We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for sports” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Ranked #12 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great hotel for sports”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We stayed with our family for 10 days in Waterworld. The sports facilities in this hotel are wonderful. the whole day long a lot of sports events are being organized. If you want you can be sportive the whole day. The food is good, even though it seems a bit less in quality and quantity than 2 years ago.

We stayed in a Hills suite, and the rooms are very spacious duplexes with 2 bathrooms and a nice balcony.

I did find the non heated pools quite cold during Easter. The only heated pool is an inside pool. As we were prepared for this we brought diving suits, and this allowed us and our children to slide down the slides very often.

It is quite nice to go shopping in Belek. You can have good deals if you negotiate well. The shops are within walking distance 15 mins, or you can take a cab for 5 euro.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fun-in-life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    133
    66
    19
    19
See reviews for
579
125
12
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bucuresti
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2012

Been there! Loved it! For sure we will return! I recommend it from all my heart.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gcojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

I've been there 3 times and going to be again this year.
The best sport hotel in Belek

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Igor_Kado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This as you would expect from the magic life chain is a big fun all inclusive with an emphasis on sport. There is a great program of events and a relax pool for those who want a quiter day.

The food is good and plentiful with good variety especially during the day with the cafe serving cake and a mexican style restaurant. The speciality restaurants are good although I would not recommend the thai. Do be aware that you do have to be up early to book so if you are not an early bird you will miss out.

There is a tractor out side the hotel to take you in to the nearest town, which has clearly been hit hard by the all inclusives and less business going into the town but is cheaper for presents for home than the hotel if you can cope with the pushy shop keepers.

Room Tip: The complex is very big so ask for a room on the edge for a quieter stay but bear in mine it will ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MixMasterMoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

This is a place where you go if you want to have a nice, relaxed holidays. Yes, some things could be better, they could redocorate the rooms, but generaly food was good, service was good, there was plenty of things to do.... My partner had a birthday and he received a free massage which was very nice.
Do not go to those alla carte restaurants. Wine is pricy and food was cold and below avarage.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank manuela h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

A good prompt check in in the early hours ensured we were in our room ready for bed within approximately 20 minutes. This is a large complex so the 'golf cart' taxi ride to our room was welcome.
We booked a superior room which was a good size for two. A large shower room, two beds clamped together after a request for a double, and a good sitting area. Balcony was ok, but we did not have a view so did not use it. The bed is hard and not very comfortable but this is often the case I find. This is my third Magic Life holiday, I like the brand, rooms very ikea but I know that is what I will get. Basic room, clean, good sized bathroom (shower only), fridge with water, coke, fanta, coke light, a good touch but not restocked, not a problem though for me.
This is a big complex and there are some plesant areas to walk. I suppose you could describe it as a mini center parc. Lots of trees, rooms in amongst the woodland, a pleasant area. There is a jogging route which we walked daily, good for the fitness holiday makers who seemed to enjoy the circuit.
A number of pools, a good but cold activity pool with slides, a family and adult relax pool in nice settings all with bars so you won't have to go far for a drink. Bottles of water in fridges at each bar so no need to queue.
There are plenty of activities going on all day other than a couple of hours break mid day. Young children appeared to be catered for but I would think teenagers are better served. The entertainment staff seemed to work hard with a very good program for all ages. I did not witness the evening shows so cannot comment.
The beach is impressive, appeared clean and you can walk each way for miles it seems. A beach bar for refreshments. We did not have too many problems finding beds (our Thomson Rep Kate, a lovely young lady) informed us the hotel was full, not many Brits though.
The beach provides free watersports, i.e. waterski, banana boat, canoes and I think the catamarans were free if you are certificated. This is a fantastic freebie but the staff could do wih more personal skills, they are not very friendly. If I had one criticism it is some of the staff are not very friendly and a number cannot speak English (yes I know I could learn their language!). I did have a good conversation with a waiter one evening and what saddend me most was when he said "I like English people, you always say please and thank you". They work very hard and with the hotel mainly occupied by Russians, Germans etc they obviously do not receive too many plaudits for their hardwork.
The food in the Magico buffet was varied and there was plenty of choice. I could not really find fault with the breakfast, lunch or dinner. I did have an evening meal in the Italian al la carte and it was excellent.
My wife and I had a very enjoyable October break, good weather, food, drink and a nice rest. I am a fidget and enjoyed the free watersports and water slides.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MrJohn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

I went to this hotel it was rubbish the pool was not cleaned out weekly and the rooms were tiny i had a 8 month oold baby and i had to ask for a cot

Room Tip: if want big balconys pick 2 or 3 floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Tia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
1.4 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
3.9 mi away
Club Asteria Belek
Club Asteria Belek
#3 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,530 reviews
2.1 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Gloria Verde Resort
Gloria Verde Resort
#5 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
2.2 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
2.1 mi away
TUI Magic Life Belek
TUI Magic Life Belek
#21 of 88 in Belek
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld

Property: TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Address: Iskele Mevkii, PK: 37, Belek 07506, Turkey (Formerly Magic Life Waterworld Imperial)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Belek
#29 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#29 Family Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld 5*
Number of rooms: 772
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Life Waterworld Imperial Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing