We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Susesi Luxury Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$239
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IC Hotels Santai(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$977
US$865
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Club Asteria Belek(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$258
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limak Arcadia Golf & Sport Resort(Belek)(Great Value!)
US$180
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$445
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$456
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,409)
Filter reviews
2,409 results
Traveller rating
1,699
413
171
62
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,699
413
171
62
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssandals bartakatuka barmain restaurantturkeya la carte restaurantsanimation teamsea viewlast yearevening entertainmentbuffet restaurantteenage clubwater slidesice creamhotel shopsgreat holidaysummer seasonsnack bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 2,409 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Postives:
Excellent service
Friendly staff
good food ( but sometimes not heated enough)
good quality wines
nice sandy beach and calm clean water great for swimming (tip go to hotel pier and dive from there)

Negatives
Air conditioning is centraly controlled so no possibility to adjust room temperature yourself. Despite it being 27degrees Celsius outside the hotel had switched off the cool air conditioning to the rooms as it was now low/winter season.The conditioning blew out warm and not cold air resulting in a room temperature even at night of 27 degrees Celcius. Keeping the window open the first night resulted in so many mosquito bites that that was not an option. As a result we had 4 nights of poor sleep quality in a sauna.
Not the fault of the hotel but quota of Russians in hotel is too high.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The hotel is huge with plenty to do (although as of the first of November a lot of things in the hotel closed). The grounds, spa, pools are really pretty. The beach and rooms are good but not amazing.
The quality if food is excellent withlots of choice.
The hotel is immaculately clean with a huge amount if maintenance and cleaning staff constantly in the go.
The service behind the bars and in the food areas is superb. The front reception desk could be improved by providing things like maps of the local area, weather updates and having wifi that works.
We didn't like Antalya very much and belek isn't pretty (in our opinion)! It just has lots of hotels and golf courses. We hired a car but felt it unnecessary as the hotels provide transport and the Turkish drivers were bonkers.
I used the spa which was great (I had a Turkish bath) and we used the gym quite a few times. The equipment is good but the air con didn't seem to make much difference.
Room tip - take your own hair dryer and shampoo if you don't want frizzy hair!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatharineWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Stayed at the Susesi from 12th to 19th October, and overall impression was of a lovely hotel, excellent staff, good quality food and ice cold beer!

Check-in was very quick and smooth, and our room, on the 6th floor, accessed by very fast lifts, was enormous. Lovely view overlooking the outside section of the main restaurant, the pool areas, and the sea. Room maid was very thorough, and had a great sense of humour with the towel designs we were left with after every visit. Mini-bar restocked daily, although, shock horror, they once forgot to replenish one of the flavours of tea bags!

As we were visiting mid-October, towards the end of the summer season, the hotel was not full, which meant they didn’t have a show on every evening, not that it mattered to us, it was just lovely to go down to the Sandal Bar after dinner for a few more drinks….and nuts….and crisps…and melon! Whenever you sat down for a drink, you got nuts, and crisps, and if it was post-dinner, melon…..which we thought was great…..we ignored the diet for a week! We once had to wait more than 90 seconds before being asked what we wanted to drink….and if that’s too slow for some people, use your legs and go to the bar yourself! As far as we were concerned the service was faultless throughout our stay be it from bar staff, dining staff, or any other staff…..no their command of English wasn’t always great, but my Turkish is rubbish so call it a draw…..and they were always happy to exchange a few words.

Every night apart from one, we ate in the main restaurant, food quality was very good, selection was enormous, and the themed nights added to the variety. We did try to eat in the Chinese a la carte restaurant but on the two nights we tried, it was closed….and to be honest, in the entire week we were at the hotel we didn’t see it open at all. Guess this was down to it being end of season….not a major issue for us, the food in the main restaurant on the Chinese theme night was excellent, the hot and sour soup being given very high marks! We did manage to get a table in the Italian one evening, it was busy, just 12 other diners, all put into one section of the restaurant so it didn’t feel like you were eating in an empty area. The food was top notch, one thing to be careful of, they offer you the wine list, which isn’t covered on the AI, and the wine was quite expensive….our tour rep warned us about this in advance.

When we visited there were not many Brits in the hotel, I think the rep said 40 or so, but this increased quite significantly in the last couple of days of our stay, maybe because of school half-terms. That said, we never had an issue with any of the guests, spoke to a number of Russian and Germans, all very polite and friendly.

Last comments to make, just in case the reader is bored by now…..the pools are stunning, the two main pools, one a huge normal shaped rectangle, very quite and great for a bit of fitness swimming. The other big pool was circular with a load of islands topped with palm trees, away from the daily activity stuff, and great for relaxing beside with a book and a beer. No problem with availability of sunbeds, and we didn’t usually get down to the pool until 9:30-ish at the earliest.

In brief summary, a lovely hotel, great staff, very good food…..would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor, excellent view, and fast lift access.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fishingsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

My girlfriend and I went on a 4-day trip to Antalya (as a side trip from Istanbul). Took us a while to decide between The Susesi, Delphine, and a few others...it's a tough choice especailly with an all-inclusive.

Here is the scoop:

Money: We paid about $425 a night for the all-inclusive trip.

Rooms: By American standards the rooms are just ok - equivalent to a 3.5/4 star in the U.S. - a sheraton or hilton.

Property: Very cool property, large, beauitufl, and very clean. Right on the water, the beach is kept nice and they have a pier you can lounge on. They offer water sports such as jet skiing, banana boat, etc.

Food: The buffet at the main restaurant was pretty good - we tried it for breakfast and dinner. For lunch we generally ate at the pool - pool food was good. MUST TRY: GOZLEME!!! Two ladies near the pool put together a fresh "turkish quesadilla" filled with meat, potato, or cheese (or all 3!!).

Do NOT go to the Asian place Cassia...no good. We heard the seafood place on the beach is good though - never got a chance to try it.

Drinks: They serve "well alcohol" throughout the hotel - cocktails aren't bad...easy to get drinks.

Service:The service was very good...everyone was very helpful.

Enviornment: Hotel is pretty much filled with Brits, Germans, and Russians. Much of the staff are Russian. There are a ton of families and kids but with that there is tons of open space and you can find your own space.

Some tips:

-They have water slides that are super fun!

-They have beach side chalets that you can rent for about 100 EUR. Comes with food and your own butler.

-Try the gozleme!!!!

-We tried the spa - it was nice for the money.

Room Tip: Not all views are seaview - if you request seaview beware that it could be partial seaview.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

i spent 5 nights in susesi this october..overall it was beautiful experience in regard to cleanliness,food(amazing),facilites included....the worst was the internet..wifi was always not available in the rooms and not good also in the lobby..we were away from our emails and any internet activity..staff were very helpful and polite...it was beautiful stay..i wish only if they can improve their wifi...(the free minibar and hot drinks was good also!!!!)..the old city of antalya was not impressive as istanbul and the shopping is very expensive..i advise anybody who want to enjoy good food,swimming,spa and even ice cream to go there..

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amour20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews