We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calista Luxury Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$311
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$742
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$677
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$295
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$358
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$431
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$501
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$466
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$491
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,749)
Filter reviews
1,749 results
Traveller rating
1,391
239
85
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,391
239
85
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack barmain restauranta la carte restaurantsturkeyother hotelskids clubnext yearpier barrooms are largeantalya areaguest relationsglass of champagneice creammini barheated poollive musicevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
331 - 336 of 1,749 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

After spending two weeks there in August 2013 we decided that we would get back to more 'adventurous' holidays. Too many people, not much to see or to do, unless you get up at dawn to visit the region before it gets too hot. And they built hotels all along the coast, which frankly looks pretty ugly.
However if you like the "all inclusive" category, the hotel itself is good, the rooms are big, the kids' center is very nice and convenient, the pool is great with the slides, the gym and the spa are fine. Just keep in mind that you almost have to fight to get seats around the pool (some people seem to get up quite early to put towels or books or whatever on several seats before breakfast and then they leave those all day long...).

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank incal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Our room was spacious and comfortable, great air conditioning, lovely view, clean and well stocked minibar and toiletries. We prefer to spend most of our days on the beach and noticed that the poolside sunbeds were much more comfortable than the beach beds - we only had to ask and each day the pool beds were placed by the waters edge for us to use, we were very happy with this fantastic response to our request, by Unal. The staff were most helpful and pleasant and nothing was too much trouble, we especially noted Unal, Yonca and Natalia (customer services) were exceptionally efficient and very pleasant with it. The food was of a very high standard and some dishes were outstanding, we especially enjoyed the stuffed cabbage leaves (I should have got the recipe)!

The entertainment shows were excellent, with something different every night. The shows were always followed with a live bad or themed disco/dancing, there was something for all ages. Well equipped gym. The nearest golf course is situated just behind the hotel and was outstanding for an early game.

Overall we had a great time.

Room Tip: We had a maisonette in block 4 overlooking the pool and sea - it was lovely although there was only 2 of us in the room and I believe these are usually for families. We booked it as we like lots of space and this is what we got. There were 2 air conditioning systems in the room to cool the 2 levels and it was very efficient.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peachypineapple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Calista is the best resort in Belek! This resort managed to get my fully apreciation regarding all it's services from the cleanliness to all the enterntaining programs they have daily. You can never get bored here even if yo want to. The rooms are very spacious and the furniture is blended so well with the room from it's shape to all the colours you could admire it the whole day. The view from the balcony which faces the whole resost is jaw-dropping, especially at night! The bathroom is spacious too.There you have a bathtube for when you want to take a long relaxng bath and a shower cabin for when you want to take a quick shower, it's perfect! The restaurant is so enormous and exquisite that it takes your breath away as you're walking in. All that marble in so many shapes and colours is just astounding. Once you finished staring at every inch of the walls and ceiling you can focus on going to get food. You have so many opportunities you don't know from where to start because everything looks so appetizing and delicious you want to get everything, and that is exactly what you will do. You can't resist to the food here. It's so various and flavorful it would satisfy even the most sofisticated tastes. Because of the amount of food you will eat, you'll want to do something to keep in shape and not get fat; that is no problem either! Here, you have an Olympic-size swimming pool, an indoor gym and many aerobic programs outdoor. If you are with the family and you have little children, you will be impressed to find out they have special entertaining programs for children too! You even have a place, like a kindergarden, where you can leave your children to interract with other children and do playful activities along with some caring and kind-hearted girls from Calista's staff. In this way you can relax and enjoy your time doing everything you want without worring about the kids. Here, you also have water slides for children and for adults who want to get back in time and feel that excitement like they got when they were little. It is so nice to sit at the pool bar next to the water slides, with your favourite drink or cocktail and watch the faces full of joy of everyone while listening to their laughter. It makes you forget everything and seize the moment. If you get hungry before restaurant's schedule you have a lot of places where you can eat on your way to the beach. You have hamburgers, hot dogs, pancackes, fruites and many others. Also, here are plenty of restaurants with different specialities if you want to try something different. During the night time, after dinner, you have an amazing show in the amphitheatre, a different one every night. There are breake dance shows, tango shows, shows on ice, tematic shows and the list can go on. They have shows so different, it would be impossible not to be to everyone's taste. After the show you have an afterparty which continues with live music near the olympic swimming pool and the water slides' bar so you can order any drink you want as you sit at the table enjoying the music. If you get bored of the swimming pool, you can always go to the seaside for laying on sand and feelin the waves. There is a pontoon on the sea, from where you can sit at a table during the night time and enjoy the magnificent view that the colourd spotlights give to the sea. if you are fascinated with taking pictures, here is the best place for you! you can not walk 3 meters without taking 10 pictures because everything here it looks like out of this world! If i would have to choose only one place to spend all my vacations i would definetly choose Calista! It's the most amazing place I have ever been to! You won't forget this experience!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ella P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Ella P,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor. We appreciate every thoughtful word that you have carefully written.

We can see that we have exceeded your expectations. You mentioned countless photographs that you took on the pier.. did you manage to catch the sun set over the glistening mediterranean as you sip on a pina colada produced with the finest and freshest ingredients by our experienced barmen. We hope you also had the chance to experience all the superstar artists that provided concerts to our lucky guests such as David Vendetta, Milk & Sugar and so much more!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Calista Luxury Resort in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept
Calista Luxury Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My family and I spent 10 nights in Calista in August 2014. Antalya is one of our favourite holiday destinations and so far we have been to Lara and Belek areas several times, staying at Titanic Deluxe (Lara), Rixos, Gloria Verde and Voyage (returning to some of them several times). Although all of the above resorts are also amazing but I have to confess that Calista is now going to be the destination that I will be returning to next summer. Most of the reviews here by other guests are true and therefore I won't spend a lot of time re-writing what you have already read but I'd just point out small differences that made Calista better than the resorts I stayed in in the past:

Check in process:
The check in process was very smooth. Upon arrival, we were greeted with a flute of champagne and asked to sit in the magnificent-looking lobby while a very pleasant lady did the whole check in process for us. In other resorts, I normally had to go to the desk while my family were treated in the lobby with drinks. Once our rooms were ready, we were given the keys and relevant information about our stay and were expected to go to our rooms. In Voyage, however, a very pleasant lady also accompanied us to our rooms which was missing in Calista.

Rooms:
The rooms are clean and specious. We had a Maisonette room for the first 3 nights which was essentially a duplex family room. The ground floor had a single-sofa bed and a living area, TV and shower room and the upper floor had a super-king bed, bathroom with shower and bath tub and a second TV. There were lockable gates on both sides of the staircase and also blinds and curtains so when we put the cot bed on the upper floor for my 2-year-old toddler, we could lock the doors and darken the upper room while we could still chill in the ground floor area.
We moved to a standard room from day 4 for the rest of our stay. The standard rooms have a super-king-size bed as well as a single bed. There is also a 2-seater dinning table which is a nice touch to the room. The room is very spacious and the cot bed would easily fit in the room. The bathroom was similar to the previous room with both shower and bath tub. The air con in both the rooms took a while to cool the rooms down but they were eventually cool enough!
If you have been to voyage, I think the rooms are very similar to the standards of Voyage but maybe a bit better and more looked after.

The pool:
The resort has several pools: an indoor swimming pool which is not heated during summer but will be heated for winter. The temperature was in mid 20s during August which felt a bit cold. There outdoor pools had temperature of 31 degrees throughout our stay which was very pleasant. There are also a standard pool and an aqua games pool which are small in size but fit for purpose for what they are made for.

The beach:
The beach is very well maintained and looked after. The resort has two piers: one for general public and one for the villas. They are both nice with good bar facilities. There is always plenty of space both by the pool or by the beach so you do not have to rush first thing in the morning to ensure you find a spot.

The bars:
The bars are all very well equipped and serve a good selection of drinks and ice creams. All the staff are polite and professional and treat you with respect. All the drinks are branded and all the cocktails taste original although the bar staff are slightly heavy-handed and the alcohol shots are usually 1.5 or double-shots! Voyage was the only other resort that would serve real branded drinks while drinks in Titanic, Rixos and Gloria taste like bad vinegar!

The food:
The main restaurant is large and has a great selection of foods and desserts. What was lacking in Calista was the fact that there were no theme-nights for foods but apart from that I could not fault the food; although, in my opinion, Titanic has the best dessert table of all! There are many snack bars and grill bars that you can enjoy in Calista. We ate at the grill bar several times and their lamb was one to die for followed by their Baklava and ice cream dessert! They also have several Ala Carte restaurants. We tried the Japanese one which was excellent. The sushi was simply amazing, the started was gorgeous and the main was to die for! I could not fault it in any shape! Simply perfect!

The entertainment:
all the entertainment staff were extremely professional. The day activities were announced in a very civilised way: the staff would carry announcement banners around the main area of the resort instead of announcing the programme on the loud speaker. Also they would not bug and beg you to come and join them! So you can truly enjoy a quiet afternoon if you'd like to without being interrupted by the entertainment team every 20 minutes. The entertainment at night times was comparable to the other resorts and very good indeed.

The staff:
I have to commend Mr Sephat and Mr Ahmed at the reception desk as they were extremely helpful and accommodating during our stay. They do what they can do to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The room service was also very good. A couple of times we had to get either the house keeping or an engineer to our rooms; they were sent within 10 minutes, which was extremely unexpected for such a large resort. Everybody tried hard to make you feel at home.

The guests:
The guests in Calista come from the most diverse background of all the resorts that I experienced. The majority are Turkish followed by guests from Gorjestan, Azerbaijan, Turkemanestan, Russia, Iran, Germany, Italy, UK and France. The Turkish, European and Iranian guests are all nice and pleasant. Surprisingly the Russian guests in this resort are also all form very good cultural backgrounds and polite. What was very annoying was the guests from Gorjestan, Azerbaijan and Turkemanstan who were rude and ignorant; however, I have to remind you that it is not correct to steriotype and I guess we were simply a bit unlucky with those people. I guess what you pay extra to stay in Calista pays for having real drinks and make you stay with a rather nicer cohort of guests.

Kids club:
I spent more than 50% of my time in Calista in the Kids Club to accompany my 2-year-old son. I have to confess that the Kids Club in Calista is one of the best we have seen so far. The best feature about is the fact that it is managed by a senior member of staff who has been running it for the past 5 years. All the girls under her know exactly what they are supposed to do. All the outdoor houses are washed everyday and all the toys wiped and cleaned on daily basis. There are several rooms for different ages as well as a cinema room. The girls are always pleasant, smily and helpful and do their best to make you feel at home. The manager is very keen on what she does and keeps talking to the parents for ideas to improve their facilities. Although Voyage tries to tag themselves as being one of the best resorts in the area but in reality you could see toys that were dirty. Gloria was even worse when it came to cleaning toys and outdoor facilities. Occasionally their outdoor play houses in Gloria were extremely dirty. You won't see any fault with the Kids Club in Calista and it truly deserves a 10 out of 10.

Language:
All the staff understand English in a pragmatic way. All you have to do is to be clear and up to the point. I had no problem what so ever communicating with the staff; therefore, if you struggle to make yourself understood you have to either (1) use simpler sentences with classic syntax or (2) work on your accent!

In summary I have no doubt that I will be returning to Calista in future. Obviously every resort has faults but faults in Calista are so minor that I can easily ignore them and enjoy all the other amazing advantages that the hotel has over its rivals.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank RezaVahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear RezaVahid,

First of all, we would like to say a huge thank you for writing such an extensive review about Calista Luxury Resort on Tripadvisor.

You have written so much that we don’t have to inform alot more to other guests however, there are a few points that we would like to rectify. We do in fact provide themed nights in our main restaurant. We close a specific A’la Carte restaurant for that evening ie: Italian – Timo is closed, Seafood evening – More is closed. Our rooms are significantly larger than the majority of hotels in Belek, being designed by a world renowned award winning designer: Frank Solano.

We are glad that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Calista Luxury Resort in the very near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

It was our third time in a row in this hotel. My wife and 8 y.0. daughter refused to consider anything else.

Why do we come back ? You have your usual suspects: great decor, smart design of the territory, lush and clean, lots of choice of food, nice entertainment program.

But above of all it is the level of service from all the staff. You dont have to ask - they anticipate your needs and proactively act. Amazing!

A Few more details,

Location- 30 min from airport. We came by private transfer. Easy to get there.

Room: we stayed in a standard room with sea view, building 5. Generally, buildings 5 and 7 are best in our opinion, close to all facilities. The size of the room is 40 sq or so, can easily fit 3 adults. Modern decor, all amenities present. Huge balcony with a sunbed and a table. Bathroom with a bath and shower cabin- really big.

Territory may be small, but didnt feel cramped. It is certainly designed in a smart way that you are almost in shade pretty much everywhere.

Food- one of best we have had in luxury hotels anywhere. Lots of choice, no fight for a vacant table, no long wait for a waiter service. We were never disappointed.

Beach and pools- always free sunbeds, clean. Several drink and food stations dotted around the beach and pools, even icecream and fresh fruits available on the beach during most of the day.

Spa- my wife was at spa every day, was quite happy with the gym and massage.

Entertainment - shows and games every day. And the days ends with a disco or party near the main pool.

To be completely objective, I ought to mention a couple of things that could be improved:

Welcome girls at the reception. These ladies were not really welcoming and helpful if you compare with the rest of the staff. You can certainly see and sense that they really dont care.

Kids club- I already expressed my opinion on it in the previous reviews. But nothing changed. The club needs to change its program and add more things to do as it is not really appealing to kids. It may be ok for 4-5 year old kids, but for older ones, the program is not very interesting. Our daughter most of times felt bored. And the club there needs more experienced staff in there.

But these are relatively minor things, which would in no way spoil a holiday.

We will certainly come back in 2015.

Using this opportunity, I wanted to say big thank you to Denis at client relations, who always answered my emails, extended our check-out time for a couple of hours. And to all the waiting staff and managers in all restaurants and bars - they never said nor implied a no to our requests.






  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank airwav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calista_LR2014, Manager at Calista Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2014

Dear Airwav,

First of all, we would like to say thank you for writing a review about Calista Luxury Resort on TripAdvisor.

We apologise if you feel that our Welcome girls were uncortious, all of our staff are selectively picked to provide the finest service possible. We will certainly remind them that informing our guests of every detail is crucial for them to have an unforgetable holiday. You mentioned that the territory is small – it is actually 150,000m2. We have numerous awards for being friendly to the environment, not forgetting the countless International Gastronomy awards that our Kitchen staff win year after year. Please get in contact with us, so we can inform you of how many points you have earned whilst staying at Calista Luxury Resort: crm@calista.com.tr

Yours Sincerely,

Customer Relationship Management Dept.
Calista Luxury Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews