We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly over the "good"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Slightly over the "good"”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Slightly over the "good" but if you compare with the neighboor hotels in the town, Belek where there are lots of 5+ hotels exist, food variety and quality should be improved. So it does not reflect its price.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank olcaysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Olcay,
Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on holidaycheck. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continiously improve our hotel and service quality.
It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.
We want you to know that we passed on your comments to our management and the responsible departments.
We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.
Best regards

ELA QUALITY RESORT HOTEL
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    214
    83
    30
    23
See reviews for
569
168
10
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It is our second stay in Ela, last time was in 2013 August. Today is the last day and I am writing this review as my memories are still fresh and I have some comments to tell which might help tourists or hotel to improve their services.
Ela is a great hotel for families with kids but for couples it is also nice.
We have chosen Lake Houses because they are by the pools where is calm area. A picture saying "Psst" is there and it was very calm and nice in 2013, but during this year stay in the Lake house pools were a lot of kids, screaming, behaving badly, running everywhere.
I my opinion if this area is calm it should be calm and there should be some people from personnel who have to come and make some polite comments for people to be more quite.
Also awful behaviour in restaurant. I saw many times how kids and moms were touching all the fruit in the plate and not taking any, kids tasting cakes with bare hands from the stand. After that there is no wish to eat this. I understand that it is their business but it is great for hotel to watch and make polite comments. Not just pretending it is ok and doing nothing.
Food: in 2013 food variety was much, much more wider than in 2014. In 2013 there was a table of differents nuts, dried fruit. Every day was lamb meat, a lot of different meat, fish. This time it is much less than before. Also fresh vegetable are not always fresh. Sometimes they put vegetable from yesterday. Some tomatoes were rotten and I had food poisoning once.
This is ok if it is not 5 star hotel for high price.
Nice gym, great to do sports there. Technogym devices are one of the best in the world in quality. Also outdoor animation is nice. Attended several trainings. Great comments about Anna animator: very kind, professional, friendly and always ready to help. Cares about people a lot, always asks if everything is fine, tries to explain if anything is unclear.
Last day we had to leave at 17:15, but as you know it is needed to check out by 12:00. At 8:00 AM (yeah, really) a cleaning lady knocked and came in (We did not have time to answer, we were asleep), then went away. Whne we went for breakfast she was standing by the room trying to clean it. We explained to her that we are not ready and it is just 8:20. She left. We went back packing and called a guy to pick up the bags and again when I opened a door cleaning lady was standing with garbage bag. I explained here again and asked for couple more minutes (time was 10:45AM)
I fact we had more of an hour on our own but such persistance was so annoying, it ruined my morning. Of course we left the room in 10:50AM, not waiting till 12AM as there were people who already arrived and were waiting till the room is cleaned, it is not their fault. But this thing of waking us up, coming several times was annoying, impolite and it is not 5 star service. We stayed in differents hotels before (Kempisky, 4 seasons, COncorde etc.), some were 5star, some 4star in Europe but never, never had such situation.
Overall, hotel is nice, food is a bit poor for the * they try to aim for, entertainment is nice.
Thanks for time of reading this review,guys.
If you have any questions, let me know

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Guest Relations Manager at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Please be sure that we passed on all your comments to our management.

Your honest opinion is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from an 8 day stay at the Ela Quality (2 Adults, 2 Teenagers.) In fact, it was our second visit as we also holidayed there last year. Always a gamble that it may not be as good as the last time but needn't have worried because it was simply fantastic. The Hotel is immaculate, the staff incredibly attentive and very polite, the facilities are varied and events very well organized. As for the food .............. well it's truly amazing!!! I've read other reviews where guests have commented about the staff favouring the Russian visitors. I have to say I did not once see an example of this and we were always treated with courtesy and respect. We ate in a few of the A La Carte Restaurants and favoured La Perla. Not so fussed on the French Restaurant - they were trying a little too hard and the portions were very small but it was a nice experience all the same. Highly recommend a visit to this hotel - I don't think you'll find better along that stretch of the coastline.

Room Tip: We booked a family Duplex which was great for 2 adults and 2 teenagers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Groovychick1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have just returned from an 11 night stay (4 adults and 3 teenage boys aged 15,15 and 16) and don't have a single bad word to say about Ela Quality Resort. The hotel is excellent with very good facilities (particularly for teenagers), superb food and entertainment and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I have been to Turkey 3 times now and the Ela Resort was by far the best place I have stayed. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend it to others or to return for another stay in the future. My only criticism is with myself for not booking a longer holiday.

Room Tip: Duplex rooms are great for families, particularly for teenagers who want to come and go independentl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveHolidays1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was our fourth year and by far the best hotel so far in the area of Belek. The three previous were stunning we never thought we could get better. The hotel is more old world in style and very classy. Pools outstanding, organised activities ( and not being the sort that likes that sort of stuff) was excellent and we'll thought out and attended. Note it did not take over the pool area or affect your lazy day, very unobtrusive.
Food and choice in main restaurant was excellent as were the other restaurants on site.

Now for the bad news. Staff favoured the Russian guests by far. European or English spoken guests were well down pecking order when it came to receiving service . Example: our family of 4 adults & 2 kids would enter one of the serviced restaurants . Glasses would be charged with water. 10 mins later a favoured family would enter, water glasses charged, first round of drinks and menu's in place with nibbles served, meanwhile the Steptoe and Son family still sitting with water. This happened daily. Be prepared for an introduction to the most rudest nation of holiday makers in your history of holidays. This said after a few drams who cares. Great hotel but be aware if you have a low tolerance .......like me it could spoil a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room, our first room looked down on staff entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thedons700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor.

Please be sure that we passed on all your comments to our management.

Your honest opinion is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We have just returned from Ela Quality and couldn't speak highly enough of it. We spent 14 days there and could have easily stayed another 14 without running out of things to do. The resort is beautiful and the service is great. You can do as much or as little as you want and the only people I'd expect can complain about it are those who are impossible to please.

In terms of other activities, bowling was about £5 per person and never busy, football every day at 5pm was competitive but fun, slides on the resort were great, barbecue on the seafront was special. We particularly enjoyed beating Gokhan at connect 4 and the ab workout with Anna - both Gokhan and Anna were great fun and made our holiday special. The evening entertainment was also really excellent.

Tips for eating - the main buffet restaurant can get quite busy, but you can use the A la carte restaurants for breakfast (Mexican) and lunch so easily avoided.

Also, if you want to have a quiet time of it go to the pools to the rear of the hotel which always have free sun loungers and is that bit more chilled.

If you want your English speaking children to spend all day in the kids club then this might not be the place for you. Our children found it a bit intimidating because so many foreign children, so they didn't go in again after first time, but so much to do around the resort it didn't matter.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank housingdabble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hampshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

My family have just returned from this faultless hotel . I really cannot find anything to complain about apart from maybe have more than one person on reception at 1am when you know you have a few people checking in . However the rooms are large comfortable and spotless as is the whole hotel and grounds . The staff were lovely always smiling and helpful from reception to life guards all great. The food was varied and always delicious . We really loved the snack bar behind the pool at lunchtime and la perla too. It is worth splashing out for the a la carte . the Italian and Greek were both gorgeous . We booked a beach suite ( cabana) for the day it was 100 euros well worth it we felt like film stars. the spa outdoor pool was virtually empty so good to go to for a cool dip. The la salsa restaurant does a waitress service at breakfast and is quieter .the entertainment was the best I have seen in a hotel, the candy floss , toffee apples and pop corn pleased my children immensely . The town of belek is fake goods in shops always haggle . The taxi are fixed 5 euro each way or get the tractor bus 1 euro each way . Don't expect to be able to snorkel , water sports were expensive 20 euro for tubing at least 50 euro for 15 mins on a jet ski. Thankyou hotel ela you and your staff were outstanding

Room Tip: Ask for an extra key to keep air con on
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fohfoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaResort, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Ela Quality Resort Belek, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for taking your time for writing a review about our hotel on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continuously improve our hotel and service quality.

It is nice to hear that you had a good time at our hotel and you could enjoy your stay.

We wish you all the best and are hoping to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Best regards,

Your Ela Quality Resort Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.7 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
2.4 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
1.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#35 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#31 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,705 reviews
0.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ela Quality Resort Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ela Quality Resort Belek

Property: Ela Quality Resort Belek
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belek
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#21 Spa Hotel in Belek
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#28 Family Hotel in Belek
#30 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ela Quality Resort Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ela Quality Resort is located in one of the leading tourist destinations of the world - Belek, just within 35 kilometres from the Antalya airport. The resort occupies an area of 11 hectares, has a sandy beach and a pier. Ela Quality Resort offers 393 standard rooms, 18 Superior Sea view rooms with Jacuzzi, 70 Family Duplex Rooms, 142 Lake House rooms with direct pool access, 28 suites, and 7 luxury villas with a private swimming pool, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi and exclusive service. Ela Quality Resorts guests are also offered 8 halls with a capacity from 22 to 500 seats for conferences, corporate events and business meetings. Our professionals will help make your event truly successful and memorable.Every day, Ela Quality Resort introduces you to the culinary traditions of the world. It offers a huge selection of gastronomic delights at seven à la carte restaurants: "Kuşhane" (Turkish cuisine), "Teppanyaki Hida" (Japanese cuisine), "La Perla" (Italian cuisine), "Passion Gourmet" (French cuisine), "La Salsa" (Mexican cuisine), "Kalamata" (Greek cuisine), and "Alarga" (fish courses). In addition, Everland Q kids restaurant also offers a great menu tailored to the preferences of kids, considering the principles of proper nutritionProfessionals at Ela Quality Resort were among the first to develop a unique concept of children's leisure in Everland Q, where children of every age can enjoy fascinating activities, while service and custom childcare distinguishes the hotel from its competitors in the Belek region. A special entertainment complex is available for infants, toddlers, pre-school, junior and senior school children. Everland Q is all you need to have a great time: playground, napping room for kids, children's amphitheatre, a hobby room, Lego room, movie theatre, swimming pools with water slides, computer room, darts, billiards and even a bar offering soft drinks. Everland Q regularly hosts a variety of activities designed to not only entertain the little guests, but also provide opportunities for all-round development.The club employs highly qualified staff responsible for safety and great mood. The Everland Q concept is designed so that all little guests at the club, while having a fun and entertaining time, do not require the supervision of parents who, in place, can spend some time on themselves at the fitness centre or by going to enjoy a SPA treatment. A comprehensive approach to the care of kids will change the way parents think about going on holidays with their children and will replace the idea that a peaceful holiday with kids is impossible.A wellness centre "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge", which holds a certificate of the European SPA Association (ESPA), offers guests a range of one hundred and sixty body care and massage programmes. All cosmetics used by experts at the centre are 100% natural and contain no artificial ingredients. "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge" also holds fitness, yoga and water aerobics classes, dance classes and offers personal training.Stay fit and have a good time by enjoying a game of golf. With its mild climate and the best field in Turkey, the world-renowned golf centre destination Belek offers ideal conditions for golfing. Ela Quality Resort is surrounded by 15 golf clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ela Quality Resort Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ela Quality Hotel Belek
Hotel Ela Quality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing