We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Ever Golf Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Ranked #2 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ever Golf Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

Just got back a week or so ago and what a week, the hotel was first class it has 5 stars but I would give it 6, Food was out of this world and so well presented/selection. 5 golfers and played every day. 2 course's The Pines and The Dunes both are kept in tip top condition and a nice challenge. hardly any waiting time. I would recommend this Golf course and hotel to anyone who wants a friendly all Inclusive golf holiday. We are working a return trip in May 2014. Try the power buggies and have some awesome fun.

Room Tip: In winter a South facing room will give you sun on your balcony. In summer a north facing room will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarlAnthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Karl Antonio ,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for the friendly words on our staff and kitchen team. They were delighted to receive such a nice commendation. Out golf courses, restaurants and bar, the SPA center offer our guests many possibilities to spend a perfect day.

We look forward to receiving a review by you again after your next stay. Thank you very much for your efforts.

With best regards and warm wishes for a merry Christmas,

Sueno Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,219
    210
    79
    24
    12
See reviews for
371
301
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We have recently stayed at the Sueno hotel as a group of 16 golfers. The courses are fantastic just outside the hotel door. There were a few add on's despite being "All Inclusive". The hotel is generally good but in a bit of need of a refurb. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Dear Andrew W,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review on your stay at Sueno Golf Belek.

We were thrilled to read you and your group enjoyed our golf courses and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sueno Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

We stayed here for a week as a party of 8, it is a fantastic hotel with great amenities. The golf course is amazing and all our golfers thoroughly enjoyed playing, there was very little wait time at the holes and we had very little problem with the buggies.

The food was great with a good selection and there was always plenty available.

The staff were so friendly and helpful, especially the customer relations team who could not have been more helpful. They assisted us with any little issue we had and were always helpful, friendly and would give advice on things we could do.

The rooms are good and very clean, we had a fabulous room overlooking the beautiful golf course, make sure to ask for a room that overlooks the course!

For those that are not so golf fanatical, the SPA is absolutely amazing with experienced and very friendly staff, so whilst the golfers are playing the others can spend relaxing days at the SPA :-)

The surrounding area was lovely with lots to do if you wanted to do but the golf was so good we didnt really venture very far :-)

We would highly recommend this hotel and will certainly be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pixiegibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest pixiegibbs,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fabulous review on your stay at Sueno Golf Belek.

We were thrilled to read you and your group enjoyed our golf courses and hotel facilities. We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Sueno Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South England
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

An enjoyable week, eight golfers had a ball, hotel staff super friendly and very helpful. Food was typical buffet style well presented, a very varied selection to choose from. Great selection of drinks "Red Wine" not for the faint hearted. Theme restuarants are chargred at Euro15 - 30/head. Golf courses are nice Pines slightly more challenging than the Dunes; however both courses have very interesting sloping greens with lots of oppurtunity to find the water. Buggies are definately a bone of contention, never enough available to cope with the demand, althougth both courses are very easy walking with a pull trolley a few long treks between greens and next tee. Spa area and pool is excellent, ambience sadly occassionally spolied by the 'odd' parading naked german male. Overall this is a great hotel that looks after its guests, only downside "BUGGIES". However would definately return.

Room Tip: golf course view rooms and are much bigger, rooms at front of hotel get the sun in the morning, firs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ImOfftotheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Guest ImOfftotheBeach,

Thank you for your review, we were delighted to read you enjoyed such a wonderful stay. We would also like to thank you for the comments on our golf courses.

We hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Sueno Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantown On spey Scotland
Level Contributor
178 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

We were lucky as after much help our travel agent got a guaranteed 3 buggies as we had three people with medical certificates in the group.

Buggies normally all gone by 10.30. They only seem to have 50/60

Staff at the hotel are excellent.

Matrix were great to deal with.

Rooms very good although the senior room we had while very good faced the golf course so never got the sun on the balcony.

Air con turned off in rooms for winter.

Rooms very warm.

Did not suit several of us as only alternative leave patio door open.

That raises two problems. Security and noise from the bar area below.

Food......it was more or less what we expected. Some of the dishes were cold as the tops were left open and staff did not bother to close them.

The grill staff cut you meat which was at best Luke warm and then put that on a cold plate which immediately takes 8 degrees off the meat.

In the morning freshly cooked omelette straight onto cold plates.

The food generally was never terribly hot including the soups. That was the same opinion of many people we talked to.

Lots of recycling going on between lunch and dinner.

Sure, the standards are good, but having been in the industry it's not a great practice.

Bain Marie's only work at a certain temperature they keep food warm NOT hot. And not after being out for two hours.

Four of the group had sickness and the other thing !!

Was it the food who knows.

Yes we could eat ala carte but many of the party did not want to pay an extra 30 euros a night. Not convinced food would be much better. Same kitchen with same staff, just different brand.

Golf courses were in excellent condition but dreadfully slow play with either too many people or not enough time between slots or no real ranger control.

Twice we played the pines and it took 5hours 20 minutes waiting on every single shot. That's pretty dreadful.

Other thing for sure whilst we were not scratch players it was pretty clear a lot of people had no handicaps and had no idea of etiquette on a golf course.

A lot of places ask to see handicap certificates. People over 20/24 handicap quite frankly should not be allowed on the pines as it's too long and too hard for high handicap players. Our average is about 18 and we found it tough off the yellows.

Also people are allowed to play off any tees so you get golfers off whites and yellows.

That is crazy to allow that.

That slows the hole course down.

Spa area was fantastic with lots of options. Great massage and treatments.

No bar open at the pool as it was winter. Not told that so unable to get anything at the pool to drink.

Birdie bar is the first place off the course. It's NOT free so beware. You don't realise until it's too late.

All in all the place was very good for the price and offered good value for money. No question about that.

So no complaints about the actual overall hotel experience.

It was interesting to listen to the guys in the group go from great to okay to not coming back over the 6 days.

Day 1 Sunday General opinion brilliant. Great course good food wine tolerable.

Day 2 Monday
definitely come back next year.

Day 3 Tuesday the place is great but same food same place to eat every day. Food all seems the same. Courses too busy.

Day 4 Wednesday not sure if we will come back next year. Food choice the same. Wine not very good. You never see the can of coke or bottle of tonic drink just arrives mixed. Golf slow again.

Day 5 think we prefer Portugal more to do at night. Nothing outside resort really. Golf slow.

Day 6 Wet all day no golf.
Definitely would not come here again. Portugal might cost more. Food choice better and more choice of things to do at night. Nothing to do and nowhere to go

Day 7 leaving day. Some got a rain check and played at 7. Only 5 played as it was a bit early and only allowed 9 holes.

I found the change in the group interesting over the few days.

Personally I had a good time but would not go back to Turkey for the reasons above and I guess all the hotels and courses are pretty similar.

Eight of us have been to Boavista in Portugal 5 times and 4 people never been golf holiday before but have been to other places playing golf but not in a group.

I have been going to Boavista for ten years twice a year.

All in all we had a good trip it was value for money but nobody would return to Turkey.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking course do not get sun at the time of year we went.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pwd1690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Mr. Peter Dick,

First of all on behalf of myself and my team I would like to express how sorry I am that you had such a negative experience in our hotel. Your constructive criticism is of the utmost importance to us as it sheds light on the quality of service that we give.
Our hotel adopts the opinion that, "every complaint is a gift", as a team we scrutinize every criticism and are working towards improvement. In this sense, we accept your criticism as a gift and we thank you.
Generally we take positive comments from our guests about the food. In this sense, I wish we could have made things better for you too. During your stay here if you had wanted to see the menu and ask for something different, our team in kitchen and dining are happy to make additions to the menu. Regarding food and plate heat-related alerts, we will be making the necessary arrangements for some changes. Our chef's kitchen, the team especially, have received many international and national level awards and also won a prize in the Gastronomy competition for Villeroy & Boch culinary world cup, held at the 11th international Trade show in Luxemburg. Implemented within the framework of the food safety system it is not possible to present the re-evaluation of the same food you would like us to provide. However, you can be sure that we will take these issues into account and we will work on them.
Thank you for the praise you give of our rooms and Spa centre. Cengiz Gulmez, who works with customer relations is himself a golfer and is particularly interested in the golf groups and likes to hear their reviews to see if he can help with any requests, which he delights in doing.
Unfortunately, the fact is we cannot turn back time. We whole heartedly hope that you will accept our apologies for the negativity you received. We would be so happy to have the opportunity to entertain you again at our hotel, in the hope of next time meeting you in person and getting to know you.

Yours respectfully
Yuksel Gurhan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilmacolm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Second time around with a stay in another Belek hotel in between. Was it as good as the last time? Maybe it has slipped a little on service and food quality or maybe it is just that the competition from the five star hotels round about is so tough.For golfing convenience it is hard to beat and both courses were in good order although the undulating Pines may not be to everyones liking.Practice areas are good as are the pool and facilities. I will probably try one of the newer bigger hotels next time but this is still a good all round facility.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ken w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Ken W,

Firstly, on behalf of everyone here at the hotel I would like to say a very big thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel. Secondly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review for our hotel on tripadvisor. We look on all reviews as a gift, so that we may learn of our mistakes and rectify them for the future. But also it makes us very happy to receive positive comments too. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would very much enjoy seeing you again if you decide to choose our hotel again.

with warm thanks,

Sueno Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

8 of us stayed here in early November, had super weather 25/26C daytime temp. Played both in house courses twice and the Kaya Eagles midweek. Pines and Dunes were far superior than our away day at Kaya. We experienced no problems with the availability of buggies for those in our group that required, we teed off mostly around 9am and the latest was 11am. We found the pro shop staff not quite so welcoming, where as all the other staff in the hotel were extremely friendly, polite and courteous.

The rooms were clean, large and golf views for all of our party were had, the only drawback of golf view rooms are that they are north facing, so are in shade all day long, but the views are stunning of the courses with the mountains as a backdrop.

We stayed on an all inclusive basis which was extremely good value. The food I found rather average, samey-samey, all served buffet style, however in our party of 8 no-one went hungry and there was plenty of choice, great salad choices and something available from the grill most nights.

The spa facilities were great, steam room, sauna and Turkish baths and in to outdoor pool, word of caution wear some grippy slippers around the spa area, because the floors are lethally slippery, saw a few folks slip over. I had 2 golfing massages during our stay which were excellent.

This is quite a small hotel, around 130 rooms, so dining and bar options are limited, but the resort has a good cosy feel, and no shuttles required to the golf, pro shop in the hotel and 2 minute walk to either of the first tee's.

Would I come back again for the golf yes definitely, the hotel I would like to try one of the other resorts in Belek, however we had an extremely good deal at this resort which suited most in our party, so would come back if that was the consensus. Most of the resorts in Belek are 5 star and speaking to one or two of the visiting golfers to our hotel quality varies amongst them all.

One tip, we did not take a charter flight or no-frills carrier from the UK, we flew with the national carrier, via Istanbul, no hardship with the layover 90 minutes outgoing and 45 minutes returning, they do not charge for carrying your golf clubs plus give a very generous 23kg luggage allowance each and we paid less than £170 each for the flights, this was a sale price but keep searching and they do come up.

Room Tip: Golf view are facing north so shady, ask for a front view for the "sunworshippers".
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richard2308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Guest Relations Manager at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Richard,

As part of the guest relations team, I would like to say a very big thank you for taking the time to leave such a positive review of our hotel. All our management and staff are always striving to give the very best customer service, so although in your case we did not quite manage 100 %, your valued feedback ensures we can work on the area's that we failed in. That's why we at the hotel regard all reviews as a gift. A gift we can learn from and help improve our service so that when you return again for your next holiday we can be the best. I am very pleased that you and your party enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit.

once again, thank you

Guest relations team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.7 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.3 mi away
Sueno Hotels Deluxe Belek
1.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
3.7 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 939 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sueno Hotels Golf Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Property: Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Address: Tasliburun Mevki Kadriye | Serik, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sueno Hotels Golf Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Sueno Hotels Golf Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Hotel Belek
Sueno Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing