We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value golfing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
Ranked #1 of 94 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Party of 8 of which 1 was a non golfer. Hotel met our expectations, the facilities were good with plenty for the non golfer to do. We particularly liked the beach area and facilities. The Hotel seems to attract mixed reactions from holiday makers but we found it provided good value for money. The staff were very helpful providing a good service, especially the Guest Relations staff. Unfortunately one of the courses was undergoing maintenance whilst we were there but to be fair we were advised of this at the time of booking and as such were relaxed about the state of the greens. Would recommend it but would suggest if you are serious about your golf that you do check on maintenance timing.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear Cheryl,

we would like to thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review about out hotel. As we can see you had a really nice time here and that makes us very happy. Of course we will share your commendation with our staff. We would love to welcome you here once again and will be waiting for you!

Warm regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

566 - 572 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

This is the best holiday myself and my husband have been on and we have been all over the world. We always try a different place/hotel each time we go on holiday which if we can is 3 times per year and have never returned to a hotel, We will definately return to this hotel it was just about perfect. Our room was beautiful very clean and the most amazing view onto the golf course maid cleaned everyday fresh towels etc. The beach was lovely sandy clean and not too cramped plenty of space between you and the next people, the sand was raked every morning. The food at the beach was excellent lots of choice and freshly cooked. There is also a beach bar. The food in the hotel is beautiful I am a very healthy eater there was lots for me to choose from where as my husband does not eat healthily ha ha and there was lots of choice for him too cannot fault the food well presented and freshly prepared. The staff are so so friendly and helpful they cannot do enough for you just to name but a few Nuri on reception the nicest most genuine man you could wish to meet nothing too much trouble. Bar staff serdar ozlem and Harran brilliant all the others good too and the staff waiting on tables in the restraunts one of the ladies so happy and smiling all the time it makes a big diffenrence to you stay if staff nice. Cengiz Gulmez also genuinely a nice helpful caring man making sure you are enjoying your stay nothing too much trouble.
The golf my husband had unlimited golf and played 12 rounds in 14 days (good effort) he loved the golf and the fact you could just go to practice whenever you felf like it. He thoroughly enjoyed the golf although just a minor complaint said the tee boxes were very poor and the greens also not great he also realises it was the end of a long golf season and they were ready and in need of TLC.
The evening entertaiment was absolutely amazing!!! professional acts brought in not amateurs never seen entertainment like it dancers circus acts you name it brilliant just a shame not many people took the time to go down to the beach on the shuttle bus to go and watch it .
The animation staff also very nice we normally like to keep ourselves to ourselves but as they were so nice found ourselves joining in a few activities. I used the gym everyday was quiet and perfect for me maybe aircon in the gym could be cooler?.
I cannot wait for our next trip to sueno golf hotel i have been telling everyone back home how fantastic it was full marks to management and staff we loved itxxxx
We would recommend this hotel to anyone and hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: golf view amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mchancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Clare & Mark,

we would like to thank you very much for taking time to write a nice review about our hotel. As we can see you had a great stay here and that makes us very happy! We will let our staff know about your great commendation about them! Hopefully we can make your next holiday here even nicer because we cant wait to see you again at the Sueno Golf Hotel.

Warm regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've just had a week at Sueno with my family (party of 6) and although I was initially concerned as 2 are none golfers (daughters) all my fears were for nothing as all had a great time and the worst thing was leaving! I would just like to add that I've seen a bad report about this hotel while we were there and I don't get it!! I to have stayed at other hotels in the region yes they are newer but they make me feel awkward as they are geared up for large corporate parties, and feeding is a frenzy and you don't see the same person twice, the drink is not as good as the Sueno with all known brands fact! The rooms with a view of the courses are fantastic and you do have to pay extra but what views probably best in Belek, but the other hotels are also great but were all different with different needs I guess. But all this is negative and I would like to explain the positives, the golf was as always a pleasure on both courses lighting fast greens and we got to play with the pro how good is that! Yes a few of the T boxes were a little worn but they get used a lot, by the way they were not like this the year before, Buggies by the way is no longer a problem as in the past, They inform me that next year they will have a lot of electric trollies as well. It's Turkey! Enjoy the Mediterranean food (who goes to Turkey to eat burger king!) its lovely and all my lot can confirm this the meat, salads fruit etc fantastic! Go to the beach have lunch chill out in the sun by the pool or on the pier, watch your kids go parasailing or scoot pass on the jet skies (50eu for 15mins ouch!) have a cocktail at the pier end have an ice cream enjoy, yes you have to pay for water sports but your on holiday! Go to Antalya the markets are lovely and the marina is beautiful. Yaz restaurant Belek great steaks and the seafood spicy starter yummy also ask for the hot bread to start with dips, they will look after you. finally the staff yes the bar is a little slow, so order before your finished! Its that easy! The staff are excellent and very obliging, guest relations do a fantastic job and they can help so ask!

So lets see; Sun/sea/heat/golf/good food/good drink/good time..... Hmmm whats missing that's right nothing!

see you again Sueno and next time were staying longer!!

Room Tip: I did originally ask for a double room for my wife and I, but on arrival the rooms we payed for were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Mick,

thank you so much for taking time to leave such a fantastic review about our hotel. All our staff work very hard to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay with us, to hear that you and your family had such a nice time was heart warming for us. We can't wait to see you again next year and once again ensure you have a great holiday. Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Just come back from a week of golf, I must say it was the best hotel we have stayed at in belek, I have been to 5 others. For me and my mates that wanted to play golf then chill it was brilliant. The stay from checking in to the girls in the golf shop where fab, nothing was too much trouble. The food was fine not too busy like the other hotels, and was mainly British,Italian and Swedish. The drinks at night where proper brands and there was plenty of waiters to get you your drinks.
The only down side was Dunes golf course was closed for repair work but it was still a great holiday. Thank you very much we will be back next year

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonnyboy1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Jonny,

first of all I would like to say, on behalf of the guest relations team, a very warm thank you for
leaving such positive feedback for our hotel. We are always striving to give our guests
a memorable holiday and it makes us very happy to read that we have succeeded. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and very much look forward to seeing you again next year!

Once again thank you

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

A wonderful visit. Lovely atmosphere and great facilities.The staff couldn't do enough to help you. Special thanks to Genkis for customer service overall, to Burcu for a wonderful massage and Turkish bath experience (I will never look at coffee granules and honey in the same light) and to the team in the al a carte resturant. Chef Serkan and our waiter for the evening Abdul.
Turkey is a beautiful country and the people make you so welcome and feel really special.
The golf courses are wonderful for the players and it's great for those of us that don't play if you volunteer to drive the buggy, squirrels are hilarious!
Recommend this to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Dear Sue,

We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you very much for the friendly words on our staff, they were delighted to receive such a nice commendation. We are looking forward to recieve a review from you again after your next stay. Thank you very much for your efforts.

With best regards,

Sueno Golf Belek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Myself and 7 friends stayed at the Sueno for a week in early June this for some being their 7th trip to Belel. Having previously stayed 5 times at the Susesi and once at the Cornelia Diamond,
Compared to these the Sueno can at best be rated 3 star. The bar service was the worst I have experienced in Turkey on occasions waiting for in excess of 20 minutes for a drink. Even when actually going to the bar yourself and waiting the service was no faster. The Sueno all inclusive concept falls well short of other hotels we have visited with only Effes beer being on offer at the Susesi there were four other beers on offer as well as Effes. As for the food it hardly varied from day to day with all the heated food being stewed in ban maries and at all outlets including the beach bar we seldom had a warm meal never mind a hot one. The first time I had a hot chip on this holiday was at Burger King in Istanbul airport on the return journey.
The only reasons I never rated this hotel 1 was the service we received from one waitress at breakfast, a young female chef at the beach bar and the rooms and housekeeping services to the rooms. From the. rooms the views over the closing holes of both golf courses were magnificent but we did pay extra for these.
You may ask why did we change hotels this year? we based our decision on reviews on
Tripadvisor I cannot believe these contributors stayed at the same hotel. also the fact that there were two courses attavhed to the hotel. What a mistake take my advice if it ain't broke don't fix it

Room Tip: If you must stay at the Sueno pay extra for rooms overlooking the golf courses
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank almalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Phil,

first of all we want to thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on here. As we can see it wasn't such a good holiday for you and we want to apologize for that.
We adopt the opinion that "Every complaint is a gift", and in this sense we see your criticism as a gift and want thank you for that. We take your review very seriously and we have already started taking measures to make the necessary changes.
İn the name of the whole hotel we really hope to see you again here. İf you consider to give us a second chance we would be pleased to prepare you an unforgettable holiday.

Warm regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just returned from a second golf trip - sixteen of us this time. The buggy situation has improved a lot with the addition of quite a few new ones. The rooms and public areas are looking a bit tired but we were told that when the new hotel at the beach is finished next year there will be a full refurbish. The food is plentiful but just the same as last year not a lot of imagination
However, the staff were excellent yet again, friendly and efficient. The golf courses were a challenge but again a joy to play and all in all a great holiday.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the course are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraicBrentwood_Essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roza S, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Sueno Hotels Golf Belek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Craig,

first of all we would like to thank you very much for taking time to write such a nice review about our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your holiday here and hope to see you again soon. Maybe you will join us or our new hotel which will be opened from april 2015 on once more.

Warm regards,

Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
2.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.3 mi away
Sueno Hotels Deluxe Belek
1.2 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
0.2 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
2.6 mi away
Voyage Belek Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sueno Hotels Golf Belek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sueno Hotels Golf Belek

Address: Tasliburun Mevki Kadriye | Serik, Belek, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Belek
#1 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#18 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#18 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £103 - £703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sueno Hotels Golf Belek 5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sueno Hotels Golf Belek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek Hotel Belek
Sueno Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing