu that we have ever had and I can appreciate why the chefs here have won so many awards ! The white house wine was a lovely imported Chardonnay and we made our way through almost two bottles, and really surprised to get this quality of inclusive wine.
Breakfast just the boys went for this and our son said how good the choice and food was and my husband was thrilled to get a proper pot of tea ! I had two lovely Lattes brought to the room by my son prior to them going for breakfast.
Lunch we had at the snack bar but before ordering I was by now hungry and I went to the Gozleme tent close by to get some of the nicest gozleme we have had in Turkey. Greedily I went for seconds so only had a small bowl of pasta for lunch, followed by profiteroles and ice cream which had an usual but yummy pink filling! There was quite an extensive menu and staff were attentive !


DRINKS AND ICE CREAMS ETC
The drinks choice at the Calista is excellent and almost everything you could want is available. This summer they have as the lovely pool barman was keen to explain got even more inclusive drinks than last year. The beer served here is draught Carlsberg which was very good I am told and Effes.We were missing proper baileys at our hotel so enjoyed several over the stay and loved the choice of top quality Cognacs I missed at our hotel so I really enjoyed a few of those to ! They will serve you with a drink and mixer separately which I really like. Service we found excellent at all bars and I loved the style of the pool bar here, it is close to the water. Just before we reluctantly had to leave we had a drink there and decided this was an hotel that really suited to us ! I have taken photos of the drink selection there.
The ice creams included are on a par to the Voyage Belek where were were based.
We were lucky to be there when forum member HDH and her lovely husband were there ( I blame you Tony ) and we shared a lovely evening with these two lovely people and had one of the best and latest nights of our holiday !

GROUNDS AND POOLS
The grounds are stunning and so much to see and they are kept pristine and hats off to the gardeners there.The blustery weather the previous day had blown down leaves etc and next morning the grounds were lovely once more.The grass is so lush and green.
The pools here are lovely and interesting to look at and wind round to other pool areas. There is a tranquil feel and we just loved it. The bonus of an heated pool is a must in the cooler months and the pool here is perfect and my husband said it was so warm ! The graduated wide step access appealed to me as a non swimmer and great for kids to and this end had shade from a pine tree and is perfect for young children to swim or paddle without being in the fierce heat in summer ! The other end is in full sun. I have got to endorse the claim that the famous Calista sun beds are the best in this area, they are by far .( just the double ones at the Maxx Royal are on a par but there are only a few of those) They have hygienic removable covers and the beach towels at this hotel are large and good quality and new but best of all you help yourself as they are available in several areas.
The indoor pool is lovely and so inviting and light and airy and close to the heated one.
The main pool has a special system that make the water feel soft and stops your skin from going wrinkly with prolonged use !

CHILDREN'S FACILITIES ETC
There are some lovely child friendly areas to the hotel, play park with cover over for protection and a lovely little slide for younger kids in a small pool. There are mini football nets and mini volley ball which I think are part of the mini club. The kids are well cared for here and the club opens from 10 am until 10 pm and kids have their own food served in there. They are allowed to stay from 3 years old but under this age need a parent with them. This is great for those who would maybe like to have a nice meal together one evening. You can find out more on the hotels website about kids facilities.
Apparently they have the large blow up fun and games on the grass some days for older kids and there is a good football pitch .
Animation seemed nice but not in your face ! They did come round chatting to people and telling them what is on and where.

SERVICE AND STAFF
We found the service and staff excellent in all areas and the staff have had English lessons and it shows ! One guy in the lobby seemed to have developed a sort of American twang and was eager for us to have drinks and tried to find us an English newspaper ! The barman at the pool bar was so nice and he could converse easily with us and we had fun with him.Of course yes one or two mis-understood but we are on holiday and you get there in the end ! One waiter guided us to the Italian coming all the way with us and he had great use of English, joking he had not learnt Turkish yet ! Lol
I must mention Denis who works hard to ensure you have a great stay and prior to going made note of requests. He is Turkish/ English but has had an English background and so a real asset to the hotel as is his Manager Olga.

SUMMARY
Well as you can tell we loved our taster night at the lovely Calista Luxury and we are keen to have a proper stay and holiday there next year. We did not see a lot of the hotel so more delights await us. It is a long time to wait as we have our holidays booked already for this year but we are going to hopefully nip there in August/September to see the hotel on full summer concept !
I was reluctant to leave and it was over far to soon and maybe two nights would have been better.
Any questions please do not hesitate to ask but better still you might want to contact the hotel for information.
Also follow them on Facebook maybe as they have some great looking pier parties and events and it is updated regularly !
Thumbs up from us !
Thank you for a lovely experience to the Calista team.

Room Tip: Request a view of the pool if staying in a pod. In winter maybe the main hotel is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank toady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Toady,

First of all, we at Calista Luxury Resort feel privileged to have had the opportunity to have offered you our luxurious hospitality and are very grateful for your extensive, helpful and highly praising review on TripAdvisor.

As you have mentioned, anybody can enquire about the services presented at Calista, including the concept that has been upgraded this year. There are so many factors that have been upgraded and introduced this year, such as an upgraded bar menu with imported premium whiskey’s and Cognacs or even swimwear dryers dotted around the hotel concourse and not forgetting junior bathrobes and slippers ready and waiting for your youngsters as soon as they burst through their door!
There is so much more that has been included in this years upgraded concept, for more information you may contact our CRM department via email: crm@calista.com.tr
We thoroughly look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends back to Calista Luxury Resort in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

The Hotel Management
Calista Luxury Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
0.5 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 87 in Belek
1,895 reviews
3.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#15 of 87 in Belek
3,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calista Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calista Luxury Resort

Property: Calista Luxury Resort
Address: Tasliburun Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#1 Business Hotel in Belek
#5 Spa Hotel in Belek
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#6 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#9 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Calista Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calista is named after a Goddess in Mythology, a young woman of rare beauty. She becomes so obsessed with her beauty that she would risk everything, in order to eternalize it. Then Calista dedicates herself to goodness by combining this physical beauty with the beauty of her soul. After a while, her soul becomes too beautiful to remain mortal. She becomes a Goddess. The name Calista signifies the Goddess of Rare Beauty from that moment on she reflects the pure Beauty. Calista: Perfect Beauty! The Goddess of Beauty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Calista Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calista Luxury Hotel Belek
Hotel Calista Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing