We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ela Quality Resort Belek
Nearby Hotels
US$797
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$634
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crystal Tat Beach Golf Resort & Spa(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$265
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,029
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$377
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$496
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,009
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,039
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$486
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
1,444
320
119
44
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,444
320
119
44
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake housesla salsakids clubmain restaurantturkeybaby rooma la carte restaurantspool barsea viewwater slidesexcellent resortkids poolchoose this hotelair conditionolder childrenat lunchtimebuffet restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
447 - 452 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2009

After reading mixed reviews we decided to still give this hotel a go as it looked wonderful on the website.
We booked with the travel company Sovereign and they are great - we had use of a private departure lounge at Gatwick (this was included in the over all price of the holiday) and I would highly recommend it and when we reached Turkey we had a private car all to ourselves for the transfer to the hotel - lovely
Walking into the Ela for the first time is breathtaking - it really is an elegant and beautiful hotel. The rooms are again lovely and we had an upgrade with a whirl pool bath and a view of the sea - perfect
Overall the hotel is very clean,the staff are lovely and there is so much all inclusive food and drink I cant see how anyone would complain about it

But there are some downsides to this hotel!
There are 2 large pools, one which all families tend to use so does become crowded and noisy, but there is another large pool and another smaller pool that are less busy and perfect for sunbathing - so once we have found these no problem there

We went in June and the hotel was very busy so the buffet did become abit of a `free for all` but its peak season so you cant really avoid that also the hotel did become abit over run with kids which was a pain when you are trying to relax - but there are plenty of hidden gardens and areas that as a couple you can relax in
The Spa there is amazing and it was my husbands birthday while we were there and we each had a treatment and the staff laid on a bday cake and champagne for my husband which was really sweet.

We will be going back to the Ela next year as its too good not to miss!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roger000Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

My Husband and I have just spent 2 weeks at the Ela Quality... had a lovely break but i def would not return or recommend this hotel -

This hotel was 80% Russian - all the staff Talk to you In Russian until you have to prompt them your English.

Room; Was lovely and spacious we paid extra for seaview, however our view was the Hotels Aqua park and Sea was in the distance. On 3 occasions we had to telephone to reception requesting towels so we could shower & also have to go all the way to reception as they couldnt understand English.

Food; The main Buffett area was AWFUL the Russians are so rude and walk at you - its as busy as a London Underground Station. You can't get a table and when you ask a waiter they are too busy to assist you to make you a table up, unfortunatly its so short staffed! we only ate in there at 7am for breakfast when it was quite empty. We ate out at the Ala Carte restaurants everynight at an extra cost of 16 Euros but it was worth every penny as they were lovely, food was amazing and of course empty..

Unfortunatly the hotel is very expensive everything is priced in Euros. The Spa was Crazy £90 for 30min back massage... that was the cheapest thing!! the hotel shop sold sun tan lotion for £50. we shopped outside at Belek City Centre and ate out sometimes too..

I can't fault the entertainment the day and evening activities were great, Pier parties, live bands, amphitheatre with great shows, kareoke, nightclub, cinema...

We had a lovely break but THIS HOTEL IS CATERED FOR RUSSIANS who are so rude, their kids spit on the carpets in the hotel?, they pile their plates with so much food and dont eat it, They walk around like their royalty, All the men are really old with very young wives plastered in make up, they dress and walk like there on a catwalk. They push you out the way... i have never been witness to such awful behaviour.... There were 2 other English couples there who felt the same as us...!!!

luckily for us we like to just chill out and sunbathe so the holiday was lovely in that respect...

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KentMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

I am astonished by the amount of negative reviews based on this hotel. Perhaps it's just me, but I found this hotel absoloutely stunning. The presentation was excellent, as was the food and the cleanliness.

Those critisizing this hotel are probably the very people who are, perhaps, a little too use to luxury. My family and I usually accomadate in rather nice hotels, but never have we stayed in one such to this standard. I reckon people's standards these days are overly high, and i reccommend for them to have a reality check. This hotel was beyond words, and I have nothing bad to say about it.

I'm a teenager, and within my stay I never was bored or had nothing to do. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I would seriously reccommend this hotel to those planning on a holiday to the wonderful Belek.

Thank you for reading :)

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophiaartoisx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2008

As usually, I want to bring honest review, to help others to decide for hotel.
Honestly to say we were a bit afraid about this hotel based on this site reviews. We had to stay at Cornelia Diamond, but was closed, so we decided to stay in Ela Quality Resort.
Must say, all our worries gone!!!! We stayed two times at Cornelia de Luxe, which we consider for one of best hotels in Belek, but Ele surprised us a lot.
First of all, staff is something I met only in Asia. Very helpfull, always smiling, polite, good english speaking, really very profesional. Our room was cleaned TWO TIMES A DAY!!!! Hotel itself is clean, you can eat from floor:-)
In public WC (mean in hotel, not rooms) are frote towels for one use, I met with this only in Bulgari resort on Bali.
Hotel itself is a bit kitchy, marmor, gold inside, outside "Bali like ambiente" with Bales, teak wood, private villas, pretty nice.
Well, must also say, resort was half empty, so maybe previuos complains in this site has some validity, because 70% of guests are Russians. Well, maybe they are rich, but behavior, spoiled by 100 years of comunism stayed the same. Theay are the only spots on perfect stay. their dinning manners are something like from Borat movie. They took a lot of food on their plates, like they never will eat again. Certainly, 90% they do not eat.
In sauna they go in swimming suits and shoes, are loud and rude.
Not all of course, but majority. In full season must be a hell.
Food is OK, a la cart restaurants serve also for lunch, perfect beefsteak and lamb chops avaiable.
Japanesse restaurant was total disapointment. Good show with teppan, but enormously overpriced (5 pieces of duck, maybe 50 grams all together) cost 30 EUR.
Others are OK.
Summary: If you want good, luxury, holiday in Ela, pls go there in beggining season (april, may) or end (september, october).
TIP: Belek is known with golf courses, there are 15 in the area. Golfing holiday in Ela is simply super, hotel shuttle bring you for free to all golf courses.
ELE QUALITY HOTEL IS PERFECT, only Russians are the issue.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Jozef R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2008

First impressions were fantastic. We had a luxury transfer to the hotel. We are a middle class family of 4 (2 adults & 2 children - 3 & 7) Upon arrival it was clear that the family appt we had booked didnt have the 2 specific bedrooms we'd expected, (as apposed to a bedroom and a sofabed), reception were v helpful to provide several alternatives that met our objectives at no extra cost. Hotel itself is very nice, big enough rooms, great pool, cinema, bowling (extra cost), great childcare facilities for our 7 yr old & superb evening entertainment,

On the negative side the other guests appear to be largely wealthy eastern Europeans and it appears their natural culture to be classed as 'rude' from a British perspective. i.e. allowing children to urinate in bushes around the pool, confrontational over which tables they want in the buffet and bordering on obsessive with putting towels on sun loungers before the sun rises ! Whilst the food in the buffet is of an 'ok' quality it is rather repetitive. Last word of caution is the onsite shop which stocks sweets/crisps/basic hygene stuff is astronomically prices - £10 for 2 packets of pringles....!

All in all we have a nice holiday, facilities were fantastic, staff helpful (although with limited English) but frustrating other guests... Its so true that a quality hotel/resort is defined by its service levels rather than the facility boxes it ticks. "must try harder..."

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaZaBLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews