We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2009

I am astonished by the amount of negative reviews based on this hotel. Perhaps it's just me, but I found this hotel absoloutely stunning. The presentation was excellent, as was the food and the cleanliness.

Those critisizing this hotel are probably the very people who are, perhaps, a little too use to luxury. My family and I usually accomadate in rather nice hotels, but never have we stayed in one such to this standard. I reckon people's standards these days are overly high, and i reccommend for them to have a reality check. This hotel was beyond words, and I have nothing bad to say about it.

I'm a teenager, and within my stay I never was bored or had nothing to do. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I would seriously reccommend this hotel to those planning on a holiday to the wonderful Belek.

Thank you for reading :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiaartoisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2008

As usually, I want to bring honest review, to help others to decide for hotel.
Honestly to say we were a bit afraid about this hotel based on this site reviews. We had to stay at Cornelia Diamond, but was closed, so we decided to stay in Ela Quality Resort.
Must say, all our worries gone!!!! We stayed two times at Cornelia de Luxe, which we consider for one of best hotels in Belek, but Ele surprised us a lot.
First of all, staff is something I met only in Asia. Very helpfull, always smiling, polite, good english speaking, really very profesional. Our room was cleaned TWO TIMES A DAY!!!! Hotel itself is clean, you can eat from floor:-)
In public WC (mean in hotel, not rooms) are frote towels for one use, I met with this only in Bulgari resort on Bali.
Hotel itself is a bit kitchy, marmor, gold inside, outside "Bali like ambiente" with Bales, teak wood, private villas, pretty nice.
Well, must also say, resort was half empty, so maybe previuos complains in this site has some validity, because 70% of guests are Russians. Well, maybe they are rich, but behavior, spoiled by 100 years of comunism stayed the same. Theay are the only spots on perfect stay. their dinning manners are something like from Borat movie. They took a lot of food on their plates, like they never will eat again. Certainly, 90% they do not eat.
In sauna they go in swimming suits and shoes, are loud and rude.
Not all of course, but majority. In full season must be a hell.
Food is OK, a la cart restaurants serve also for lunch, perfect beefsteak and lamb chops avaiable.
Japanesse restaurant was total disapointment. Good show with teppan, but enormously overpriced (5 pieces of duck, maybe 50 grams all together) cost 30 EUR.
Others are OK.
Summary: If you want good, luxury, holiday in Ela, pls go there in beggining season (april, may) or end (september, october).
TIP: Belek is known with golf courses, there are 15 in the area. Golfing holiday in Ela is simply super, hotel shuttle bring you for free to all golf courses.
ELE QUALITY HOTEL IS PERFECT, only Russians are the issue.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jozef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

First impressions were fantastic. We had a luxury transfer to the hotel. We are a middle class family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children - 3 & 7) Upon arrival it was clear that the family appt we had booked didnt have the 2 specific bedrooms we'd expected, (as apposed to a bedroom and a sofabed), reception were v helpful to provide several alternatives that met our objectives at no extra cost. Hotel itself is very nice, big enough rooms, great pool, cinema, bowling (extra cost), great childcare facilities for our 7 yr old & superb evening entertainment,

On the negative side the other guests appear to be largely wealthy eastern Europeans and it appears their natural culture to be classed as 'rude' from a British perspective. i.e. allowing children to urinate in bushes around the pool, confrontational over which tables they want in the buffet and bordering on obsessive with putting towels on sun loungers before the sun rises ! Whilst the food in the buffet is of an 'ok' quality it is rather repetitive. Last word of caution is the onsite shop which stocks sweets/crisps/basic hygene stuff is astronomically prices - £10 for 2 packets of pringles....!

All in all we have a nice holiday, facilities were fantastic, staff helpful (although with limited English) but frustrating other guests... Its so true that a quality hotel/resort is defined by its service levels rather than the facility boxes it ticks. "must try harder..."

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaZaBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2008

this is most bad hotel which you can find in turkey.i can say looks nice,but nobody is not taking responsibility about all whats hapening in the hotel.nobody is not coming to clean your room,you have to call to reception and ask about it hundred times.about mini bar no talk,for one week they make it full only 3 times and also i have ask about it.in the restaurant crazy fighting about place.and also about food,only rice you can find their without problems.our gide i saw only one time in the and of this very horrible trip.the manager of this dirty place even dont want to talk with me,because you have to be so rich maybe after that they will find time for you.swimming pool nobody is not cleaning at all,because they making economy on it.also personnel without any qualification working their,also 90% from them is not speaking english at all.one day me and my friends was going to ala-carte restaurant(fish one)guy who was serving us,trying throw out us.food we was waiting around 1 hour and when he bring it even no have one word sorry,for us.we order sweets nobody doesnt bring it.also dont wait that anyone will bring soup to your room.even you will pray for it.their also so many things which i can say about it,if anybody want it you can contakt to my e-mail.(ukrroman@ukr.net)p.s please dont loose your time and money for this terrible place

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank SimferopolNastya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2008

We choose Ela because we heard is a very good hotel for kids and we have a three old son.
The hotel looks nice and chic, the problem is the staff which is not helpfull, not nice, you feel like you disturb them everytime you ask something.
The other problem we had was the room. We booked Family pool room with terrace. The "family room" we got was a small room, at the pool is true... This family pool room shold be actully 2 separrete rooms connected by a door, as it says on the hotel site. They didn't want to help us with this and they blamed the travel agent, the travel agent blamed the hotel.
One more thing, the drinks are terrible, they serve only local drinksand he cocktails have almost no alcohool, soft drinks are bad.
The beach is covered with stones instead of sand and in the water you can hurt your feet because of the sharpe stones you dont see.
The good point are: the hotel itself, Good food, nice pool,
Lat year we wet to Cornelia De lux and it was a very nice experience, we should've gone there this year as well....

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ruxandramercurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2008

Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
1  Thank sharkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank brainoption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.9 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,099 reviews
1.9 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
2.5 mi away
Papillon Ayscha Hotel Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Susesi Luxury Resort
Susesi Luxury Resort
#27 of 93 in Belek
2,292 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rixos Premium Belek
0.7 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ela Quality Resort Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ela Quality Resort Belek

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07500, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Belek
#12 Spa Hotel in Belek
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#13 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#19 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#28 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £95 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ela Quality Resort Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 583
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ela Quality Resort is located in one of the leading tourist destinations of the world - Belek, just within 35 kilometres from the Antalya airport. The resort occupies an area of 11 hectares, has a sandy beach and a pier. Ela Quality Resort offers 393 standard rooms, 18 Superior Sea view rooms with Jacuzzi, 70 Family Duplex Rooms, 142 Lake House rooms with direct pool access, 28 suites, and 7 luxury villas with a private swimming pool, Turkish bath, sauna, Jacuzzi and exclusive service. Ela Quality Resorts guests are also offered 8 halls with a capacity from 22 to 500 seats for conferences, corporate events and business meetings. Our professionals will help make your event truly successful and memorable.Every day, Ela Quality Resort introduces you to the culinary traditions of the world. It offers a huge selection of gastronomic delights at seven à la carte restaurants: "Kuşhane" (Turkish cuisine), "Teppanyaki Hida" (Japanese cuisine), "La Perla" (Italian cuisine), "Passion Gourmet" (French cuisine), "La Salsa" (Mexican cuisine), "Kalamata" (Greek cuisine), and "Alarga" (fish courses). In addition, Everland Q kids restaurant also offers a great menu tailored to the preferences of kids, considering the principles of proper nutritionProfessionals at Ela Quality Resort were among the first to develop a unique concept of children's leisure in Everland Q, where children of every age can enjoy fascinating activities, while service and custom childcare distinguishes the hotel from its competitors in the Belek region. A special entertainment complex is available for infants, toddlers, pre-school, junior and senior school children. Everland Q is all you need to have a great time: playground, napping room for kids, children's amphitheatre, a hobby room, Lego room, movie theatre, swimming pools with water slides, computer room, darts, billiards and even a bar offering soft drinks. Everland Q regularly hosts a variety of activities designed to not only entertain the little guests, but also provide opportunities for all-round development.The club employs highly qualified staff responsible for safety and great mood. The Everland Q concept is designed so that all little guests at the club, while having a fun and entertaining time, do not require the supervision of parents who, in place, can spend some time on themselves at the fitness centre or by going to enjoy a SPA treatment. A comprehensive approach to the care of kids will change the way parents think about going on holidays with their children and will replace the idea that a peaceful holiday with kids is impossible.A wellness centre "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge", which holds a certificate of the European SPA Association (ESPA), offers guests a range of one hundred and sixty body care and massage programmes. All cosmetics used by experts at the centre are 100% natural and contain no artificial ingredients. "AB-I ZEN Spa & Rituals Lounge" also holds fitness, yoga and water aerobics classes, dance classes and offers personal training.Stay fit and have a good time by enjoying a game of golf. With its mild climate and the best field in Turkey, the world-renowned golf centre destination Belek offers ideal conditions for golfing. Ela Quality Resort is surrounded by 15 golf clubs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ela Quality Resort Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ela Quality Hotel Belek
Hotel Ela Quality

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing