We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ela Quality Resort is the name, a Quality Resort it surely is!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Ranked #27 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Ela Quality Resort is the name, a Quality Resort it surely is!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Review of our stay from 5 till 12 October 2013:
• Location: count 30 minutes from the Antalya airport with the bus and 3 minutes from Belek’s shopping area

• Weather: at the beginning, sunny but windy and around the 23°C. As the days passed, temperatures rose up to 32°C, wind decreased and it started to get really hot, even at the beach. October is an excellent time to get there!

• Reception / Guest relations: helpful people, nothing to complain about

• Spa/fitness: we didn't book any massage/treatment but as we checked out at noon (our flight was scheduled in the evening), the reception kindly proposed us to take a shower in the Spa facilities before leaving to the airport. Impressive and clean place, we wish we had booked a massage there!

• Internet: worth mentioning that Wi-Fi is effectively available and working in every single part of the hotel, from the main restaurant until the beach! ;-)

• Shops: jewelry and fashion boutiques within the hotel, so if you need some "souvenirs", you'll be spoilt for choice

• Swimming-pools: they are communicating between them, so the water temperature was never high but they all propose different atmospheres and perspectives

• Catering: well, really difficult to fault the hotel on this point, even when you're all-in... What helps to break food monotony is that there are different snacks available (Turkish specialties as well as usual dishes like pizzas, hamburger/french fries/pasta) and some "à la carte" restaurants too. But we didn't try them, mainly because we were already all-in, and secondly because we think that paying a reservation fee (€ 10 per person) is not really acceptable. Besides, it's gonna cost you € 40 per person if you fancy the Japanese restaurant...

• Room: #2101 (1st floor - main building - sea view). We had a big room for 2 adults and a 4-year-old child, plus 2 terraces to enjoy the sun all day long. Decorated with taste, the room has a fridge (refilled every day with sodas, water and milk), a plasma TV and a large bathroom.

• Animations: multiple sport activities are proposed all day long

• Beach: 80% sand and 20% stones, with plenty of sunbeds under umbrellas

A few last remarks :
• This hotel - like almost all hotels in Turkey - is really kids-friendly, from the catering (dedicated section in the main restaurant) till the room (baby kit to be reserved: slippers, bathrobe, chair, milk in the fridge and a... "Ela Resort" Teddy Bear! ;-)), including the typical children activities with the Everland-Q concept ( = indoor/outdoor playground, a trampoline area, a paddling pool and toboggans area).

• Maybe the only negative point - and this is totally subjective - is that the whole area could have been better designed. It's green, you have space, the buildings look new but IMHO, you cannot say there are beautiful gardens or a breath-taking view from the pool or the beach. Absolutely not a big deal and as I said, this is totally subjective.

• All the places, inside or outside, were kept perfectly clean, a real pleasure!

• Yes, this hotel seems to be a second residence for Germans and Russians; yes again, almost all waiters speak german and/or russian. But if this bothers some TA writers, we didn't have any problem at all and never felt that Germans and Russians were favored over other nationalities.

To conclude, we enjoyed an excellent stay for a moderate price and we'll surely pay another visit to this "quality" hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PHV009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    241
    92
    35
    23
See reviews for
689
176
11
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Booked the Ela Quality last minute with Thomson. The Ela is a quality hotel, I booked a standard room which is large by European standards. Bathroom furniture is good quality, I may try a suite next time we book as they look amazing. We have tried the Italian, Mexican and Fish restaurants all have been a good standard and the staff have been excellent will visit the Voyage Belek tonight as a comparison as i'm not sure it can be any better. The SPA is very good and the staff have been helpful. Will book Ela aagain soon. the Ela.
standard

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Elmo1a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed at the luxurious ELA quality resort's Lakehouses complex for 10 days last week and it was marvellous. Totally relaxing but also plenty of things to do as well so you didn't need to leave the hotel. All inclusive formula, you could eat and drink all day long if you wanted to. The main buffet restaurant for lunch and dinner was a bit hectic at times, but the choice and quality of the food and drinks were excellent.
Beautiful, tasteful reception areas, extensive gardens and swimming pools; sunbeds freely available anytime (not a reserved towel in sight!). Genuinely friendly and helpful staff, terrific and hardworking entertainment team. Spotlessly clean everywhere.
The only negative point for us was the temperature of the swimming pools which we thought could have been a degree or two higher.
Nevertheless, can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We visited the Ela Quality Resort for 11 nights on 4th October 2013 and from the moment of arrival at the outstanding reception area we were wowed. We were greeted by a girl in traditional ottoman style dress who handed out cool towels and warm Turkish tea, the check in staff were quick, efficient and helpful. We travelled with Thomson and had a standard room but from our balcony we had a view of the sea and the glorious mountains which are magical, the bathroom and size of room was much bigger than what you would get in a UK hotel and plenty of storage places, they provide you with slippers and towelling robes and plenty of toiletries so if you want to keep your baggage allowance down then use what they supply as its replenished constantly, I would certainly do that if travelling again. This place has the wow factor, it is pristine and grounds are beautiful, the public areas are well maintained and for our last 5 days the hotel was pretty much full but you still have loads of choice on the sunbeds, not shortage whatsoever.
Dining Info: You have the main buffet restaurant which is busy and I mean loud and busy, the food choice is really great but as in all buffets around the world, you will find that the hot food is not always scalding hot, but its fine. You also have all the a la carte restaurants for which there is a charge of 10 euro per person which initially took us up short but believe me what you are getting for your money is amazing, it is common to be presented with 3 oblong dishes of a variety of meze, and also bread and then you can have a hot/cold starter and a salad which is huge and a main course, desserts, coffees, they constantly top you up with wine and by the way I usually drink either pino or chardonnay at home and their wine is probably the best I've found on holiday outside of Italy. To book any a la cartes its easy either just ring 1000 from any hotel phone or go to customer service in reception area or they have a desk outside the main buffet at meal times. You will be amazed at the amount of food on offer I would describe it as a bit like a cruise but on dry land there is food on tap 24/7
Breakfast Tip: We always had breakfast in the Mexican La Salsa restaurant, its the same food but so much more relaxed and quiet. Lunch at the Pool side restaurant is excellent and as always the staff here at all the bars and restaurants are great.
Beach is gorgeous with nice boardwalk to take a walk on and have a cool drink, again loads of sunbeds and parasols.
Entertainment was of a very high standard, during our stay we watched an acrobatic act which was really good, and on a few evenings there were poolside discos and different bands which were good.
The only thing that we thought could be improved on was a small matter of the rather dreary chamber music recital by piano, violin and harp just outside the main bar off reception each evening, the musicians are first class but it is something that the hotel could look at and perhaps just a piano or guitarist playing anything else would be good.
The only thing that is really bad and the hotel cannot do anything about are the kids under 8 years of age and believe me this hotel has more than I've ever experienced any where else. Now 99.9% of these kids (80% Russian rest eastern europe) scream when near food and drink, they cannot and will not sit for even 10 minutes and eat, it was clear that this was something they never do at home, they constanly run riot in all the bars and eating areas, we witnessed them tipping food onto the floor and eating it, nearly caused accidents with the poor staff, and the parents way of feeding them is to spear a piece of food onto a fork and stuff it into their mouths whilst they're on the run and just ignore what else is happening, believe me its not a good start to the day at breakfast time. these same people also take plates with mountains of food just because they have paid for it take one mouthful and then leave it to go to waste.but do not know what the hotel can do as it was clearly a cultural thing as the parents seem to like Free Range Kids. We just felt so sorry for the behaviour or rather lack of manners that all the staff had to put up with.
This hotel is really so great that if we could we would give it a 6 star rating and the 2 issues mentioned here did not ruin our good time at this hotel

Room Tip: If in the main hotel building then ask for either floor 2/3/4 with a garden or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoe3Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Dear friends,
It's my second time since I visit this hotel. If you are willing to find good services and good food this is your hotel. If you have childrens you will really appreciate how they are taking care of them and how good they treat them. The hotel is kept clean all the time and I have no remarks what so ever. Come over and don't take into consideration bad reviews. This are for psycho peaky people. I will defenetly come next year over here.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex100727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

I have been to a lot of five star hotels but not all were up to scratch, Ela Quality was five star all the way. Food was fanatic pool areas clean, bright and plenty of sun beds, the lake area was very peaceful and it had its own bar! All in all I could not fault it. I will be returning next year

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived to a warm welcome a drink and some Turkish delight the food I am a fussy eater but I always found something to eat the hotel and grounds are very clean. In the 2 weeks we were their we did not find any rubbish around the entertainment was good the 24 hours bar.cinema. Disco. And all the other amenities catered for all needs if you have a young family then this is the hotel for you it has it's own separate children's area when we stayed there we had no problem getting a sun bed either by the pool or on their own jetty over all we could not recommend this hotel more 10 out of 10 all the staff very friendly and polite only 2 thing's which had an impact on our holiday where the Russian guests very rude always wanted to be first in lift / restaurant and any were you could name and if you go with Thompson the rep words can not describe over all this Hotel we will most certainly return to

Stayed September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
3.9 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#32 of 87 in Belek
2,044 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.2 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#35 of 87 in Belek
1,810 reviews
0.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ela Quality Resort Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ela Quality Resort Belek

Property: Ela Quality Resort Belek
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#20 Spa Hotel in Belek
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#27 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#28 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ela Quality Resort Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ela Quality Resort is located in one of the leading tourist destinations of the world - Belek, just within 35 kilometres from the Antalya airport. The resort occupies an area of 11 hectares, has a sandy beach and a pier. Ela Quality Resort offers 393 standard rooms, 18 Superior Sea view rooms with Jacuzzi, 70 Family Duplex Rooms, 142 Lake House rooms with direct pool access, 28 suites, and 7 luxury villas with a private swimming pool, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi and exclusive service. Ela Quality Resorts guests are also offered 8 halls with a capacity from 22 to 500 seats for conferences, corporate events and business meetings. Our professionals will help make your event truly successful and memorable.Every day, Ela Quality Resort introduces you to the culinary traditions of the world. It offers a huge selection of gastronomic delights at seven à la carte restaurants: "Kuşhane" (Turkish cuisine), "Teppanyaki Hida" (Japanese cuisine), "La Perla" (Italian cuisine), "Passion Gourmet" (French cuisine), "La Salsa" (Mexican cuisine), "Kalamata" (Greek cuisine), and "Alarga" (fish courses). In addition, Everland Q kids restaurant also offers a great menu tailored to the preferences of kids, considering the principles of proper nutritionProfessionals at Ela Quality Resort were among the first to develop a unique concept of children's leisure in Everland Q, where children of every age can enjoy fascinating activities, while service and custom childcare distinguishes the hotel from its competitors in the Belek region. A special entertainment complex is available for infants, toddlers, pre-school, junior and senior school children. Everland Q is all you need to have a great time: playground, napping room for kids, children's amphitheatre, a hobby room, Lego room, movie theatre, swimming pools with water slides, computer room, darts, billiards and even a bar offering soft drinks. Everland Q regularly hosts a variety of activities designed to not only entertain the little guests, but also provide opportunities for all-round development.The club employs highly qualified staff responsible for safety and great mood. The Everland Q concept is designed so that all little guests at the club, while having a fun and entertaining time, do not require the supervision of parents who, in place, can spend some time on themselves at the fitness centre or by going to enjoy a SPA treatment. A comprehensive approach to the care of kids will change the way parents think about going on holidays with their children and will replace the idea that a peaceful holiday with kids is impossible.A wellness centre "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge", which holds a certificate of the European SPA Association (ESPA), offers guests a range of one hundred and sixty body care and massage programmes. All cosmetics used by experts at the centre are 100% natural and contain no artificial ingredients. "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge" also holds fitness, yoga and water aerobics classes, dance classes and offers personal training.Stay fit and have a good time by enjoying a game of golf. With its mild climate and the best field in Turkey, the world-renowned golf centre destination Belek offers ideal conditions for golfing. Ela Quality Resort is surrounded by 15 golf clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ela Quality Resort Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ela Quality Hotel Belek
Hotel Ela Quality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing