We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT HOTEL FOR OUR WEDDING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Susesi Luxury Resort
Ranked #35 of 87 Hotels in Belek
Certificate of Excellence
CUMBRIA
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PERFECT HOTEL FOR OUR WEDDING!”
Reviewed 21 January 2010

We stayed at the Susesi for a week back in Aug 2008 with family and friends where we also got Married. It was the hotels first wedding and they could not have made it more perfect for us. The ceremony took place on the outdoor Fish Restaurant which overhangs the beach, they colsed it specially for us. We had the most perfect Wedding Service while the sun was setting over the sea and danced and drank Champagne before moving to one of the al a carte restaurants for our reception. The Hotel treat us like royalty from the moment we arrived (im guessing we got extra special treatment because of the Wedding). There is loads for Children to do and the water slides were a big hit with our kids. The Hotel was spotless everywhere and could not fault the food or service. We were lucky enough to try all the different al a carte restaurants and enjoyed every one. We stayed in the family terraces which surround what we called little Venice where you can swim around in peace and quiet, you can also swim right down to the main pools from there. We have recommended the Hotel to two other groups since and they both loved it. I could go on all day about the fantastic time we had and how brilliant the Hotel was but i think you get the idea. If we had one small criticism it would be that if you wanted any other wine or champagne (not the house) in the al a carte restaurants it was very pricey!

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LOVE2TRAVELDUDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,220
    344
    144
    50
    52
See reviews for
830
449
17
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
staffordshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2009

sorry i am late in writing but just read a few write ups, and i agree ,it was to put it bluntly [bluddy perfect ]every body was happy and willing to help you with any thing.the only fult i had was that there was no kettle in room for that most impotant hot drink when you wake up in a moning.booked again two weeks after coming back in first week of october after 2 weeks of a lovely holiday thank you to all the staff,and the entertainment staff see you next year middle of september.thanks again. BIG KEITH //LINDA//KERRY//BULLET//YOUNG JESICA //BILLY AND DAWN.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blutoboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

My wife and i soent another two glorious weeks at the suses in October and as far as we are concerned it is the best hotel in Turkey .I waited a few weeks before posting my review to see what others were saying .One or two of the recent reviews disapointed me as when i was there i made it a point of asking as many people what they thought of the hotel and i can honestly say that everyone i spoke to were of the same opinion that it was a great hotel fully deserving of it's 5* status and they would all have no hestation about returning and recommending it to others .Having seen one or two negative aspects from some like the service not being good ,staff rude and no crisps or nuts available ,well i never found any staff member to be rude ,in fact i found the opposite they were all very polite and willing to talk to you by asking how you were and how were you enjoying your holiday .I always find if you are civil with people they will be cival back .As for the service you only had to sit down and there were waiters at your table ,or even in the reception area if you stopped for any reason they were over asking if you would like a drink ,as for crisps and nuts they were always available on request and when you were finished with them any leftover was binned straight away ,i dont think it would be hygenic to leave them on a table for the next guest to sit there or indeed why would they put them out to those who did not want them.There is an issue with the booking system for the ala carte ,but in my opinion most of the upset was caused by some people wanting to book for multiple parties .We found as a couple we had no problem what soever ,When we were threre in June you phoned from your room to an automaive service and if you followed the rules you had no trouble .Some people think they have the right to just turn up and get tyhe booking they want .I am sure this will be sorted out . The food ,drink s ,service to me were all top class. When i was there in October there was a bit of an issue with the safety at the flumes as there was not enough supervision as the only one life guard was to busy chatting up the young girls and at least one man had to be taken to the hospital after getting hurt .I reported this to the hguest relations and i am quite sure something will be done about it .As we were there in October there was a lot more brits than when we were there in June and we met a lot of nice people including Papa ,Colin ,Ruby ,Carol and kids .Paul and Joyce, Jim and Lynn hope you are all well ,drop me a pm if you see this .All in all it was a nother two brilliant weeks holiday and we will be there again next year.
Some reviews have stated that it is not 5* well as far as i am concerned it certainly is .Some people expect to much like the guy i heard telling another guest that it was not 5* because the waiter would not go and get him a buttered roll at breakfast ,goodness sake it is a buffet and it is up to you to get youtr own.Or his wife who said the staff never held the doors open for you ,kind of difficult considering the only doors which were not automatic were the toilet ones .Still each to their own.

Bluepeterno1

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank bluepeterno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

hotel excellent staff very courtious & friendly food great choice made for a memorable holiday

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kennedyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2009

We arrived at the Hotel at 5am in the morning. Immediately we were offered food but chose to sleep. Check in was fast and efficient. We paid an extra £6 each per night for a sea view, which was well worth the money. We were only able to book a twin as it was the last room available for the week we wanted. However, each bed was about the size of a double and when pushed together created one huge bed ! The room was clean and tidy. The aircon worked well but we found we woke up with sore throats so limited its use. We left one ‘key card’ in the room to keep the aircon active whilst we were out. This kept it constantly cool. The maid was friendly, the bathroom lovely. We had to ring down a couple of times to get the mini bar topped up. Our room safe wouldn’t open at one stage. This was reported to reception and security came up within 10 mins and sorted it for us. The main subject of conversation seems to be the food. Luckily, we had read some reviews on here so learnt from it ! Some of the restaurants have limited seating. I think the fish only had about 35. So with 1-2,000 people in the hotel, the odds are against you. We didn’t make getting a booking an issue and chose not to queue on any day. We took the view we could eat fish / steak/Italian at home anytime. I think we only ate in the main restaurant twice. On those occasions, the food was excellent and plentiful, though finding a free table was not a good experience. We chose the Aqua Bistro for late breakfast at 10am every morning (no booking needed). We then went on to reception and booked it for the following nights. The food was excellent and varied. Buffet style but with lots of changes each day. We ate lunch every day at the outside restaurant next to the main stage where no booking was necessary. We did get into the Mexican and it was really good. We booked that by speaking to customer relations after 10am and asking what was available.The entertainment was hit and miss with some really good days but some not so good. The beach pier disco was fantastic with the pier turned into a bar, disco with laser lights and fireworks. The Patisserie was great and we went there most evenings in between dinner and bed time. The highlight for us was the service. Nothing was too much trouble. We were never more than a few metres from 24hr food and drink. Wherever we sat, we would be offered drinks, bowls of nuts/olives. The staff were buzzing around keen to get you anything you wanted, especially at the poolside bars and around reception. That certainly made it feel 5 star. The whole hotel was well landscaped and clean. Drop some litter and the staff would be fighting to pick it up ! We travelled with Thomson/First Choice who were very good. Overall, a lovely holiday where we were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Billy3Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northumberland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

i have some walking probs and found this hotel very good for me, it caters for the disabled very well. i found the hotel to be first class. i compared it to my other turkish favourite, the barur lara. it is as good if not slightly better but it is all down to individual tastes. the Thomson rep, Kerry, is the best in the business. her welcome meeting was the most informative i have ever been too and she was a great help to me. the guests relations and the rest of the excellent staff did their jobs superbly. the food selection was better than the ` barut` but the rooms and bathrooms did not have their WOW factor. the conferences were a bit of a bind and made it difficult in the dining area. the IGSAS attendees left enough food on their many many plates to feed the third world. special mention to the anatolia fire dance which was curtailed by 3 thunderstorms which left us soaked before the `raincoats` were handed out but did not detract from the `rain dance` performance. the a la cartes were of a very high standard. a pity some of the promised bars were closed due to the late season. but my wife and i had a great tiome and met some nice people from different countrys and cultures. what more can i ask for!!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
7 Thank prior75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bulgaria,Europe
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2009

excellent cleanliness,comfort,food,animation,big rooms,swimming pool,garden,
friendly staff
the only disappointing thing was booking for the a la carte restourants/ you can miss steak and turkish/

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaysyEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belek hotels
3.7 mi away
Titanic Deluxe
Titanic Deluxe
#32 of 87 in Belek
2,046 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ela Quality Resort Belek
1.7 mi away
Regnum Carya Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Cornelia De Luxe Resort
0.6 mi away
Sueno Hotels Golf Belek
0.5 mi away
Calista Luxury Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Susesi Luxury Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Susesi Luxury Resort

Property: Susesi Luxury Resort
Address: Iskele Mevkii Belek, Belek 07450, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Belek
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Belek
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belek
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Belek
#24 Family Hotel in Belek
#26 Spa Hotel in Belek
#35 Luxury Hotel in Belek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Susesi Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 600
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Southall Travel, Expedia, Priceline, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Susesi Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Susesi De Luxe Hotel Belek
Susesi De Luxe Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing