We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect - definitely 5 star deluxe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Susesi Luxury Resort
Ranked #35 of 88 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2009

Just back from Susesi. Lived up to my expectations and even exceeded in some places. The bedrooms are a great size and very nicely furnished. We had a full on sea view although I noticed some only had a side view. The balcony was great but to be honest it was too hot to sit outside for very long. The bathrooms are a great size with a full size bath and shower over which was superb and never short of hot water. We had housekeeping every day for fourteen days and the shampoos and conditioners were replaced every day if we had used them. Around the pool area is delightful, coming round with fresh fruit and asking if you want another drink (how lazy can you be on holiday). There was plenty of sunbeds and each two have a sun shade. They did change the sun bed policy whilst we were there and got quite strict about reserving the sunbeds before 9.00 which we were very pleased about, because it got a bit annoying as large groups were reserving for each other and then some did not turn up till after lunch! There are plenty of places to sit in the gardens on big bean bags and hammocks if you are not a pool person. There was always loads of room on the beach too. The food in the buffet was excellent with the choice being phenominal and something to suit everyone. It got a bit busy at times but you can work around that. There were quite a few small children due to the Russians starting their school hols. The Aqua Bistro had just opened for evening reservations without children just before we came but that would solve the busy issue.
We tried a few of the al a cartes and they were excellent. Would recomment the steak and the italian and the fish restaurant has a great setting overlooking the sea.

The service was excellent and never had to wait very long for anything. Nothing much to do outside of the hotel - just a lot more hotels. Belek is ok for half a day or an evening. We tried the evening entertainment and it was OK to pass an hour or so. They did try but we felt it was a bit similar every night. Could do with a bit of variety. I suppose they were catering for the masses which tended to be Romanian and Russian. We brits were definitely in the minority but we don't mind that. Would definitely recommend - we have stayed in some very nice all inclusives around the world but this is probably the best so far.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerbyJools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,033)
There are newer reviews for Susesi Luxury Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

785 - 791 of 2,036 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2009

What can I say that has not been said, this hotel is fantastic .

From the minute you walk in to the hotel you are looked after and nothing is too much problem for the staff. If you need anything just ask.
The plus points are the food is fantastic and plenty of choice to suit everybody be it breafast lunch or evening meal, plus there are snacks and fresh fruit available if you feel peckish in between.The evening meals were delicious so much choice even if it could get a little chaotic at times.
Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas and the pool guys will try and find one if there are none available, we could still see free sunbeds and umbrellas most days upto 1030 and then more would become available as people went off to do other things throughout the day.
The a la carte restaraunts are quite good although they try to rush you through as quick as possible,the only one that dissappointed was the Italian the waiters just did not seem to have a clue who had ordered what and you ended up getting your 3rd course first but the food was good.We only tried the Mexican Italian and the steak house.
You have a choice of drink either the local effes or miller or Becks, although they do struggle to get bottles chilled enough probably due to the fast turnaround.
The service by the staff when having a drink was first class no sooner had you finished your drink than they were there taking your order and always a supply of crisps and nuts at your table which were replenished if you ate them all.
For those that are early risers like me I found a coffee machine by the Takatuka restaurant that was on at 0600, which was good to have a coffee and sit and read in the absolute peace and quiet by the pool

The gym is very good and did not seem to be too busy when we were there.

On your last day you can use the showers and changing facilities in the spa so no real need to try and keep your room for a late checkout.

Now the down sides which are minor niggles but for a class hotel should not really be there.
The gym can get very warm although in our second week the air conditioning seemed to be working a little bit, the gym could also do to be opened a little earlier to allow access before breakfast.
There is not really anything outside the hotel for those that like a stroll in the evening.(Not the hotels fault)

Trying to get a drink with your evening meal was quite hard some evenings a lot depended on where you sat in the restaraunt, the problem was much improved when it was waitresses and not waiters that were on.

It would be nice if they could have a relax pool area similar to the Delphin palace where children are not seen and definitley not heard, was pig sick of trying to relax only for some spoiled child to have a tantrum and scream the place down.

I have probably missed out a few points but all in all this hotel is definite must return to,
Although no doubt the holiday companies will read these reviews and put the prices up as they seem to do with all the good hotels.
we are hoping to return next year.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jimtud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We recently returned from a fantastic stay at the Susesi.

We had booked a standard room and arrived in the early hours quite tired and ready for bed, I had heard from others that upon arrival you were greeted by the staff and sat down with a drink to check in, this was not the case at 4am though and it was very quiet with one other young couple who had arrived with us checking in before us and nobody else about.

As I was filling in my details I asked the receptionist if he could give us a nice room at which point my wife wandered up with a glowing smile (unintentional but must have done the trick) as he clicked on one of 3 rooms he was looking at and asked the porter to help us with our luggage to room 3314.

Much to our delight the room was one of the Lake Terraces, down a flight of stairs from the balcony straight to the pool (thanked the receptionist at a later date when I saw him), the room was therefore very quiet and also very spacious and nice and bright (compared to the room at the Delphin last year which was much smaller and very dark).

The facilties of the hotel we found were second to none, with plenty of open spaces for the kids to run off a bit of steam and the pools throughout the complex being fantastic.

The food was also of a very high standard yet again (have not been disappointed at any of the 3 hotels we have now stayed in, in Belek / Lara) with the best A la cartes we have found yet in all inclusive hotels.

We enjoyed all of the A La Cartes with the Mexcian (3 times) being our personal favourite and we were lucky enough to be able to eat in them on a total of 11 out of the 14 nights we were there (could have eaten all 14 had we tried to in all honesty), it seems that this may change for the forseeable as the booking system changed on our last day and there was mention that they would be enforcing the 2 per week rule from there on in for the rest of the summer.

Must also mention the fantastic pizzas at lunchtime although not part of my diet for the last 12 months I could not resist one of the Mexican pizzas every few days, imagine them all to be just as good but these were lovely and spicy and as good as you will taste anywhere, for some of our other lunches when we couldn't be bothered to go and sit down in one of the restaurants we thoroughly enjoyed the Gozelme (top marks to the ladies sitting there for 8 hours a day making them !!!), cheese and potato by far the best but be warned they do stay nuclear hot for an eternity, especially if you like the roof of your mouth left intact to enjoy your evening meal !!!

The buffet was also very good whether it be for breakfast / lunch or evening meal, when in there I did enjoy plenty of the salads and fresh fruit (not like previous years where the desserts have been the main attraction - nil by mouth on the cakes this time around), as mentioned above we do prefer to be waited on in the evening but plenty of people thoroughly enjoying and preffering the buffet.

We enjoyed sitting round by the little houses at the freeform pool next to the ledge as this was great for my daughter and niece to play around and found that over the fortnight quite a number of brits sat in this relatively quiet area, although we had the Lake Villa we didn't sit round there too much as it was possibly a little too quitet although we were round there each day for a short time and always popped into the Ada Snack bar for a couple of drinks, the bar staff there Salih and Gulzen being very accommodating and making the best cocktails in the hotel.

The pools and slides were absolutely fantastic although I was personally unable to use the latter after the 3rd day of our holiday due to an unfortunate accident reuslting in me fracturing one of my ribs. With the pool depth being 140 cms in all areas of the hotel it meant that i could still wander round the pools no problem but was unable to swim either. Also put paid to my plans of using the gym on a regualr basis which was fairly well equipped and did use on the second day there.

The only slight niggle I would have would be the service sometimes at the Sandal Bar, some of the staff could quite clearly see you sat there and even when politely requesting service (i'm no shrinking violet by the way) being quite clearly ignored which did become a little irritating, certainly not the service we found from the same bars at the Delphin last year.

Both my daughter & niece (and their mums) thoroughly enjoyed visiting the coffee shop for cakes on the way back to the room either after being by the pool or later on in the evening, a really pleasant setting and quite relaxing, their other favourite being the Club Mor, which was nice for a late drink before calling it a night (usually around 10.30 to 11.30 pm).

I can't really comment on the entertainment as we didn't bother too much (same thing each year at all the hotels we've been to and not really my cup of tea), much prefer to sit and have a chat amongst friends in the Sandal Bar after a nice meal before heading up to the room via the coffee shop etc.

All in all we had a thoroughly enjoyable trip yet again to the Antalya region of Turkey and cannot recommend this hotel enough, whether you want your day lively around the main pool which plays music part of the day - quite loud for a short time especailly if you were to be sat nearby but if you don't want to listen to it there are plenty of other places around the hotel you can go to - read one review further down the page who mentioned it was like Club 18-30, quite simple really find a quiet place, there was plenty of them - I'm sure some people like to just pick fault for the sake of it.

There are still plenty of Eastern Europeans and Germans as to be expected but certainly more and more Brits arriving in this area now and expect this will be even greater over the next few years through word of mouth and repeat bookings to possibly the best holiday destination there is at present - certainly value for money wise and cleanliness of such fantastic hotels. We met a number of people who said it was their first time in Turkey but certainly wouldn't be their last.

Looking to book again for next year and a distinct possibility that we will return, it really was that good. If not next year we will defintiely be back soon.

Top marks to the Susesi and enjoy if you're going soon you've found a real gem.

8  Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2009

We stayed from 12 June for 11 nights and travelled with a 3 year old boy.

On arrival we were welcomed with a drink and was told to take a seat and complete the reg card which we did. But then nobody came to us so we went back to reception and handed the card in and checked in. Not sure why we couldnt have done this at the desk in the first place though. We had booked a standard Double with Sea View. This is what we got with what was more like a side sea view as we couldnt see all of the grounds but more of the ELA hotel next door. Plenty of room for the 3 of us and the bed was huge. Evan had his little bed nearer the windows.

The first issue we had with the sea-view rooms are that they are in line with the full force of the evening entertainment which is very loud up until 11.30 - midnight-ish. On our first night this was very annoying as we were tired from an early start and wanted an early night. You do tend to get used to it and as we had a 3 year old we had many nights where we were back in our room by 10.30pm. If you wanted to sit on the balcony you could but you can hear the entertainment from the other hotels next door and we couldnt keep the patio door open as this would wake up the little one.
I dont think the rooms are 5 star standard. They have nothing in them that sets them apart form any 4 star hotel we have been in. The size is good but thats is about it. When you compare the standard and qualiy of the suites, which is 5 star you may see what i mean.

Grounds are fantastic. Kept very tidy and always look beautiful.

Pools are lovely and big. The main large rectangular pool can be a bit loud at times but it is clearly marked one end as the entertainment pool and the other the relaxing end. We tended to stay nearer the pool with the palm trees and swam up the 'lazy river' and into the pool around the swim up rooms at the front of the hotel. These look lovely and would be our choice next time should we go again.
Beach is not much to rave about. Dark shingle/sand and the sea is very murky in colour. You do get a lovely breeze there though and the pier is also lovely.
Sun Beds:- A real problem when we were there. On our first morning we managed to find sun-beds and shade at about 9.30am but on the other days after this at 7.30am most sunbeds had been reserved with towels or parts of clothing. This became a pain as i was up early every morning to be able to get sunbeds with some shade. The hotel was getiing much busier after the first few days and more umbrerallas and sunbeds were brought out but it didtn solve the problem. On the 23rd (our last day) the hotel sent a letter to each room stating that any sunbed reserved before 9am would have the cloths/towels removed. This they did as i watched many towels/clothes/lilos taken from sun-beds. I hope this gets better as the high season approaches.

Food:- Generally good. Buffet always looks fantastic although it gets repetative after a week. The theme nights change daily but after 7 days repeat themselves. The buffet restaurant gets very busy at breakfast/lunch and dinner and can be difficult finding a table at times. We only tried the Steak A la Carte and although the service was good (too fast though) and the food presentation was lovely i found the quality of the steak pretty poor. Very thin steak, not cooked to my request was the main gripe.
They have started the Adults only buffet breakfast by reservation only now but never saw this as we had a child with us.
Service in some bars was very slow at times and some of the bar staff in the pool bar were just rude. Overall though didnt really have any issue with service.
Bottled beer consists of Effes/ Miller /Becks and some others but they managed to run our of Miller and Becks for the last 3 dyas of our holiday!!!

The chalets:- We hired chalet 1 which is nearest to the hotel and has direct access to the main pool with the palm trees. For 100Euros you get butler service all day, lunch brought to the chalet and anything you request they bring. A small ledge into the pool allows you to put the sunbeds in the water also which is lovely. Out little boy loved this area as he could play safely in about 4 inches of water and be right next to us. These do get booked up so you would need to reserve via guest relations.

Entertainment:- Kids disco at 8.30 - 9pm is good but all but one song is in either German or Russian. We watched some of the entertainment and some was very good (Harem night) and some were a bit poor. They were all acted out by the entertainment team so bearing this in mind they did a good job.

The clientele are mainly Russian/German with a few other nationalities.

To sum up though, a great hotel, great faciiities, great value for money, good food. Would return again but would try other hotels first.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CraigCrawleyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We had a 1 weak holiday,with our 4 years old girl.Everything was great. Food was excellent, staff was nice and polite.Pools are very big and beach was good.İt is good for all kind of travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank haticeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2009

We had a fantastic time at the Susesi.

Most points have been covered by past reviews, I would just like to add a few things.

Our room was of a good size for the three of us, we paid extra for a sea view, the view was fine but next time I would not bother paying the extra, I think all rooms would have a nice view.

For the first few days of our holiday I found the service to be a bit hit & miss in some areas but we seen a very big improvement in the service from the 1st June, lot's more experienced staff was brought in, more things opening, the hotel seemed to be getting ready for the summer season, service was excellent by the time we left.

Grounds were very well kept by a large team of gardeners who worked very hard!

The food at this hotel could not be faulted, never heard one person complain.

6 a la carte restaurants to choose from, (excellent food & service in them all)Turkish, steak, Mexican, Chinese,Italian & fish each restaurant closes one night a week, most of them offer 7 or 8 courses, seems alot but some of them are fine dining! they also offer a children's menu mainly chips & turkish meat ball's my daughter tried this once but was not very keen & was left hungry small portions for a 9 year old, we were lucky enough to book a la carte restaurants every night of our 14 nights stay...this is the reason for putting on half a stone!!! bookings are made by telephone between 4 & 5 for the following evening, phone numbers for the a la cartes are available from guest relations desk in reception.

I found the main restaurant very busy at breakfast & lunch time, didn't help with a few children staking around on roller blades, not a good idea with hot food! each evening has a theme night, Chinese, Turkish, Mexican, fish, Russian, International & Mediterranean, alot of people commented on the Chinese night being very good.

I must mention the night buffet. which opens from midnight till 6.30am..it's not a buffet it's a sit down meal with waiter service, which was nice, we only used it once first night we arrived, it was nice to be served like this at 4.30am after a long journey.

The kid's club facilities are very good, not many British kid's attended unsure why, my 9 year old daughter enjoyed it!...she went horse riding one afternoon (25 euro but well worth the money) the children have there own little restaurant where they can have lunch, the usual things, pizza, chips, pasta, salad, fresh fruit, cakes, slush puppies, ect, the children can also eat together for the evening meal between 7 & 8 unsure of the menu as my daughter never went.

The water slides are great fun, you must try the fish bowl!

Service by the barmaid was outstanding in the Club Mor (on 4th floor open from 8pm till midnight, not many people in before 9.45pm)...it's not a club more a bar, with stunning views looking out over the complex, crisps & nut's were served with every drink & a few times in the night we were treated to a cocktail glass filled with crushed ice, strawberries & heart shaped chocolates...heaven!

I was a little disappointed with the English bar (Edwards) not being open, but I think as the hotel gets into full swing for the summer season it will soon be open!

The guest relations team were the best I have ever come across, so helpful & any problems sorted out straight away!.....the guest relations desk is open from 8am till midnight.

Don't no if anyone has seen the summer fact sheet from the web site but it advertises a la carte breakfast, i did enquire about this, told by guest relations "not this year, but would check with management, but if it does open will not be till July/August" so Toady & everyone else going soon you may get lucky!

This hotel really does grow on you, some really nice quite areas to sunbath, never had a problem getting sunbeds even after 9am sometimes later!

Room service, hotel shops & spa are very expensive.

One thing that did surprise me with the hotel only being two years old, some parts of it could do with a repaint.

Overall we had a lovely time & we would go back.

Anyone going soon will be in for a treat!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dscam007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

The accomodation was perfect, and the service was great ! When we arrived we changed 6 rooms because we didn't like the view so much from our balcony but the receptionist still managed to stay calm and indulged us...:) Because I left regularry 5 euro tips for the maid, we could find a new original stile every day in the preparation of our towels and curtain( hart shapes, swan shapes, very very nice!)...
The food was fabulous(I gained 4 kg before I came back) and I won't even start about the deserts... Fruit bar on the beach with fresh fruits, great service in the a'la'carte restaurants, interesting shows at night... Everithing was great ! You should however know that in order to make a reservation at a a'la'carte restaurant you have to do so before 10 a.m. or you won't get to....What I did not like so much was the isolation...Nothing interesting outside the hotel unless you went to Antalya city, and that was rather far. Nevertheless, I recomend susesi to everyone !

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrei V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
0.2 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
3.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 88 in Belek
2,440 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
TUI MAGIC LIFE Waterworld
1.8 mi away
Maxx Royal Belek Golf Resort
0.5 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Address: Iskele Mevkii, Belek 07450, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#26 Spa Hotel in Belek
#35 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range: £112 - £728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Prestigia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing