We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Come here if you want BACKACHE- BEDS are VERY HARD!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Ranked #29 of 93 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2011

After our first night here my wife developed backache and I developed neck pain, which has never happened before. This was relayed to our Thomson rep and the hotel's general manager,who told us that all beds are orthopaedic and NOTHING can be done to exchange a different mattress. We have had to resort to layering the mattress with 4 duvets, which has slightly eased the problem but not ideal!!
The kid's paddling pool is v.cold compared with the adult pools and we haven't noticed any regular testing of the water.
This is our second visit to Magic Life, the first being to Tunisia; which was fantastic and cannot fault in any area.
We still have one more week here!!
The food and drinks here are v.good especially the a la carte restaurants, so worth getting up for 8.30am to book.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbdc29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

165 - 171 of 1,358 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

The grounds are really beautiful. Rolling hills, lots of trees and beautiful flowering bushes. Facilities are fabulous. Everything is clean, gardens beautiful and there's an incredible amount to do if you want to. 1.6km running track, yoga, sunset meditation, daily soccer matches, organised volleyball games, tennis courts (raquets can be loaned and you can book lessons with one of the pros), parasailing, diving, painting and other creative activities and lots more! Spa is unfortunately wildly expensive so we gave it a miss.
Rooms are good. Only bad point is the beds that we found to be reeeaaally hard.
There's a good playground that's covered with special cloth so it's in the shadow. Kids club is well run with enthusiastic and friendly staff. We were happy with the Family Relax Pool. Good layout, with lots of natural shade from trees but also spots with no trees for sunbathers. Enough sunbeds and parasols to go around. A smaller, very shallow pool with a small elephant slide for the really small kids and a bigger pool with shallow and deep end for the bigger kids (and parents!). Great to have somewhere else to go other than the big activities pool with constant music, games etc.
All the staff we saw/met were friendly although sometimes they didn't speak (much) english. I would say 80% of the guests are german so almost everyone speaks german. Cleaning crew did a good job every day. I think they appreciated it when we left a couple of euro's on the pillow for them and they always left the room clean and decorated beautifully with flowers on the bed or in the bathroom.
Our only gripe is the food. Based on the reviews we expected it to be fabulous and it really wasn't. There was lots of it and also a reasonable amount of choice but the quality is just okay. Prepared salads looked frankly sad, meat was at times tough and most of what we had just wasn't really great. A real shame because we were looking forward to enjoying great meals. We're left with the idea that the kitchen staff here is just putting in their 9-5 so to speak - they clearly don't cook with any degree of passion for their craft. Last year we stayed at Club Asteria and found the facilities to be 3.5 stars with a 5++ star kitchen. Food was really fabulous there, we were really amazed by the daily variety and really top notch quality of just about everything we ate. Magic Life Waterworld is in our opinion a 5+ star hotel with respect to the facilities, with a 3.5 star kitchen. Funny how the quality of the food plays such a big role in the whole vacation experience. In spite of the really fabulous grounds and facilities we're undecided as to where we'll go next time...

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryKayS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Food fresh plenty of choice a la carte restuarants out of this world our favorite was italian we ate a la carte most nights book at reception morning before. We upgraded to suite in palace well worth it . Our 12 year old daughter and my 49 year old husband loved waterslides watersports included .Evening shows were entertaining but disco after maybe more to german taste . There was 3 other english families there rest were german and russian but not a problem everyone was loverly . I would recomend this hotel if you like good food a high standard of service lots of day and night time entertainment but dont go if you want lots of english company because you wont find it .

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank bella201099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2011

The hotel was eco friendly, Friendly staff,Oustanding service.
Food amazing,24 hours if you wanted it ! Beautifully designed. Elegant in every way.
Totally and completely all inclusive,Only some watersports that involve engines require money,billiards and hairdressers(It says on hotel write up that first 1 is free,but it isnt}.And thats all folks!
40 minutes transfer,first or second drop off guaranteed. Cocktail on arrival,Golf buggy to accomodation,then you walk and porter brings bags to your room( I apologised to porter that i had no money in small change,He said you dont need to tip me sir!!}
Breakfast (7-1130} Absolutely everything!all fresh, everyday bread amazing,fruit and cereals,you name it , they got it !Juices (5or 6)coffee machines,name a drink,they"ve got it.
Fabulous pools ( we found 10 or so, maybe more!] Brilliant kids pool with pirate ship and slides. Adults pool(1 with swim up bar ) relax pool,large activities pool,with great and scary waterpark at one end of it! 50 metres from that, very large pool called the med!
Not one single leaf,bug,dead animals or anything else in any of pools (i checked) constantly cleaned, Every 30 mins ashtrays emptied,tiles and surrounding areas constantly cleaned.
Lunch(12-230) Fresh grilled fish (everyday different) Usual junk ! fishfingers,chips,Pizzas,ETC brilliant for kids!Pasta, rice, grilled meat, steaks, 2 soups (lovely as well ) Bread, all fresh again.Every salad and every fruit you can think of,about 80 different types of cakes and pastries.
During the day, entertainment staff asked if you wanted to participate in something!up to you of course ! We had only a week (unfortunately ) so we didnt bother.But they made you welcome and still had time to talk.
Dinner(7-930) Same as lunch ,but with different joints,different soups,more fresh bread And a few more choices.(every day for lunch and dinner was different) waiters take your drink, order served within a min.
A La Carte. 4 different restaurants,all in same area.Turkish, Thai, Fish and Italian.
Turkish was quality and high class.(so much traditional food)
Thai,in our opinion was not so good,all other nationalities enjoyed it except us (Thai Orchid in Kings Lynn is miles better ! )
other 2 restaurants we dont know,didnt bother,food was so good in main restaurant !
Up to reception at 9am to book A La Carte for following evening.Be there sharp though, May be busy.
Talking of busy,when we were there, the hotel was only 1/2 to3/4 full. No one queued for anything,drinks,food at any of the 19 bars and eateries! Yes you heard ! None of the bars had queues.!! So cant comment about high season July and August.
Have to tell you, All week we spoke to 6 english people "ONLY ",%70 german
%20 Russian
% 9 others
% 1 British
Please dont let it bother you,Through experience,The Germans demand perfection,High Quality and service. And they definetely have it in this hotel. Also better quality customers,not being snobby or anything, but hotel wasnt cheap ! Would you like 500 louger louts all bevvied up 24 hours a day ? Been there done that !! Everyone was perfectly respectful to each other, nice !! Finally ,on this note,some staff speak all languages,but most waiters speak mainly German.If they dont underststand, they will find someone that can.
Nightly entertainment in the outdoor theatre was great (didnt go everynight,admittedly.hard day by the pool ! ) Just for an example First night entertainment was Kim Wilde. Yes the real one !!Thats how good it was !

Good points- Everything fantastic about this Hotel.The scenery, climate, beautiful woods,lovely walks and everything above.(28 degrees min every day !)

Bad points- 1 cake out of hundreds we werent keen on !
Thai A La Carte
Flight home, Hotel pick up 2230, Flight 2 am to Luton (nightmare ! )
Cash machine in Hotel would be nice, but Lire 10 to town not to bad
Thats all, Honestly !!

Useful Tips-- Take Euros,( turkish Lire ok but everything is in euros first) After they work out converter on calculator its exactly the same price.
If you can stretch to it, prebook seats on plane(lots of people panicking that they wouldnt be able to sit together
Upgrade to deluxe room if possible( bit smarter, Huge beds and brand new)
Get room extension Euro 40 until 1700 , euro 20 until 1500. youve got a long day in your travelling gear if you dont !
Dont give your other half your wallet and cards ! shopping in Belek is good but handbags galore !
Dont give your wallet to her 2 days running,Even more bloody handbags!!!
Trip on Gullet (traditional turkish boat is excellent) Lazy Day Cruise.in book.

Finally, MAKE THE MOST OF THIS FANTASTIC RESORT,ITS BEAUTY,ITS WONDERFUL SERVICES AND AMAZING FOOD AND ALL INCLUSIVE FACILITIES.

Room Tip: Be polite and Friendly it might help !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank trevandsarah186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

I went Magıc Lıfe Water World Imperıal ın Belek both ın 2009 and 2010 wıth my wife and 5 years old son. We all enjoyed the hotelö their servıce quality meet our expectations. Varierty of food options, water sports, animations, free of charge a la cart restaurants, free drinks, silent zone were among the positive points. I strongly recommend May or June for the season, otherwise you may vaporize in thıs region. Rooms are not in 5 stars hotels standarts but more than enough. This year also I will go the same place third in a row. I almost visited all of the holiday villages in Belek and Kemer and I can conclude that Magic Life Water World offers the best value price vs quality and satistaction.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CENK72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We stayed there in june 2010 with our 3 year old son. We got an "upgrade". That was a bigger room in the main building, close by the main pool. It was an old but spacy room with bath and shower and nice balcony with views on beach and pool. But is was noisy and the morning light came straigt in our room (6 o'clock) we couldn't get it dark and our son was awake every morning at 6 o'clock. Not our idea of a holiday...
So we asked to move to one of the smaller buildings close to the family pool and that was no problem! They said it was a "downgrade" because the room was smaller and had no bath. But is was more modern and less noize and dark in the early morning. Best of al: it looked out on the more quiet family pool. This pool is much better for smaller childeren than the main pool. And we could relax outside by the pool while our son was asleep in the room.
The main restaurant could be very noisy and crowdy. We ate as much as possible in the al la carte restaurants. The food was very good in each restaurant. The kids club was very nice. The spa and hairdresser are to recommend. The coctails are too sweet for me. The shows at night where very good!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Indra_and_Wim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2010

My family & I stayed at this hotel and we were really impressed. We have stayed at some of the best 5* hotels and our standards and expectations are high. We were a little apprehesive therefore, when we booked this hotel as it is rated as a 4* and we thought we may be rouging it for a couple of weeks but we were pleasantly surprised. All our needs were catered for. The food was lovely and lots of choice, the entertainment was good in the evenings and during the day there were exercise classes for adults, childrens' entertainment, not forgetting the slides which looked great fun and teenage entertainment. around the pool. There were tennis courts, a basketball court, a gym and the beach is right on top of the resort with free watersports. etc. There is food available throughout the day and once dinner is finished, there is a late night buffet or you can request a roll from the bar. I can honestly say it is value for money and I would definitely go back. Russians weren't a problem as there were very few there and Germans were a majority but they just keep themselves to themselves. Please don't be put off by the reception area when you arrive, it looks a little basic and could probably do with a little up lift. The rooms are clean, modern and basic, you may need to request a couple of extra pillows and blankets but that was my only qualm. You have fresh towels everyday and the rooms are cleaned everyday. Last but not least , there are at least 4 different pools that we saw that you can choose from and pools in the spa. The staff were pleasant enough also. The only negative thing I can think of , is the wine which isn't very nice if you love your wine but we all know that Turkey isn't known for it's wine.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicki36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.3 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
2.0 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
0.3 mi away
Belconti Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Crystal Paraiso Verde Resort & Spa
3.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#13 of 93 in Belek
2,329 reviews
2.1 mi away
TUI Magic Life Club Belek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld

Address: Iskele Mevkii, PK: 37, Belek 07506, Turkey (Formerly Magic Life Waterworld Imperial)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Serik District > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#29 Family Hotel in Belek
#29 Romantic Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £122 - £865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld 5*
Number of rooms: 772
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Waterworld Imperial Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing