We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Susesi Luxury Resort
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

This is an absolutely stunning place!! There are so many pools - including a series of connected canals around the spacious suites. The food is oustanding, with choices for everyone, including children. Freshly grilled meats and vegetables are offered for both lunch and dinner. We were there for a meeting; and, the meeting rooms and audiovisual support are all first class. We will definitely look for another time to visit the Susesi Resort.

Room Tip: We enjoyed a suite along the swimming canals, so spacious - much more room than we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,264
    354
    154
    53
    55
See reviews for
877
460
17
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I stayed for a 3 day break at this hotel in November 2012 everything was top class but was spoilt by the hotel conference guest who took over the whole hotel and the meal times felt like a staff dinning room rather than a 5 star .IF YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL make sure there is not a large conference on.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank histdec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Oh wow, what a place this is. Family of 3, child age 12, stayed at the Susesi from 28th October until 4th November 2012. On arrival at 3am we were welcomed by reception staff, who arranged for our cases to be taken to our room, and offered us an opportunity to get a drink and some food which we declined as we were so tired. I don't usually write reviews, but just felt that I had to with the Susesi. The whole complex is spotlessly clean. The food was amazing, as many people have mentioned there was so much choice in the Buffet restaurant. My husband is one of the fussiest eaters, and he found something to eat and enjoyed every meal, from Breakfast right through to dinner. We didn't feel the need to visit any of the Al la Carte. The service was also amazing, the waiters, the bar staff and even the cleaners. The room was cleaned everyday, with the free minibar also being restocked daily. Drinks were amazing as they have branded drinks, bottle beers were Miller or Becks, even the draught beer was great. Smirnoff, Malibu, Gordon's Gin, Beefeater Gin, Jack Daniels, Jameson, and many other branded drinks were available. The Cosmopolitan Cocktails were fantastic. We stayed on the 6th floor over looking the lake rooms and swim up rooms, was very pretty. The week we stayed was very quiet, I guess as it's coming to the end of the season, I believe the hotel can hold approx 1500 people, and the week we were there there were only 200-300 guests, so as you can imagine, we had no problems at all getting a sunbed either round the pool or on the beach. I'm not sure if we would like it in Peak Season, as can imagine it very busy indeed, which is where you would get the problems with people getting up at the crack of dawn to reserve beds?? We spent most of our days on the pier sunbathing on the sunbeds with huge thick mattresses, this was mainly due to our son loving the water so much and the swimming pools being to cold. The sea water however was lovely. I usually hate the beach, (the sand just gets everywhere), I normally spend the majority of my holidays round the pool, however, with the luxury of laying on the pier, and not really needing to go on to the beach as such, I think I may be converted. The only thing I can fault about this holiday is the flights, however this has nothing to do with Susesi. Come on Thomas Cook, please sort out these flight times!! Arriving in Turkey at 3am is no fun!! Neither is arriving home again at 3am!!
To sum up, it was one of our favourite holidays, and we will be returning next year, might have to go through a different travel agent for better flights though!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ELSEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just had a few days at The Susesi resort in Belek. An amazing time was had. The hotel is fabulous and my only fault would be the standard room decor is looking a bit worn - could do with freshening up ad the sun beds around the pool are quite worn.
The ultra all inclusive is great and all drinks are known brands. The food is excellent and the choice in the self servicerestaurant is excellent - it would take a week to find your way around the various food stations.
Beach front location is fabulous. A great resort all round!

Room Tip: Upgrade to a sea view room for an amazing view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lewitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kritzendorf
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed in Susesi Oct 26th till Nov 1st- beautiful gardens, clean beach and inviting jetty,big rooms with simple ( no seperate shower- bathtub with glass door, very dificult for older guests to climb into, the hairdryer is a joke)but clean bathroomsMinibar is refilled every day.wifi unfortunately only available in lobby. Amazing variety of excellent food in the main restaurant for breakfast,lunch and dinner, snacks in the beach restaurant and bars are delicious, coctails, turkish tea and coffey are very good. The spa area is very clean, spacious and apart from massages (60 minutes for 90-100€ )also for free.
The only negative point is the unheated pools, they are simply too cold to use them in October- whereas the sea had 25 degrees - the pools had 19/20 degrees, and especially with kids it is a problem to let them swim there.That is probably the reason , why the amazingly beautiful pools, one round shaped with little palmislands, rivers and waterfalls , and the other rectangular olympic dimension where completely empty!!! A pitty, since the overall temerature end of Oct / beginning of Nov is 30 degrees celcius and invites you to use the pools the whole day!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hegi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Postives:
Excellent service
Friendly staff
good food ( but sometimes not heated enough)
good quality wines
nice sandy beach and calm clean water great for swimming (tip go to hotel pier and dive from there)

Negatives
Air conditioning is centraly controlled so no possibility to adjust room temperature yourself. Despite it being 27degrees Celsius outside the hotel had switched off the cool air conditioning to the rooms as it was now low/winter season.The conditioning blew out warm and not cold air resulting in a room temperature even at night of 27 degrees Celcius. Keeping the window open the first night resulted in so many mosquito bites that that was not an option. As a result we had 4 nights of poor sleep quality in a sauna.
Not the fault of the hotel but quota of Russians in hotel is too high.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2012

The hotel is huge with plenty to do (although as of the first of November a lot of things in the hotel closed). The grounds, spa, pools are really pretty. The beach and rooms are good but not amazing.
The quality if food is excellent withlots of choice.
The hotel is immaculately clean with a huge amount if maintenance and cleaning staff constantly in the go.
The service behind the bars and in the food areas is superb. The front reception desk could be improved by providing things like maps of the local area, weather updates and having wifi that works.
We didn't like Antalya very much and belek isn't pretty (in our opinion)! It just has lots of hotels and golf courses. We hired a car but felt it unnecessary as the hotels provide transport and the Turkish drivers were bonkers.
I used the spa which was great (I had a Turkish bath) and we used the gym quite a few times. The equipment is good but the air con didn't seem to make much difference.
Room tip - take your own hair dryer and shampoo if you don't want frizzy hair!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatharineWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 87 in Belek
2,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
0.6 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Property: Susesi Luxury Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07450, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#26 Spa Hotel in Belek
#35 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing