We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 star golf and setting, 2 star service and guest relations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Ranked #1 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2011

The setting is terrific and offered much more than what the Hotel did. The rooms were great, upgraded to a suite but the second bed was a sofabed not ideal, still waiting for it to be changed to a proper bed. Food was buffet style adequate without being particularly poor or good, not much variety. Al a carte rip offf charging 25 euros extra for a less than authentic Thai meal. The service was appaling in the bars waiting anything up to 40 minutes for service when it did come usually wrong order, we ended up at the bar to feel less than important by the staff serving. Bar closes at 1pm we were directed to night club bar for drinks but was not manned nor were the beer barrels connected. All inclusive should mean what it states but not here the birdie bar on the lake you had to pay for your drinks and if you wanted the balls for the pool table they cost 10 euros non refundable. Its a sad state of affairs when you have to tip to get a table in the restaurant and to get a drink before it is served. Naturally we complained but the under managers were at best useless and not interested, as were the guest relations team. The duty and hotel managemnet were conspicuous by there absence. Needless to say apart from the golf courses we will never go back here and would not recomend it to anyone.

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghutchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,971)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,971 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2011

Two good courses on the doorstep of a comfortable hotel that provided good food. Well worth a visit for a party of golfers. Buggys appeared to be in short supply and could be essential in the hot summer months. Managed 6 rounds without one, but that was in May.

This is a destination for groups who are looking to play golf in the sun, without travelling from the hotel. The hotel is the clubhouse with all facilities available for those playing golf. The one blot on the landscape is the 8th on the Dunes! Three attempts and still never registered a par. Plenty water and trees on both courses.

Not a great destination for wives, or family members who do not play golf and want to do more than relax on a beach i.e. there does not appear to be a shopping mall in walking distance.

All prices in euros, lira can be used, but the euro was the preferred currency, even at the airport.

If you want to play golf in the sun, with all the hotel facilities at the first tee and 18th green and a beach a leisurely 10 min stroll away Belek Golf is worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bervieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

Well where do I start - first arrived at Antalya airport to be told by transfer company we were not staying at Sueno but another hotel called Shine down the road (first I had heard as Holiday company did not let us know) anyway said this was fine as was 12 at night so just wanted quick drink then to go to bed. Arrived at Shine hotel and took at least 20 mins to check in as staff all mostly Russian and did not speak great english. Room was amazing but hotel was very quiet and dull - no atmosphere. Next day got transfer to Sueno for Golf - courses are excellent but expect 5 hours rounds as lots of over booking. Sueno hotel great lots of atmosphere and we were still allowed to use all inclusive facilities. Same night went back to Shine hotel and brought on a downer. Next morning asked reception at Shine for wake up call next day as golfing at 7am and a packed lunch and guess what they forgot and blame one another and from then on stay got worse. Complained to Sueno told nothing they could do as they were full (lie) so we went on and on until they said we could have a room called Managers Suite which I must say can only be described a box but still better to be there enjoying ourselves than to be at Shine. Only english people moved hotels every other foreign couple were staying at Sueno and had no problem. If you stay at Sueno you will have a great Hol but if you are moved to Shine stand your ground it is not on and if you paid to stay at Sueno then that is were you should be.

Room Tip: Only reccommeded if you stay at Sueno
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bud2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2011

It was my first visit to Turkey but really I and my friends like the hotel very much. When we first arrived to hotel,reception welcoming was great by Unal and we all enjoyed the rooms which has given by the golf course. Sueno is a wonderful hotel but needs to improve something ! Because 5 star hotels like Sueno should manage better. Pro shop was awful because needs to improve their language skills! Impossible to understand them. We were All Incluve but why Birdie Bar is extra? And last day we could not get lunch and after 12:00pm,not AI anymore! We did not understand that! Generally great hotel and we all loved the Sueno Hotel. We will come back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin_gayle60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

pines and dunes very enjoyable, greens ok but not as fast in good condition pure as sultan or pasha. hotel nice, view from bar a treat though all inclusive doesn't include the birdie bar which is ridiculous as this is the only bar where you can sit in the sun (excepting the beach bar). beach bar nice (10min walk from the hotel). the food buffet is large but most of it tastes the same and isn't five star, desserts don't taste as good as they look. the hotel has one bar (all inclusive) unless you want to wait up for the disco which opens at 11pm. all in all, if you want night life then sueno is not for you but if you want good golf and a few quiet beers after then you will like it.

Room Tip: pay more
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid_Shakira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2011

Just finished our second stay at Sueno, already looking to book our third. Reception on arrival was exceptional, greated by Unal(Alfonso) who rememberd us from our first visit, room very spacious with balcony over looking golf course and the island green, large chioce of food at all meals and drinks at the bar. Both courses in very good condition and proved a good test. All staff very friendly and very helpful, unable to test beach facillitis as not yet open.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wud77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2011

We were 4 golfers with handicaps ranging from 13 – 24, on our first trip aboard to play golf, but each have been to Turkey before.
Great golf no problems with buggies and to be honest not really needed. Push / pull trolleys plentiful and now have electric trolleys as well.
Buggies 25 euros
Electric trolleys 10 euros
Pull trolley 5 euros
Range token 2 euros
Course planners 3 euros
Yes everything is priced in euros (due mainly to majority of guests coming from central Europe) but will accept lira but you will lose slightly as this is just doubled (1euro = 2 lira)
Pines – longest of the 2, longer walk between holes but more picturesque. More par 5’s and longer par 3’s

Dunes shorter of the two but just as tight. Greens good and fast, although fairways are rather undulating and not really necessary as they can and do punish your good shots. They are both demanding without being to difficult although not many will play to their handicap!!
The practice facilities are excellent with driving range, chipping green and a huge putting green.
Only criticism was that on first day there was a lightening storm and although the starter was saying the course was closed the caddy master was saying it was open. There was a great deal of confusion over this and safety really should prevail!


Hotel excellent and staff polite and courteous, we found that by tipping, drinks were also kept in plentiful supply, although not a necessity. The al-a–carte restaurant extra each evening (25 – 45 euros) but not needed as buffet restaurant excellent with plenty of choice and you would be hard pushed not to find something to eat every night!

This is a golfers hotel and although there are spa treatments these do cost. The beach is accessed via a service road but is only a 5 minute walk. Would we go back there? Yes but would probably play other course in the area.
Well done Golf Escapes and their Turkish partners Golf & Wellness

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark123archery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.2 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Sueno Hotels Deluxe Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
3.1 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#25 of 93 in Belek
3,100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sueno Hotels Golf Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Address: Tasliburun Mevki Kadriye, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#18 Family Hotel in Belek
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £117 - £817 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sueno Hotels Golf Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sueno Hotels Golf Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Hotel Belek
Sueno Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing