We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but no longer for us”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Hannover
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel, but no longer for us”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was our third visit to this lovely hotel, and we would surely plan to return again if the hotel would change its target market. For the whole of our 10 day stay, the hotel was filled to the brim with families with babies and toddlers. This was most noticable in the restaurant, where it was impossible to escape from the contant wailing and screaming. At times the buffet area resembled "feeding time at the zoo". A shame, because everything else about our stay was almost perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    214
    83
    31
    23
See reviews for
569
168
10
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
100 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This hotel has much to offer to everyone. Big beach, many swimming pools, big aquapark for children and all incluse catering. The accommodation was also good. The rooms are big, clean and comfy. The hotel is not far away from a shopping area. I think if you want to go on a relax vacantion where they will care over you children and have some time for yourself, this hotel is a good choise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Madeleine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Madeleine,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nice, France
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We were looking for a bargain and think we found one here.
* Most things included, though there are times ie ice cream parlour 2 - 4pm
* 4 a la cart restaurant which have a reservation fee of 10 euros per person - stops no shows I guess
* The Japanese restaurant is pay as you go like a normal restaurant, but worth going to and correctly priced. The house white wine here is very good and no charge for by the glass.
* Restaurants do close on certain evenings which seems not to easy to find out.
* You can only book 2 days ahead which is great as if you are only there for 1 week you still can go.
* Outside pools are unheated so cold out of season! (Easter)
* Lots of daytime activities and people wandering around trying to get you to participate in a friendly kind way.
* Spa is excellent Great treatments and very well trained staff.
* Spotlessly clean.
* Nightclub when busier is a little horrid as the men seem to sit around the edge and watch the girls dance rather sad (cultural differences I guess) Though we had it to ourselves one night. What a hoot!
* The wines could be better quality so that let it down a little. Cocktails included
* Whilst you could have nuts with your pre dinner drinks no olives even though there were lots at breakfast. Frustrating.
* Most food was of a good standard and there seemed quite a variety of dishes.
* Comfy bed with choice of pillows

Now the blurb
When we arrived there was an issue with the room we had upgraded for 2 sea view rooms and did not receive them. We therefore had to change the next day. Not cool as we were only staying for 6 days. They proposed 2 rooms which equally had no sea view, finally we did get a partial sea view and gave up. The rooms had been cleaned and one had stickers in bathroom to say they had been checked. However, we were unable to take them until 2pm which was a little boring as we didn't quite fully begin our holiday until unpacked. They offered us room service for free as the restaurants had closed until 11:30 so we took some sandwiches as we had arrived at about 10pm at night. When we looked in the mini bar there was no wine so asked for this which they tried to charge for although we had been told we could he whatever we liked and they would wave the charge as the room was incorrect. They then brought the order with 2 bottles of red wine! so lots. We decided the sandwiches were not very good and were glad we were not to be charged and as they had taken so long. We returned the wine and went to the buffet restaurant and had a midnight feast. This is the point at which the hotel really started to redeem itself.
We had a great family holiday. Would we return? Maybe it is a good place to go early or maybe later in the year. Probably too large a hotel for height of season for us.
24 - 26 degrees in April was lovely. Lots of water bottles to keep hydrated and bars if you wanted more... A great lunch spot by the beach. The sea is warmer than the pools in April.
I had a medical emergency. Which was quickly and effectively dealt with.
Not much in the town so it is a resort holiday.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tams_tours_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chigwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed in July 2013. The temperature was around 40C, the sea was like a bath, the food very nice, as were the speciality restaurants. The room was all you could want and more. The evening entertainment was in an arena with bench seats. The shows lasted about an hour or so, then there was a scrum like surge as everyone tried to secure a table in the outside bar which is located next to the arena. There is simply nowhere near enough room. There was some entertainment in this area after the arena had closed. Each night we had to miss the arena entertainment so we could guarantee somewhere to sit for the rest of the evening. Some people were leaving drinks and things on the tables (reserving) then going to the arena. You should have seen their faces when they returned to find their drinks had been returned to the bar by the mysterious 'extra' barman, and strange people sitting in 'their' seats! The staff really were not interested in 'policing' this type of unacceptable behaviour. What really spoilt things for us though, and probably puts Turkey out of the equation for future trips, was the selfish, egotistical behaviour of most of our eastern bloc cousins. They push in, are rude, and for some reason arrogant. It completely spoilt our holiday. Would we return again, I'm sorry but no. We have stayed at 6 nice hotels in the Lara beach and Belek area, but with the huge influx of Russians have avoided Turkey and already travelled to 3 other countries very happily.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear John,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

We passed on your comments to our management. Together with the responsible departments they are searching for solutions.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to seeing you again in near future.

Best regards

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I just came back from 5 nights vacation at Ela with husband and 3 kids: 11, 7 and almost 2.
Facilities are amazing, pools, beach, green area, play grounds, bars, Hamam, relax areas, activities for adults and kids etc. Evening activities were almost none but I was told this is because the formal season has not started yet.
Service was mostly very good. Kids club facilities are excellent, staff is usually welcoming. Atila the manager is super friendly and Zmira kept my smallest and she is very warm and helpful. Thank you ZMIRA!!Thanks to them I could relax couple of hours a day, and this was the reason I chose Ela from the first place.
I don't regret it!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NuritTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Lynn Sophie,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcome you again at our hotel.

Best regards

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

I spent my vacation at the hotel Ela quality in march 2014. Despite the fact that at first we took issue with the reception over our rooms, the chief mamager offered us the best possible room ever. Nice welcomming, warm hospitality, incredible foods, kind and trained staff and above all things, a piece of heven for kids. My 14-month boy enjoyed every minute in "everland" kids club, thanks to everland's team and in particular "miss Sabirova". Highly recommended hotel, particularly for those who have kids. Absolutely two thumbs up.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank H-Malek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

The location and environment was beautiful.Staff and entertainment was good.The la card restaurant was not charge free ; it has not warm outdoor pool & indoor pool & spa was not suitable.Worse; Our rooms have ants and other insect that after several notification they could not control it.I do not offer this hotel to you.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.7 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#34 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,795 reviews
0.2 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#31 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
0.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ela Quality Resort Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ela Quality Resort Belek

Property: Ela Quality Resort Belek
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#21 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Family Hotel in Belek
#30 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ela Quality Resort Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ela Quality Resort is located in one of the leading tourist destinations of the world - Belek, just within 35 kilometres from the Antalya airport. The resort occupies an area of 11 hectares, has a sandy beach and a pier. Ela Quality Resort offers 393 standard rooms, 18 Superior Sea view rooms with Jacuzzi, 70 Family Duplex Rooms, 142 Lake House rooms with direct pool access, 28 suites, and 7 luxury villas with a private swimming pool, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi and exclusive service. Ela Quality Resorts guests are also offered 8 halls with a capacity from 22 to 500 seats for conferences, corporate events and business meetings. Our professionals will help make your event truly successful and memorable.Every day, Ela Quality Resort introduces you to the culinary traditions of the world. It offers a huge selection of gastronomic delights at seven à la carte restaurants: "Kuşhane" (Turkish cuisine), "Teppanyaki Hida" (Japanese cuisine), "La Perla" (Italian cuisine), "Passion Gourmet" (French cuisine), "La Salsa" (Mexican cuisine), "Kalamata" (Greek cuisine), and "Alarga" (fish courses). In addition, Everland Q kids restaurant also offers a great menu tailored to the preferences of kids, considering the principles of proper nutritionProfessionals at Ela Quality Resort were among the first to develop a unique concept of children's leisure in Everland Q, where children of every age can enjoy fascinating activities, while service and custom childcare distinguishes the hotel from its competitors in the Belek region. A special entertainment complex is available for infants, toddlers, pre-school, junior and senior school children. Everland Q is all you need to have a great time: playground, napping room for kids, children's amphitheatre, a hobby room, Lego room, movie theatre, swimming pools with water slides, computer room, darts, billiards and even a bar offering soft drinks. Everland Q regularly hosts a variety of activities designed to not only entertain the little guests, but also provide opportunities for all-round development.The club employs highly qualified staff responsible for safety and great mood. The Everland Q concept is designed so that all little guests at the club, while having a fun and entertaining time, do not require the supervision of parents who, in place, can spend some time on themselves at the fitness centre or by going to enjoy a SPA treatment. A comprehensive approach to the care of kids will change the way parents think about going on holidays with their children and will replace the idea that a peaceful holiday with kids is impossible.A wellness centre "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge", which holds a certificate of the European SPA Association (ESPA), offers guests a range of one hundred and sixty body care and massage programmes. All cosmetics used by experts at the centre are 100% natural and contain no artificial ingredients. "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge" also holds fitness, yoga and water aerobics classes, dance classes and offers personal training.Stay fit and have a good time by enjoying a game of golf. With its mild climate and the best field in Turkey, the world-renowned golf centre destination Belek offers ideal conditions for golfing. Ela Quality Resort is surrounded by 15 golf clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ela Quality Resort Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ela Quality Hotel Belek
Hotel Ela Quality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing