We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Susesi Luxury Resort
Ranked #32 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
scottish borders
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Almost Perfect”
Reviewed 14 July 2009

Just back from a fab fortnight at the Susesi.So much has already been written about it already that it is hard to add to.Could not fault the food or the front of house staff,but just a couple of annoying things.Enjoyed all the a la cartes especially the Turkish but a word of advice book to dine early as it is next door to the entertainment arena & at 20.30 they start the "kiddie" disco & it completely overpowers & ruins the atmosphere.
There does not seem to be much or any dress code & it shows especially in the evenings as football colours,baseball hats & most annoying heelies,& perhaps I am wrong it is meant to be 5*. We saw one or two near misses & on 1 evening a young couple got their drinks knocked all over them by a falling wheeler.There is so much beautiful outdoor space that they should not be used indoors at all.The waiters hate them but until something is done about it by management they have to bite their tongues.
Also for such a new hotel some of the structural finishes are a bit rough & they are already having to replace some door frames & skirtings.
But this hasn't put us off & considering it for a golf holiday in a couple of years.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank klsgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,178
    336
    134
    43
    47
See reviews for
777
440
17
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2009

No complaints on hotel or facilities,The aqua bistro is a must for couples,an oasis of calm for an evening meal when the ala cartes are fully booked.The main buffet was my only area of complaint through no fault of the hotel,the food was first class,just ruined by ignorant,pushy and rude germans/romanians.....I struggled to hold my temper,went twice for an evening meal in 14 nights,the rest were in the ala cartes or aqua bistro,thankfully the german/romanians were like sheep and followed each other to the main buffet!!! All in all an excellent hotel but Brits are the minority and although i detest stereotypes, the behaviour of some of the other guests(german/romanian),to myself and the first cass staff of the hotel,was deplorable......

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smiffy1893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2009

Could not fault the complex at all, just like the photos even better. Shame you still had to get up early for a sun bed, eating in the main hall was bit like butlins at time. Food when we could get a table was fantastic. No problems with the food round the pool. Shops and Spa very expensive. Also you had to pay for anything you ordered on Room service. Most staff very helpful and pleasant. Would I go again, yes if they sort the few problems out, was happy to come home after a week. I would recommend but you must be aware of my comments

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carol_caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lech, Austria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2009

We were 1st shocked at how big the hotel was and how many people were in the hotel. We normally book smaller, family run places. But it is really well designed. With lots of different areas. 3 long terraces in the main dining room instead of 1 big one.
I will keep it short. Food buffets were good, although we didnt like the "Russian" evening. I didnt get that. We visited most of the al a carte restaurant which were also good. Our favourites were the mexican and the asian.
It was sometimes difficult to get a sun lounge so we went often to the beach. There was always something free down there.
We played alot of golf which was organised from the hotel. We did hear when we were there it is better to organise it before you leave in a package.
Our favourite drink was an Americana on the pool bar.
Service was not 4 or 5 star, they need alot of help in that department, but they were friendly.
We wanted to order wine in the ala carte rests but they were always sold out.
If you have Eng or Ger speaking children the kids club was useless unless you can speak Russian.
To finish up we had a great holiday and fantastic weather. We would probably go back.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2009

I will keep this review short as most things have been spoken about in other reveiws as you will see when reading.
Here is our experience on this hotel, based on a weeks stay, last week of June. Hotel looks amazing when arriving and still the same opinon as we were leaving. We had a lovely room, where the river villas are situated, with a balcony and on the 3rd. Perfect. Nice large room, very very quiet and if you want a chilled day away from the hussle and bussle of the main pool a perfect area to lay and chill out in the sun. Rooms have slippers and bathrobes, an extra touch which I love.
As this hotel has lots of rooms, around 680 you do have some parts that are busy, the main pool and the main buffet restuarant, however you have got places to escape to. The pools by the villas, al a carte restuarants, quiet bars and seating areas. The beach was fairly quiet too.
You must go to the waterpark. It is an hour of fun, even when your in your 30's..!!! We loved the Hayal bar. Quiet most evenings, lovely staff and constant crisp bowls. The food was lovely all week, however you do end up eating far too much.!!!! - The wine for an all inclusive was lovely and drank for most of the week. Some places it tastes horrid but I would recommend it here.
The ice cream cones they do did get a bit addictive too, we were averaging 2 a day, 3 scoops at a time.
Overall, a relaxing break which was what was needed. We saw the front of the hotel when arriving and didn't see it again until leaving, which goes to show, if you want a pure chill out, it can be done at this hotel. One minute you can be amongst it all, the next, you can be on your own. Its a little village, within itself..
We would certainly go back.. Enjoy.!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WoodyEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria,england
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2009

Hotel quality,room nice, pool and facilities excellant, different choice in food every night.
Entertainment team superb.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craighar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2009

Spent 1 week at Susesi from June 19th. I was an avid reader of the reviews and the forum from the time I booked in january and got some useful info, mainly from Diane and Pandy, but the best info was, I think, from Toady. Thank You. Someone had written on a forum that they had e mailed hotel direct from their own site and had no reply. I had done the same, because we were taking our 17 yr old foster son and wanted to make sure his room was close to ours. When booking Thomson had to ring for a sole occupancy but couldn't add sea view. Toady had given the email address of [ --XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX-- ], who turned out to be the guest relations manager. I had 2 emails from her.
When arriving just after mid night and immediately asked want drinks we wanted, the bell boy returned, saying 1 room was close the other far! Tried to explain we needed them close together, only for him to return saying hotel was full!!. I then showed him my e mail and although the reply was they would try their best to get us close by, nevertheless the name on the e mail must have worked, as the assisant manager came to see us saying he was upgrading Joel's room to a sea view and he was now in same corridor as us.

I had chance to thank the guest relations manager, Elif, when we booked our a la carte. The system has changed from what I had been reading on the forums. You are now restricted to 2 a week, must be booked at guest relations between 10 and 4 and you can book 3 days in advance..
Standard room is a large room with a nice size bathroom, a massive bed and plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space, but with no iron and only 8 hangars. Hangar situation is easily resolved by buying a pack of 40 plastic hangars from Tesco for about £2, there are very light, so do not affect you baggage allowance and if you pack everything on hangars it is quicker to unpack , giving more time to explore the hotel. There is an electronic safe and a stocked fridge, this was very useful for keeping your after sun lotion in, so it's nice and cold as well as soothing

Grounds of the hotel and well maintained and the swimmiming pools are very impressive. First morning I was looking for sunbeds at 9 o'clock but all of them had been taken around the pool. Did find some on a grass area overlooking the sea and pier and just in front of the covered areaa which had the table tennis and held the belly dancing lessons and although I was up at 7 the next morning, it was still s truggle to find beds and although I did get 3 near the childrens pool, we moved back to the grass area, where we then went every day because it had the sea breeze and you could watch the belly dancing lessons!
From the 23rd the hotel sent a note around saying any beds reserved before 9 would have the items removed. This did have some affect, but still saw many beds reserved and not being used untl after dinner. I think some familes/group would reserve beds on the beach and by the pool.
Apart from the sunbed situation, which the hotel were trying to do something to rectify it, my other negativity was the main buffet restaurant, what ever time we went there it was always busy, seemed to be kids running everywhere and you had to queue for too much. We tried to get seats outside most of the time, as inside reminded me of a large canteen. Having said that the food was fantastic and the selection was vast, but we did talk to one couple who had avoided breakfast after the first day and would leave the buffet restaurant to have dessert on the Aysian Pattisserie. Which was a good idea. We had only used it for a relaxing coffee an cake on the way back from the room after sunbathing, it's open from 4 to 12, but was nearly always deserted or should that be desserted!
Half way through the week the hotel, whether this was in response to any complaints, opened up the Aqua Bistro, for what they called a relaxed buffet from 7 to 10, with no children allowed and live music, so like the sunbed situation the hotel are trying the best.
The Aqua Bistro was the service restaurant from midnight to 6.30 and it was only the half hour from 6.30 to 7 that you wouldn't find food being served anywhere.
No food was served at the beach bar, only fruit from 11, but you would have to be quick as the eatern europeans would pile thier plates up especially with cherries. I won't go into detail about all the bars and restaurants because half the fun is finding out yourselves, but do try to find the 2 ladies making 'pattys' from 11 to 6 every day and also watch out for the ice cream entertainer. He was ouside the main buffet 1 evening and did draw quite a crowd, you'll understand why if you manage to catch him.
We didn't go to any of the night entertainment, but having watched them rehearse from the comfort of my sunbed each day, I thought it best to avoid. There was a pianist 3 nights a week in the Lobby bar, which is a wonderful bar with lots of seating outside but vastly under uitilised, the main evening entertaintainment was a singer or small disco in the Sandals Bar, not too loud so you could still talk with friends but dance area was very small but serve at this bar was excellent, unlke the other pool bar and snack bar during the day. Quite often we would ordrr our meal and the drinks would come as we almost finished or the would give us the wrong pizzas or times just ignore you and this is where I think there is something missing. This is the hotels first full summer season, many of the staff wore a 'trainee' badge and I feel that some of the lacked confidence and competence because they and the hotel are new. This would also account for the lack of 'outside' entertainers as the hotel hasn't had chance to book any for this summer.
So do not be put off, the hotel is wonderful but summer 2010 it should be fantastic

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Antony-Sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#33 of 87 in Belek
1,914 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.6 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
1.6 mi away
SENTIDO Zeynep Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Property: Susesi Luxury Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#15 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#23 Spa Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#32 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing