We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful resorts in Turkey”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Calista Luxury Resort
Ranked #10 of 89 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Having been to most of the top 10 resorts in Turkey, I can assert with confidence that Calista is the best of the best. Its standard rooms look like suits and are more beautiful than the rooms in Mardan Palace. The food, service, entertainment, and the staff are an example of perfection in this business. We spent one week there with my family as well as my girlfriend (a group of 7 people) and everyone totally loved it. It is the only place I will go back again and again and is the only place I will recommend to anyone without any reservations. Perfect for lovers and honey-mooners as the architecture, decoration as well as the rooms are most romantic, elegant, and awe-inspiring. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bedri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 1,580 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2010

Me and my wife visited Calista for our honeymoon in October 2009 and we enjoyed Very much.
Already in the welcome we felt that this is not a regular hotel
The staff was very polite
The room was prepared clean and orderly for us.
And in the room waited for us table with fruits, chocolate, and bottle of champagne.
The hotel beauty it's amazing and very organized.
The service was excellent and very polite.
The food is excellent.
And the spa was very relaxation

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2009

We've stayed at Calista twice, and we don't often go back to a hotel we've stayed in. This one has it all. Very nice restaurants (especially the a la carte ones), great pools with luxurious (not your standard plastic) beds, a big private beach... And specially the junior suites with the spiral staircase to the second floor are awesome!

Staff at the beach bar and reception (thanks for everything again, Sophia) are terrific. Restaurant staff could use an English course and some guidance. Eager to please, they tend to look after the same thing all together, forgetting about other guests.

If you're lucky, you'll enjoy some wonderfull live music or DJ performances. This hotel as well could use an outdoor sports bar though.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haroldinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2009

My wife and i stayed at the Calista for two weeks in late Sept. It was a let down and did not live up to our expectations for a so called 5 "all-inclusive" star hotel.

I think that they built an expensive nice hotel and forgot about everything else.

Things we did not like:
1) The food in the main restaurant was warm at best, so when you finally got it back to your table it was boarding on luke warm. Lunch was better than dinner.
2) The "hot" plates were in fact "cold" which added to the problem.
3) The hotel IS MOST DEFINATELY NOT all inclusive as stated in the brochures/websites. You have to pay 10euros each to dine at the al la carte restaurants, plus 150euros/kilo if you want to eat lobster ion the fish restaurant!
4) The al la carte restaurants were better than the main buffet restaurant but still not that great.
5) The entertainment in the main ampitheatre was good at times but the so called DJ music afterwards was a nightmare unless you like the same incredibly loud "boom-boom-boom" untill midnight. The hotel does not have a clue.
6) There was a fairly large conference at the hotel which ran for about 3 days and they all dined at the same time in the evening when all the normal residents would normally dine. The was very bad hotel management as lots of guests found it difficult to find a table.

I highly recommend that you save some money a go to another hotel that does not pretend to be something its not.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blabr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This was our second visit to the Calista and again it lived up to all our expectations - luxury accomodation, friendly and attentive staff and excellent food and beverages. Add lovely sunny weather and we enjoyed a near perfect vacation.
We left many new frieds behind - Faruk, Zinde, Mikey, Harun and Cenya - great memmers of staff. The General Manager Ali Kazildag
was a credit to the organisation and seemed to be held in very high
regard not only by his present staff but by people we met from other hotels who had worked for him previously. We look forward to 2010 and our third stay at this fabulous resort. Mike and Pat Ruane.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chardonnay99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Spent 2 weeks at Calista in June 09 - Spectactular hotel and very high quality. Staff were very friendly but not many of them spoke good english as most of guests were Russian. entertainment staff very good and did not hassle you but always made time for you especially Hussan and Jan. Food was excellent especially the Turkish A la Carte. Hotel very clean and lots of room around the pools (no need to get up early for a sunbed) Beach georgous and again very clean and loved the pool bar. Avoid the shop in the hotel very very very expensive 7 euros for a tube of pringles and £28 for a small bottle of suncream!!!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mysti69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

The hotel was wonderful, we only have positive things to say. We are yound couple with a small baby, she had everything she needed in the hotel. Especially the mini club was entertaining. Definitely we would recomend it!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katenaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.3 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.3 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.7 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Gloria Serenity Resort
3.7 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
Rixos Premium Belek
#13 of 89 in Belek
3,847 reviews
0.5 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#36 of 89 in Belek
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calista Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calista Luxury Resort

Address: Kadriye Mah. Tasliburun Cad. No: 14-1/A, Belek 07525, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Belek
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#8 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#9 Spa Hotel in Belek
#9 Family Hotel in Belek
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £127 - £849 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Calista Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calista is named after a Goddess in Mythology, a young woman of rare beauty. She becomes so obsessed with her beauty that she would risk everything, in order to eternalize it. Then Calista dedicates herself to goodness by combining this physical beauty with the beauty of her soul. After a while, her soul becomes too beautiful to remain mortal. She becomes a Goddess. The name Calista signifies the Goddess of Rare Beauty from that moment on she reflects the pure Beauty. Calista: Perfect Beauty! The Goddess of Beauty! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Calista Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Calista Luxury Hotel Belek
Hotel Calista Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing