We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absurdly Generous and Luxurious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ela Quality Resort Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Ranked #29 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absurdly Generous and Luxurious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

I was pleasantly shocked by how much you got for the off-season price of about $175. Food was all included and lavishly presented in enormous quanities, including cooked-to-order Mediterranean fish and loads of Turkish specialties. Room was well equipped with hot tub, balcony, and all the beer, wine, water and soft drinks I could handle. I assumed I had to pay mini bar prices but learned it was all part of the price. The grounds looked great, but I didn't get to enjoy them since it was a cold week in December. If you're looking for a lavish, somewhat sheltered, beach vacation, this is a great choice. Think of it as a cruise ship on land (in the best sense). If you're more interested in culture, history and "roughing it" this isn't the sort of the place to stay at. Best to get a room at a small hotel in the old town of Antalya. But if you want the first-class resort experience.....

Room Tip: Honeymoon suite highly advised...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jaytee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    612
    202
    80
    29
    23
See reviews for
545
163
8
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

Lovely room overlooking the sea, with the sound of waves as a lullaby - well, almost, it was very windy! Well appointed with everything you could need, great location, great views, lovely style of rooms, comfort of rooms, food (dinner) was amazing and service was friendly and excellent. good value for money overall and would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rany Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela Quality Res... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest;
Fistful we would like to thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel , İts will be a pleasure to welcome you here again and hope you will spend a great moment in our resort , till then we wish you a pleasant day.
ELA QUALITY RESORT HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a package deal along with a conference held at the hotel next door.
I was given a poolside bungalow room which was lovely. Very quiet location, clean, spacious and comfortable rooms.
This is a huge hotel with lots of different pools, beach and restaurants. I can imagine if you were a family travelling with children this hotel would have a lot to offer. Sadly I had little time to thoroughly check out all the facilities. All work and no play :(
Breakfast, lunch and dinner were included in the package. I am not a fan of buffet meals but the offerings were extensive and if you like this style of eating - good value for money. You can eat at a la carte restaurants on site for an extra 10 Euro.
The town of Belek is a short taxi / tractor ride away. The tractor ride costs 2TL and should not be missed!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrybelle1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela Quality Res... H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest;
Fistful we would like to thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel , İts will be a pleasure to welcome you here again and hope you will spend a great moment in our resort , till then we wish you a pleasant day.
ELA QUALITY RESORT HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
164 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I was at the hotel for a meeting. The meeting facilities were outstanding and the technical services (and translations) were great. It easily accommodates both meeting space and leisure travelers. The hotel is beautiful, the hospitality is terrific, the food is excellent and the housekeeping is wonderful. I was also very thankful for the quiet throughout the hotel. Whoever runs this hotel, does it very very well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the water and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela Quality Res... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest;
Fistful we would like to thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel , İts will be a pleasure to welcome you here again and hope you will spend a great moment in our resort , till then we wish you a pleasant day.
ELA QUALITY RESORT HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

I was there on business. It is an amazing hotel with beautiful facilities. The hotel is so big you have to get used to walking long distances. Food is great. Staff are friendly. And the facilities are to die for. I wish I were there on a vacation.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Rashnavadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela Quality Res... H, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest;
Fistful we would like to thank you for taking the time and write a review about our hotel , İts will be a pleasure to welcome you here again and hope you will spend a great moment in our resort , till then we wish you a pleasant day.
ELA QUALITY RESORT HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with the family, two boys 14 and 9 with four adults for a week,
HOTEL,
All round a great place with everything you want and need, from shops inside the hotel and near the pools, a Spa with inside pool, sauna,Turkish baths, a night club, 24 hour games room with pool tables, bowling, drinks hot and cold, beer and cocktails, main dinning room with outside area for smoking, two la carte, with two other bars, one with live music and the other for the sports mad holiday maker,
ROOMS
rooms to suit all budgets, cleaned every day, mini bar filled every day,
POOL
Are pretty cold but what do you expect for fresh water pools people would enjoy colding down in the pool in the high season, with plenty of space to swim or just lazy round in with plenty of sun beds, water slides was great and enjoyed by all with helpful lifeguards,
BEACH
Sand with pebbles but once you get into the sea it's all sand with plenty of fish to swim with you, loads of sun beds for the sun seekers, with a large pier with sun beds and a bar that serves hot and cold drinks and water sports for the frill seekers,
KIDS
Plenty of stuff for all ages we had a look at them but the kids wanted to stay with us, teen room had a pool table and some Xbox 360s and it's own bar that serves soft drinks and moctails,
FOOD
For breakfast it was in the main restaurant which had plenty for all tastes with fruit juice, coffee or tea on tap with friendly waiting staff, for lunch we all had ours outside near the pool which was great, burgers, pizzas pastas (try the lamb) melts in your mouth, for dinner back to the restaurant for a great feast, midnight snacks till half 1 and from 2 till 7 you could order room service all part of your AI,
DRINK
Soft drinks are name brands and slushies to love, same with the adults drinks all name brands, cocktails are lovely to, coffee is made by a machine which was fine with me as I love my morning coffee, plenty of teas and ice teas,
OTHER
Bars and other places to get yourself food are between the pools and beach where you can have crepes with a coffee or ice cream with a Turkish cake you can work it all off in the gym at the Spa or take a jog round the hotels path, trust me you won't get bored, we was lucky to witness the night clubs Halloween night which was great,
TOWN OF BELEK
20 min walk from the gates of the hotel to town centre, with lots of shops for all your gifts which are good with shop keepers happy to help without pushing you in to the shop, good food and places to have a drink and relax.
OVERALL
Great hotel with great staff everyone enjoyed the holiday, worth the money we paid and will go back

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank RaymondDPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela Quality Res... H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear guest
Firstful we thank you fort he interst to our hotel and we pleased you reviws and we hope see you again in our hotel..

ELA QUALITY HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked the Ela Quality resort mid October 2013 mainly because of the good reviews and the crèche facilities for our 2.5 year old and our friends 13 month old. We stayed at the Gloria Golf resort in May 2013 and wanted to try somewhere different with more dining options.

The hotel and grounds are nice and the rooms are also nice (stayed in sea view rooms) but the food is not great in this resort (particularly the buffet restaurant) and I can't believe that this does not come through as a common issue in the reviews on tripadvisor as when we spoke to a few other guests in resort, they were of the same opinion. I have eaten at a few resorts in Belek (Gloria Golf, Voyage and Cornelia Diamond) and the food in these resorts is much better than the Ela resort. The food in the buffet restaurant is average to poor and the food in the a la carte restaurants is good to average (the best a la carte's being the Turkish, the Italian and the Mexican). The food at the pool bar was also pretty dire (awful hamburgers - not sure if beef even). We didn't eat in the French as it was adults only, Please note that there is no children's menu in the a la carte restaurants, just one meal option which is usually chicken and chips (sometimes with pasta and tomato sauce) but there is more choice for kids in the kids club restaurants or the buffet restaurant.

The kids facilities are great for under 5's with good outdoor play area, activities and baby room (under 3's) . However, the baby room is quite dark (don't seem to open the curtains?) but there is a good selection of toys and its quite large. The main problem in the baby room is the staff as the girl who was working in that room for most of our stay just didn't seem to be interested in interacting with children in her care (only if she needed to intervene for safety reasons). One day I saw her physically pull away from a child one day who put a hair drier to her head in an attempt to interact. We used the baby room to play with our children but we did not wish to leave our children in the care of this person which was disappointing as that was one of the key reasons why we booked.

The other key thing to note about this resort is it is very traditional and very focused on Turkish, Russian, Swedish and German guests. There are not many English guests in this resort and the hotel does not cater very well for English guests (especially in the food department). Not that I like particularly staying in resorts full of English either but this was the other extreme. They also only offer UHT cartoned milk for kids but I think this is common in Turkish resorts. We also found that most of the staff were not that friendly (a few were) and the service was also not great. Nothing you could complain about really but they didn't tend to go the extra mile unlike the staff at the Gloria Golf who were very helpful and friendly (although I think you need to tip as you go in Turkey to get good service). A guy working on reception one night was particularly rude to me and made it very clear to me in his tone and manner that he was not pleased to be helping me out at 11pm in the evening but I let it go at the time as you do when on holiday!

We also found the entertainment program very traditional and tacky compared to the Gloria Golf (country and western in Russian accent!!) and the retro night was a bit of a joke as it was always retro!

Please also note that the evenings can be quite cool in October and the pools are very cold especially for kids!

Overall if I was to compare the Gloria Golf to the Ela Quality then I would say that Ela has nicer hotel building and reception area (rooms and grounds about the same) and Ela has slightly better kids facilities and childcare is free whereas Gloria you have to pay per hour for under 4's. Ela has more dining options but the food quality at Gloria is much better and service / helpfulness of staff far better at Gloria. If I was to choose between resort, I would definitely go back to Gloria but not Ela. I have also visited the Voyage and Cornelia Diamond which I would also recommend over this resort but Voyage not great for under 4's and need to be careful of room choice as rooms in block B I believe are a bit tired now but other rooms nice (especially bungalows).

Room Tip: Standard sea view rooms nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Clareybearey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ela Quality Res... H, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear Guest;

Thank you for staying at Ela Quality Resort Hotel & Spa. We are glad that you have shared your experience with us. Direct feedback from our guests, both good and bad, is the most valuable advice we can receive. It allows us to recognize our areas of weakness and make appropriate adjustments to our services and processes.

We look forward to welcoming you all back again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.7 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
2.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Papillon Zeugma Relaxury
0.2 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#31 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
0.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ela Quality Resort Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ela Quality Resort Belek

Property: Ela Quality Resort Belek
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#20 Spa Hotel in Belek
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Family Hotel in Belek
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ela Quality Resort Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ela Quality Resort is located in one of the leading tourist destinations of the world - Belek, just within 35 kilometres from the Antalya airport. The resort occupies an area of 11 hectares, has a sandy beach and a pier. Ela Quality Resort offers 393 standard rooms, 18 Superior Sea view rooms with Jacuzzi, 70 Family Duplex Rooms, 142 Lake House rooms with direct pool access, 28 suites, and 7 luxury villas with a private swimming pool, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi and exclusive service. Ela Quality Resorts guests are also offered 8 halls with a capacity from 22 to 500 seats for conferences, corporate events and business meetings. Our professionals will help make your event truly successful and memorable.Every day, Ela Quality Resort introduces you to the culinary traditions of the world. It offers a huge selection of gastronomic delights at seven à la carte restaurants: "Kuşhane" (Turkish cuisine), "Teppanyaki Hida" (Japanese cuisine), "La Perla" (Italian cuisine), "Passion Gourmet" (French cuisine), "La Salsa" (Mexican cuisine), "Kalamata" (Greek cuisine), and "Alarga" (fish courses). In addition, Everland Q kids restaurant also offers a great menu tailored to the preferences of kids, considering the principles of proper nutritionProfessionals at Ela Quality Resort were among the first to develop a unique concept of children's leisure in Everland Q, where children of every age can enjoy fascinating activities, while service and custom childcare distinguishes the hotel from its competitors in the Belek region. A special entertainment complex is available for infants, toddlers, pre-school, junior and senior school children. Everland Q is all you need to have a great time: playground, napping room for kids, children's amphitheatre, a hobby room, Lego room, movie theatre, swimming pools with water slides, computer room, darts, billiards and even a bar offering soft drinks. Everland Q regularly hosts a variety of activities designed to not only entertain the little guests, but also provide opportunities for all-round development.The club employs highly qualified staff responsible for safety and great mood. The Everland Q concept is designed so that all little guests at the club, while having a fun and entertaining time, do not require the supervision of parents who, in place, can spend some time on themselves at the fitness centre or by going to enjoy a SPA treatment. A comprehensive approach to the care of kids will change the way parents think about going on holidays with their children and will replace the idea that a peaceful holiday with kids is impossible.A wellness centre "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge", which holds a certificate of the European SPA Association (ESPA), offers guests a range of one hundred and sixty body care and massage programmes. All cosmetics used by experts at the centre are 100% natural and contain no artificial ingredients. "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge" also holds fitness, yoga and water aerobics classes, dance classes and offers personal training.Stay fit and have a good time by enjoying a game of golf. With its mild climate and the best field in Turkey, the world-renowned golf centre destination Belek offers ideal conditions for golfing. Ela Quality Resort is surrounded by 15 golf clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Ela Quality Resort Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ela Quality Hotel Belek
Hotel Ela Quality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing