We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Nearby Hotels
Gloria Serenity Resort(Belek)
US$512
US$354
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gloria Golf Resort(Belek)
US$375
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IC Hotels Santai(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$248
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellis Deluxe Hotel(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Club Mega Saray(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$448
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,813)
Filter reviews
1,813 results
Traveller rating
1,315
304
117
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,315
304
117
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake housesla salsakids clubmain restaurantturkeybaby rooma la carte restaurantspool barsea viewwater slideskids poolchoose this hotelair conditionfamilies with childrenfamily vacationbowling alleypool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,813 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We went to the Ela Resort the last week of August (me, my partner and twin boys of 8yrs) and the Hotel is generally great. It did help that we were upgraded to a penthouse suite on arrival, which softened our worries as a review in early August from a very upset British Lady almost put us off going.
Yes there were a large amount of Russian guests - a Nuevo Riche class with NO manners, an inability to queue or wait their turn and who very rarely smile :-( And yes as peak times the main restaurant is busy and can resemble feeding time at the Zoo, but the hotel was full and that is how it goes in August. We had a thoroughly relaxing week in perfect sunshine, we never went hungry, or thirsty and would recommend this hotel for families with children who like to be entertained. It is NOT a couple resort/Boutique Hotel it is exactly what it says in the brochure - a 5* Family hotel.

Great things:
Hotel itself had so much to do and a good variety of restaurants, shops, bars etc
The Pool area had lots of space most of the time (even though we did like to rise early and claim our favourite spot! )
Clean hotel and rooms well serviced
Entertainment - always something on in the evenings (discos, shows etc)
Kids Club - really fantastic for our boys - they could come and go as they pleased
Staff - incredibly attentive and hardworking even during Ramadan - they were an asset to the hotel
Water Sports
Ice Cream shop!
Photographers - loads of them milling around taking great photos of the guests

Things to improve:
Food was very bland in certain Al La Carte restaurants
Main restaurant food seemed more geared to the HUGE amount of Russian guests' food tastes (boiled meatballs/chicken, boiled cabbage, boiled veg (boiled boiled boiled))
On site shop near the pool - OVERPRICED £8.00 for 20 cigarettes!!! and rather rude staff in here.
You have to keep an eye on your lilo's, Other people taking them from the pool thinking they were free to take (not at £45 each they are not!) One was stolen from our area during lunch.

I hope this has helped you? A review of a hotel is always so subjective and personal - with so many elements to consider - but we were so worried before we went away after the review of 12th August, only going there and experiencing it ourselves did we find out it was a pretty good resort choice.

Room Tip: Penthouse - the roof top terrace has an 8 Man jaquizzi set in an arabian tent - stunning!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MissyFi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela Quality Res... B, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2018

Dear MİSSYFİ,

Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel. We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Your Ela Quality Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 23-31 August 2011, and had a fantastic time from start to finish. From arrival to departure we were treated like valued guests from the warm friendly staff. Having read some reviews I was nervous about the holiday but needn't have been. Here is an honest review...
Not really negatives, but worth knowing - the hotel is massive. It has 550 rooms, and can be thought of more in terms of a small village. The pool can get rowdy, and the staff seem to accept this. The all inclusive dining is huge, but it has to be, to accomodate the number of people. It is virtually all foreign guests, and at the buffet, they don't stand on ceremony. It appears to be their way that when you see what you want, take it. Don't queue - they don't. But it is actually the most efficient way of working, and no-one will be offended! Also, a warning - spa treatments are hugely expensive!
Positives... The hotel is stunning. It is austentatious, but it's themed on a Sultan's Palace, so it's meant to be. It is spacious, and benefits from being set up as 5 star from the start. The food is outstanding, though breakfast has no real british style bacon or sausage. The buffet was so good we only went a la carte late on in the holiday. Try Kushane. Outstanding. The hotel was at high capacity on our visit, yet there was plenty of room, nothing felt rushed, no standards dropped. We used the beach, as the pool is noisy, and it was gorgeous. There are plenty of loungers at all locations. The rooms are huge, we had two double beds(which are very hard). It is spotless. It's cleaned and the minibar is stocked every day. It is also well soundproofed. Rooms also have fast wi-fi.Try the snack bars for lunch, they are good quality too. The gardens are stunning and well maintained. But the hotel's number one asset is its staff - proffesional, curteous, pleasant and efficient to the last. We were also lucky, as our stay coincided with the end of Ramadan, and the hotel laid on a day long celebration, with barbecues, dancers and parties, which rounded of an excellent stay. All in all a fantastic holiday. I always say that there are so many good places to holiday, that you shouldn't need to go to the same place twice, but we will definitely be back - the pictures of it don't do it justice.

Room Tip: Beds are very hard. Be sure to order your favourite kind of pillow, reception will deliver it.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank James_hamilton44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

There are quite a few mentions of viruses and guests getting sick in dozens. I think this hotel needs to evaluate its hygiene practices closely. I personally would not risk going back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kourosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We will only give the holiday at this hotel a rating of poor because given the significant sum of money we paid for the fully inclusive 2 weeks, simply put, the food was, quite frankly, appalling! After our first experience in the buffet restaurant it was clear the comments we'd read about "feeding time at the zoo" from another reviewer was a very good description not least as it was a struggle to find anything remotely edible. We therefore decided to eat at the A la carte restaurants every night for the remaining 13 nights and they proved to be a great deal worse as it was clear most of it was re-heated in the microwave with the food a mixture of stone cold and piping hot and some cases even raw the Turksih restaurant was by the far the worst and closely followed by the french restaurant they called Passion and the mediteranean. The only restaurant we found in the hotel, and there are numerous, where you could eat the food was the Japanese, the trouble there however was that 'everything' on the menu was chargeable which for a family of four turned out to be an average of Euro 250 which is a little galling given we were on fully inclusive and effectively being forced to find some decent food to eat! The next best food in the hotel was the Beach BBQ and that was because they give you the food and a bbq and you can cook it yourself...we wish we'd found this the first night as we would have gone a lot more for sure..!! We will never go fully inclusive again because when the food is bad, there is very little option to seek an alternative as we found here. That said, the staff in most of the restaurants were extremely freindly and for the most part the service was excellent....the animation team were great too and the shows and various nights they arranged were a lot of fun......! Its a shame the food is so bad otherwise it would have been a good holiday......

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Scooter1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Staying at this hotel,(present tense), lovely looking 5 star hotel, but looks can be so deceiving! Very large and spacious, but then it would have to be with the size of some of it's guests. If your looking for a hotel where you don't want to eat anything, then this is the one for you, and your family.There is plenty of food, which is great for all the very bloated Eastern Europeans, the problem is it's RUBBISH!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wooftalang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews