We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Golf shame about the food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Ranked #2 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Golf shame about the food”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This was our first, and last time that we will stay at the Sueno we're a group of 8 golfers that have had a week in Belek for the past 6 years, staying in the Sussesi 4x and Cornelia Diamond once.
The quality of the rooms were good the courses were also good, both pro-shop and caddy master services were excellent.
The major problem at the Sueno was the food, not only was there very little choice,by comparison with the other resorts along the strip, but it was always cold, unless direct from the grill to-order, both in the buffet restaurant, and the Beach bar.
The one Gala evening during the week, held by the Beach pool, was the only evening that the food choice was good, and was also hotter than usual.
The Gala Evening was good Including the entertainment, both Group and Dancers, and proved that they were capable of better than the daily norm.
Credit where credit is due, a good job!!
The waiting staff were excellent albeit a little slow, due to a lack of numbers, we felt, again by comparison with the other resorts.
The Animation team, whilst not lacking in enthusiasm seamed to lack a real sense of purpose, not least of all in their random attire, as there was no dress code that would identify them as one of the team, other than to repeatedly call "Showtime" to alert people to the fact that there was a show in progress by the beach.
One other major concern was the lack of bottled beers as part of the All Inclusive concept at Sueno the like of which are available at the other resorts.F.O.C.
In conclusion, Good staff, Poor management & policies
One of our group classed the concept as All Exclusive where it mattered (In the Beer department).
Phil

Room Tip: We were on the golf course side 1st floor ( Senior Room) Not age related but is slightly larger than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Phil,

first of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on here. As we can see it wasn't a perfect holiday for you and we want to apologize for that. We adopt the opinion that "Every complaint is a gift", and in this sense we see your criticism as a gift and want thank you for that. İn the name of the whole hotel we really hope to see you again here. Maybe you give it a thought as you liked the hotel itself and also the golf courses. İf you consider to give us a second chance we would be pleased to prepare you an unforgettable holiday.

Warm regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,344
    218
    80
    25
    13
See reviews for
409
321
34
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

My wife and I went here with 5 other couples (all golfers) on a 7 day all inclusive golf holiday via Your Golf Travel. I had never been to Turkey before, nor done all inclusive and had heard mixed things about both. However, I should not have worried. everything was excellent from start to finish, right from being met at the desk and given a seat and a drink by the manager, who explained where are the bars were, what was included in all inclusive etc.

The 2 courses are fabulous, and good for all levels (we had handicaps ranging from 10-30), even getting bottles of chilled water as part of the all inclusive. The food was fabulous, and almost 24 hours, with changeovers for breakfast, lunch, late lunch, evening meals and then supper. The local beer (Efes) was good, as was the rose, and lots of branded spirits. The hotel then has its own private beach where you can also enjoy lunch and evening meals, and their own private jetty, with a well stocked bar on it. Chilling out with a few beers in the afternoon on your own private jetty was awesome.

all the rooms are excellent with balconies. We had a room at the back but the view was good. The ones overlooking the golf were awesome, but I wasn't sure if you had to pay extra, or it was first come first served.

Golf buggies have to be booked early to ensure you get one, although we got one every day.

The staff are excellent, very attentive, and you never seem to have an empty glass. The food was fab, and we have already booked again for next year.

My only suggestions would be perhaps to arrange some informal golf comps, as most people there were golfers. or help facilitate them. Also a couple more English Sports channels, but that is being picky

Room Tip: Overlooking the golf course is ace, but don't know if you have to pay extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Steve,

we would like to thank you very much for taking time to write a nice review about our hotel. As we can see you had a great stay here and that makes us very happy! We are looking forward to welcome you here again next year!

Kind regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We as 12 golfers returned for our 4th visit in May this year and can only praise once again the fantastic hospitality shown from bar staff, management and pro shop.
The Manager was very helpful in assisting with buggies, trolleys etc.
The food is great throughout the breakfast, lunch and dinner times.
The rooms were second to none, clean and serviced daily.
As for the golf courses, excellent and well kept.
Will be returning next year

Room Tip: Rooms that over look both the 9th and 18th greens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Dear Geoff,

we are very happy to see that you had such a nice time here with us! Also the fact that you would like to come back next year is appreciated by us! We want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel and we are waiting to see you again and to prepare you a wonderful and enjoyable holiday with us.

Warm regards

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

What a fantastic experience an all inclusive week is for golfers. This resort has 2 fantastic golf courses that will challenge the best. Myself, wife and 5 other couples had the time of our lives. The hotel is well run, the staff all work hard to make sure you are well looked after. The food is excellent and the bar is well stocked with many branded drinks. The rooms are spacious, well equipped and clean. If you are lucky to get a room facing the golf courses then you will wake up to fabulous view of the island green of the 18th hole of the Dunes course. After your golf enjoy yourself down on the beach where you can eat, drink and sunbathe on the pier where there are ample sunbeds and a bar! Our trip was organised by Your Golf travel and they offered a really good price. If you like golf in the sun do not miss this experience!

Room Tip: Request your agent to try and get you a room overlooking the golf courses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamSmith2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Graham,

thank you very much for taking time for such a great review about our hotel! It made us very happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon and that we can once again make your stay an enjoyable experience.

Kind regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 1 week may 20th all inclusive, food excellent especially at the beach bar, cocktails, spirits, beer, white and red wine were all very good. View from our bedroom was just amazing looking over the 9th and 18th holes of the pines and dunes courses and watching the golf balls splash into the surrounding water was very entertaining. We had a large room, nicely decorated and very clean.
Pines course is more difficult than dunes but I managed to play it reasonably well for a 36 handicapper, the balls just kept bouncing along the immaculate fairways. The management and staff are very smart, polite and professional and looked happy to be part of the team, they made our stay even more enjoyable. Thoroughly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate booking another golf stay here, absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: Golf course view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debbie190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Debbie,

thank you for your nice review about our hotel. We hope you had a great time here and that we could satisfie you with our services. We are very pleased by your nice words and we hope that this wasn't your last stay with us because we would like to see you again here in our hotel.

Kind regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Machynlleth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

4 of us, 2 couples, had an all inclusive golfing holiday at this resort. The hotel facilities, food and service were excellent. My husband and friends would have like bacon for breakfast but there was plenty of choice of other items. There was a small problem with the lifts and it seemed that either one or the other was out of action. A new hotel is being built and due to open next year which should further improve this site. The staff were great. Never saw one without a smile. Made such a change from what one often gets at home! There was first class entertainment in the hotel most nights. There are 2 golf courses on site and we played both. They are quite challenging with a fair amount of water on both. Apart from the tees they were in good condition. I would recommend taking plenty of balls if planning on playing them. Buggies can only be requested 1 hour before tee time unless a Drs. certificate is provided. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Margaret,

first of all we are happy to see that you will join our hotel again next year. We are also pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that you can recommend our establishment. We hope we can make your next holiday here even nicer and cant wait to see you again at the Sueno Golf Hotel.

Kind regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bray
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

An excellent holiday. We returned after a weeks stay yesterday (28th May 2014). There was nothing we could fault. The food, service, rooms, golf, beach - all good. Also the 'All Inclusive' was a revelation. Good job it was just a week! Enjoyed both the Pines & the Dunes Courses although decided that the Dunes was easier.

All the staff were helpful and friendly - any minor problem as sorted swiftly. It was just great. Of particular enjoyment were the relaxed Lunches at the Beach Bar - where nothing was too much trouble. We ate & drank lots - we were on Holiday! Loved it.

Room Tip: The rooms do seem to vary in size - not sure why but two of our party had a much smaller room. Howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

first of all we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about out hotel. We are happy to see that you had a really nice time here and enjoyed the golf courses. Maybe you will think about us again when you are a about to book your next holiday. We would love to welcome you here once again!

Warm regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
1.2 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.3 mi away
Sueno Hotels Deluxe Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 87 in Belek
1,846 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
0.2 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sueno Hotels Golf Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Property: Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Address: Tasliburun Mevki Kadriye | Serik, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sueno Hotels Golf Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sueno Hotels Golf Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Hotel Belek
Sueno Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing